LIB exclusive: Dr Sid's fiancee Simi Osomo disinvites friends who didn't attend her hen party from her wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 June 2014

LIB exclusive: Dr Sid's fiancee Simi Osomo disinvites friends who didn't attend her hen party from her wedding

I know Simi will hate me for this...but darling, it's my job...I have to do this...*wink*. So here's what happened. Dr Sid's fiancee, Simi Osomo held a bachelorette party this past weekend in Las Vegas. I shared the photos here. And some of you observed that there were no others at the party...well, I just found out that it's because all the people she invited to the party didn't show up.

Simi is furious at her friends for standing her up and have disinvited all of them from her wedding to Dr Sid. She sent out an email yesterday asking all the friends she invited to Vegas who didn't show up, not to bother attending her wedding.
"Yes, she invited a few close female pals but she wasn't paying for accommodation or flight and most of them didn't think it was worth it. It was a bachelorrette party, not a wedding and Vegas is an expensive place to visit if you didn't plan for it" a close source said
Now see a copy of the email she sent to her friends uninviting them from her wedding after the cut..

Subject: Bachelorette Party

Hey,
I''m emailing in regards to my bachelorette party in Vegas. I wanted to give you the benefit of the doubt that, out of courtesy and regard for me, you would have communicated to me or Titi in advance that you will not be able make the trip. 

I communicated with you on different occasions beforehand and at no point did you tell me you couldn't make it or at least mention your reasons for not showing up. Titi spent a lot of time, effort and money planning the Vegas trip, with a lot on the itinerary already paid for, but you couldn't be considerate enough to respond to the final email confirming arrival dates and times saying you couldn't make it.  

After careful thought of your actions towards me, I would like to let you know formally that you are not invited to Sidney and I's wedding. I would like to share it with the ones who truly care and support me - friends I can count on, who equally hold me in high regard. 
Thanks & God bless.

409 comments:

1 – 200 of 409   Newer›   Newest»

And who is loosing,
I hope toke isn't among cuz she will cry so hard.
Linda Amebo

uuuuhhhhhh.....I hear claws...

Wetin concern me and dem

Muehehehehehe....eyaa..bfore she went to do Hen's party at Vegas,y ddnt she consult with her friends properly

Jade said...

Rotflmao! So none of them was bold enough to say they couldn't make it before hand. Not nice at all.Babes can be fake

Na wa oooooo.... All of dis na drama, jst to get attention I guess..

I just love this babe, she is too natural unlike Tiwa that can blab for earth.

It's not fair

Dii 3000 said...

Fair enough.
I can understand her point of view, but it still feels a bit like washing dirty linen in public.

Very childish..

Adetola said...

*Hold's laff* But seriously some friends are like that.. I understand ur pain. Pele o

She has a HIGH SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT ...........hav several seats

Linda tell her to calm down o!

click HERE to read hot SEXY Leaked news

Koni Dafunwon said...

Everyone n their dog don turn celebrity,she shd take a couple of seats on a greyhound bus

Shes not serious.Las Vegas of all cities.No paid Acoomodation.Na so your friends them get money reach.Babe calm down.The Trip aint worth it.Common Sense nau

Elizabeth O said...

Kin temi ?

Friends ought to be there in both your joy or sorrow, no matter the cost

Wen u carry ordinary bachelorrette party go vegas wat do u expect? Abeg if she no invite una 2 her weddin make una lock up. Shuooooo, wentin concern fowl n tooth brush.

#DatSoftWarriBoi#

Sums it all,I know how she feels...a reply from her friends would've meant something.

if her friends knew in advance they would not be coming they would've let her know on time. I agree with her wholeheartedly, such "friends" are not worth having....

And her move is rather mean.
Watch Rihanna Twerk In Her Complete See-Through Sheer Dress To Council of Fashion Designers Of America Awards

myra said...

Eya, I understand her sha, this kind of thing can be really painful. I feel they prolly didn't go cos of d money they'll spend but they would have atleast cancelled before hand instead of standing her up. I can imagine she feels betrayed . I'l prolly do same if I were her. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

Why are you compounding the girl's embarrassment? You want to destroy her spirit before her wedding? Use your discretion Linda.

if that's the case she should have care for there flight and hotel....shes kind of proud..to he'll with her..

Yes o, I support her on this, They should av informed her they won't be coming. Its kinda painful

Ahhh LinLin, I agree with Her oo. Her mail/reason makes sense. They would have at least told her before hand. It is quite a painful thing when people you hold close at heart stand you up. *Ekwugom ka oram n'onu*

Prior to the email and my observation, this their wedding and marriage won't last long before they break up..I pray it last forever but the girl have to change her behavior..#Godblessmeyanfuyanfu

Sorry babe but that's what happens when u roll with fake friends...HML in advance

FM BABA said...

I feel your pain but realise that no man is an island. Hear them out to know why they didn't attend. Happy married life in advance

This Simi girl is childish sha! She never know wetin dey do am! Mtcheeeeeww

Let her do whatever she likes! Who cares??

She's a no nonsense person I like dat some friends suck!

She's mad. Does she know how much it costs to go to vegas?

the only love doctor said...

Abegi! That's your decision so enjoy it. Did you think about the extra expenses before taking it outside Nigeria. Not Like the trip is like from Lagos to Abuja or within Nigeria. Its gonna be your happiest day, so you can choose to be Unhappy with your decision. Lindi, So she don uninvite you too.

Florie said...

Haaaa.... I get that she's hurt but she's taking it too far so please chill they wil make it to the main event

i think she is right in doing this.it happened to me too.and i did the same thing...If you wont be attending the occassion,kindly let the person know in advance.

Is ur disition, do as you like. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Would do d same if I were to be in her shoes. Her frnds ar. Wicked

Na anything fit happen this days...

See What Butt Implant Has Done To This Woman’s Ikebe

S3xy Naija Babe Wants You Guys To See Her Massive Stuffs

Awwww

Childish and irrational decision!!! Loose your friends now cos of one YEYE party and u might end of regreting it for a very long time. #Some of this celeb no dey use their brain sha,Chaiii#

Awwww! I feel her pain.
But what if the few she invited for her wedding disappoint her, she won't invite them to her child naming ceremony, if the ones invited fail to show up, she won't invite them to her child's bday party, if the few left don't show up, she won't invite them to her wedding anniversary.... Till she's left with just Dr Sid.

Ohumotu said...

pekele pekele arugbi je gbese tani o san???? lmaoooooo..... kilode ti owun no o se ni naija? even tiwa gan did hers in Lagos... U come carry ur own go Las vegas loun loun for bachelorette party. den where will you do d wedding? Afghanistan? wo iya go and sit down one side jare abi preggy hormones de do you? shior

Dats rubbish... Wat if dey didn't hav enough money or was too busy wt oda impotant tins abi she tink say vegas na lag?abeg let her hav several seats, abi na money dem wan share for d wedding?Dr sid, u dey on a long tin ooo...

I feel for her bt that was a bit harsh. GL

DOBY DOBY said...

Deirs natin der nah.. shes ryt jare.. dey wuld av informed her dey wuldnt make it.. mayb shes upset nd myt stil change her mind.. i understand her jare.. its painful cos she myt av made reservations for dem.. bt dats nt a good reason for her nt to disinvite dem..besides linda nw u knw wat ur job is.. wen u posted ciara's fiance future, wat did u write.. u said he has 3 kids frm diff bby mama bt av u eva said such abt teebillz dat he has a bby mama. .

Shallie said...

So the hurt friend thought the best tin to do was send to lib to spite simi.. Its her wedding afterall..

Simi best decision such person isnt attending your wedding I think #Snitch tins..

http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/

O shut up Simi, u were not considerate to do d bachelorette in nigeria or even ghana dat is closeby. How dare u? U weren't paying their fares to US nd u expect dt oncve they hea ur name they will rush to buy ticket and travel bcos of common bachelorette abi how ona de spell am, dats not fair on ur part,u dnt even knw if they had $oni to make d trip,well sha I no blame u,may be ur friends are the type dat forms a lot and u tink they have moni when in actual fact they dnt have

Wow!! I wonder if this wedding at Sidney is JESUS CHRIST wedding. Did you provide to your friends the necessary accommodation? or you just invite them not considering the trip fees and other expenses .

Dike F(xyz) said...

Eeeeh yaaa. The Girl is really angry but she shouldn't have disinvited them na; that's too extreme. She should understand that perhaps they couldn't make it because of the money involved.

And to you Linda, no need to apologise to simi, we know who you are. You choose those to post their Bad news and those to post only their good news. Shebi Ʊя Pal Tiwa messed herself up early last month but you didn't post it here even though it was trending on other social networks but you will post her dinner with 2face and Annie.

H S C said...

Not fair at all. Eiyaa

she dey craze.. she b God

she dey craze

Koko said...

I undastnd her, atleast dey would ave informed her abut their decision not to attend. She shuldnt take it 2 heart thou. Its a smal world.

Silly brat.....If she really wanted them there, why didn't she pay for their tickets and accommodation? Not everyone has got access to unlimited funds like her.

Vegas ko, Isale Eko ni! Mscheewwww!

it's not fair on her now, people are wicked, the least u can do is to contact her you can't make it, look for any excuse instead of making her waste money and time, well Simi we love you, take it easy and God bless and replenish your purse.

Msheew abegee

WHY SHOULD YOUR FRIENDS SPEND SO MUCH TO ATTEND AN ORDINARY HEN PARTY,MTCHEWZ....GOOD RADIANCE TO BAD RUBBISH. WILL THEY DIE IF THEY DONT ATTEND YOUR WEDDING?

Mayb thry were scared to tel u they wnt make it, so nxt time consider ppl bfor u carry bachelorette go abroad,mayb dem get kids school fees to pay and dem de calculate d moni wey dem go spend for the trip,next time wen makin silly show-off arrangements,rmbr to foot their bills too.No go put unnecessary igbese for ppl head

Laughing quietly to myself! I love Simi

Who plan her barcelorette party herself? Tot friends ar responsible for planning a barcelorette party, donno one can do it herself Nawa

Her own cup of zobo..Does she think she is kimye or what??mstchwwww

~IG:Jessiliciousjes~

Her own cup of zobo..Does she think she is kimye or what??mstchwwww

~IG:Jessiliciousjes~

prinye c. said...

haba na dts soo rude, fine u couldn't afford it but den a message saying I cnt make it wont hurt dis much, mehn she doesn't have tru friends sha, dts d meaning

Nice!!!! Very matured lady. *Now you know who your friends are* They are all guilty for not replyin they wouldnt/couldnt make it.

Hahaha... Simi baby!

#King said...

Chai..she's pained..well I kinda like what she did..I only fvck wit pple who fvck wit me..gat a small circle..if u can't attend her b. Party no need to show ur face at d wedding........................#KingOfKings

Stupidity in the highest order

Nice!!!! Very matured lady. *Now you know who your friends are* They are all guilty for not replyin they wouldnt/couldnt make it.

She is just being a spoilt kid!

Make she rest Jareee!! Who she be sef??"The road is not too far to visit important people" Simi! make only u and Sid wed una selves we no de come!!!!Orbiiii

Ova sabi girl...dubai dey here wen u go do yur bachelorette like others dey do...yu want to b uptop...u like carry yur welding go heaven dis time na yu nd yur sidney go weld una self

Judging frm all i read i can conclud that she is spoilt frm birth and i dont think is the kind of gal i will like to show to mama.. Infact she is ugly....

Ehyah. So touching. Perhaps you should just forgive them.

bonita bislam said...

Gbam!!! Learn to invite people who celebrate you and not tolerate! Btw Linda,hehehe this your job ehn too risky o

yinka said...

Haba linda this cant be true

Mystique said...

Ehya I pity her. but why didn't she pay for their necessities and all? all the same true friends would have at least made an effort. #okbye

Shey una don hear? Save your money and buy her a gift and present it to her after the wedding.

CoolDiva speaks!

they should have told her they weren't gonna attend, thats courtesy. i hate being stood up, my friends understands that.

Endy said...

If I'm her i will do the same...it's not fair,i can understand how she must have felt

Lmao.....na dis kind person Sidney wnt put for hos? Y not gve ur hubby to b d money to pay up for his mortgage hos? Rather than being extravagant!

Prince said...

I get her point tho, that they didn't come is not the issue but the lack of communication, care and solidarity. Without communication, friendship is dead cos even deaf and dumb people find a way to communicate to keep life going. I wont blame her, she didn't feel the cover/support that friendship offers. If she can, she should try and forgive them (it would be best) if they were really friends, if she can't she should just move on and expect the best ahead.

Human Being said...

I wouldn't blame her for such an angry reaction.
The people you call your friends should have informed you that they can't make it or that its a bad idea since you are not paying for flight and accommodation. o diro easy to pay for all.
At least if they told u, u would have considered throwing the party in Naija

Human Being

Childish

Choose your friends wisely......#lesson

they should have told her they weren't gonna attend, thats courtesy. i hate being stood up, my friends understands that.

Joel Anthony said...

There's nothing like DISINVITE that's not English, the right word is uninvite.

Wats not fair? How would u plan something that expensive and dont pay for. Girl go sit down. U urself arent a good friend for putting ur friends in such position im sure they couldn't say no cos they wanted to make u feel loved. In ur next life stay in lag and plan something classy

is this the girl dr sid wants to marry??? why not find out if the people can come to vegas first! what kind of spoiled stupid brats are Nigerians breeding.

Bullshit

I'd do same if I were in her shoes. Sorry Simi

Lolololololol my friend weh I no buy her asoebi ma defriend me, like she gave me money

Why vegas?? She know ♑ say most of dis celecbs na packaging dem D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ do huh? And to tink D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ ♑ free accomodation n flight I won't blame anybody joor for jst a bach party not Τ̲̅ђe main wedding.

Abeggggi for her side pocket

Meanwhile in Vegas....

I understand where she's coming from... Her friends should have at least informed of her of their intentions, however, she should have considered the potential cost of trip before choosing her venue not everybody can afford to go to Vegas just for hen do....overall, I agree with her, her friends were disrespectful.

So na only her waka go? Lol.But she is just being selfish.If you are inviting people to a place like Vegas, you gotta foot some of the bills,it's called courtesy.Unless you have planned otherwise.This is just selfish.However, those friends should have told her they weren't coming.

She should go ahead,hen party in Las Vegas,that means the wedding itself will be in heaven or hell. Nigerians and extravagance. What will it cost to lead a simple but sophisticated life?

Rubbish!!! I'm disgusted!!! *hisses* shior

Anthony said...

Your call dear....And I support your decision!

realtalk said...

Hahaha,very funny,america no b place way u fit jst vex com cos a day bachelorette party,ticket money no b beans,accomodation 4 vegas na gobe,u suppose don knw d pocket rate of ur friends b4 choosing a location,if na london nw,ehn ehn ppl 4 still turnup,ur own slf 2 much.kmt,linda abi watin b ur name slf,post my comment o

princess said...

She is not serious! Must she host d bachelor et in America if she knows her friends can't afford to go? I must be long tins.. mtchew

Shez sick!!!! Abegi wats dat

Mrs E said...

Dear Linda, that's the way to go, you can't be selective with your news reporting; otherwise it would be downhill from there. Now to this story, abeg can someone pls call Mrs Toke Makinwa- Ayida to hold a lecture for this gals. Toke is married and living with the love of her life, how much did she spend total? This 'celebs' are just trying to outdo each other unnecessarily, why must the bachelorette be in Vegas? If she was based there at d moment, it would make sense, why not have it at one of the numerous lounge here in Lagos, let your friends celebrate with you and prepare for your big day. We won't think any less of you if you had it at your folks house! If your friends couldn't afford it, it's not their fault, if they didn't show up for malicious reasons then you're justified. Abeg everybody doesn't have to do overseas tinz!

Pple and dr way of life,,, if I we're 2 b in her shoes I will equally get furious,,,, buh wah cn I do? Nufin,, life cnt b fair,,,, rili sowi 4 her as her fwends didn't show up!!!!!!!!

Who cares.. Mshew

Senseless stuff, I mean who cares?

Chai..lol. Maybe the trip was too expensive. I personally wouldn't want to put my friends through all that stress..unless well she believes they have to money to splurge. That's why she got upset.

And dats wat is called decision making!.. NOTYME

bluemagic said...

Shis mad,Vegas ke,n she aint paying d bills,its rily nt worth it rily..tk sit n do ur wedding jare,who kais???

I fink simi is just nt been considrate o why tak it 2 vagas dats 2 far nd expensive. nd d fact dat u dont want dem 2 com 4 d weddin is bulshit if dem com will dey see jesus shm abeg pack wel who u be.

Ohh well. guess we are not coming for the wedding. but think of this simi if we end up paying for our flight and accomodation what is left for your wedding gift? your welcome...

I would do the same.

What's my business,if she likes oo,she should say only her,sidney and d pastor should attend the wedding,na her palava be dat,e no konsain me

She should shift abeg........ Things are hard, no money who is she sef? Y can't she respect her self and do it in nigeria here or better still dubai to cut down cost. She want to do as tiwa does............ Mtscheeew

HONESTLY WHAT HER FRIENDS DID WAS WRONG, THEY COULD HAVE INFORMED HER EARLIER ON THAT THEY COULD NOT MAKE IT...... I WOULD BE ANGRY TOON IF I WAS IN HER SHOES

did she give them air tickets and they declined? whats not fair? make she do the wedding alone now so they can save more money for the mortgage

Naughtybunny said...

She is very stupid... Why will I follow her to another country when she's not paying for my accomodation or flight yet expect me to show up. If she can't afford to sponsor all her frnds like the way "rich pple do" why didn't she have the bachelorate in lagos or any oda african country that has abundant of sites to see. Nd to have the nerve to disinvite her frnds to d wedding, will jesus christ show. Up for the 2nd coming? Fake flossing.

Tee said...

GOODLUCK TO YOU SIMI-OSOMO AKA ALOMO BITTERS!!! NO VEX

Dats nt necessary madam..

Can't say I blame her. She spent money to put things in place only for people not to show up. They should have called her up to inform her that they were not going to show up. And what a friend she has in you (linda).

Its gross,wuld v done d same if I were in her shoes,bt cnt judge d frnds absence either,dia is definitely a strong reason bhind evry action...

Friend's of Simi, to make it up to her, organise another bachelorette. Maybe in Lagos where you guys can afford. and make it a suprise. Poor girl is hurt.

Na by force?

Criticz said...

Communication is key in whatever we do in life.....on the part of her friends it would have been fair enough to have communicated back why they would not be available since she too took her time to invite them......people are different sha.....its well

Maybe they could not afford a trip to L.V! #justsaying

winnie said...

she must me high. it is easy to fly all the way to vagas just for bachelorette.can she do it ? since uve decided to disinvite your friends from your wedding, be assured you would be there alone. if the money was really flowing, why didnt she pay their flight ticket.

She dey craze,I don't like her frm the onset. Ode

She shuld b reasonable..vegas aint ibadan..u jst dnt wake & jump to vegas..she shuld understand wit her friends jor

Most u go that far jst 4 a bachelorette,abeg go nd side down somwhere jere,na u dey mak our money 4 us abi,way u tell 2 com vegas 4 a day event jst 2 com chop nd play,if u lik disinvite us,na get ur weddn,I dnt even av tym 4 ur useless attitude nd ur tymwasting weddn.

Rainbow said...

Nd if dey dnt attend d weddin,dey wld die abi,stories dat touch d heart

Child of privilege things. Vegas is far to travel for a bachelorette party from Nigeria. Isn't she a gazillionaire or something? Why didn't she cover her guests' expenses? Who was taking the pics that ended up on LIB if everyone stood her up? The waiter?

Haba dats nt 2 much 2 ask frm frnds,@least they should have told her they wouldn't b able 2 make it thr,Simi sorry

Lmaooooo..omg dis is soo funny.Nxt tym u cut ur coat according to ur size.Rubbish!

We ar not planing of coming either,cnt stand ur attitude pls

yeepa! Na Queen of England's wedding? Abi na for ur wedding rapture go come? them dey share paradise certificate for der? Abegi! Go gum body for chair.Non entity oshi. These bye-celebs sef.

I get her point jor. At least she carried dem along in d plan so even it was to tell a lie a simple reason she hav bin given by her friends. But dey kept mute as tho dry was attending.

3sha3sha12 said...

Linda pls next time find out on time when guest are not gonna turn up for posh parties like these. We are always on standby by to complete. I will pay for my own ticket and board too!

Chei!!!!! Aunty Linda! U amebo get level oh!!!!!!!!!! U even get d e-mail join body! I duff my hat in respect! LIBers get eyes oh, we knew those pics of hers get k-leg somehow! As for d pained Simi, I no blame her oh cos those her friends cud have told her dey can't afford d fare nd expenses nd she wud haff held it in Olumo Rock, Yankari, or Ogbunike cave(all na tourist site naa) so that there wud b attendance! But they chose to string her along nd left her hanging @ d end *not gud*! Banned for life!!!!!!!!!

#GozManuel Says#

Nothing out of place here.yes Vegas is expensive but that's why they were invited,courtesy demands that you respond stating that its not affordable for you to come.
I totally support this.if the friends were told that the crème de la crème men would come,trust me they would have borrowed to go.
Guess they figured there won't be rich men there.

Dallas. said...

Linda it's so wrong for you to think she's going to hate you over something like this. You can't be so sure. U don't use hate for something like this. She might not like that you posted this, but that doesn't mean u should be so sure she's gonna hate you.

Andra said...

Hahahahahahaahahahahahaha baby cool down.

I think its stupid of her 2have taken the party to such an expensive place,not considering the financial status of her friends. Btw,nt everyone feels comfy coming 2disappoint pple 2their faces. And so what if she disinvite them,make she do the party alone then.

Kind of harsh but well, she has her reasons and its her wedding so...she has the right to be a bridezilla

bizzy bright said...

Na wa..

My dear Simi, you need to wake up and smell the coffee. It took my own personal experience planning my wedding to realize that it's not all your gfs who "ooh" and "aah" about your oncoming wedding that are truly happy for you. But the good thing is that they will be finally exposed when they disappoint you in heartbreaking ways such as this. My advise? Make yourself happy and forget about them. I agree with ur disinviting them but just concentrate your energy on planning and enjoying your big day. Congrats in advance!

I feel it's fair. They should have communicated to her or her associate in advance. That is her grouse. Her action is justified.

Crap! If they dnt attend the wedding, will they die? No! So why disturb themselves? Though for peace sake sake, they can just go and apologize to her with a bunch of flowers

It's ntn to worry abt.. They were absent dsnt mean they don't like u or support u..
#no t.fare

#Pesty

But her frnds too didnt try @ all dey wud let her knw soon enuf

Linda,employ the services of a grammar teacher please.Several grammatical errors in your posts all the time.please do something about it.

Na Doctor Sid be Sidney... O ma ga (OMG)

Awwwww, so sad. Buh dnt blame dem na, u culd ve jux done d party here in 9ja Whr dey culd ve easily turned up. D cash to travel n accommodate one'slv in Vegas is expensive. It was jux a hen party not a wedding... D only thing dey did wrong was not let u know dey won't make it, sorry babes!

so na only u waka go vegas.... its not fair oh.

Da Epic Pen said...

I understand her frustration, but she should vent her anger in such a way that it doesnt give a sour taste to the bigger, if not biggest ceremony, ie the formal wedding/reception. Admittedly, the invitees should have sent in apologies. That I agree is inappropriate. On the other hand, Titi should have put calls across to the invited guests to confirm their availability or otherwise.
It's a let down to her, Osomo, and that explains the desperate face-saving "you are disinvited" email. If Sid does not know yet, he is about to marry a woman whose social status has been superficially doctored.

She did the right thing. What kind of friends lead you on, knowing you're spending money and then not show up. That's Nigerians for you.

ADANNE.

Hahahhahahah Some girls and their unrealistic dreams.. Organising a bachelorette party in Vegas.. Cheapest flight to vegas is about 300,000Naira and it's gon take between 20-24hours (2stops). Accommodation is also going to be off a similar amount for a week..

Da Epic Pen said...

I understand her frustration, but she should vent her anger in such a way that it doesnt give a sour taste to the bigger, if not biggest ceremony, ie the formal wedding/reception. Admittedly, the invitees should have sent in apologies. That I agree is inappropriate. On the other hand, Titi should have put calls to the invited guests to confirm their availability or otherwise.
It's a let down to her, and that it explains the desperate face-saving "you are disinvited" email. If Sid does not know yet, he is about to marry a woman whose social status has been superficially doctored.

Lmao.

I think that's fair enuf, a true friend would communicate, even if you didn't have the money, it won't hurt to pick up your phone and call or email back. I don't blame her for this reaction. It's common courtesy

The way Nigerians are, they'll probably still show up to the wedding anyway.

Obviously living beyond her means and station. Her friends are wiser than her

Like seriously..........who cares

priscilla said...

Wow! This is like ending her friendship just cos Dεч cldnt attend her bachelorette? What if for an unseen circumstaces they don't attend the wedding what will happen? I think she calm down.

come u no go shut up there? What is not fair?

its not by force to impress she should have been more considerate and not get carried away by social status.

Na wah o, women tinz....

Now I have read the email, I can totally see why she vex. That's that right and very rude. If you are not coming, say so. Sorry but this feels like a gang up. Like dem planned to show her small pepper. Lol. I may be wrong sha. But seriously, which kain friends she get sef? Abi she been wan get many celebs to her hen night & ddnt really invite her nearest and dearest. Cos seriously I fail to see how not even one could sacrifice for her.

MISSPERFECT said...

It's nt fair how?my dear people hv their diff plans,u can't invite them to a place like that without paying 4 accomodation alone.

Blossom said...

This is why I love LINDA IKEJIIII!!!

Mo'dele said...

Can't say I blame her. If they thought it wasn't worth it, cos of expenses, they should have been courteous enough to inform her so that money doesn't go to waste and plans aren't made to include them! Nigerian really really need to learn that RSVP is not just something people write on IVs to publicise the numbers of their family/friends! Dunno why courtesy is sorely lacking in general Nigerian culture. So in this I am totally in support of Simi's action. No time for people who don't have time for you!

Woooww>>>>.2bad, It wasn't compulsory 4 her friends 2 attend, but if dey cldn't dey wld hv atleast dropped a message, like she rightly said.

BUT WAIT OO ALL OF DEM DO MEETING NOT 2 ATTEND???/

Too much money

If only u had invited me, I would gracefully have attended

Sabrina said...

Correct girl!!!

What is not fair? Complete Ur sentence madam Itk back to d matter I reason with simi they. Could atleast let her knw they couldn't make it b4 d date. Maybe there's other. Issues we don't knw abt aside frm dis story.

DAO says said...

She dey craze.No be only for Vegas u go do d party,u for go moon..Who even know u sef,just bcos u and Dr Sid dey together,u felt u are important abi?or u think say u be celebrity abi?

Wow... dat was bad. She went too far pls

Tessa said...

Pretty sad.
To learn how to be a pretty good entrepreneur whose business will last longer than 5 years and become strong, visit and subscribe for the newsletter at www.udookonjo.com

Well she has a point. I'm guessing what's irking her is the fact that they didn't say they weren't coming and not that they were not present. And to the frenemies and jealous asses that sent this mail to Linda, weldone oo. Uche Onise face your work... Go and marry too and quit being bitter.

omaahhonda said...

Hian,OK,

She's crazy! E easy? To just go trip like that? Vegas is not Dubai pls!

Too badh of her friends, @least they sld av inform her b4hand dat they wnt make it 2 vegas! Oya bride 2 be dnt be angry. Pls reconsider ur decision. Bi a baa gbegbe oro ano, ani ri eni ba shere. Madam post my comment abeg. 1st time 2 comment

She should go and die... My heart ached as I read this.. Did she discuss with them before fixing the location in vegas. All ds I belong pple, una neva talk wetin dey hungry una. So they should notify you that they can't afford to attend ur stupid hen's nonsense.
BTW, does ur wedding guarantee their hapiness? u don't know how happy you made the wise ones cos u sure saved them a lot. Cos ur wedding will b another reason to make them broke.
Stupid old pple that can't act their age. Las vegas ko

gbolahan said...

Linda,ill realy love 2 put a ring on ur finger so u can b mrs,honstly,although I dnt knw u personally,buh I av dis strong feelns 4 u,I dnt knw hw buh I jst do,will really love 2 contact u personally buh I dnt knw hw,am a young gentleman buh abit older dan u,a business man buh am yoruba,hope u'r not ethnocentric

Professor X said...

Stupid girl. Who wants to attend her stupid wedding anyway? These brides somehow feel that when they're getting married everyone else should break their financial back. That's why they sell asoebi for 50k and get upset when you don't buy. TF do you think you are? Whatever happened to throwing the party at a convenient place for everyone? So they should all leave their busy lives and fly to Vegas with their money just for bachelotette party then they'll still spend money on asoebi and gifts for the wedding and all that stuff. Just because a friend is getting married? Absolute trash. She can attend her wedding alone please. If I were any of her friends I won't even feel the tiniest bit bad about this stupid email. She's not a good friend if she can disinvite you just because you couldn't attend her stupid party.

AGB said...

I personally don't see anything wrong with her decision. It's her wedding and it's also her choice to invite or not invite certain people.

Eeyah she's so pained! Wanna be simi u never change! Why Ddint d party hold here in Lagos! You expect dem to fly to Vegas al coz dey wan swim, chop rice nd shikeen ba? FYI its just a wedding it's not appointment letter, we sef no dey interested shogbo! Proud girl! Why u no carry d wedding go Paris?? Hiss!

manna said...

Lmao. Ode ni eh. So she did this for the blogs. Sorry fake friends. You shouldn't have sent the email.

it's petty but you can't fault her on the fact that these friends of her did not respond.

If I were simi too, I'd du worse, even if d trip were expensive, atlst! For d benefit of friendship,dey sld av gone.... Could dis b jealousy or wah????? Mtcheew

Make she chop her food alone. Linda u don talk am finish Vegas is expensive.

Before nko, she is supposed to handle their accomodation.. Las Vegas no be beans u knw.

Funny!

Linda Linda !!!! The ultimate Amebo ! Girl keep it up!! This is a nice gist Jare!! Nice one!
Now, this is why I visit this blog everyday , we trust you tk give us the lowdown !! Xx

mrs doubleo said...

Abeg she should take several seats.so if they can't afford the trip 2 Las Vegas they should go and borrow?daris God o

Oby said...

Eyaaaa! That's not fair naw! They should hv at least responded!

Funny!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 409   Newer› Newest»