Photos: Governor's private residence in Gombe State bombed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 June 2014

Photos: Governor's private residence in Gombe State bombed

The private residence of governor of Gombe State, Ibrahim Dakwambo, around the GRA/Pantami area of the state was bombed this evening. Sources say the bomb exploded from one of the Police Armored Personnel Carrier (armour tanks) stationed in front of the governor's house. This is not the government state residence but the private residence of the governor which also serves as his official residence.

No fatalities has been reported so far.

53 comments:

Linda, BiKo where is thee residence. Na Road be these nkow

Na wa for u linda.... we no dey c d house

EbonyAma said...

I hope no one died sha. I no see anything dat looks like bomb blast here ooo.

Explosion Rocks Gombe Governor’s
Residence see more photo here

Nigerian Police and their wicked antics.........#mikkybrizz

This is serious
I comment my deserve,till I get full details of what actually happened.
I pray no life was lost

Imagine an armoured personel carrer, who is protecting who in this country? Whr were the occupants when d bomb was planted? Probably drinking shepe or beer somewhr or mayb one of em planted it, ok na

This whole thing is not getting any easier. If you ask me, worst than ever. Which way do we go?

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be small thing..We are actually getting closer to the "STATE OF NATURE" where the life of man is solitary, poor, nasty, brutish and short...Only God can help Nigeria present situation..and to the BH group....No peace! I repeat no peace for the wicked thus says the Lord.

D dude said...

I comment my deserve too #copied

Linda ur report is quite diff 4rm wot oda media r reporting

Dear anonymousn pls make sure you finish reading the whole news before commenting. No bomb was planted, the one in the armored tank exploded. By the way, what does a police armored tanker need bomb for?

Where are the pictures??? Shabi na by force to go ur blog, better stop decieving people, intergity matters a lot in everything we do.#iamMay#

Lady kim kim said...

D dude na reserve.....thank me later.blow all their houses jare.no come south n east sha

Get details n I will know what to say...but linda I can't see anytin any house there.

Is he barnished to the evil forest from his village, all I see is a forest.... Linda nawa for u.....

XDON D DON

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is gettn out of hand. . More update linda.. mor pix nd if d bomb was plantd by bh

Show me d bombd house, den I might beliv u

Spoke to some people on ground they are saying it isn't an attack but an military exercise.

Naw dats d cruise. I dont care y they're bombing but go aftr d pple who r stealing ur money and not poor civilians.

And if you get the details what will you do FOOL?

Na wa oo. Pls give us more update in this

Plsss ooooo is it deserve or reserve???? I stand to be corrected

Sexychubby

Hmm. Looks like smoke from a nearby burning bush.

like seriously??? u said residence bt i cant find any... na fence nd bush nd trees be residence now?????

well if the thieves are targeted with no collateral damage then go on. its deserved punishment. please add some religious leaders to that list of targets.

Idiots fanatics of the highest order, so bcus Dankwambo refused to coorperate wit dem in killin xtians in gombe dey want to kill him animals, nuttin will happen to him, adamawa/yobe/Borno govs v bn cooperating but our gov refused animals Gombe is the most peaceful north eastern state nd it will continue to be becus Gombe belongs to but xtains nd muslims weather dey like it or not

Wait, ano 10:46, u r a cow! What's your problem???

Do u mean“ l reserve my comment“? Oga make u no dey complicate issues abeg!

Linda u showing us bush burning carried out by d farmers abi...

Are u sure ur sanity is intact? I don't fink xo... U should be praying fr peace nt continuity. My dear if u are lucky to be dia in d south or east den wat abt does dat are here in d north? Let's show concern even if it is small!!! My view nd don't get offended...

pls let them kill those people that are eating nigeria's money and live the justs alone !

Who is this stupid Anonymous. He says nothing to dserve the insult .. #rubbish

jay said...

It's about time, they start bombing there selves.. leave the innocent outta there fight

give urselves brain said...

all of una funny ooo..make linda show una d main bombing abi na d main bombed hauz,as per CNN?abi she resemble amanpour?Linda u no tell dem say na blogger u be no be news agency?dat na why u dey fit carry any story including ghana wizard wey wound Ronaldo?....Linda wey dey her hauz dey use left hand drink cappuccino,use right dey sort d rest out for LIB...i believe u sister....

I heard is not bomb though but an electric device that caused it....

PURPLE said...

Lol, I tire 4 linda o

PURPLE said...

Shit! Lol. Bona sorry o

PURPLE said...

Na bona start am o @sexychubby

Donkey brain, them go finish for north enter south and east, because na south and east go remain. Except we learn to tolerate our differences and defeat them.

Hilary Obiorah 'an military exercise?!?' Taaaaaa!!! With all your 'forming' on this blog? And na you go open mouth first to insult northerners say dem no go school! Abeg go back and learn about your vowel sounds. 'An military' indeed.

Vivian its more update on this not in this...na wa o!

Hilary Obiorah 'an military exercise?!?' Taaaaaa!!! With all your 'forming' on this blog? And na you go open mouth first to insult northerners say dem no go school! Abeg go back and learn about your vowel sounds. 'An military' indeed.

D Good Lord will help us. Amen

Linda is it d road 2 his house dat was bombed. D pics are direct opposite in meaning....

i guess it might be the handwork of BH...guessing

Wat has this guy done? Anything him talk the pepper some pple for body...Bonario ur a star o

I no see house in d picture o

abi.

Bucho said...

Linda u just remind me of my Agric science "Bush Burning"