Two 12yr old girls stab classmate 19 times to prove 'Slender Man' myth was real | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 June 2014

Two 12yr old girls stab classmate 19 times to prove 'Slender Man' myth was real

Two 12 year old girls, Anissa Weier (pictured left) and Morgan Geyser (pictured right) lured their classmate, another 12 year old, into the woods last Saturday after a sleepover, where they stabbed the girl 19 times hoping to kill her so they could join the cult of the 'Slender Man' after reading about him on the internet. Thing is; 'Slender Man doesn't exist. It's a mythological horror creature that was created by a website in 2009. The gholish child killer has since become a viral sensation.

But the little girls believed so much in it they planned their friends murder for months. Fortunately the girl didn't die but Morgan and Anissa are being tried as adults and face 65 years in prison. Read the full story after the cut...

From UK Daily Mail
Mythical figure 'Slender Man' picturedove ab
Two 12-year-old girls who are accused of viciously stabbing a classmate 19 times have been identified for the first time publicly since telling police that they plotted for months to commit murder.

Morgan Geyser and Anissa Weier face attempted murder charges after attacking their friend, saying that they did so because they wanted to join the cult of the 'Slender Man' after reading about him online.

The girls told investigators they believed the Slender Man was real and they wanted to prove it by slaughtering their friend after inviting her for a sleepover in the Milwaukee suburb of Waukesha, Wisconsin. 

The two suspects the knife back and forth between them before one girl held the victim down and the other stabbed her 19 times. It is not clear which one held the victim down and which had the knife.

One girl told detectives she regretted it and the other said she was sorry.

Morgan with her lawyer
Geyser and Weier told police they read about the fictional character on a website known as Creepypasta Wiki, where scary stories are submitted by users. One of the suspects is understood to have told police a user must kill someone in order to climb into the Slender Man's realm. 

When the victim escaped in the midst of the assault, her assailants grabbed her and pulled her into the woods and told her to lay down and be quiet, hoping she would bleed out and die, according to court documents. 

Morgan
She eventually crawled out of the woods, covered in blood after being stabbed in the legs, arms and torso. A passing cyclist saw her and called police. The girl was taken to the hospital and is expected to live, despite being stabbed a dozen and a half times.
Surgeons say she was a 'millimeter from death' - one of the stab wounds nearly sliced open a major artery. 

'It was weird that I didn't feel remorse,' one of the girls told detectives.
'The bad part of me wanted her to die, the good part of me wanted her to live,' the other girl said.
Both girls are charged as adults with attempted pre-meditated murder. If convicted, they face 65 years in prison and are being held on $500,000 bail each.

The criminal complaint spells out how the Geyser and Weier initially planned to put duct tape over their friend's mouth while she was sleeping and then stab her in the neck as she lay in bed, but then they thought that a bathroom would be a better scene for the crime because it would be easier to clean up after, according to CNN. 

They opted against both of those theories, however, and chose to go for the attack during a game of hide and seek at a nearby park.

This is the first known appearance of the 'Slender Man' online - Photoshopped into a picture 2009 - it has been a viral internet phenomenon ever since
As they left for the park ... (the victim) was walking in front of them and Geyser lifted up the left side of her white jacket and displayed the knife tucked in her waistband. Weier stated she gave Geyser a look with wide eyes and, when asked what that meant Weier stated, "I thought, dear god, this was really happening,"' the report states. 

The girls were found walking near an interstate highway shortly after their victim was rescued. They had a backpack full of snacks and a five-inch knife. 

They decided to put it off, but the next day, during a hide-and-seek game in a wooded park, they attacked their friend with a knife. One girl told the other to 'go ballistic, go crazy,' according to the complaint.

Police survey the woods where the victim emerged
The victim began to scream that she hated them and started stumbling away, one of the girls told police.

The girls left the victim lying in the woods. She crawled to a road where a bicyclist found her lying on the sidewalk. Police arrived and she gave them the name of one of the girls who attacked her.
She was rushed into surgery, police said.

One of the girl's attorneys, Donna Kuchler, asked Pieper to remove reporters from the courtroom because she planned to attempt to get her client waived into juvenile court. Pieper refused. Kuchler escorted the girl's family out of the courtroom, telling reporters only that the family was horrified at what happened.
The other girl's attorney, Joseph Smith Jr., led her family out of court. He declined to comment.

Both girls are due back in court on June 11 for a status conference.

80 comments:

These kids are just devilish!

Jeeeeeez maka why?

What a cruel and odd world, really sad

beyonce relief said...

Beyonce relief photo showing her nipple ...hit my name

Beyonce relief photo showing her nipple

These girls plotted the stabbing for months and they still call them 12yr olds? No now,those are old women trapped in 12yr old bodies na.I find it hard to believe they learnt all that from the internet,there's more to this story.

This is for all of you who claim that the things which are put online have no effect on those who view it. Or defend immorality when the see it, #Peter Okoye's comment for Tiwa Savage. Not until your sister or mother or close family member becomes a victim of the immorality we see everyday will we begin to realize this stuff aint no joke. Just like these two girls were influenced by these horror stories, so are little girls and boys influenced by the videos, movies, dresses etc that our so-called role models put online. LET THIS BE A WARNING AND A LESSON TO EVERYONE WHO PROMOTES AND DEFENDS IMMORALITY. It could even affect someone dearest to you. Pls dont even dare to claim there is not a relationship btw immorality in video ie nudity and this, its all immorality. They may not kill, but they may just be the bad wife your son marries or the husband beater your daughter marries.

thank God d victim survived....... Am jst speechless........ Watch ogenetv@Daarsat....

Yu see some of the stupid side effect this horror movies have on people, that s why i hate watching them..... Those young demons needs to face justice to its full cost and i wish the victim save recovery...

Mystique said...

Na wa o. Wetin pesin no go hear? #EndTimeTinz

That happened since Monday nao. Still a crazy story tho

â„“f â„“ ѣε̲̣̣̣̥
God â„“ g̶̲̥̅̊ end dis world

#King said...

Diz girls are freaking evul..abeg lock dem..put dem away..65 yrs each abeg..hw can u stab ur own frnd?? Crazy pple evri wia............................#KingOfKings

Shocking!

Devilish! What is the world turning into? This is what happens when people let their children watch too much horror movies or subliminal film series like "The Hunger Games". They eventually become unable to differentiate between reality & fiction, real life & movies, good & evil, etc.

What a world. They should be guided with what they read. Thank God the girl did not die o.

CoolDiva speaks!

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is stupidity. . So dey wantd to kil deir fwend jus to join a cult.. d parents wil b sooo ashamed of dem.. deirs natin we wnt hear

omg! we watched this things in movies dey actually happens. hmmm! the following for example and many more God help us

what about the myth of osyris izz it real? Coz i wana resurrect my grandpa to be 1s again among the living ...BLEX...

The other day a seven year old jumped out of a building because he wanted to do like spider man, today these ones want to join slender man cult....despite the situation of the country I seriously doubt that a Nigerian child would attempt any of these. My opinion- Grey_Julz

Oh my God! What is dis world turning into, the internet shou ldn't be for kids or else there will be more victims like this. May God help us all.

Debbieva said...

Full blown Evil.God have mercy

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

lmao you've got to be kidding me.are people so dumb? slender man ko willy willy ni

Dis ain't funi at all, yu can jst imagine how d devil possess pple to do evil.... May God see his childrn through n deliver d poor girl..

Wetin persin no go hear for this place....

See What Butt Implant Has Done To This Woman’s Ikebe

S3xy Naija Babe Wants You Guys To See Her Massive Stuffs

Revealed: The Popular Prophet Who Sleeps In Coffins In Lagos

PH0T0S: Ghanaian Guy Exposed S3X Photos Of Him And Girlfriend

Dantil said...

Nothing wey we no go see, as ppl r making moiney online, all ds little girls could learn online is ds horrible art........may God help them nt turn to psycho, as for the victim, wish her speedy recovery #TrustNoMan

This is just d biggest signs of endtime, my God, kids should just be ban from usin d internet, dis white kids r jsut so dumb nd spoilt,all horror/fantsay/ adventure films nd books should hv a rating of 16 nd above, am not surprised at dis story we hv heard of casesd children were practising harry potter spells real life,

Hmm..things are happening oh!!
imagine 12yr olds planning to kill someone for months..
What is this world turning into ehhh!!..
And this Morgan girl looks to me like someone who can mastermind such act, in the second pic,no iota of remorse on her face..meanwhile Anissa is almost in tears. Choi!!!..
We are not safe anymore when even kids can't be trusted. Hmm.

*Nita Briggz*

That's American kids for you. I'm no more surprise because it has become a daily affair now, a common occurrence in any of the state. The children been raised are going ballistic.

This should make some creative mind be careful of what they 'create'
Case Study: Slender Man.

*Nita Briggz*

LONLYDON said...

It is written that knowledge shall abound in the last days. It's no longer adults things, rather juveniles as young as 12.the word of God must come to pass.

Can u imagine??see wat kids re doing,who should I blame now?
#AnonymouslyMe#

hrm paul ojeih said...

Useless spoilt girls their mates in northern Nigeria are already married off here they are plotting and conspiring to be killers good they are being tried as adults good for them i hope they get 65 yeas idiots
u stab a living soul 1 2 3 4times blood is oozing out ur still stabbing no feeling no compassion even me grown ass man cant stand killing chicken how much human being thunder fire una demonic kids baba God oshe say u save the girl way d devil be wan kill God get power pass devil

no wahala, 65 years in prison is more real than slender man, lol olodo rabata

PD said...

I blame their parents more.It's important parents train up their children in the way of the Lord.
It's important they monitor what they read on the internet,the types of friends they keep,the programmes they watch on tv,etc.

CHAI, 65YRS? HMMMMM

dhobiz said...

This is what happens when you give your kid of 12 access to the internet without supervision.

hw can u plan killing ur mate for mnthss.....

hw can u stab anoda human 19times???? dis ones aint 12yrs anymore......... gosh...

Really? Didn't a 13yr old from benin jump on a plane that was ready to fly last year? You serious doubt a Nigerian child would attempt any of these? I hear you. Did a 12yr old not poison 5people in the north this year?

Leecia Braimah said...

Truly we Ave 2 be kiaful wat our kids or younng ones do on net,imagine dis barbaric act,2morrow sum1 will open his mouth and say kids dnt learn wat de see,peter imagine ur little gal growing up and start walking naked on d streets,I guess u will like dat huh?tiwa pls do it 4 d generation yet unborn or 2 ur kids,pls next time do wat is right,Linda if u like dnt post my comment.

My sentiments exactly Paul. Even if they didnt know what will come of it, After they stabbed her 1, 2, 3, they continued till 19! blood is gushing and she is screaming in pain and they continued. what level of heartlessness is that, and for kids of 12! DEM BE WITCH!

And someone will come and say there is no evil that people are just being brainwashed.Ok!

And someone will come and say there is no evil that "you are just being brainwashed".Ok!

I totally agree with u ooo. Now I m beginning to understand deeper life church.

halimsy said...

The kids are delivish and beasts

Linda u know how to tell a story, I saw this article on punch but there were no pictures or details of the slender man. Thank you

M@DHouZ said...

Na wa o. Dz kids are completely demonic. Those kids need to be locked away make dem nor con dey reason anoda havoc wey dem wan create for their society. I wish d victim quick recovery. U c now, 50cent go dey shout say him reciv 9shots e nor die, na person reciv 19 stabbing nor b moimoi o, so tey God stil preserve her life. Baba God too much.

umu ogbanje!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

What v u come up with this time

Actions of thoroughly depraved, devil overtaken minds.. May God help us

Wonder why most whites refuse to instill proper morals in their children all in the name of child rights. No religious upbringing, no discipline...and they expect good behaviour.

Lorde Daniel said...

Well said yo, this is what I keep saying but no one seem to understand the level of damage this so called computer age is doing to the young and clueless, as you are reading this now, I can bet you the amount of kids below 13 who are currently watching porn in the US alone are more than the amount of every single human watching porn in the rest of the world right now, why? Too much access to TV and the internet where they see all sort of immoral activities done by their "idols". Has anyone been to a childs birthday party of late? You need to see how well these kids can twerk and their parents praise them and even video them so they could brag to their friends about it, in my days none of my mate could twerk ( maybe this is one of the reason I'm so pained). But really, let's be wise about how much of the western culture we adopt.

This is crazy there's a lot of stuff I would try when I was 12 years old but murder would never have been one of them, to me there evil and that's it

QF
Ok ds is absurd...12yr olds? rily?
D evil of social media some wud say....id say home training..
vry importany factor

Morre crimesare committed in USA than any other part of the world... They better dance to the "surugede" music they already started playing...

I need a friend,am really lonely. Want a man to call mine,someone nice nd understanding.I mite sound desperate buh its just how I feel

Engr. said...

I believe they shud be given anoda chance..they are just 12..Itz the parents that shud control their kids social content buh no evrytin is feel free esp in the western world...trust naija mums with igbaju,ifoti,iladi..you dare not misbehave..werin be slender man..wey I don dey read for junior WAEC even before the form com out..mtchew

You just had to jump on a bandwagon and link the two, didn't you? Very callous! May the Lord forgive you. These kids plotted murder for months because they wanted to be initiated into the "slender man's realm". These are two very different situations. What those kids did was very evil, thank God the girl didn't die. This is where parental guidance and supervision comes in, the same way it is advised for movie viewing. If certain things are too advanced for children, then don't give them access to it. If you don't want your kids to watch Tiwa's video, don't allow them access to it. Simple! And as an adult, if your faculties are not advanced enough to decipher between what you should emulate from the internet and what you shouldn't, then the internet is the least of your problems. Some form of professional help might be in order. Stop using someone else's misfortune to serve and justify your own personal biases and misplaced sense of morality. Your leaders are looting, boko harram is killing, there's injustice in the land, women are treated like property and slaves everyday, corruption is the order of the day, even some of your leaders are marrying little girls but your biggest problem is Tiwa's video spreading immorality. Please take several seats abeg! I've seen the video and I was expecting her to be naked or something with the uproar. Nigerians and their hypocrisy is ridiculous! They do 100 times worse in their private lives on a daily basis yet come online to castigate. If you dare curse me, may it turn right back and fall on you!

BITCHES! May the two of them die a painful death, Amen!

Back and forth your story goes, Linda. Almost incoherent. But this story get fear o.

Daily diet tv said...

This is what happens when one does believe in God. White people no be am at all.. -BADOO OF LONDON

Karma strikes said...

Suicide, murder, extra marital affairs, stealing,

Karma strikes said...

e murder attempt

Things horror films do in d lives of kids... Let God help us

Senseless kids, from senseless parents in a senseless country. No African kid can do that. No home training. That's what their child and human right leads us to.

Retarded kids from senseless parents in a retarded country. No hime training. No African kid can do that. This is the out come of their child and human right.

ADULT JOKES said...

At 12? This is crazy. They should be tried as ADULTS jare. Let them be there till they're almost 80Yrs old

Omo dis girls needs 50 strokes of cane,pepper stuck up in deir ass and100 frog jump!!! HABA!!!..................SMH

Gifted hands said...

LET THIS BE A WARNING AND A LESSON TO EVERYONE WHO PROMOTES AND DEFENDS IMMORALITY.

those girls are f***** bit****

Yeah old women trapped in 12 year old bodies oooo. They should give both 65 yrs each in prison I pray! Just too wicked. Mo-1

@Anonymous 8:52pm ~ Seconded...best comment IMO!

What do the parents of these girls teach them? I agree that the internet have negative effects on people but our parents are there to guide us, to watch us and the kind of friends we keep, observe us and correct us. These girls did not hear about the Slender man today, it took a while to plan and reach an agreement to do this evil on their friend. How come none of their parents ever hear or see anything? Parents are allowed to check the websites their children visit. Alas, the internet is training our children cos guess what, both parents are at work all day.

yinka said...

Huh IMAGINE OOOOO

sobanjo segun said...

I'll say 65years with no parole. This is absolutely ridiculous!

MiGhTy N said...

D boko haeam of their school

fuckin stupid ass whore bitch-ass mofokas burn in hell ya stupid ass sacks o danglin horseshit get impaled by a rhino dick and enjoy it you fuckin retarded skanks hope you get 5 lifetimes worth of the worst torture possible mofakin imaginable ya stupid moderfakers