For over 6 years, this road has been like this and at the moment, it has started affecting our way of life as residents around Okota now get to work late in the morning and get home in the wee hours of the night due to the deplorable state of the road. A drive that is meant to take between 5-7mins takes almost 2 hours. We want to bring the attention of the Lagos state Governor, Ambode, our rep at the Lagos House of Assembly Hon Emeka Idimogu aand the senator representing Lagos Senatorial West, Hon Solomon Adeola to please come to our aid. As tax payers, we deserve better" More photos after the cut...
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 9 July 2015
Deplorable state of Okota road & the hardship it brings to residents (photos)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
120 comments:
The road is foin
Ambode fix this
Too bad a role
Oh!
Road
Dis road is so bad dat I wonder if there is no local govt in dat area. I pray sth urgent should b done abt dis road.
FG better do smetin about dis shit.#cos I do pay my tax
Nothing new.....So the new thing now is to wait until news gets to Linda's blog before the authorities take action? that isnot the way things should be.....
It is only in this country that potholes and badroads enjoy relative peace from the govt.Not even a frog will luv to make these kinda flooded road as habitat
Lagos na wa.Eko o ni baje
God will judge all d useless people that call themselves LG Chairman! And would still want to enter for another tenure! Lagos state govt pls come to ur rescue! This is so annoying
Okota aff always bin like dis since 1900!
I Hope the government will work on the road soon.
Apc is working.. lol
Not just Okota road but Ago- Okota. People are really suffering there.
IS DS ONE BAD???CHECK OUT ABA ROAD IN PHC...TOMJERRYSWIT
AMBODE MAKE A MOVE..............LINDA TAKE NOT JULIET TELL HER............LOL
I hope something will be done to this road quickly. Its a nightmare
Link to connect Radio Biafra where the truth is being spoken
www.rblworld.tv
www.radiobiafra.co
www.ipob.org
www.rblworld.tv
www.radiobiafra.co
www.ipob.org
www.rblworld.tv
www.radiobiafra.co
www.ipob.org
Okota and ikotun road Fashola show them pepper for that area.That is the worst road in Lagos .ask anybody.
What is wrong with this road? Come to ELEME - Port Harcourt and see the state of things... We hope that in the #FullnessOfTime things - Infrastructure, Electricity, Security, Jobs, etc. - will get better.
When I saw the first two pictures, I was going to say it didn't seem that bad, until I saw the last three pictures
this road is truly bad.
i nearly fell inside the water some years ago
Yes ooo, even Ago Palace road from Century down towards ago bridge is terrible
has been like dis since my primary school days,now am married and have one child
This is very very sad. There must be budget set aside by every state to maintain its infrastructure including roads. This road and many more have been in a deplorable state for years.....Ambode please act fast
Omo dat road is terrible....just 4rm cele express 2 ago round-about will cost 2 1hr
Rubbish... Get real photos!!! Go deep into okota. Canal estate to be exact. U go no seh, there are undiscovered lakes oceans n water falls in lagos! Pity!!!! My mum ties her wrapped well to cross the ocean when she needs to go out
I live in Okota and I must admit that it has not been a funny experience however, the major fault for the deplorable condition of the road lie with some of the landlords who took the government of Fashola to court because he wanted to demolish their houses for road expansion. It was at that stage that Fashola handed off after doing half of the road from Ago junction to Alli Dada and later close to Century. Thankfully, work has resumed again on the road now.
All concerned parties take note!
Is Onyx still on LIB
Haven't seen his yeye comments 4 sumtime now
Nwanyi ibem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
All concerned parties take note!
APC is working na, mtscheeeeew. We have more bad roads in Lagos dan good ones, so d govt better step up. Dave
Linda!!!you're the best may almighty God bless you for this news.
Linda its worst dan dis
Thank God okota road is in lib hopefully it will b adress soon....
Chai! Dis road is still lyk dis? Govt should do smtin asap.
Ambo take note.
Good job Linda,
please do a feature on the following roads too -
1. Okeafa-Jakande road
2.Ejigbo-ikotun road (from NNPC junction)
they are in a very deplorable state. Thank U
Hunnn Okota road.
Linda come to Portharcourt-Onne refinery road and know whatzup.
I will try and get you some pictures of the most economic road in the NIGER-DELTA.
Did I just call it road?
No, it should be called ...........
In fact it will receive the award of the most dangerous road of the year.
I noticed but dint comment cos I don't miss him
Finally pls government should do something.... It's actually worse than it looks in pictures
I wonder what all the local govt are doing about the roads within their area, they are not letting the state govt know how bad the roads are, they are not concern about the suffering of the masses!!!
I've never commented before but this road needs to be fixed, if done, traffic will ease even around amuwo-odofin and festac. The traffic leaving amuwo-odofin is too bad. The tankers from Apapa are uncontrollable. Everyday hold up.
D govt shud take note of all dis bad roads and act ASAP...
This is Cele-Okota Road (not Agor rd). It is actually worse than this. Towards the cele bridge a lastma official actually assist to direct motorists where to put their tyre while driving. It is so so terrible. It causes terrible traffic
God bless the uploader for bing this to public notice.
Lagos state PLEASE DO something
This is Cele-Okota Road (not Agor rd). It is actually worse than this. Towards the cele bridge a lastma official actually assist to direct motorists where to put their tyre while driving. It is so so terrible. It causes terrible traffic
God bless the uploader for bing this to public notice.
He shld repair wot dey av nd not demolish pple 's home....if ur Papa house dey among d ones he wanted to demolish u won't u talking like am idiot
WETIN....DIS ROAD BETA NOW...COME AKUTE ISHASI ROAD....U GO KNOW SAY NO BI SMALL MATA...LOL!!...NA OGUN STATE OOOO
this road is so bad.
Pls dey shud smtin in okota road. Esp canal estate. It's rili terrible.
Lagos is really working indeed
Canal Estate is worse.
Cars and Okada alike do not find it funny especially when rain falls.
The govt should please come to our rescue.
Chai!!!ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜... See where my ibo brothers live and they're even the ones that work hard d most in Lagos state...!
I advise Lagos State Government to establish a monitoring units in the state...to check mate all the leaders who represent them.
Amode over to you
Thank u linda for reporting dis news, anoda worse one is at berliet bustop to ilasa express way. I get to work late now it's soo painful dis is happening in 21st century. Federal & state govt shld respond to us dats y we voted dem #adora
Honestly, d roads in okota is nothing to write home about. People just close down their shops when d flood gets too much.
Fashola did nothing bdat.....
its is the whole of isolo generally.Its seems Lagos government intentionally ignored the area. All the roads are terrible. Aswani road, iyana isolo, isolo road,ire akari road,ilasa all na same ni. Am guessing thats why APC lost all seats available within isolo. I HOPE AMBODE GOVERNMENT LEAVES UP TO ITS RESPONSIBILITY.
Hmmmmm, deep into Ago palaceway is worse than this, I haven't driven my car in months bcos of this road. The govt should plsss do something about it
Ok good news
Very true! That road is terrible. Govt please help us o
Been bad since 2010
Ago palace way is the worst just after century market
The write up is about okota road not canal estate. Canal estate is just one out of the numerous estates n streets in okota.
Did you vote for APC, Okota people yet you want them to fix your roads? dreamers!! Despite the ongoing road construction work you chose to vote PDP Failure now you are asking for a miracle, you go find am tire
Chai!!!������... See where my ibo brothers live and they're even the ones that work hard d most in Lagos state...!
It's only areas igbos dominate you can find this kind of road in Lagos. They know what they are doing. Selective development when igbos pay highest in cost of doing business here. Tribalism
Ambode plz come to the aid of okota people.....the stress too much
so funny the road was not listed among roads to be fixed by the state govt.....Ambode welldone
This road is 'badder' (if there's ever a word like this) this road needs not just govt but Jesus too..may God save us..there's an escape route called nwachukwu drive, thats even more terrible..
Shawntelle
Don't like the state of this particular road - no wonder people are constantly going to the mechanic workshop to get their car fixed
Dnt worry o. Dat road don do me shutup
This demolition excuse is not good enough, the fact remains that this road is in a very bad state and should be fixed now. ..
Yes o they are. Thank God we saw the roads in the East with their PDP government. You ve plenty Igbos in Okota and we all know they're animals who would turn any good road to a refuse dump. Let all the Igbos go back to the south east and Ambode will fix the road.
Eko o ni baje.
They purposely abandoned all Igbo dominated residential areas . Yorubas wit their hatred for igbos won't consume them , am sorry but it's true no matter how some here want to deny it. Majority
It is worst that this... Is there a governor for this part of Lagos different from the governor Fashola/Ambode of Lagos?
If you see Ago road, na den you go know say dis okota road over good. Linda take note!
this has been the norm around that area. all the stretch from cele down to ago round about down to okota road.the traffic around that area is appaling. on weekends, you spend close to an hour to come out from Ago road towards cele or ilasa road.
yes ooo,the road is very bad,and the kind of traffic caused by the bad road is another story.
@oladimeji shaba....your comment shows how tribalistic you are,why do you have to be so disrespectful and insulting by referring to the igbos as animals.if you are such a dirty pig,don't think other people are like you.
yes ooo,the road is very bad,and the kind of traffic caused by the bad road is another story.
I know that road
Very bad with plenty hold up.
Of course its igbo populated .. So it would not be repaired but every pothole in surulere is not allowed to see the light of day..
Dis road is so bad dat I wonder if there is no local govt in dat area. I pray sth urgent should b done abt dis road.
There is a reason why cancer afflicts people filled with the kins of hate you just vomited. A lady I knew who had your kind of hate died 10 years ago from cancer.
That is change, u ppl in Lagos should have vote change of power since 16 years ago, it's every where, u have to see command meiran road under construction for the past 10yrs may God save us ppl from Lagos of Tinubu
Grown ass fool!...The road is bad and its now d igbo pple's fault? Don't just get this hate on d igbos tho. Biko Chineke naputakwa anyi n'aka ndi ofemmanu a!
That lastma guy @ okota is probably d most hardworking lastma official I've seen. He's always there directing pple on bad and good spots on d road.
I stopped driving 4 sum weeks now cos of d road cos it makes driving hectic 4 me as a lady though seems I'm changing my mind to drive tmorw cos d bus took today broke down in d middle of no where n we were almost stranded.
D govt shld come to ur rescue please
That road is an eyesore
Ago palace way, the link road to Okota is more deplorable than this, we plead on government to pay attention to roads in Lagos and Nigeria at large this is becoming unbearable...thank you linda
True talk
Anonymous hope u know u r retarded? U r stupidly foolish for Dat dumb shiii u said. Ode hoe much u n ur silky family Don contribute to d development of d state.. Idiot
Shut dat tin u kal mouth. The major reason is jux because most residents are igbos. Fashola is a tribalistic fool.
Your level of stupidity will require more than going to rehab cause it's only God that can save u 0.1KB brain...wetin concern igbo with bad road..the hard working igbos that did not steal u fathers money..pple that hustle under any condition rather than collecting money on the Road from motorist
It's worse than it looks
The ago road I know is worst than what I am see here.
If una see Ejigbo Road,chaiii una go wan crucify the local government chairman. This one they learn for where Ejigbo dey.
Linda pls take your time to feature Ejigbo Road.,that place is a no go area for truck/container drivers as most of them have recorded wreck.
This person just took the post from my heart..i was thinking of how to spread the word on okota/ago palace way..the pictures u see are the good areas.. I may have to send more shots to linda of what we go tru..These roads have been abandoned for over 10 years. they say its because it is an Igbo dominated area....Shame!!
If I say make God punish u now, u go say I dey curse u abi ...if u actually live in okota, especially after century bus stop ,u would not say that trash .fashola actually left the road on purpose bcos of d igbos ..do u know what we have gone thru from lagos state govt ? We pay taxes, do a lot of shit required of us as true citizens and u are here, being tribalistic , idiot..
The original king of LIB was Prince Charming. He don fade. Na so all the new kids on the block go fade while our Linda remains.
What's this fixation with Yoruba and Lagos by the Igbos? Get a grip and get a life or better still FO to Onicha, Nsugbe or wherever.
Dis is road is far better than Woji in port harcourt
I don't knw why dey treat igbo Pple like dis in Nigeria n we re very hardworking. I see why Ndi igbo wants Biafra back n kick Nigeria out.
Abeg help me tell dem. Pple wen dey port harcourt go dey talk, lagosians go dey talk too. Una road fine wella. Com n see ow Pple trek from eleme to ph cos of bad road
Yes I live here, and its actually words than this, the roads and light too, fsshola is tribalistic, these idiots know what they are doing, and to think that ppl here pay height rents and all . all this rubbish will stop soon.
Yesso. They should come fix our roads. Ago is in Okota. 97% of the roads in Okota are bad. The inner roads is a story for another day.
Pls I live in ago palace way .last Bustop to be precise.iv bin living here for 12yrs and d story has bin d same. Pls d government shud com speedily to our aid and finish d work they have started.all d streets are terrible. They shud fix d roads to make life easy for us
Wicked government
Thunder fire you there!! Idiot, onyeala!! Lazy Yoruba eyeservice fools.
U dont like hearing d truth abi?
Lol. That road is good nau. Compared to some roads in port harcourt. I trust this new government will look into all that before the expiration of their first tenure .
You mean where Igbo simpletons are brainwashed & hate is being spoken.
Its only d Igbo tribe DT has such on d internet and d airwaves. DTS why their hate speech is very coordinated. It will take more dn DT though. Ur still grossly outnumbered. And its only d SS dt can be bullied into submission by ur lies. No one else is interested. Lol. We all know d motive behind everything. Ladoke Akintola was a great man wt great foresight. His opinions now make so much sense. Awolowo shld have listened much earlier.
Lwkmd...... Is should be called dead trap
I was told that the property values in that area has gone up tremendously because the past Govt ( Fashola) tared that road now looking at these pics i'm begging to wonder What road they talking about.