LIB exclusive: Dr Sid's fiancee Simi Osomo disinvites friends who didn't attend her hen party from her wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 June 2014

LIB exclusive: Dr Sid's fiancee Simi Osomo disinvites friends who didn't attend her hen party from her wedding

I know Simi will hate me for this...but darling, it's my job...I have to do this...*wink*. So here's what happened. Dr Sid's fiancee, Simi Osomo held a bachelorette party this past weekend in Las Vegas. I shared the photos here. And some of you observed that there were no others at the party...well, I just found out that it's because all the people she invited to the party didn't show up.

Simi is furious at her friends for standing her up and have disinvited all of them from her wedding to Dr Sid. She sent out an email yesterday asking all the friends she invited to Vegas who didn't show up, not to bother attending her wedding.
"Yes, she invited a few close female pals but she wasn't paying for accommodation or flight and most of them didn't think it was worth it. It was a bachelorrette party, not a wedding and Vegas is an expensive place to visit if you didn't plan for it" a close source said
Now see a copy of the email she sent to her friends uninviting them from her wedding after the cut..

Subject: Bachelorette Party

Hey,
I''m emailing in regards to my bachelorette party in Vegas. I wanted to give you the benefit of the doubt that, out of courtesy and regard for me, you would have communicated to me or Titi in advance that you will not be able make the trip. 

I communicated with you on different occasions beforehand and at no point did you tell me you couldn't make it or at least mention your reasons for not showing up. Titi spent a lot of time, effort and money planning the Vegas trip, with a lot on the itinerary already paid for, but you couldn't be considerate enough to respond to the final email confirming arrival dates and times saying you couldn't make it.  

After careful thought of your actions towards me, I would like to let you know formally that you are not invited to Sidney and I's wedding. I would like to share it with the ones who truly care and support me - friends I can count on, who equally hold me in high regard. 
Thanks & God bless.

409 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 409 of 409
B.magnus said...

For the love of God, who or Wat made Simi a celeb? Abeg make i no hear am again. I feel her pain for her friends not attending d hen party but its rather silly to have yr hen party in Vegas or wherever. If i were your friend you wld have to loose me also. Reasonable people don't spend money on frivolities...An Accountant says so...

Best comment

Fear God o, 1 million a month for 20+ years...was d mortgage used to build the whole of lagos?

I wouldn't blame her for such an angry reaction.
The people you call your friends should have informed you that they can't make it or that its a bad idea since you are not paying for flight and accommodation. o diro easy to pay for all.
At least if they told u, u would have considered throwing the party in Naija dat means dey were truly not worthy friends if dey couldn't tell u the truth.so good riddance to bad friends.lol

I wouldn't blame her for such an angry reaction.
The people you call your friends should have informed you that they can't make it or that its a bad idea since you are not paying for flight and accommodation. o diro easy to pay for all.
At least if they told u, u would have considered throwing the party in Naija..........if dey were ur friends dey would. av told u d truth.

Well that lagos babe for u!! Not everyone is ur frd and also Vegas is quiet expensive and she too ought to have been considerate of her so called frd.

lolz @ Bonario's comment.
well, maybe they should have called and said sorry I cant make it to Vegas but emailing and saying they arent invited to your wedding??? abegiii. Even wedding sef, na every invite person dey honour ni? Cut your cloth according to your yard o.

see what wedding will cause in Nigeria. People should fly to Vegas fiam just to do bachelorette party. The same people that will spend a fortune buying aso-ebi and bridesmaids dresses for the wedding. How about she considers her friends' pockets? Did it occur to her that they might not be so buoyant? lol jokes. All these fake friendships.

ZeeZee said...

bad of people not to RSVP but girl chillllllll... chaii!! if you arent providing the funding how will people go...its hard because these dayd including work partys there are plenty things to attend-it aint worth it

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 409 of 409   Newer› Newest»