'I am skinny, and so what?' LIB reader writes, shares his photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 July 2015

'I am skinny, and so what?' LIB reader writes, shares his photos

I'm totally fed up of people telling me how tall but thin I appear. Yes I'm skinny, and so what???
* Does it means I do not have blood flowing in my veins?
* Does it means I can not become someone great?
* Does it means I do not have a future?
* Does it means I do not go the same school the masculine went?
* Does it means I'm fragile?
* Does it means I can't make a good relationship partner? 

These are among the 1001 questions running through my mind.
The Nigeria society today hasn't been fair enough to the skinny when it comes to selection of a right person for a particular job. Is it our fault that God created us to look this form or is  it our fault that the likes of Xaxtin injections, Epo Eja, wate-on and countless numbers of multivitamins has refused to function in our blood cell?

I recall a scene during the last NIS recruitment day when a commandant held my hand and said to me * I am not sure if you can do this job * I looked into his eyes with so much fierce and that spoke it all, as he left hurriedly. For God sake! Been skinny  doesn't mean we do not have power to work or the strength to get involve in some activities the able-bodied are into.

The height of this discrimination is when a lady look into your eyes and tell you * its true that I love your moral, and sense of belonging but, I can not date you cos you're thin* well, one word for you all who say this f**k you b***h you were never meant to be part of my storylines. What good is it when you date a built-bodied and he turns out to using you as punch bags and not Been the faithful type in your relationship?

What use is a built body with an empty brain?
To all my skinny brothers and friends all around the world, we are awesomely made by God and the discrimination of this so called world shouldn't be a distractions to us. To be skinny isn't our choice but God's. If you are thinking less of yourselves cos you're skinny, then I will like to remind of some who are skinny but holds some strong positions  in Nigeria today. Ribadu is One, Malam El-rufai is another, even Alhaji Mohammed Buhari our today president is skinny too, and so what??

Be happy and bold for whom God has made you to be.

159 comments:

dharmmy said...

At least u r better than onyx dude/babe

dharmmy said...

No confusion about your sexuality

linda onyx said...

Mtchewww! Seeking attention

Guy you too talk

#attentionseeked

#attentionreceived

#moveon

#bye

Skinny is sexy jare, just av a great dress sense! U good to go. Check out Baba bu bu!

Adetunji Henry said...

Correct yan jare my brutha...nur mind dem bad belle

Nobody asked u all these oh infact nobody knew u if not that linda sen in his so why all that? but is dis that earthworm henry eze?

Find another way for publicity. Hissss. I've seen more skinny and tall guys. You're the only one I've heard complain.hisssss

Attention seeker put u ace together!!!

Lol sounds so funny to me, don't mind them brother.
Just remember to always put a stone in your pocket when ever you're leaving home.

So then what ?
We should???

So then what ?
We should....???

ogeee said...

Yes ooo b happy my guy no mind them jor

Thank God for your life

If you are fat they complain...skinny they complain.... Welcome to society...always judging

Oga u'r not skinny, u'r tiny! Lmao

Hmmmmmm! True...He seems deeply hurt tho. . I won't be surprised if we soon have an 'I'm fat ' version of this.

Pele

BY4Mary said...

Nooo those babes re actually not being truthful , it's not about you being skinny but your English is what is skinny, the only multivitamin you need is a good English teacher and an English dictionary. Ģood luck.

I usually don't post comments but this has definitely made my day... Hellooooooooooo boy, does being slim also mean you can't speak english well??? Shuoooooooooooooo..... Your grammatical errors n more hilarious than your looks. Eh, don't mind that girl that does not want to date you, you should have shown her you peepee na... Abi that one slim too????? Lolll. Joyce

NMaa said...

Hahahahaha. Ndo nna!

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Ooooshey!!!! The real thing is to look healthy. It will be easy for the skinny ones to inherit heaven cus NARROW is the way. All things bright and beautiful
All creatures great and small
All things wise and wonderful
The Lord God made them all...

I love dis guy for dis...chop kiss

Well, d only problem I hv wt ds write up is where he called some ppl able bodied! So skinny people aren't able bodied? Since when did being skinny become a disease? Be good at wt u do n be charming n let's see who will even see dt u r skinny!

1. No you have no blood in your veins
2. How can you be great when you're still baffing up with all star converse in 2015?
3. You cant have a future cos you'll be dead of malnourishment in fullness of time.
4. You and the masculine go to the same school but they beat yo ass and stole your lunch.
5. Yes you're fragile. No punch line needed here.
6. You can be a good provider while I fuk yo girl lowkey with my superior muscles and 6 pack abs.

It's not only being skinny, we all have other ways that we r discriminated, I am dark in complexion, n I get adviced almost everyday to bleach like, is it by force to want light skin I love my skin just the way it is

Wow! Nice write up, and I so blessed every piece of dis write up. Indeed "Be happy and bold for whom God has made you to be".

Dakun baba oko mi, mo binu....eebo po!

Wow well said brother i feel you, if it's possible let them go and create human themselves... fuck them all that look down on skinny people

Pikalord said...

Fine boy, don't mind them. Sorry

mimz said...

My dear we didn't create ourselves & I like to say we come in different shapes & sizes coz funny enough we will find people who would love & appreciate us the way we are, as long as one is healthy. So make them let us hear word biko! Take it or take a hike.

Lmao

Indeed be happy and bold for whom God has made you to be. Nice write up.

Dont mind them. Even with your skininess i caan tell that you have a sexy physique. Work out and you ll have that toned body that drives us crazy.

Buhahhuhuhihi. Earthworm? Hahaha na laugh don tear my pant

I am skinny and I am proud, thanks bro , my best line there is what's the importance of a built body without brains , they end up as bouncers looool

Kikikiki Agama lizard in Somalia lol*joking* pay no attention to people who talk bull about ur looks, u ar just ok the way u are.self love crowns it all.

Yea bro, u have a point. And I admire ur courage for speaking up. Besides, I like my guy slim and tall. So chill bro.

If you want to put on weight, eat akpu in the morning afternoon and night..hehehehe..Also drink 3 cups of oil a day..hehehe..

O boy! Go and sit down, how is that our problem? Did any liber insult you because you're skinny? Abeg make we hear word.

been skinny is nt bad ooooooo......U look okay

'Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Buhahahaha huh u hi Isi anoda laugh, choi. Thanx bona and willy. You guys made my night and always. Wuhuu! Am gud now. To laugh de sweet o

Rabbi said...

God will punish whoever wrote this. You will never know peace. Someone is talking about how deeply hurt he is because he's been discriminated at because of his weight and you're saying all this? God help you.

Tradeevo said...

Shot ur foot when you said able bodied men, like u're disabled. Lols.

First of all young man before you write such articles get your English in place. Nd don't compare yourself to those people... We knw they do not look like this. Truth be told. Nd maybe it's nt jst because u re skinny bt see the way u dress. It's 2015. There re new upgrade of apps on my phone like every week. Everybody/everything is upgrading. Pls don't miss the memo. And this is a cry for attention. So u wrote this article because of girls? How old re u? Is that what shuld be killing u right now? When it's something more serious then u would be taken more seriously.

Dude, why all dis questions? Why are u angry with yourself? You didn't create urself so relax....well, I don't know what to say to you tho.

Go marry eniola badmus, atlist una pikin go maintain gud balance.....

And u kept repeating 'does it means'. They will soon start complaining of ur bad grammar. Pick up ur school bag. Oya run.

Dude is so skinny biko but won't hold it against him, no be him create himself......My advice is dat u go back and retake GST 101, that would do u a lot of good.......

Dude,you are poisonous!

Spontaneous. said...

This one Na skinny, you never see skinny, my cousin thin so try if breeze blow the guy go dey wave.... Mtcheww guy shut up....

Rotfl u are so mean bro. Gerrahere.

Nnaa, idika nku ukpaka.

Linda cogitate

SMURF said...

U have been living with being skinny for years, no one knows you here, but u are looking for 15minutes of fame on a well known blog!! Cos at the end of the year when people insult u with enough comment, LIB would dash you 100k and u would get fat!

No wonder girls won't date u........no dress sense at al and no girl is ready for u to die on top of her.....pls borrow flesh

I understand how you,my friend used to be very slim.most times people tell her she was going to break,or that the wind will blow her away..some one advised her to eat so much food and atleast 5 times a day..and now she's chubby..don't let it get to you...

Ehyah! Didn't know d skinny r bn discriminated. Be strong dude!

Good one!! but I think there are others out there that are more skinnier than you...So there's no need for you to feel less about your physique..YOUR WONDERFULLY AND BEAUTIFULLY MADE JARE!! #teamskinny

Lmao
People have no chill sha!

Guy the best thing you have done for yourself is accepting yourself. All the best to you. Linda take note!

Who cares live ur life and be happy!!!

Lmfao *dead*

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awww bless you dear - you are fine the way you are

Hian

Innocentia Annie said...

Nature made you this way Guy
You don't have to feel less
But if your need answers to your questions
Ask google for some tips to make you
not to feel inferior

That's so mean bro👎👎👎👎👎
Two minutes of fame
@ Linda u should include his bio so I can msg him some tips on getting d right diet.....

"Does it means, does it means?" 😁😁     😁😁😁
   😁😁         😁😁
   😁😁              😁

😁😁     😁     😁😁
Does it "means" dat u no sabi English well wey u dey repeat the same mistake Erh?😏

Pls tel me d difference BTW u n dis boy now. Wiileminna said it all. Earthworm u r

You really don't have to listen to what people say to you tho. Go to Somalia, Kenya and those deprived countries and see how people look na 😩😩😅

👏👏👏👏👏looooool
Geh u wan kill me with laughter....'baba oko mi,mo binu
U sure cracked me up big time

Bro being skinny is not a sin but refusing to feed well is a sin. I am skinny too but I am no longer skinny but looks like a normal human and stronger too. If you are truthful to yourself you know you are not feeding well.

Just a piece of advice, I know you even hate yourself somehow for being skinny. You have a great look already just stop starving yourself of food especially proteins and then stop being lazy to go to the gym. Nobody is telling you to train to be a bouncer but you need to add some weight to be normal. You can also calculate to see how your weight corresponds to your height, if you are under weight I will advice you to help yourself for health reasons.

You mention Buhari, Ribadu and El Rufai as skinny, but I will tell you for sure that those guys may look skinny but they are not under-weight at all hence they look much healthier. But Bro, from your pic I am seeing up there, you not only looked skinny but unhealthy.

Help yourself

Adunni Ade said...

The best tonic is to love yourself the way you are, shikena

nice write up?

*sigh* oh well am nt surprised

sky said...

Lol see issues!!
wow! Sorry, eat well.

My guy..I feel ur pain jare. I used to be called hold something. Bcos I was so thin..you know there's a difference between being thin and skinny..skinny still fat pass thin o..anyways, today, I hit d gym bcos I have grown fat. What you have is high metabolism..meaning that your food gets digested on time and faster than normal..malnutrition can also be an issue here ..but it in all, when better pepper rest for you @ yahoo.com, all this won't be an issue anymore..

LA' SUNSHINE said...

My dear pls feel good about yourself don't allow any of dat disturb you, some people are just so vain you can't blame ur body for that, if u were on the big side they will still talk. And as of job when God bring the right one for u dat will not even matter same thing with finding a girl there is someone for everyone.

HahahahahaHahahahhahahahah hahahahahaHahahahhahahahah hahahahahaHahahahhahahahah, dude, you are poisonous.

Self love first, once you love yourself then you are good. What people say or think doesn't matter it's what you say about your self that matters. #onelovefromsnow#

Emm...skininess ? Is that a word ? And did you say work out ? Work what out the remaining flesh or the remaining bone..next time give am sign if you want yarb am ok...

Ozioma said...

It fits your physique, so be happy with yourself. which size is ok anyway?

Lmao Moses na me u they call earthworm shey.......i fat pass Eniola Badmus, hope i got the spelling..........I took that pics in my first yr

There nothing wrong with you, just improve on your diet. Eat well and regularly. Being too skinny may not be so attractive, add a bit more weight and you will like how you look. I used to be very skinny too but made a resolve to eat well and nourishing too. Your young age may not help for now but you will add weight as you mature more in life. Good luck

Didn't get his joke....somebody pls explain.....and before u insult me....I know am dumb

This guy needs to go back to school to check his English. That's probably why he wasn't employed and that is probably why girls don't want to be with him. All the same its a good way to encourage encourage yourself. You do need to add some flesh tho. You can try peace of mind.like try not to worry about people putting you down about your structure.

Hahahaha fool

And Women like men that can protect them. If the lady is in trouble who's gonna punch the a-hole that messes with them? Hell! We want the whole damn package. Tall, handsome, holy, smart.not judging... Just standards

Bastard! I imagine how you relate with humans ...animal. Stop ranting with f**k, superior muscle and 6 packs my foot. U idiot.

My broda,u dont eat well.thAts the only reason u can b dat bad skinny,eat good food make ur body come out

My man is very slim and I'm not complaining. If someone refused to date you, bros it's something else. I'm thinking your English may have a part to play *wide grin*

first time i will ever post a comment on LIB. i read through your post and realized you've only expressed your mind and not only have you done that but you've also encouraged skinny people like you who must have asked the same question at one time or the other. Like u've rightly said, being skinny wasn't a choice we made, God created us that way and let's look beyond the perceived disadvantage abi do we now form association of skinny guys? lol.

OMG! Really? Hahahahhahahaahhaha

Guy u re bless so stop complaining ok? U can see u re a handsome guy right? Infact u re better than some people here 1000% like Onyx, A K A. Agama lizard!

Oh oh bros I fogot his second name u re better than Onyx Gay A K A. Agama Lizard.

God created u in his likeness so be happy and don't allow any saddist spoil ur joy

Liddy said...

From your write-up u sound very angry! Geez!
To me u don't look bad at all! Waaay better and finer than that somehow looking and disrespectful batty boy on this blog! Have some confidence in u and believe in urself first before anyone else does!
Also there was no need cussing out the girls with your "f**k you b***h" "one word" like said even tho its three words!
That was very uncalled for, sooo childish and a turn-off to me! Clearly u'r pained! U should know that everyone has their preferences when it comes to dating and what not so need being mad! But rather know that there's someone out there for u by all means!
Also u sound jealous with the well 'built bodied' guys bit! Whatever goes on with their relationships, doesn't concern u bro! Just mind yours!

I'll also suggest this good product called ENSURE PLUS Nutrition Shake which I know can be gotten in the States just in case.
It helps u gain and maintain a healthy weight with proper nutritional supplements. So there u go!

meggy said...

Who care?

Lmao christopher i tink say na only me see the does it means

Lol.

My guy you are not alone. I am a beautiful girl, no be boast i dey do but i have always been skinny so i can't wear all the baffs i wan wear. And guys my age no wan be in relationships with me cos i look younger and small, but all they want is to be involved only sexually. But they would date girls younger than i am cos they get meat for body.... long story sha. Be happy say the babe tell you true cos she for pretend chop your money..... you go find your real soul mate just chill.

Liddy said...

Trust that to happen! U know Nigerians are the main copycats of the world! Lol

isioku said...

Hehehehe exactly my thought cos I know skinny guys like him are abundantly egg-planted. Once tasted, women don't leave them alone. Hmmmm, but it's possible you follow sef (winks)

PARENTAL ADVISORY

They must av forgotten to tell u, u a talkative too..Onyx must av help u get to linda, to share ur epistle, cos u both look like relations....

Well said, u look good,

preciousdilly@gmail.com said...

...So is being skinny another name for some kind of disease or what? If not, why is this guy kind of wailing and lamenting? In short, this article is baseless...has no academic value.

Pinokio said...

I am a skinny girl, though I have added a little weight.

People pass lots of discouraging comments on me, my Lecturer once asked me in front of the whole class if I ate at all and that he is scared I dont break.

i have learnt over the years to love and accept myself just the way I am, mt stature don't define who I am, the strenght I have or what my future holds.

If you say I am skinny, it means you the one that is too fat! Peace

I don't think you are that skinny.Be proud of yourself.Me I want to slim down

Mmm

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Lol, Henry u stupid sha, u dumb in advance...

He must b ur brother. D eze agama lizard. Kettle calling pot black

Hahahahaha...damn! dat was deep @BY4Mary.

Guy nobody knows u or care...live ur life like everyone out there is doing...all dis ranting and vexing will not change a tin...u can bet on dat!....its still going to suck every day and u will keep sulking until u love u and do u!

Oai

Liddy said...

'..........so no* need being mad!'

Lmao. Una no go kill me here. Choiiii

PARENTAL ADVISORY

You not skinny, U lanky....

Meaning ..putting Stone in the pocket gives you weight so u don't get blown away by the wind .
Bona ure harsh o!!..lol

Complan Milk is your solution to adding weight .

jojomagic said...

Dis dude ain't serious.....very childish reasoning

Olodo BTW is by the way and not between! Receive sense

Cicee said...

Hahahaahahaaa! Yo! No chill.

I tell u!
Shey they also want hot gehs, big boobs n ass, flat stomach n co.
Men, no be only una get eye, we sef we get.
Ogbeni, hit the gym!

Christopher just killed me. Some ppl dnt ve any chill on here. Smurf took dat ryt outta my mouth. Ogbeni, shift biko. We no sabi u for here

Life na wah. I'm here suffering from body pains cuz of rigorous exercises trying to blast this fat. God dey!

I bet u feel hansome thts y u desired this fame n notice me or I break attitude, the only crime youve committed,is this your * does it means* lol repeating several puts u in prison for major fuckup * killed * chai r u mama Patience johnathans adopted son? Does it means we shdnt laugh?

..."more skinnier"? #Faints.

andre kelvin said...

Attention seeker. Nigga STFU

Tell the niqqa to eat some beef mehn

My problem with diz skinny people is dat dey can finish 10cups of garri or 8 wraps of fufu at a blow yet d ar d same...guy were doz food enter...?

This is good for you. Keep it up. It protects against hypertension, diabetes and heart attack provided other risk factors such as smoking, alcoholism and hereditary interplay are non existent.

fashionista gai'a said...

I like him already & he 4got 2drop his contact..

But I Want him d way he is

If u don't stay away from my man I ll break ur head..Nonsense

But I Want him d way he is

I like him already & he 4got 2drop his contact..

I hear you

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

I. Like ur type but u are younger

Flavia said...

Henry...did u go to school? U sound so stupid @ times. No jokes!

Nice one mimz, I'm just amazed at what the society is becoming these days, I feel insecure cos I'm a "14" and I envy people who eat but never get fat. Can you imagine what he's going through.

No be the same thing you dey do? Thats exactly how others feel about you when you send your pictures to linda to publish here

Dis guy has problem wit self esteem. U don't av issues with ur stature but u av issues with confidence. Seeing ur pix jst brought memories of my younger dat died months ago. I always loved his skinny stature n d cool natives he used to wear. Guy grow up n learn to love ursef

Exactly. He's not even skinny

Erm being skinny is no one's fault but there are jobs that a skinny man can't do. But being skinny does come with its quirk, find it and explore it. Believe me, you will begin to add flesh when you relax.

Lol so true....English is horrible

#shoroniyen

Kayman said...

O boy most ladies love Slim guys ooo... u r the first guy am seeing complaining..am slim and Fit.

mira cookie said...

#does it means he can't make a correct sentence? Lol

I swear down, he should be more Concerned about his inability to speak/spell good english...conveying message like one slim illiterate...my bf is slim and I love him...get your shit right first

I feel you my brother. Just keep your head high and be successful. Even the women would love you better because of the sence of calmness you have. i am a slim guy and at 6ft3'' I am very tall, yet no one mocks me. Even the guys around me with 6/8 pack call me boss as I push my BMW X6 Mpower & Chevy Camaro throuh the streets of PH. None is built perfect and there is nothing wrong with you.

-Jason

Same thing happened to me when I was younger, skinny and 6,3. People that want what you have will always feel inferior to you and will want to make you feel bad. I bet you it's only people that are obviously very short or arrogant Tom Cruises that will keep talking crap to your face. As evolution and technology advances, people are meant to also advance in their physical appearances and mental development, basically people are meant to be looking more like angels and gods(6,0 and above). So if you know you are still below this minimum, abeg go drink Egovin and stop beefing.

Does it "means"??? Not only skinny but grammatically deficient.

Nawa oooo. U sabi talk oh!

Lol. What part of the world are u? Cos where I am, I know we like skinny or thin guys... I personally like them thin. Just be attractive on the face and boom you got me liking. But not loving. This world is really a funny place... Some persons take all sorts of drugs to get thin. While those who are thin wanna get fat... lol. Never knew they discriminate against thin people... This is a first tho.

Taking multivitamins injections are not the answer. Hit the gym my friend and stop seeking the easy way out.

Henry Eze u'r stupid for saying dat....see ur ugly face and bicuit bonehead

Linda could have helped d young man edit his write up before she posted it nah.too much grammatical error

Nizzysoft said...

go use mawu mawu

Really??? You don't want to know how they discriminate against the fat. Been fat since birth, and trust me all those denials, hateful words, reaction and all doesn't get to me any longer. Just be proud of yourself and your look. Look good, get busy with something that'll yield you a livelihood. You are the first example of how you are to be treated 'cause what you exude you attract...

Don't mind them.