Dear LIB readers: Should I accept money from my mother-in-law? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 February 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I accept money from my mother-in-law?

From a male LIB reader
I am a married man with a beautiful wife and a one year old baby. I recently lost my job without prior notification. I have very little savings to fall back on but my mother-in-law who is very rich says she would be sending me money for my family upkeep. I expected her to give money to her daughter but she's insisting on giving it to me. Should I accept the offer or not, knowing fully well how women can be when they start giving you small change?

261 comments:

1 – 200 of 261   Newer›   Newest»
ALLY said...

Let her give it to her daughter

Why must she give u the money??? She should send her own daughter to u nah.. Well she might wanna do that out of a good heart of hers, perhaps it might not be what u think... Accept it from her.

I won't say don't collect, u.might collect fir a while but intensify efforts to get independent.. there is no free meal anyway. Don't lose ur authority cos of ojukokoro.. do it for a while that's if u really need to. But get urself out of such arrangement fast cos it just wrong.

Better accept it but know ur limits. She means well, that I am sure of.

See this manoo!
Have you seen a beggar that have choices?
Just grab the offer before its too late.

hmmm, this is a very tricky situation. Discuss with you wife, whatever you conclude together, that's what you should do. No matter the decision reached, if this issue is raised in future, then you know it was an agreement between you and your wife. all da best!

ade said...

If u accept it, she can use it to yab you tomorrow , Be careful

82 Year Old model looks 19

oludotun said...

U can accept it nw since nothing is attached to it and u re in need of help...,may God help u

Og said...

Its actually very complex, if you both have bonded very well i.e you've built a firm personal relationship you can accept, however i wouldn't advise she be the first option explore all other areas and try to sustain on your savings on the interim. However try and work things out to see how she gives to your wife(her daughter). I think she will come around somehow but most importantly don't make it obvious you want her to give it through your wife/ you're rejecting her offer (she can come in handy). You will get a very good job soon, stay put & keep praying.

You know better the kind of woman she is,if she's good,accept it,if she's not so good,try to find a job soonest (in both scenarios),if need be,accept,but be wary....May God give you a better job

Kamto Haf Tok

No don't try it. Dey will look down on u. DON'T TRY IT

ALLY said...

You even have bad mouth too, do u have to say it's small change? Be Grateful ist

Shut the fuck up and be great-full and thankful!

I would advice u not to collect d money 4rm her cos she might later use it against u in future

Na pride dey worry you..u no get..u no wan collect..u b winch? Even get mouth call am small change..

Mystic Falls said...

Is this suppose 2 be a question?? No don't accept and start feeding on grass lyk Syrian refugees Mtchewww So u don't think dat u will get anoda job and return th money back.#urnotserious

Na pride dey worry you..u no get..u no wan collect..u b winch? Even get mouth call am small change..

Bro, for d fact that u don't intend to kEep collecting money from her for the rest of ur life, I wud advice you to accept the money n work towards rising back to ur feet, afterall she's family. 'Sergio Frankie'

Og said...

Its actually very complex, if you both have bonded very well i.e you've built a firm personal relationship you can accept, however i wouldn't advise she be the first option explore all other areas and try to sustain on your savings on the interim. However try and work things out to see how she gives to your wife(her daughter). I think she will come around somehow but most importantly don't make it obvious you want her to give it through your wife/ you're rejecting her offer (she can come in handy). You will get a very good job soon, stay put & keep praying.

Og said...

Plz accept it... she offered u,u ddnt ask 4 it,gone r d days u reject money frm ur inlaws cos of ridicule.. u hv no choice 4 nw,,,at least till tins get better

Haha... it's a yes and a no. Maybe she wants to be giving you money and not your wife because you are the head of the family and it could be the other way round. So you know what? Bow your head and ask God for direction. But, why do we have this kind of topic here tho? First to comment? Who cares?

Stephen Ikiyei said...

my advice is that you go out and hustle... he who pays the bills detects the pace... a word is enough for the wise.

Ha!

How much?
Are u Married to the daughter with true love?
What did she do to get the money?
Do u have plans to get jobs soon or other soources of income?

Now what u have to do is to go and open a joint account with ur wife,let the money always come into that account and the moment u get a job and u have money,start paying back her money and tell her u saw the money as a loan and that u just have to refund her.

Guy go hustle abeg!!! Free the women, hustle hard $ stop giving urself false hope, even u sef won't have rest of mind collecting from her except you don't have conscience. All the best my brother + be prayerful too,matters a lot.

U sound very responsible cos so many men these days do not have shame and would gladly grab the money. Take the money from her but tell her you'll pay back when u get a job that way u earn her respect. Even if she asks u not to worry just tell her u regard it as a loan.

Dr Hetty said...

You are not serious yet, just wait for about 3months without a job and you will be the one begging for the money. Just collect it now in good faith and invest in a business, God willing if its proficient you can pay her back.

Igor said...

From my own point of view,she has a lot of respect for you.She sees you as the man of the house,that is why she insists on giving the money to you in person, rather than giving it to the daughter,since the money will be used in maintaining your family.This is similar to what my father said during my sister's send forth ceremony.He told my sister that inspite of her affluent background,she should always respect her husband.And if she disobeys her husband or prooves headstrong unreasonably,he will deal with him before the husband starts to deal with him.On the other hand,I pray you find a better paying job.

Since you've already concluded! Stereotyped and genersalised all women as bad, then don't accept.

Men, u better be a man and buckle up. No woman can take charge of your pocket without throwing a big insult to your face on a very good day. Look for another means of income and take care of your family, your a man !!

mimiliscious mimi said...

Jamb question!

Elvis said...

Talk 2 ur wife about it...period!

Follow your heart

Do not accept the money directly from her but advise that she gives it to her daughter.

Since you already know how women can be when they start giving men money, don't accept now. Maybe next time u'il remember to save no matter how small.

Hmm. Funny

u cn since u dint beg 4 d money

tayo said...

You actually are a man with a lot of egoistical problem,"when women start giving you small change"..Nevertheless,don't accept the money,let her give to her daughter.

My dear Insist she sends them to her daughter,and the more reason you should buckle up in getting a new job.

Hmm. If your pride is too big , no. If you have immediate things to take care of, use the money.

Micbechy said...

Mumu....I can see u don't need money.
Next topic Linda Plssss

bluemagic said...

Spke to ur wife abt it,wateva u both decide dts Solves it den..and pray seriously she aint aftr sumTin else

If she's so wealthy then she may be connected. Tell her to help you find a job or a loan for business instead of daily handouts.

Josphy said...

not all women change but i wldnt advice u depend on her. It jst doesnt seem right. You need 2focus on gettin back on ur feet en meeting yur family needs. Collectin from ur in law myt jst hold u dwn. Good Luck

Zenki brown said...

U can accept, but find a job asap, so u dnt depend on heR foR long.

Julius said...

If your Mother in law is a God fearing person, i think u shd collect the money.

read more interesting stories

Der is actually no big deal abt it since its nt as if u re a lazy man or sometin,u obviously lost ur job.but come to tink of human nature wc is unpredictable,meaning ur in-law might eida ve a gud intention or a bad one,so by playing safe dat means U̶̲̥̅̊ ve to refuse d money,its beta U̶̲̥̅̊ collect 4rm ur own family dan 4rm ur in-laws.if U̶̲̥̅̊ want ur respect b a man en go out der to source 4 money.may God help U̶̲̥̅̊ to stand on ur feet again.

Mr.B said...

DON'T ACCEPT IT. YOU'D REGRET IT LATER. TRUST ME!

Guy respect urself o....don't even think of taking a kobo from her... tomorrow she would tell d whole world how she saved ur sorry ass... moreover, ur wife too go make some statements with time and her friends go know

Guy.wateva u do, never ever collect a dime from her.i had d same experience wit my mother-in-law and cos of dat today I'm separated from d mother of my kid cos of d drama dat arose eventually.

You are right.Most though not all women misbehave when they give men money.You know your wife better,but if she is like most women i forsee her telling you at the least provocation ''my mum picked you from the gutter''!.
I advise you try and simplify your taste,spend only on neccessities,intensify your search for another job.If you are left with no other option than to collect money from her,then insist politely that it should be a loan. Use it to start business no matter how small and pay her back later.My dear,your mother in- law may have good intentions but bear in mind that a woman's financial help to a man is a greek gift.good luck.

andy

bumoye said...

Pls do not accept it... Go look 4 anoda means..

provided you will pay back...
You can
*myopinion*

If you no get shame accept the money.you know women,If them dey feed you all the world go hear when una get little gbege

Earn massive::::Follow this link. http://earnstart.com/?
id=159822 , try it no cost incurred

It depends on d attitude of d woman

Tell her to help you get a job rather than give you money, else you loose you dignity & respect very soon.

Pls don't! If you do she will always make negative reference to it in the future rather insist she gives her daughter or help you in securing you another job. God will help through this challenging period in Jesus Name

Here u are jobless yet u are already proud. She doesn't want to give her daughter as a mark of respest since u ar d head of d house. She is as well as ur mother unless u don't c her as one. If it wr to be ur mother wld u av complaint? How do women behave? DroP ur Pride and enjoy ur goody bag.

lol@ small change....
xo y didn't u save enough small change?
small change dat u need to survive....idiot

Please don't collect money from her.. That will be the beginning of depreciation in that house. Go and look for a job, work hard God will help you. Note; she might have ulterior motives but you wont know. Good luck.

Shyla said...

Hmmm. Why can't she give you capital to look for small biz to run or something. If you start collecting from her, ol' boy, u will then be at her every beck and call. In tems of the fac that she will in no short time be your master. Respect yaself.

For now pls accept the money but endeavour to strive to get another job so that you can stop receiving money from her and start giving her back without her noticing (in form of gifts). Goodluck

Tell her to link you up with people that can help you get a new job instead. She can give her daughter money, no big deal with that

that girl said...

Mumu small change Abi....wit dat kinda attitude u beta bless God, u even have someone willing to help. Anyways, I guess she's giving it to u and not her dauta cos u d head of d family (wit a stupid attitude I might add) and she respects dat fact. But, u guys should have a sit down, and assure her dat its not a hand out, dat once u get on ur feet, u'd pay her back....make sure u guys agree on dat, so u can still maintain ur respect as a man, a father and a provider. And make sure ur wife is involved in d disscussion. And please for d love of God, drop dat silly attitude of urs, ur in need and shouldn't be talking anyhow. And make sure u pay back since u so uncomfy wit collecting money from ur "rich inlaw who can be some way because she wants to give u small change" ungrateful out of work man....Kmt....

Don't collect oh , she shld to her daughter not ƴoΰ .

Uc said...

Accept oooooo

Miss Jade said... Abegi o no collect am, make she give her daughter if she really wants to help!

People are not the same, she may want to be doing it with positive mind, So u don't have choice than to collect it. That is ur helper for NOW. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

It is ok to collect it, i am sure she want's to give it to you out of respect but tell your wife about it.

NO BIG DEAL MATE! COUNT YOURSELF LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH MOTHER INLAW. JUST MAKE SURE YOU LOOK AFTER HER IF YOUR CONDITION CHANGES........YOUR MOTHER INLAW IS YOUR MOTHER SO DON'T THINK IT'S WRONG TO ACCEPT MONETARY SUPPORTS FROM HER..GOOD LUCK MATE.

Don't accept d money ooo.... She should give d money 2 her daughter not u... She will use it against u soon if u accept money frm her!

Mumu! Hypocrite! So when she gives your wife the money and she uses it to nuy amd cook food for you to eat, it is okay, abi? Abeg! Timewaster, hunger neva catch you! Linda, NEXT!

Don't do it she can give the money to your wife

jigga said...

Well this is kinda hard , but sincerely there is nothing wrong in it depending on the kind of person you are and who she is. But if you desperately need it,take it. But if i were you i would rather seek a long term help from her like me talking to her to hook me up with another job , or set me up with a nice business (since u said she is very rich)its not manly to keep accepting money from your wife family (mothers especially),it gradually drains your authority as a man because of the way women are sometimes.
JESU SHI LOBA ... STILL

That a hard one, you have nothing to loose but tell yourself it's the last time you will do it . if it's possible pay back the money.Lastly send your wife to collect it on your behalf

puregold said...

Please don't collect money from her. One day,someone will remind u how they fed ur family. That's why u are a man; go and hustle. God bless u.

Lol...very sad situation. Wahala dey o....bruv u gotta swallow ur pride, doesn't make u a slave or servant....its just for the meantime till u get going again. Also don't put urslf in the "sorry siutation"....if u know wat I mean

No try am oh! If she really want to help you let her borrow her daughter 3million then take from ur wife and look for business to do with that. Don't let her be sending you money every month that is an insult to your manhood

ADEBOLA said...

Collect It is a gift..if u kwn she nt d type of mother who will use it and point at u later in future oo,sum men dnt collect it just bcs they dnt wnt insult frm there mother in law,but sum mother in laws are not like dat. #THATMYADVISE#

mex said...

Instead of sndin u money monthly 4 d family upkep,I rader advice u 2lk her 2 raise u sumtin reasonable 2 start a busines.u cn even pay her bak whn d biz hs grown.

You're broke, ninja! If you fear giving your mother-in-law too much leverage over your family by accepting the money, take it as a loan and repay in full when you're back on your feet again. Don't starve your family for your pride. Mtchew. You didn't have to use your story to take nasty swipes at women with that "small change" comment. Be grateful for your mother-in-law's generosity. A job loss is a choice between poverty and abject poverty for many people.

What choice do u have.

Please Bros i advice you insist on her giving it to her daughter if you are collecting from her then collect it as a loan , TRUST ME

bumshasha said...

It depends on d kind of person she is, but I think she is suppose to give it to her own daughter to give it to u. Anyway, if u REALLY need it I suggest u take it n nt worry abt wht happens later.

She should help you get a job

Why ask us when u know how women can be when they start giving u change? Proud man!

tony13 said...

If you are ashamed that your mother-inlaw will insult you later after collecting money which you don't ask of, then why can't you go and make your own money and avoid being insulted? You don't have option and you still espect one to rubb your feelings.

ACCEPT it but as a loan that you will and must pay back when you are back on track ..that way you will retain your respect with them

*small change* Lols

Hey dear bro! You know her better than every1 here ooo, if she's such a loose mouth fellow don't but if she is a nice as her offer pls don't hesitate 2 collect it, and u sld be thankful 4 havin such a mothe-in-law....peace!

Dnt accept o 4 ur own gud n respct

Ego

NO 1. for calling her hard earn money that she wants to give a 'small change' shows how foolish you are. No 2. why didnt u have a plan B long b4 your company sacked u hence u wld ve had something to fall back on. NO 3. d woman insists on you cause she wants to be the man and not let your wife disrespect u hence d money is given directly to u. No 4. i think you are just an ungrateful proud church rat. dont collect the money u hear. as if she is not part of your family now and as if u wouldnt pay her back in the future. enough said....

Since u don't have a line of ppl waiting 2 help, accept d money. Repay her with something biGger in d future not necessarily money. I pray a better job comes soon 4 u...tasha!

Wale of Life said...

Personally, i would rather raise money from either my friends or Brother/ Sister....women, the day you misfire ehn, they will tell you the story of your life.

First make sure you have looked for money everywhere else and cut down on your expenses as much as possible. If no luck then you have to accept it as a loan which you WILL pay back. For your own good, your mother inlaw should be the last place you go to for money or help.

Hmmmm Dnt accept it.Go get smtin doing to save urslf frm future embarrassment

Nor just try am! She will use it insult you n your parents in future! Firsthand experience. She should hand it yo her daughter, na den know. Seek help elsewhere! Monthly upkeep kwa, pscheeew!

Collect it now,u dnt hv any option

there's NOTHING wrong with your Mother in-law giving you money..she's your Mother also..and the fact that she chose to give the money to you rather than your wife shows she's a good woman, and that you are the head of the family..take it, its nothing to be ashamed off,....pending while you get back on your feet.

Kevin
London Agony Uncle

Fela said...

A word for you...

RUN!!!

chilli said...

Male chauvinist! Wat do u mean by how women can be wen dey start giving u lil change? U re very lucky to have a moda-in-law who means well for u. Some wld have empowered dia daughters instead and watch her lord it over u being d new bread winner, rather she still wants to help u retain ur position as provider and u are not grateful.moreova do u hp to remain a brokeass? Its only for a lil time so u beta swallow ur dirty pride and accept help from ur new mum or isn't dt d pact u signed by gettn marriued to her daughter?

Pleaseeeeee n Pleaseeeeee don't accept let her give it 2 her daughter.some mother-in-law can be very funny when it come 2 such things.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Pls take my advice don't accept d offer, but collect d money and send it to Dis account number, UBA 4477345621 acc name: blog thug tanks lol but seriously, its a trap, she may use it to insult u someday. Task ur guys joor

Its obviously NOT small change if you are even considering it. If you feel that way, dont bother taking it and go and look for big change. Smh. Ingrate

If she wants to help your family,i tink she shld give moni to her daugther n you 2gether not jst u secretly.xpect she likes to kurukere wit u.

close your eyes and accept it but you will pay for it, you know what i mean?

I cant hear you mention about her father. well if he is late and she is insisting on giving you personally, its either she still wants you to be the man in the house or she is in to you oooo.

When owu blow u, nobody will hv to tell to collect the money

SHARON.O said...

Pls don't, U should better look for a way in getting another job as soon as u can

keemzylifals said...

Colect if desperately in need but go work hard and earn for urself cos once beaten twice shy

Don't collect Bro , she will surely use it against ƴoΰ in the future, she should give money to her daughter if she feel like assisting her or better still set up a business for her.

Fela said...

One word for you...

RUN!!!

Discuss with ur wife 1st

vanilla25th said...

No dont collect it. Ur eyes shall pop out of its socket due to hunger. God uses any means to help us. Na pride dey worry u. Y r u creating a situation that isnt existing? Wait let d women starr misbehaving before u complain.

If it's small change then why are you even considering it? See your mouth!!! Ingrate

My brother you need to be very careful when it comes to in-laws. Your mother in-law might mean well for you guys initially but later on she will want to control your home. Why don't you ask her for a loan to start up a business and pay back later instead of she taking care of your upkeep. pls try and be a man and look for something to do.

It depends on ur relationship her and ur wife needs to know about and u should ask ur wife what she tinks about it b4 u make any decision,after all u didn't beg her for it

If she į̸̸̨§ God fearing,I mean if Ūя̲̅ woman į̸̸̨§ God fearing U̶̲̥̅̊ can take Iτ̲̅ ,Iτ̲̅ F̶̲̅Õ̳͡я̅? D upkeeping of Ūя̲̅ family,U̶̲̥̅̊ can take if only nothing Iτ̲̅ attach τ̅☺ Iτ̲̅ .

Nnenna said...

i'm a woman, i can categorically tell u not to accept. your manhood will be questioned in due time. if she wants, she can give her daughter & even that should be limited. just keep faith & continue the search for another job.

Dude don't start whaat you won't be able to handle o let her assist the family through her daughter for your own good and please go look for a job for intergirty sake.

Pls dnt 4 ur own integrity

moni said...

Hello Mr, for the love of God, try not to accept such money at all. She can buy things for her daughter and grandson or even facilitate your getting a job, but not sending you money. Also, try get something to do, no matter how small. It is important for your dignity as a man, not for now but against the unforeseen future. Human minds are unfathomable, don't forget. God bless! Moni

Menh, I feel for u o. It's a tough one cos d woman will never let u forget it. I guess u shd just ask her for a loan instead of taking small-small change from her. Start a biz. If possible.
Just my two quid sha....

Please I beg u find anoda means to cater for ur family and do not, I repeat do not accept even d smallest kobo from her. Yayy FTC

keemzylifals said...

Choii linda ur customers don plenry Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo dats why u na dey post my comments no p Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo .. I stil like ur blog sha.!

forget all this talk. i just feel like sucking pussy,but clean ones please. interested cndidates please contact me via email, pussysucker@toto.ikpu .
website www.suckmedry.cunt.

Hussy Hunter

How has your relationship with your wife, and mother inlaw be since you got married? did your wife aware of the money she promised you? How good are you to you mother in law financially before you lost your job? If all these are fine, then you may take it but you need to prepare your mind to work harder and get another job and when you get it, let your mother inlaw realise that you appreciate her by giving and buying things for her(not too expensive) but which she would appreciate.

I think you should take it...she's family already....she gave u that regard by wanting to give u the money directly...instead of through her daughter...

Accept it for ur family's sake

please do not accept, let her be giving ur wife not u directly and do not make it a habit. As a woman, i know what we are capable of doing.

hunger never nab u!!

R E A D MY L-I-P, if you call yourself a man RUN, N.E.V.E.R accept upkeep(money) from your INLAWS

My bro am a woman and am telling you that Yes she will Change instead,think of a business u wud like to venture in and bikonu ask for a loan dnt ask her to dash u oooo, ask for a loan and set urself up Shikena!

So u knw hw women behaves and u still need advice? Ok! Go find another work #princess#

Toluwalope said...

Accept it man, don't be heady and proud

Bisola said...

I will advice u nt to collect it...dont collect money from her...if she wants to assist u, let her giv it to her daughter. If u start collcting money from her, b4 u knw it she n her daughter will start insulting u dat dey re the one takin care of the family and u will have no say in dat house. U might not be able to control ur anymore coz she might start givin u attitude.

Dmix said...

As your mother - in - law, have you ever given her any gift before or after your wedding. If you had, then the matter on ground is real, but if you have never given her any gift, then do not take any money from her. Look for other options.

I will advice u to look elsewhere for support,maybe from friends or ur family members.I don't know why she is insisting on giving the money to u and not her daughter,this might be a gradual attempt to start controlling things in ur family be wise. I pray u get another job real fast,it is well IJN

My dear. Dat was how my mom destroyed my young marriage. My ex-husband continued 2 accept even tho I warned him of how rich mothers can be especially mine. Pls don't collect. Let ur wife be the one 2 collect. And if ur wife loves u, she would always defend u weneva her mother's engine starts 2 run (u kno wot I mean)

Lol do you have a choice?

Realkeni said...

no bruh... it'l low ur self-esteem it must be given tru ur wife... hope dat helps... buh if its d only option accept it nd d moni must be sent to ur Acct

I think u shld collect it as a loan and cont to put ur feet down as d man of the house. Linda better post my comment oh!

Don't let pride becloud ur sense of judgement. She is ur wife's mom afterall. Using it against u 2morow will amt 2 destroying her daughter's happiness. May b she want 2 reason with u on ur plans 1st b4 giving u any money. 2 me, she has a gud plan 4 ur family, hence she didn't want 2 just giv her daughter a handout. Ur wife may know about dis dan u fink, talk with her(ur wife). Gud luck.

moonshine 90 said...

Insist she sends it 2 her daughter if she must. Else Don't be suprise if she runs ur family 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ or ask 4 somthg worse

It's small change yet you are considering accepting it...get off your behind and go get a job. that's how you will relax and get lazy when you start taking FREE money and still cheat on your wife on top...This new generation men don tire person

Mr man accpt it nd use it for somthin lucrative 4 future purpose, my mum did more than dt nd no one knws til ds very moment, d glory stil goes to my hubby

She's willing to help u nd u ve the guts to say small change no 1da u lost ur job u dnt appreicate even d little u ve

OJAI baby said...

Accept it! But always make sure u let ur wife knw all about it. Dont hide anything from her.

Hmmm "small change" yet u dnt hv oo, na u sabi. *peaceful peace*

ajisewa said...

it all depends on ur partner..its not all women that misbehave because they are helping their husbands with the bills. i believe its no big deal as long as the man is responsible regardless of he's present position. women are not suppose to be liabilities but help mate as described in the bible. wr are suppose to be the back bones our husbands can fall back on when things go wrong.its no big deal as long as the man continues to strive to make things better. you just have to get it right with your partner

Young man go get that cash, and forget about any side talk, #TeamFamilyFirst

I think your mother in law is positioning you as the head of the family hence offering you the money rather than her daughter.

Newlife said...

Only you can take a decision on this. I am to strong hearted or too stubborn to accept money from anybody.
Don't you have friends that can help out till you can get back on your feet?

agoms said...

If she is that rich and wants to help u as inlaw let her start up something reasonable 4 u and her daughter, even if it is a loan

i think you should insist she gives money to her daughter directly.........trust me if u collect money from her a day would come that you'll regret it cos we all know women and their bad mouth.

No take am make hungry kill u and ur family.

Jes sayin...

let her give her daughter instead...

Oga Don't else she will kip reminding u that shez feeding u and ur family. @tycebeat. For music productions linda my love

Well there is nothing bad about it #bright bravo#

Gechified said...

Your mother inlaw is your mum too. Collect the money but please put it to good use. Let your wife know too.

KB said...

Bros, please, accept it to keep your family going. Try re-pay her as gifts when you start receiving salary.

You can accept it but av an account of hw much she gives u,wen u start doing well use d miney to buy something huge for her and her daughter. Then should incase she starts talking to u anyhow stop collecting from her immediately. But pray about it.God will direct u

Before you acepted get your wife informed incase she have other things in mind.GOD will help you

My broda accept the cash, and be steadfast and prayerful, u will surely get another JOB.

If you dont need it, don't take it. But if you do take it. Or ask your wife to take it for you.

eje said...

Friends?

Tel ur wife abt d offer n if she accepts d idea, den let ha cal her mum n tank ha 2let d mum knw she is aware. Unless ur mum-in-law sed u shldn tel d daughter; if so, den don't u dare colect a dime frm ha cos its a trap n u wil hav to pay every penny she givs u in one way or d oda. Either by makin u feel indebted 2ha al ur life, or by sharin ha bed cos d world haz gone gaga n anytin is possible. Mak sure ha motive is pure n nt contaminated b4 accepting dis offer n let ur wife into it!

Yea i undstsnd that man, buh i think u should accept the offer for the sake of ur wife & daughter for the time being and hopefully she would hook u with another job since she is rich surely she will have connections so dont let go of that offer.

izikobie said...

OGA,you need the money,taken it and invest.then pray ur investments yield profits and then you stop her from giving you money.
you can pay her well if your business/investment works out fine.

Ogbeni, wetin do the little change u get. Go use am start something and forget ur mother in law money. Women b like devil ni o. If them give u one na tripple u go use am pay...na then she go dey yarn say them pick u from the gutter.. U hearing me or not.... NRA AkOn

vivikar said...

You really have to think about it because you'll be the one tearing apart when one day, she wakes up on the wrong side of the bed and dictates to you what you can and can't do. #justsaying#

I dunno.... but why not ask her to help get u a new job since she's very rich

Do not accept money from her. If the money was from ur wife, better cz its for beta for worse. Bt frm ur moda in law hell no. Its shameful and we women will def turn on u one day wrn u refuse to our biddings. It will be a case of afterall i feed ur family and gve u money! Telk her to help yu find a job dts all. Job, yes. Money, NO?

Please don't accept money from your mother in law. Not from your in laws. She's planning to ridicule in the near future. If she feels like helping, let her give it to her daughter

Friends will surely get tired of him buh his mother-in-law wont get tired. i mean she is rich also its her daughter and grand daughter we are talkin about here. Think of that

your mother in law knows what she's doing and out of respect for you she's handing the money to you and not her daughter. she does not want her daughter to start disrespecting you that's why. by giving you the money, you can then do as you wish as head of the house.

DON'T TAKE IT OOOOO......... WHEN THE RIDICULE WOULD START, YOU WOULD FEEL LIKE COMMITTING SUICIDE.

DE WISE said...

Hmmmmm mother inlaw?think twice

I would advice you not to accept the money because u will loose your dignity. Manage what you have at the moment. If she can give her daughter, let her give her the money.

She has consider you as 1 of her children, giving money to her daughter might not really be a good step so that she would not place her on you..... She is a good mother

There is nothing bad in collecting money from your mother inlaw, it may be the fact that she want you to have asay has the head of the family.

its actually demeaning, but u cant deceive urslf bro, u need it why not accept it today and work hard to correct it tomorrow.

DE WISE said...

Hmmmmm mother inlaw?think twice

As you are collecting the money; be giving her your penis cause you are no longer the man of the house. Get ready to wash; bra, panties and sweep the compound.

peopel are different yeah, but women.....very unpredictabl. trust me dat very moment u collect d moni u wl loose ur respect manage ur small change with ur head high

Ingrate!!! Pls Dnt take it o! Cos it's small change, and she's a woman and so must behave one kind cos she gave u change!

Ajisewa said...

linda post my comment o.

Follow your ego!

If that is the only alternative, please kindly accept it my dear brother!

Take it frm her in as much there is no clause on it.

U shld knw ur mother in law by now.....her kind of person is wat wld give an answer to the question........ my husband is someone like @newlife buh cos he knew my mother so well he accepted the offer, with the intention of returning it..... it was when he was abt returning it that my mom told him she dashed us the cash, so u just have to be nobel abt it

One word for you...

RUN O!!!

You can collect it, and try to refund her back, when u get on u feet.....

lovlyivon said...

Quite unfortunate u lost ur job u will get anoda one but in the interim u get just accept just once from ur mother inlaw after tht dnt again maybe her daughter is a big spender thts y she insists on giving it to u so u cud manage it well

last baby said...

My dear why can't ur mother in law help u thru ur wife. I am just thinking why is she insisting if giving u the money direct and not thru her daughter. Anyway it all depends on ur relationship with her nd remember women will always be women. So decide

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 261   Newer› Newest»