Ash Seven presents Nigeria's first stop 3D animated film 'Dave and Golly' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 February 2015

Ash Seven presents Nigeria's first stop 3D animated film 'Dave and Golly'

'Dave and Golly' is said to be the first stop motion 3D animation in Nigeria. The fifty minutes long animated film will be released Nationwide in the second quarter of 2015.

"Dave and Golly", although was inspired by a biblical epic that anyone can watch, has its own twists, turns surprises and additional characters that are bound to leave movie lovers wanting for more.

The film was put together by a group of Nigerians who form the media company, #Ash Seven. The company strives to inspire youths through art and creativity, and "Dave and Golly" does just so.

Animator and director of the film: Victor Enoch, at first had no intentions whatsoever to make a 3D film anytime soon, but having created smashing animated hits like “The House of Ajebo Comedy Skits”, he tweaked his goals a bit and set to achieve it. Mr.Victor Enoch said "it’s already taking about a year to do the movie but the effort will definitely be worth it". “We want to make this international, we want this country to be known for having great animation standards, and that’s why we’re trying to make it happen and make it perfect. It’s going to take a lot of work because the other Animation companies [Disney, Pixar, Marvel] have put in a lot of years work, but someday we’ll get to that spot,” he said.

Voice actor Daniel Okosun doubles as the Public Relations agent for, #Ash Seven and as the voice of antagonist Golly said there was a lot of work done to make sure the film becomes a reality.

At the recent press conference of “David and Golly” in Abuja, The Secretary and Marketer to the group, Miss Mani-Tiffany Tela, also mentioned that "Dave and Golly" is not a Christian film, it’s a movie for everyone. She said to watch out for good quality and humour.

Mr. Emeka Ibe, who is the assistant director of #AshSeven added that “David and Golly” will be in the cinema soon.

You can as well follow the animation project on: www.facebook.com/theanimationproject.ng  
 Twitter: @AnimationNg

52 comments:

Great step

prittyog said...

Thats a nice one

=prittyog in the house =

Am gona watch it, lolo1

Jennifer Takon said...

Nigeria are beginning to measure up with the rest of d world entertainment wise,good one.

Great one @Ash Seven. Luv wat u guys ar doing, quite inspirational.

I hope it will be beta dan wot Nollywood is serving to use presently. Linda take note!

Hope it makes sense sha. Lets hope so

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

I hope it will be beta dan wot Nollywood is serving to use presently. Linda take note!

Whoaaaa thumbs up guys, beautiful can't wait 2 see it.

CHERRY said...

Wow so cool!

Aww interesting

Nigerians are not smiling oh. I would love to see it. Linda please keep us posted.

kudos

This could be a major breakthrough for nollywood...... Lol

########LINDA'S BAE #######

OK...

Let's wait till it comes out
When I watch it
Then I will comment

wow sounds wonderful.....am really looking 4ward 2 it....

Good one

•••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

Wow...i can cee my class mate up there on the photo....its really a gud project....coming out sometime in April dis year....

WOw 3D animation in nigeria...dahs a great step....kudos to brain behind dis

Jeni_zee said...

Very creative nd commendable

Damilola said...

Good on us. This is the kinda news I like hearing about my country

Wow Nigeria is really improving.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol and the animation looks white? Even the names.

Wooow good one.

I hope it will eventually show on DSTV. Naija for life.

Paul Newton said...

Awesome one coming from #Ash 7...i am so excited i am gonna be playing as one of the characters. Muahahaha. Newton Paul's Blog is gonna be sweating when the trailer comes up.

I'm falling in love with Mikka. Shes pretty n sexy. Lol..

Supah cool..can't wait

James Olorunosebi said...

I love animations. Waiting to see this one...kudos to these guys.

Awwww, very impressive.

Nice one.kudos to them

I like dat,Creativity. Jay-b

"Have u heard am royalty"???
Nice one and thumbs up to them.

I wish them all d best...
More power to their elbows.

chinaza said...

Nigerians are improving greatly,and more creative,thank GOD ooo

Kayode Awofeso said...

looks ok

Tony Nworah said...

Awesome.

Vanessa said...

Interesting and impressive....this a very great step and a good impact on Nigerias entertainment...kudos to ash7 nd a big kudos to u Victor Enoch

Hmmmm Hope it will make sense o?

Very creative...well done to the brains behind it

Just Teens said...

Ash7 is a group of amazingly creative mind and I know they won't disappoint, wish I was working with them on this. Can't wait to see it! #DaveandGolly, #Theanimationproject, #Ash7

SWILL MARTIN said...

Naija we r gerrin dia!osheeee!

Oh really?! This is so nice! I can't wait for it to be released!

dont like animation much but Nija did one?!! I soo want to see it. thumbs up!

Yaaaaaay God! \(´▽`)/

My brother is really good at this and way better, trust moi. Well done to them though

didi nwala said...

wow... Nigeria should watch out for the best!