Nigerian couple in Canada win $50million lottery in Canada | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 June 2014

Nigerian couple in Canada win $50million lottery in Canada

A Nigerian/Canadian couple Hakeem and Abiola Nosiru have won a lottery of $50million. Yes $50m.

They won the January 17th Lotto Max draw and were one day away from claiming the money when they lost the signed ticket in church. A church member found it and returned it to them on April 1. Hakeem and his wife claimed their money yesterday June 2nd at the OLG prize center in Canada. Congrats to the latest multi-millionaires....

81 comments:

dhobiz said...

Wow that is wonderful but pls as a couple if don't know how to have a proper kiss don't bother displaying it like Kim and Kanye.

Ella said...

Wow, dat church member is trully a child of God... Abyways Congrats to them

OMG, fifty million wat? Congratulations to you my dear brother and sister. That's just too much money. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Congrats to the couple.... 50M is a whole lot

Nice 1...fejik

Wooooow. Too much money

FLECTOR said...

HAPPY FOR THEM. IYA BASIRA, IYA KEMI, IYA IBEJI AND ALL OF THEM FROM LAGOS WILL START RINGING THEIR FONES LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW NOW...SAYING... E MA BO NI ILE OO( START COMING HOME OO ) LOL...

If it were in Naija the ticket got missiing...I trust awon omo naija!

Lets say 25 million after tax abi? The person who returned it should get at least 1 million.

They lost the ticket? I wonder how they must have felt........January till April. Must have been devastating.

this is Naeto C song in reality.... my Levels done change now you no fit know me again, cause now am ten over ten (10/10)

player no 1 said...

Bye bye to poverty

You go fear kiss nahh, See as both of them squeeze mouth. Choi... Anyway that was a close shave, loosing 50 million quid, wow!!! ? Good they got it back. Lucky dudes.What is urs is urs, I guess so

BETTER IS BETTER said...

Wow! That is like N8,250,000,000.00

Congrats!

Is a lie!

chinyere Nosiru said...

Uncle Ha keep and Auntie Abiola congratulations o. God has answered our prayers. We have been fasting and praying for ur breakthrough. It's time to sow a seed for us o..

Thank God ... may his name be praised

Wow they re richer than rozzay

No tax on lottery

Una wah sabi kiss were u luck dey foooooools

Love is sweet. Hw who finds a wife finds a good thing

I am next. Amen!

You can say that again

Shut up....dont say wat you dont know...we dont pay taxes on lottery winnings in Canada.....educate yourself before spewing your ignorance

We are talking about billions in our currency. Woow!!! Congrats to them!

Woow.
Their lives don better ooh.
God has buttered their bread and sugarred their tea.

Ewwooooooooooo! Efuooooo m ooo! 50million dollars chaa! Their lives don turn around gbam! Ifeoma rukwa anyi aka oh! Dey are actually meant to b flogged 4 misplacing it @ first! But come to think of it, if u were d one who found dat ticket, WILL U RETURN OR CASH IT AS URS?

#GozManuel Says#

No tax on lottery winnings

Money gotten from lottery is tax free in canada. It's only in d US dat it is taxed.

good money
large money
happy for them, my time will come too...

Make remake them give d church member share sha. They should not be greedy

God is faithful

I'm sure we are related one way... *off to doan do background check maybe their father's auntie's nephew is related to me. make dem sha share reach my side.

*** forst to comment ***

Wow! A significance of what miracle could birth, so happy for them...Naija Billionaires!!

No tax,they getting $50 million sharp,its only in d states they cut ur money like there's no 2moro.
Ola Brampton say so

How tha fuck are you going to kiss properly with a 7 billion naira cheque in your hand?? You're lucky they weren't on the floor wriggling in a fit.

Lol!!! No weapon fashioned against them shall prosper!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Waow a big congratulation to them

You are very stupid and ignorant. Old couple like this wanna be Kim and Kanye? What's even wrong with some of you?

You are not taxed when you win the lottery in Canada unlike in the US. The maximum amount for lottery here in Canada is $50M and that's what the couple won.

Mega money! Chai!!! But they will pay tax sha so it won't be all 50 mill

No tax on lottery winnings in Canada o! They get the full $50milla!

Pls verify ur info before misleading d public. I'm in Canada d man won d lottery not the couple
thank you

Great. I hope they will give the church member some good amount of money. Good church member sha. God will reward a member like that in a great way.

DOBY DOBY said...

Wooooooooooow. . Dis is God working. . Congrats to dem. . D money is mor dan big..

am scared what their lifes will be now. i hate that they have been put on tv. Everybody, I mean everybody will know, and gosh mega begging will start.

even when they knew kissing isn't their thing hmmm see what money can do#congrats *fashionista LeOnOrA*

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

I pray for this favour in Jesus name. Amen

Jadesola said...

Congrats to them!...I key into it in Jesus name....Amen!!!

Good for them. This news is. Awesome. God bless them.

Congratulations to them. i wish them all d goodies that follow this kind thing . may God protect them from d evil ones . mine is here too amendment

Someone should give me calculator let me convert this money to naira. Damn, this is huge. Congratulations to them.

This year is their year....big congrats to them n Bye Bye to poverty.

wen God is involved,ur blessing cannot be denied.....

it keeps getting bera.....

congrats to dem...

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Is now Reading a book titled 'How To Win The Lottery' written by Jack Potts

Frank said...

The man see money hin no fit stand straight again.

Yea, I know them. They are members of my church.

"Dozie's idea"--linda u gat a problem abi..y r u nor postin ma comments na

give urselves brain said...

now dis canadians can pay up some of my 9ja boys wey dey hussle...LOtto na real jor....yahoo boys dou;wld chose dem over any politician..Nigerian politicians; yeye criminals(eg most recently Hon Aliyu Gebi)

At last, this is the breakthrough have been waiting for... The story is abt to change, it as begun. Linda note this. *pro*

S.O.J.A said...

There's usually this 'curse' that affects lottery winners, some eventually find themselves back on ground zero. I hope it won't affect them. Congrats to them!

amycool said...

better is better calculator keep calculating other people's money, well thank God for the couple I tap their blessing lili nwanyi oma pls post my comment

Linda ... they are billionaires ! not millions again ....accoreding to my xe.com lol

Congrats to the couple. May God grace continually be with you.

Congrats to them.

CoolDiva speaks!

Ibo boys must calculate am@beta iz beta

peekay said...

See as money the rekindle old Love abi, they must hv forgotten the last time they kissed hahaha

Candyfloss said...

Lmao! This kiss is very necesary... Money things.

Its a signed ticket so d Church member can't get d moni, he did d best tin, which was give it to dem and get small cash for d help!

Oai

Lucky couple..... Am really happy for them..

Oboy see money

TWITS said...

MAY THIS SORT OF BLESSING, FAVOUR, MOTHER-LUCK AND FORTUNE COME MY WAY IN JESUS NAME, AMEN!!!

That church member shows there are still good people in this world.
Congrats to them..

Wow!!! That's a lot of money! God bless their spendings

Dhobiz. U are obsessed with Kin and Kanye. Sme people dnt even know who they are. So anybody that nw kisses is copying Kim n Kanye. Nawaaaaa oo

LWKMD!!! Join the queue o, Chinyere!

Correction. He who finds a $50m ticket finds a good thing. Lol

wow that's cool, congrats to them

owo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Kae Grin said...

Holy Level Blessing tooo much. nah to kuku retire!

jessy said...

Wow am speechless. God plz let dis favour locate me especially now