GEJ nominates former Kano state Governor & 3 others as ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 June 2014

GEJ nominates former Kano state Governor & 3 others as ministers

President Jonathan this morning nominated four new ministers into his cabinet and has sent their names to the National Assembly for confirmation. Among the four people nominated for appointment are former Kano state Governor, Ibrahim Shekarau who only recently left the APC and joined the PDP. Also nominated is the South-South Deputy Chairman of the PDP, Mr Stephen Orlu from Delta state. Others nominated are Abdul Bulama from Yobe state and Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti state.

They would be screened by the Senate at a later date.

53 comments:

Greg_gpel said...

Good for them,jst hope he won't sack dem as usual

Same old- same old.
Now I see why FFK left APC to PDP.
Recycling the same old politicians.
This Fresh Air you promised us is Asthmatic.

Politics sheet #bright bravo#

Gud 4 dem

That is good of you.your excellency

Airtel and Mtn Working Free Browsing Cheat On Android And Pc For June/julyDon't dull activate yours now

Sylvonce said...

Less than a year to bail out and u stil shuffling and re-shuffling. Odiegwu!

Ceeflo said...

Obviously a political move just hope they are qualified

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats to dem. . Dey shld work oo nd nt eat abi steal our money

Did he recieve death threat?

There is a hint of Aguiyi Ironsi in GEJ, if you know what I mean.

Good for them.

#King said...

Stupid man..Nominating fellow idiots for post..u pple don't get tired of power..thieves.......................#KingOfKings

dats gud..... hpe dey do well

All a strategy for 2015, there is certainly God

..And the money keeps goin round d same circle... Well shaa its a gud move 4rm GEJ for d 2015 elections....... By @successralu

We are tired of appoint today fired tomorrow. MR Gej none of this will work, you ve failed. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Thank God, he touched all d corners of Nigeria in his selection...

It is now crystal clear, nd true, that GEJ mentioned one time that BH are in his CABINET, Mhmmm Jonah, pls shine your EYESwoh

Na bcos of jonah wande coal sing ROTATE, oga sabi rotate when it comes to political assignment.....

This is same Shekarau that was picked up by SSS for supposedly financing bokoharam... More of an election move by GEJ

GEJ is the person who looks for trouble for himself, northerners are dominating his administratn there by making things complicated for him.
Now, he has brought forward two persons from north again. I de watch oooo !

Linda abeg give my name.......

XDON D DON

May almighty God keep guiding you Mr president.

Ministers 4 what specify

Beauty said...

Good

GEJ u see ibrahim surname resemble shekau u still shook head go appoint am..nawa

David (dave_gino) said...

WTF. they are really making politics dirtier day after day. Let's see what happens next. I pray the vicious circle of violence doesn't continues...

LEGACY said...

Lol. Shekarau from presidential race to minister of his former rival party. Politics:no permanent place,friend or enemy

yes, they support u.. then they need a sit
politics and self interest works hand in hand

Nigeria is such an unserious country,when u apoint sum1 bcos he or she belongs 2 the same political party with you as a public servant ur not expecting development but electoral fortunes.

Hmmm useless leader and supposed appointees......

Z.m.o said...

She karau as Governor for 8years has nothing to show for it.-All squandered. am sure minister won't be any different.Flip flop from one party to another or goes to higher bidder. All the orphans you promised to sponsor till university ...you did that to show off and yet to deliver on your promise. Am so glad kano people stone you in public......very despicable . GEJ thinks you can influence kano 2015....but the will be wasting our nija money on you.
You can even move freely in your state without FG solider. Big joke.!!

Z.m.o said...

She karau as Governor for 8years has nothing to show for it.-All squandered. am sure minister won't be any different.Flip flop from one party to another or goes to higher bidder. All the orphans you promised to sponsor till university ...you did that to show off and yet to deliver on your promise. Am so glad kano people stone you in public......very despicable . GEJ thinks you can influence kano 2015....but the will be wasting our nija money on you.
You can even move freely in your state without FG solider. Big joke.!!

As usual,no Ibo nominees.

U said my mind! @ this point , u will know that the problems we are having lie in the hands of our politicians. U will c them going to churches and mosque to pretend as if they care for the nation not knowing they are just doing that for their selfish interest. Because someone just changed to your party u nominated him for a ministerial post, what about the old fools that have been their b4. So u can gain grand in kano? U are just too clueless mr man.

its in batches... fani kayode, ur own go soon come out... omo ale!

Aymii said...

Aswear!!! ...you hit it at the right spot! ......Isn't it just sad that all the posts in government are just being Recycled amongst all these "used politicians"!

Nothing New!!! ....PDP just trades ministerial appointments to politicians who Defect from opposition parties.....

How will this country change when power and position just keeps revolving round these same thieves???????

May God give this nation rulers that can effect TRUE CHANGE!

On 2 the Next!

FFK will be in the next list.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Is it a curse or culture in this country, do we v to keep recycling the same ppla at all time, 30yrs ago we were told that a the leaders of tmrw, is the tmrw never going to come, becaus it has been the same pple that are been recycled, look at the delegates at the national conference .the same set of analog pple.

U call your self king while you have no regards for leadership, you dear not publiclly insult any one above you this shows you have no trace of leadership in you if your leaders r idoits, I think your above 18 then your a bigger fool by voting for idiots to lead you Mr kingofkings. 1peter 2:17 ....Powered by Chuks.

Nana Ekanem said...

Recycling the same old politicians and expecting to get a different result, now that's what i call insanity!

Enejedu Elohor said...

It is so sad dt a very dull man is representing my region as a president, all d moves n decisions taken by Mr. President has show his level of intelligence soooooooo dulll.

How desperate....GEJ take ma butch face!

give urselves brain said...

GEJ,i lost faith in u in d 100 days u took over after d death of ur boss....you are to the majority of Nigerians what Fernando Torres is to Chelsea(Failure) God pls send a suarez...Yeye Politicians

@ Greg , ministerial appointment is not their personal property , if and when the need arises , they sure would be sacked .

@ Bonario , I actually thought FFK would be nominated .

The same old fools again

My neibor collapsed when he mistakenly read Jonathan appoint Shekau( of BH) as minister instead of Shekarau !

Shekarua for Minister??????????? Looting continues in Najia.

Even Jonathan is suffering from the so called fear of vested interests hence their appointments. All is a plot to gain support come 2015. To whom much is given much is expected.....Jona Jona

Jonathan/Shekarau 2015 PDP

.president nominates 4 ministers hmm.political strategy 4 2015. i pray it shld work 4 him sha.