Emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, dies at 83 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 June 2014

Emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, dies at 83

One of Nigeria’s most prominent traditional rulers, Ado Abdullahi Bayero, the Emir of Kano has died. The Emir died early today June 6th in Kano according to family sources.

Ado Bayero has been the Emir of Kano since 1963 and was a former ambassador to Senegal. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

107 comments:

Urbane Hanger said...

May his soul rest in peace.

AUDIO MIX #2

What killed him?

I hope sanusi isn't involved?

May his soul R.I.P....

Sanusi take over

RIP mahn!

RIP sire!

May his soul RIP.

A new emir should focus on addressing BH insurgency !!!

Inshallah !

kaunar Allah said...

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace.... may he find comfort in Allah's place (Ameen)

The question is, is Sanusi going to be the next Emir? GEJ will step in to make sure it doesn't happen.

Rest in peace Sir. He was such a graceful man with a quiet mien.

BABYCAKEEEEESSSS said...

Omg!!! Such a wonderful man,very peaceful being... Ohhh he will bé greatly missed... Go well sir,RIP.

Congrts to Sanusi

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

RIJF SAN KANO dan ABDU. An easy going leader with a big heart that have a passion for peace. May His soul rest in jannatul firdaus. Mss mshelia.

Heyyyyy! What a tragedy!
An Iroko has fallen

madam said...

May his soul rest in peace!

madam said...

May his soul rest in peace

I was sure this will happen, as soon he spoked agains BH, I remember telling my husband they will kill this man. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

aww..rest in peace sir.

stylecast OAU

May he rest in peace.

R.I.P

#Pesty

yetunde said...

RIP na ga she kuu.

May his soul RIP,he was a good man,he always know wat is good for his people!!he was also a strong leader of kano,but now he is gone(sad). jennie Toolz

Inalilahi Wainailehi Rajiun.May Allah grant him Aljanatul Firadaus.

OMG! Amen

Peejay said...

Saw this on Sahara Reporters this morning. May his soul rest in peace. I have to be in Kano for business tomorrow, I pray traffic doesn't become something else...

May his soul rest in peace. So sanusi ll become Emir @ last. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

DOBY DOBY said...

Since 1963.. been a long time. . May his soul rest in peace. . Celebration of life

Finally he went home peacefully.Woe betide those who were tryna cut his life short before the appointed time.RIP

Chei, chei rip

RIP the king. Lets see who mount the throne....Sanusi L.S maybe.....

RIP Emir. 2014 is a year indeed. By the grace of God, i will remember it for good.

CoolDiva speaks!

AIRBOVE said...

RIP Ado Bayero

Zion Baby said...

May his soul rest in peace..Amen.

Are u sure abt dis story, cos im in kano and i have nt heard anytin lyk dis

May his soul rest in peace. . . And yeah! Lucky Sanusi Lamido to reign as the emir of Kano

bbm 7439955a said...

Greāt day.. Sad news. ENGR Emy

Allah yajikan sarki! My beloved emir
Anon360

Ibro Attabo said...

Inallilahi Wa ina illahi rajiun

...............PRAY4NIGERIA..............

Wow! Why are all d Emirs dying this year? Anyway,may his soul RIP.
Shygal

yusuf said...

Inna lilahi waina ilehi raajihun. May Allah forgive him his shortcomings an grant him aljanat. Aamin

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Rest in peace Sir. At least he was not killed by BH..

Bbg Eze said...

Emir of Kano since 1963 and was a former ambassador to Senegal......An Iroko indeed. RIP Emir

ebonydoc said...

Was it not dis Emir who had an untouched 43million over years and was scammed by a banker few months ago? My point is; money cannot give life; now hez dead n I'm sure he left behind hundreds of millions of naira! All these politicians amassing wealth here n der, take note! Serve God while u r still alive cos u neva know wen ur tym's up!!! RIP Emir....

MECURY said...

Inalilahi wahina ilaihi rajiun. Yagae sheka serikin Kano. RIP Baba Alhaji

RIP!!!!

www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

Lady kim kim said...

Welcome on the throne His Royal Fraudulent Highness Majesty Malam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi. Your plan has worked.

So sad, RIP

Lord Denning said...

Inallilahi Wa ina illahi rajiun
May the soul of the late Sarkin Kano rest in peace.

Aymii said...

Baban mutum ya mutu.........Sarkin Kanawa ya rasu.....ina lilahi waina ilahi rajiun.....

#An Emir loved by his people #

On 2 the Next!

RIP sir

RIP Sir!If U lived right U'll be rewarded by GOD,if Not hmmmmmmmmmm!

Now SLS can actualise his dream of becoming the Emir of Kano!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Expect SLS to be the next Emir, having successfully implemented the APC agenda.Emirs are usually appointed by the State Governors.RIP

Florie said...

He use to be a very good friend to my Late Dad,,Very peaceful Leader and one of †̥ђε reason Y some Xtian remain in Kano.. May his gentle soul rest in peace

THE PEOPLE''S EMIR, ALLAH YAJIKAN SARKI AMIN, MM

RIP my dear emir, saw u once the day u passed through Airport Road in kano with your host of chariots.

via official intercom

May his soul rest in peace

Okla said...

Sanusi is next on d throne abi? At least he will let Jonathan rest now.

Chinawa said...

RIP Emir

RIP Emir Bayero.

Hmm! One of Nigeria's foremost Cabal members (the unseen hands that make things happen) is gone. May his soul rest in peace

Nice man

Ode,he's 83!has GOD not done well for him.

Dummy.which plan is that.did he kill the emir?Linda you need to start vetting dumb comments.

Inalillahi wa innaileihi rajiun. May Allah have mercy on your soul and bestow on you Al-jannah Firdaus. Ameen. Agesheka

WHO EVER IS SLS IS A DREAMER! EVERY BODY SAW HIS HANDS SOME TIMES AGO, WE THE PEOPLE OF KANO STATE DO NOT WANT THIS SLS!!! THE PALACE HE BUILT IS A WASTE OF NIGERIA'S MONEY, THERE ARE PROCEDURES, TRADITION OF SELECTION. MM

INNALILLAHI WA INNA ilaihirrajiun.Allah ya jikan sarkin kanawa

WHO EVER IS SLS IS A DREAMER! EVERY BODY SAW HIS HANDS SOME TIMES AGO, WE THE PEOPLE OF KANO STATE DO NOT WANT THIS SLS!!! THE PALACE HE BUILT IS A WASTE OF NIGERIA'S MONEY, THERE ARE PROCEDURES, TRADITION OF SELECTION. MM

As soon as SLS mounts the throne, christian non-indigenes especially should leave that place!

halimsy said...

May his soul rest in peace amin

Another one bites the dust.

Money can't give life yet he died at 83. What an idiot you are ebonydoc..

Fraudulent? SLS? At best, u r a confused fellow.

May almighty Allah grant him aljanat firdausi.Amin Amin!

We hav receive diff story lik dat ,at d end 4cup.

R.I.P

Idiot man, dey neva start dey die all northern emirs nd d sultan of sokoto all support killings of non muslims rip my foot dis man is in hell,it will also not be well wit d next ruler

Allah yajikan rean muslimil, RIP

amycool said...

rest in perfect peace

You are a fool for saying this

I have known SLS in a professional capacity for almost 20yrs. He has never shown any sign of ethnic or religious bigotry...ever! on the contrary, he is a proper gentleman. The person I sometimes read about in the press cannot possibly be the same guy I know. Don't believe everything u read, guys.

Mai martaba san kano, Allah ya ji kai sarki, first class emir gone. RIP DR ADO

RIP to a great leader and wonderful achiever. Mallam Donatus sanusi hmmmmm

Rip to u

Who killed an 83yr old man? R u for real? Smh

phykel said...

I hope gudluck will not stop sanusi from mounting the exalted throne of emir of kano.peace to the dead

phykel said...

I hope gudluck will not stop sanusi from mounting the exalted throne of emir of kano.peace to the dead

LEGACY said...

Rest in peace his majesty

Called mi afool bcus d truth is bitter

Socialetherapy said...

What's GEJ's biznes wit dthrone, leave him alone.

Don't be angry anno 10.23,there are a lot of daft people on this blog.asking who killed an 83 years old man.

Mrs daft,he was I'll and his health has been failing for sometime.
No one killed him.he died peacefully.

I hope ur husband isn't as daft as you.

A lot of people are quite illiterate.not only do they believe what they read (for those that can read and understand),they also believe the unfounded and baseless crap that Linda throws in here.
A lot of our youth are educated illiterates.

Rest in peace Bayero one

Ask google, mumu who wat killed him

Madam tink well he has an heart disease n wen u heard of d age won't ur brain tell u he is too old? Abeg tink jare n stop actin lyk a child. Hu wants 2 kil sum1 dat is 83yrs of age wat will he/she gain.

amina said...

When he was alive, of what use was he? What part did he play in quashing the menace of BH?

amina said...

When he was alive,of what use was he? He could not even raise a finger to quash the menace of BH!

amina said...

When he was alive,of what use was he? He could not even raise a finger to quash the menace of BH!