'BH attack is because GEJ won an election & some people are angry about it' - Okupe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 June 2014

'BH attack is because GEJ won an election & some people are angry about it' - Okupe

Senior Special Adviser to President Jonathan on Public Affairs, Dr Doyin Okupe was a guest on BBC's Hardtalk this morning where he spoke about the increasing state of insurgency in Nigeria.
Addressing a question on allegations that everyday dozens of bodies are being  transferred from the military headquarters prison called Dubar and deposited at a hospital in Maiduguri with the bodies showing signs of torture and brutality, he replied that the Nigerian Government and the military is suffering from an orchestrated plan to cause disaffection, alleging that people who are angry with the fact that Pres. Goodluck Jonathan won an election are doing everything within their power to fight his government. What he said below...
"You do not understand the holistic problem of Nigeria. President Jonathan has committed an offense. His major offense is that he won an election when some people in Nigeria, very strong and powerful feel that he ought not to have won and power ought not to be where it is currently resident. So people want to take this power by all means, at all cost, playing all sorts of gimmicks and all and they have a lot of money and a lot of influence both within Nigeria and outside Nigeria" he said. Continue...
On the idea that Boko Haram's increased activities in Northern Nigeria is as a result of high level of poverty, Okupe agreed, stating that it is because of prolonged neglect occasioned by past government.
"If you ask any objective Nigerian, they would tell you this is as a result of longstanding neglect by various governments, not the present administration because this government is only three years old"

137 comments:

Fa ka na anwuchu anwuchu cus oga e win kwa ozo!

This man ehn! I don't even know what to say. Its like a spell has been cast on him.

CoolDiva speaks!

yea we know abt dat
wat we want now is hw to eradicate them...

Zion Baby said...

I think he is ryt.

N that's the truth.

No be lie...DBS

TELL THEM, IS HIGH TIME WE HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD!

No be lie...DBS

Zizy said...

The problem Nigeria has is clearly TRIBALISM! Even if GEJ steps down 4rm Office 2mao, and an Hausa man is made President, the Niger Delta Militants will resume bombing oil pipe lines making it impossible for oil to leave this country. Its rily a complicated issue. God help us all..

DOBY DOBY said...

Hes ryt. . D northerners av been in power for soo long yet dey ar d poorest nd deir states ar sooo backward. . Dey wer neglected by deir own ppl nd nw dey wan Gej to carry evrytin. . D truth is that bh sponsors ar very wealthy nd dey av a foreign country supporting dem.. I wish its soo easy for dem to divide dis country. . Bt Gej u av to try ur best nd fyt bh. . Pple keep saying bh is against western education. . I jus laugh.. dey avnt bombed d east or south cos dey knw dat if dey try it deir wil b war cos dey dnt wan d country to b divided

My own is if you people know this powerful people, you should bring them down. Arrest them and prosecute them, are they bigger than you guys? If una touch their ogas dem sef go begin fear.

LIAR! This government is 5 yrs old- what about the 2 yrs he finished for Yardua.

Its true GEJ's admin is under attack but what has the govt done in curtailing/stopping those attacks? If the commander in THIEF can't stand the heat,I think he should follow the honourable path and resign.Its unfair to allow poor Nigerians to keep dying in their numbers coz of nefarious activities of stupid fools and the inability of the govt to stop them.Aso rock isn't a place for men without balls,he should have anticipated the hot seat he was about sitting on & had planB to check the activities of those blood tasty demons.The way I see it,its either GEJ stand up as a man and stop this mayhem or Nigeria will cripple under his very nose coz those cowards aint gonna stop.Its time to stop the BLAMING,its time to ACT or RESIGN.Afterall a president like him in another country resigned out of patriotism.It isn't cowardice.

Like they say, where person dey work na there he dey chop na it make them call am workchop.....

Same old same old
Doyin is an epitome of our govt. Lazy,fat and always complaining.
If some people are angry with the president, name them and allow us deal with them. Instead of everyday making claims while people keep dying.
I guess the people angry with the president were the ones that caused the death of Nigerians that came to write the immigration test.
They are the ones that have kept Polytechnic students at home for over 10months.

Topdawg said...

This Doyin man is so a cheap jerk. Is this what he has to say in order to support the pockets he serves? Is this how to make a sound argument? Such an idiot. Well it is no different from the kind of public oral nonsense vomited by our president on a daily basis. Madness!!!

I am not a fan of the present government but what he said is true I mean absolute true.

May God help Nigeria,next plesse

diamondblinqZ said...

Ok o

Is GEJ not the commander in chief with all the powers at his disposal? Why is he afraid to name and prosecute those behind the insurgency(the sponsors)? The truth is that GEJ is a feckless leader, hence people are taking advantage of his weakness and Nigeria does not need a weakling/wimp for a leader.

Who allowed this man to talk? Who? GEJ stop all this ,you don't need it. Do your job,leave all this self praising from your dead talking advisers. Like Obj said your mind is only on o new thing and that is 2015.i pray everyday you loose cus u have killed Nigerian ,if you win means you are going to bury naija

...and BINGO was his nameooooo! Finally, someone with half a bran speaks the truth!!!!Hausa want to kill the rest of the country because they stop being in power. Let them cut off from the rest and leave the country in peace and let's see how they thrive without us. We all know that but for us, they are NOTHING!!! Bunch of idiots...let them go. Hopefully, they'll kill themselves within a year...BARBARIANS!!!

Liar ! Liar ! Boko Haram started in 2001 ! Those of us from Maiduguri know this. They have been having clashes...on a smal scale thouhg since then.
Btw 2007 to 2009 they became more violent. That was wen their leader Mohd Yusuf was killed in Aug 2009... The remaining members ran into the bush and joined up with terrorist grps in chad and mali... Goodluck Jonathan was not president then...it was yar Adua.. Even before 2011 elections bombings and killings were going in Borno and Yobe...nobody cared until they came and bombed UN building in Abuja.
100 percent of the people been killed are all northerners...there is no BH in SW, SS and SE....Bastard Liar Okupe

His offence is just winning, he is from South South and a christian. God help GEJ, God bless Nigeria.

#King said...

Ok sir we have heard..#BringBackOurLadies......................#KingOfKings

All dis na excuses. He should deal with anyone found culpable and stop seeking cheap sympathy. His primary responsibility is the protection of lives and properties of Nigerians, and if he cannot guarantee that, then he should bounce.

True talk.. some pple thought they r born 2 rule..

TRUE TALK...

TRUE...

Didn't GEJ say that some international terror groups such as Al qaeda are the pillars of boko haram?

His offence is winning the election, he is from South South and a christian. God help GEJ, God bless Nigeria. $£.

#King said...

Ok sir we have heard..#BringBackOurLadies......................#KingOfKings

AMIJEZ said...

That's the truth. That's for those who believe Nigeria belongs to them and born to rule.

The guy is sick. GEJ's administration is 5yrs old. I think i like the way this guy has been going to int'l TV stations to make jest of himself and whoever sent him on dat wild goose chase.

Nawa o! And d killings???

#Pesty

OK. true talk. #says Felaxzy

We in the North have been suffering BH attacks since 2007. That is why their leader, Mohd. Yusuf was killed in 2009.
They became more sophisticated in their attacks after the death of the leader.
Why will northern politicians be killing their people becos of a GEJ ? The north voted overwhelmingly for GEJ in 2011. If the north did not vote for GEj, he wouldn't have won the election in 2011. GEJ even defeated Buhari in his home state Katsina

Is that why Jonathan is handicapped? Are those people more powerful than him? Over 12,000 nigerians have died and all we hear is that some people are making the country ungovernable for him, yet he is so afraid to take action against them. It all goes to show that Jonathan himself is not worthy of being a president.

All muslim re useless

I think there must be something wrong with this young man. GEJ's tenure is 5yrs old and besides Dr Okupe is not trained to be a publicist or whatever he said he's.He's been on CNN and now BBC making a fool of himself and whoever sent him on this errand.

Mr EMM said...

exactly my opinion.....#thereisGodthough..GEJ for second term so they will hug transformer lastly

What kind of ranting is this. What kind of people do we have in politics in this country. Please Mr Okupe how I wish I could meet. Where on earth does individual more influential and powerful than Government. What you have just told the world is that the government is incompetence.

lovethshawty said...

They all knw d ppl sponsoring BH,but dey cant take action cuz dey also av coackroaches in their cupboard.

lovethshawty said...

U guyz knw d ppl sponsoring BH but u cant take action cos u all av cockroachs in ur cupboard

Tk u very much okupe..ppl tink corruption and other problems nigeria have is bcos of jonathan, asif nigerians were not corrupt bfor he came, even bonario knws dat bokoharam is abt politics..northerners wants power and that is why there is boko haram,y is boko haram not bombing shettima's house or comin to lagos(lagosians go show dem pepper,dem go knw say AC no b fan and gutter no be bridge) ?..jonathan isn't perfect bt it is clear dat this is war against him,believe it or not

Thought he was on leave!!!

Chop Chop said...

My friend, this is annoying and very insulting.

That is 100 percent truth, hausas think that they can rule forever, they will not smell that sit again in this life, if they like they should bomb the whole Nigeria. Mtsheeww

Sum1 tell ds attack dog dat a lot cn change in 3years if a govt is seriously determined 2 make it so.we all no ds excuse for a man has 2 say anytn 2 earn his pay but shifting all n evry blame away from ur pay masters is a punk ass move!making his boss lyk an angel on a dumpsite,there is a reason why angels r in heaven n not in hell!good can't stand evil in its entirety so jus shut d hell up!!

The chibok gals wud return in badges as usual..the scam don tiya shettima,if only u ppl knw northerners,they lik to support themselves, they knw wat they are doin

I love bokoharam,they can close eye if dem dey pass governor house lol and go burn another person house

The only reason the girls have not been found is bcos they are wt shettima so nigerian army cannot bring back girls who are not missing but hidden in shettima's house, that is how ppl wud blame jonathan asif he is bokoharam, wen it was stated dat d school is not safe for exams,y did they still want to write exams in d school? Is dat jonathan's fault or d principal of d school's fault?

Oby said...

True talk!

Plain truth

True talk and dat is y bro Jonathan sud step down in 2015 b4 dz bastard selfish politicians hiding under religion finish the country.

Ozed said...

Gbam,the truth nothing but the truth.

Okupe you have said it all. The northern leaders brought bh to disturb the government of GEJ but they have FAILED!!!!! SHAME ON THE NORTHERN LEADERS!

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis 09096552678 please be mature...

Holy Guy said...

Doyin Okupe, what will it take for you and jonathan to name names?, y are u guys afraid to prosecute when you are fully in power?
Cant u guys just name the enemies of Nigeria? We dont need weak people like you in government.

And he said they are in his cabinet. If he cannot flush them out then he should not contest in the next election. Because it seems they are more powerful than him.

Cluelessness at play here. The government is FIVE years old not three Mr, doctor okupe.

GBAM!!!!!!! Yes, very true, very correct. Some people believe it is their birthright to preside over Nigeria. They have been playing with this presidency for over 40yrs and nothing to show for it. All of a sudden they realised there is no light, no good road no this no that and i ask....... If for the past 40yrs those things were provided in Nigeria, we wont be asking for them now. I know fully well that President Jonathan met none of those things on ground when he became president. He is only trying to improve the situation. The Late Fela Anikulapo Kuti sang about all these problems over 30yrs ago but some people make noise as if those things just started now. Who was at the helm of affairs then? Remember that song>>>>> water light food house yeeparipa wetin do them .........

If it is true indeed that people want to take power by force with all gimmicks by killing and being corrupt and President Jonathan knows them. WHY CAN'T HE ARREST THEM ALL AND PROSECUTE THEM or Mr Doyin are you telling us that those people are MORE POWERFUL than the PRESIDENT-COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF.

Oga Doyin, u get mouth sha.

♠ V•!•©•T•O•R•!•O•U•$ ♣ said...

Wise man, after mentioning the real cause,he later diverted to poverty.....I really can't wait for when BH sponsors list will come out..#Godbless9ja

gbam! Gbamer!! Gbamest!! This man just kill it all ~Onahboy

Idiota!!

This clown is at it again! Is he telling us that only SS and SE votes that made the GEJ the president of Nigeria? You can be pointing fingers left and right that some people orchestrated or masterminded the unrest going on in Naija in order to destabilize this regime while the imbecile president elected was the highest mistake ever made since the history of this nation. A government that has been surrounded by some clowns like Abati, Okupe and Omokri (fake pastor), what do u expect from such a Gov.?

Exactly. The earlier they accept the fact that they cannot continue to retain power the better for them.

Dr Okupe , this is no news , tell us something New and different .

This clown is at it again! Is he telling us that only SS and SE votes that made the GEJ the president of Nigeria? You can be pointing fingers left and right that some people orchestrated or masterminded the unrest going on in Naija in order to destabilize this regime while the imbecile president elected was the highest mistake ever made in the history of this nation. A government that has been surrounded by some clowns like Abati, Okupe and Omokri (fake pastor), what do u expect from such a Gov.?

AGB said...

This guy and his pay-master, our president, Mr. Jonathan never cease to amaze me. So, they are still playing this lazy and lame excuse about "some people want to bring Mr.Jonathan's government down." Obviously, this idiot called Okupe and our clueless president don't realize that they are so lazy,clueless and stupid to bring such people down with all the might of the great federal republic of Nigeria. These mumus would blame ghosts, blame spirits, blame opposition, blame people, blame Nigerians, blame everything but themselves. Such pathetic losers. A president who says "anything small stealing is what Nigerians call corruption and stealing is not corruption" is who you claim certain people are trying to bring down? The man called Mr. Jonathan is the one responsible for all his failures because of his dumb,naive,weak,clueless and ever-trading-blames self.
We Nigerians are tired of this man and his government of clowns and in 2015 by the Mighty Grace of God we would kick this man back to his village so that he can enjoy more and more of all these his village gossip and beer-parlour superstition/stories.
God Bless Nieria. Amen.

Somebody ought to say the truth sometimes and I am glad this has come out! We all know that what is going through a well orchestrated disaster, but if we relent we will overcome. I was one for secession, but I think we still got something worth fighting for!

twistedduchess said...

IS HE STUPID? HOW CAN HE SAY THIS GOVT IS JUST THREE YEARS OLD? HAS HE FORGOTTEN THE TWO YEARS OF YARADUA'S THAT WAS ADDED. STUPID PEOPLE THAT HAVE BEEN PAID TO KEEP QUIET ABOUT THE OBVIOUS ANOMALY IN THE COUNTRY. SEE WE ALL KNOW THIS IS BEYOND RELIGION,IT IS PURELY POLITICAL AND THING IS THEY ALSO KNOW THE PEOPLE BEHIND THIS BARBARIC ACT, BUT THEY ARE DOING NOTHING ABOUT IT, BECAUSE THEIR OWN COCOON OF SAFETY HAS NOT BEEN INVADED. ANYONE IN ANY POSITION IN THIS GOVERNMENT IS INHUMANE.
MY OWN OPINION THOUGH!!!!!!!!!!

BONIFACE ONWUMA. said...

Their people held power for a long time yet they couldn't develop their areas. What nonsense. And all they could do now is to try to bring down someone's government.

Shanding2k2... said...

My view is if GEJ knows quiet alright that some pple don't want him to succeed then he should prove them wrong by meaningful achievements, he always said he inherited bad administration and so the one's coming behind should inherit same? make a difference in ur own end mr president, atleast let us know u for one good thing, gbam.

BONIFACE ONWUMA. said...

Jonathan is the only president to have built schools for Alamajiri girls. Him a Southerner yet d idiots say he is not trying.

I agree with this man, but then, If Jonah thinks that some people, mainly from the north are not happy with him being in power and are causing all these chaos to distabilize his administration, then he should SHOW them that he is the Commander- in - Chief, who is in control of all the state resources, human and technical. He should proof them wrong, and indicate to them that he is TRULY worthy of that seat!

I know this may not come easy but being the president of a country of over 200 million people is not expected to be easy, especially in times of trouble like this.

If he fails to achieve equilibrium and protect the lives of his country's citizens, then in the end, he would have proofed those people right. Nigeria has been fighting other countries' fight wonderfully well in the past, and have gained enormous respect of the international community. Why have we suddenly gone numb at the time that our military might ought to be in display the most?!

There is no excuse here; hundreds of Nigerians dying everyday is NOT an acceptable option. I'm beginning to think that winning another term is more important to Jonathan than proper governance. I think he's simply afraid to face the brains behind Boko Haram because he thinks they will be a heavy obstruction to him winning another term!

Not been sentimental, he is so right, BH is progressing cos some people don't want Goodluck on dat sit! Dat is just d fact but God will expose them all

Hey, Hey!! Disgrace Mr Okupeeee!',,I will advise you replay this interview to yourself and see how you look like AGBERO tried strenuously to defend your boss GEJ and his government when there are nothing to show for it, Good works speaks for themselves. It's time for GEJ to change all his advisers they've been there for too long and trying so hard to hang onto their jobs regardless of what happens to the rest of us. GEJ sack these your clueless staff before 2015. A WORD iS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE

I love bokoharam,they can close eye if dem dey pass governor house lol and go burn another person house

The chibok gals wud return in badges as usual..the scam don tiya shettima,if only u ppl knw northerners,they lik to support themselves, they knw wat they are doin

Uc said...

I agree with him in totality........GEJ's administration is just 3 years and those who ruled from that region ruled for 33 years yet we want him to perform magic.They negleted their own while in power.Ofcourse they use rice and ram to cover their eyes from goin to school.Go to the north you will find only one rich man in a LGA and every body go to his house for food.Oga gan oooo

Some people like?...names pls!

Ugggggh Shut up. Nigerian Men have a sick habit of always apportioning blame everywhere else. WHO CARES IF PEOPLE ARE ANGRY. The masses are dying, what do you expect the families of victims to do...you want them to say "ok it is true, I don't feel pain anymore, they are trying to belittle GEJ's Administration".

We do not care! We are done and done with your excuses. Maybe the people that are angry are right about you and your administration. Obama is meeting racist opposition on top of party opposition, do you hear him whining about it?

So u pple hv decided to become vocal & hit d nail on d head rather than beat about d bush, & dat president of urs shld stop smiling sheepishly & act like a man

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

I kinda agree with him. The attacks are more political than religious.
May God heal our land.
10 Things Single Men Need to Know- click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Mr. Adviser, I agree wif u, bt please make d work easy for Nigerians' by giving us names and proofs. And let's stop playing politics wif lives. if the president can not fight his opposition den he is not fit to be President. Shikena!

He has said it all. This is the only thing Mr. Okupa and the presidency have said that l totally agree with. And guess what? GEJ is not going anywhere. I did not vote for him in the last election but because of this politics of hell and horror, I am now determined to vote for him in 2015 to make sure the wicked ones don't take power whoever they are.

MECURY said...

Y are u telling them. Are they going to be of any help?

This isn't far from the truth.

RUBBISH! THIS EVIL LEADERS WILL DO AND SAY ANYTHING TO AVOID DEALING WITH THE ROOT CAUSE OF THE DECAY OF NIGERIA! CORRUPTION IS THE CAUSE OF THE SORRY STATE OF NIGERIA!

lip sealed

Well said Mr Okupe. Please tell foolish libers like bonario to hush up and start reasoning with their heads rather than their anus. JENE.

So what has this three year old government done to solve the problem?

Sometimes it's quite refreshing to witness firsthand the warped mind set of the so called advisers that this president surrounds himself with. Little wonder he is the worst president this country has ever had..Not content with keeping their stupidity within the confines of Nigeria, the presidents handlers have resorted to exporting their ineptitude and lack of basic political decorum. For someone of the stature of Okupe to continually keep making such unfounded and unsubstantiated allegations even on the international stage, really smacks in the face of anything good this country stands for and makes a laughing stock of the nation. If they had even the faintest evidence to back up this fantastical nonsense they keep conjuring up, then they should make the necessary up arrest and prosecution. This president hurriedly needs to be cured of his delusions of grandeur. News flash Mr Jonathan, it's not always about you or your pathetically docile presidency. Get to work and stop these flimsy excuses..

ESE said...

Oh God.I'm so ashamed Of this old fool.
1.BH existed before this government
2,President Jonathan was part of the previous governments that this government continuously bashes and blames for all its incompetencies.
3.Mr president was vice president,governor and deputy governor.he has been part of the government for years!!!!!
4.LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST,PLEASE MR PRESIDENT,SINCE YOU AND EVERYONE IN GOVERNMENT SEEM TO KNOW WHO THE FINANCIERS ARE,KINDLY ARREST THEM.OKAH WAS PICKED UP FOR THE INDEPENDENCE DAY BOMBING WITH LITTLE PROOF.IF YOU ALL KNOW SOMETHING,PLEASE DO SOMETHING AND STOP PITCHING US AGAINST ONE ANOTHER.
YOU ARE ALL A BUNCH OF COWARDS AND WICKED PEOPLE.

ESE said...

Ok we have heard.

Doyin Okupe,please go and read a book or two on the characteristics of a good leader.

THE BULK STOPS ON MR PRESIDENTS TABLE.

The blame game is sooooooo last decade.
In life,someone is always trying to drag us down.at home,in school,at work.everywhere.
Deal with it.

Chichi said...

Hi Linda,tho I visit here often i am silent on most issues but abeg dis Doyin is just......let me borrow LIB language and say he shd pls take several seats biko. People are dying daily, people's daughters have been missing for over a month and he's here talking about GEJ and people wanting him to rule or not to rule mchewwww. Only if his daughter or grand daughter was missing at this time would he come here and be preaching the gospel according to whoever it is he is routing for? Biko Doyin GEJ has let everybody down. Its not news that his government is at its lowest ebb when it comes to the perception of people both home and abroad. If you dont have anything better to say just shush and pray for the girls' return because your comments are embarrassing.

Lorde Daniel said...

Hello o?... What is oga Doyin saying? So because Taiye Taiwo lied about his age to the whole world (only God can forgive that bros) the government also has to lie about how long they've been in power too? Eh, oga Doyin sabi numbers so? There's a big diference between 6 and 3 o. And Linda did you snap your TV? Cos that pic looks like Nollywood trying to show me stuff from an actor's dream.

Doyin and Reuben always look for excuse to defend their master, if that kind of a thing is happening in a civilised country d president will gladly leave instead of leaving scores to die. Imagine a prime Minister resigned because a ferry carrying student capside........if he really love Nigeria and Nigerians he should step on toes, expose and deal with those behind d insurgent, afterall from what Doyin said they know the sponsors of Boko Haram

Because of one man, all of us should not die. The carnage is too much and it might continue.

the Moment an EASTERN man tuk the seat, they started doing all sorts...why can the Eastern people lead also? God help Nigeria

Dr Goodluck Jonathan has been part of the government since the return of democracy.
So stfu Shrek!

May God help us

You are a weak man, and it seems that you give up easily when the road is tough.

The Truth, nothing but the truth. Some Nigerians are blinded that the handwriting is not visible to them.
They see Jonathan as an incompetent leader yet some of them could not even raise their waywards kids correctly in a family of just 5-10 members.(who are boko haram parents?)
Just imagine a northerner being the president in 2011, do u think Boko haram would have escalated to this level? No.
Hate me or not but the truth is that some people dont want this guy as the president. i may not like some of his approach or his method but the enemy of this nation make me to stand beside him because if they had allowed him to do his job without their evil tactics, he would have gone farther than his predecessors.
And this is my findings, Nigerians are not united. we are so afraid to fight the real evil.
For example, wen terrorist attacked U.S, everybody including the visitors will neva call for the resignation of the president,bcos that is wat the terorrist wanted, instead, they will all join hands to fight the evil. America did not conquer Bin Ladin in one year, it took them several years. how many times did you see them on the street of U.S shouting #kill OSama, or #get Osama. but they worked it out tru intelligence sharing.
Let's join hand together and tell this people enough is enough. ALLOW JONATHAN TO PERFORM HIS CIVIL RESPONSIBILITIES.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA
LET'S LIVE IN PEACE
NO ETHNIC IS SUPERIOR TO ANOTHER
JONATHAN IS NOT A MINORITY
HIS KINGSMEN WILL READ ABOUT THIS LATER IN 30-50 YEARS TO COME AND WILL FIGHT BACK ONE DAY
A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE

WD

Thank you.whining is the word.somebody should hand this okupe moron a sucker to shut him up.

Very well said.
The only part I disagree with is where you mentioned okupes status.
Correction:he DOESN'T have any.

That GEJ is a weakling is no doubt. However it is also without a doubt that Boko Haram is a machination of the Northern cabal who want to rule Nigeria. Have we forgotten so soon Buhari's declaration of bloodshed if come 2015 the presidency is not in northern hands? Why is then so hard to believe that this is the case now?

Gbam!

GEJ loves to play this victim card. It's getting boring but seems to still fool some gullible people. When was the last time a company CEO announced at an AGM that the company made losses because of enemies in the company?

Okupe is the lowest form of animal life who will sell his mother for coins. Which status?

Young man.hes an old fool o.in his fifties.

You sound really stupid.

Anony 4.46pm, I am happy to see that there are still intelligent people left in Nigeria.

Weak Excuses from a clueless useless government ! If GEJ knows the people doing this, why can't he arrest them ?. A few individuals are not bigger than a nation of 200m people. Besides ! BH was there even before GEJ became president. Was it not in 2009 that the founder of BH was killed ? Was GEJ President then.?
It is obvious that GEJ does not have the Guts to rule this country.

Bose said...

Mr. President ! It is about time you start acting as the Commander in Chief of this great country.
We are sick and tired of your weak excuses.

Pls tell GEJ to stand up and be the leader Nigerians want. All this one na excuses.
Is he telling us that a few individuals are more powerful than his government ?

Pls tell GEJ to stand up and be the leader Nigerians want. All this one na excuses.
Is he telling us that a few individuals are more powerful than his government ?

Weak Excuses from a clueless useless government ! If GEJ knows the people doing this, why can't he arrest them ?. A few individuals are not bigger than a nation of 200m people. Besides ! BH was there even before GEJ became president. Was it not in 2009 that the founder of BH was killed ? Was GEJ President then.?
It is obvious that GEJ does not have the Guts to rule this country.

Bose said...

Mr. President ! It is about time you start acting as the Commander in Chief of this great country.
We are sick and tired of your weak excuses.

You are a dummy. Gej tenure is three yrs. The two yrs u added was part of late president umaru's tenure

awosam said...

RUBBISH, BUNDLE OF RUBBISH. TONNES OF LOADS OF RUBBISH

You served in those past governments you fat filthy pig!! Jonathan is only the second civilian president since 1999 and when you consider Yaradua's reign was cut short, go figure punk!

Supported!

Bonario can be really brainless @times, was it the president that organised the immigration exercise or did he kill them? Please be objective for once in your life, your annoying display of ignorance concerning things of the state, hatred and prejudiced comments are becoming irritating! More so when its so clear that you that accuses someone of incompetence, is not competent enough to control your own lewd emotions and desires. Bro, pls get your vaseline and have a quiet time, its clear you can not think straight till you get-off!

Daily diet tv said...

Numberless is the amount of corps members we lost during the 2011 election. Me sef, i had to run away (Abandoning the election i was handling) to avoid being killed. Jonathan has two options here.

1. Step DOWN

2. Bring DOWN gboko haram (and all their advocates/associates). -THE BADOO OF UK.

Okupe has been part of previous govt in this country. Why is he putting the blame of neglect by past leaders as d problem? What has been his contribution towards the development of this country other than his selfish interest. To hell with him

nella said...

Anonymous 12:02... *clap* You told him in simple, clear English.

Fgffg said...

@anonyfool, I voted GEJ, and not his ministers. For all I care they should stop reeling out the problems to our hearing again. We know these problems exist. We voted him in to solve those problems. And if you don't know, South Korean prime minister resigned after a ferry disaster that wasn't his fault. You're the real brainless one here.

Well, my last check on the oath of office swore to be Mr. President shows he declared to protect our lives and properties and the territorial integrity of the nation. Why now that all we hear I'd people trying to bring down his government. He should just be bold enough to take the intruders down or leave the sit for those who can do it. We didn't vote him to hear excuses but to solve problems.

Exactly they are the ones doing themselves but GEJ to is a bit slow . This is the right time to expose the idiots finding BH , now that all eyes are on this country and the French and the Americans are here . He should be pushing them towards all of the people who are funding BH .

You do realise that it was northern leaders such as lawal kaita who came out and said if a northern doesn't win they will make sure that the north is ungovernable . It's the northern leaders that are the problem of the north , the north is still the most underdeveloped and poverty ridden part of Nigeria and the most uneducated and yet majority of our presidents have been northerners and a lot of our politicians are northerns . Have you forgotten that it was yerima who first brought sharia law to Nigeria and it's ideologies from sharia that bring about terrorist . Your leaders are the ones doing you .

Now FYI Mr Adeolu Mayungbe, the prime minister is not equivalent to the president. so that's a lame comparison that you made there, exposing the degree of your alarming ignorance!!! The Prime Minister of the Republic of Korea is
appointed by the South Korean president with the
National Assembly's approval. The Prime Minister of
South Korea is not required to be a member of the
National Assembly.
The Prime Minister is the principal executive assistant to
the President who is the actual head of government
Hope its clear to you brainless ignoramus!!!

Ok if GEJ crime is winning election and the northerns do not want him to rule by using Boko Haram to dis-stabilize the North, I just want to ask Boko Haram day South? What has GEJ done for the southerns? somebody please tell me