New Video: Davido - Aye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 February 2014

New Video: Davido - Aye

HKN Music presents the official music video of Aye, Davido's fourth single off his forthcoming sophomore album. Directed by Clarence Peters, the video is shot in a rural setting and tells a tale of love between different classes.

Davido plays a poor farmer who falls in love with the prince's love interest. Aye shows Davido at his best, showing raw talent in a different direction, cultural, and entirely refreshing. Enjoy...

113 comments:

ugo said...

Good Video....DAVIDO's versatility!!!

Good Video....DAVIDO's versatility

I love the song n the video is also on point. Thumbs up Davido. Lovely tune!!!!!! Raping my replay button.

Nice Video, very creative.

Hope another video Director will not shoot another #justsaying#

Mad ass video men(excuse ma french)

davido, I beg you STICK TO CLARENCE PETERS, The guy is GOOD. This video is kool and refreshing. love it.

I love d video!!!simply superb

Hmmm Wiz kid inspired?

Janelicious said...

nice concept

Tee said...

HIT MAKER! YOU ARE BLESS DAVIDO GBAOOO!

Wow Davido my heart with this video.Nice concept and sweet video

Jade said...

Silly but cute lil love song.

Davido making sense,nice beat

Brilliant boi,chop beta knuckles...

Michael said...

i dont really like hip hop bcos of nonsense they sing but DAVIDO exceptional, the young man is really talented.......................... God will guard and keep you for me.

Nyc one frm OBO again...

last baby said...

Well done Davido

Hawt Video, OBO ride on

82 Year Old model looks 19

EHI said...

nice video and song

On Point OBO.......

Average score. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Tuface, Flavour and Davido. Naija's best in descendent order

Lovely one...smtin different frm d usual

Sweet Song...Loving it....Deejay Ojay say soo....Song on Replay..

Dope song Dope video,,,could see d'passion in Davido's'Eyes.........Great Job!!!!!!!

wahooo i love dis ,the first day i heard this song i played it ova and ova and ova till i was satisfied

Wow, Davido has a good video to go with good music! Rare accomplishment. Congrats to him.

Bimmy said...

Nice concept. Me likey....

spruceup said...

What a wonderful video.kudos to davido .pls linda post my comment.am begging u nooni

So davido can make a song that makes sense? Impressed!

ACTING as a poorman/farmer no fit you Brah . You even had your pants sagged .. My opinion to Davido , its time you hit the GYM.

DONNIE ..

Nice one , very African

Classic,Davido doing something difference....

If its fine to be a critic , well I must say , this song isn't a hit . Lets say some guy from the streets of Lagos put this up , would Ya'll applaud it ? I'm sure I wouldn't ..
Anyone for Skelewu Say I , for Aye Say Nay! Davido please hit the GYM .

Donnie

I love Davido.All his songs have meaning. Cool video and song

Amen

this video is on point. like his concept. usually very simple and not much booty shaking. thumbs up.

Loving every bit of it....davido loving u more 4 every single song u make..

I love this video a lots what a nice concept by clarence Peters

Beautiful beautiful... Davido thumps up

I looooveeee the video...Very nice concept. My best video for the year for now.

You know nothing about music then. It's ok to be a critic only if you know about what you are critiquing. Now run along.

Copied frm wizkid

Omo baba olowo!!! Ride on jor!

The Boy Τ̲̅§ just 2 Gud.Lyrically more mature.AbimbolaP

That's a nice song right there.

Nice song and video

Mawe Prosper(@maweprosper) said...

nice.....check out the latest website which gives you maximum update 247.......week end bonus involved for best comments

Hit or no hit, he has made his money, so before u criticize him, have u eatn today? Y"all wee sit in one non_existing place n condemn things**sad life** Berry

Your mumu na 10/10. No be May D concept Wizkid too use? Go & watch May D "so many tinz" b4 u watch Wizkid "jaiye jaiye". Moreover, Davido's concept is quite diffirent. Olodo like u.

Beautiful video from O.B.O him self. Gbam!

Farmer wey get tattoos....lol

Hmmm daVido u dey see love for person wife eyes oya na. Nice video thou.

Farmer wey get tattoos....lool

AnnMarie said...

Nice video

I just can not wait for the 'PANGOLO' era of the worst music to ever come out of Nigeria to be over. Of course DJ Exclusive's version put the final nail on the coffin. I love this Davido's song. I'm happy for this new throwback phase.

D 1st day I heard dis song'it worn my heart especially when ur in luv nd all u c is d one u love'''"'' tanks davido '10/10...now dis is Africa,Nigeria enough of us shaking nd pant wearing'.Meya

Davido and this his wet lips though and the killer dimple hmmmm dis guy gonna make me disvirgin soon.

This Video is on point....God bless you David.

Something different. I love the traditional setting. Nice one Davido.

Love d concept of d video, Davido, thumps up

please tell davido, dat song is 200% fantabulous and clarence peter's vid was too on point.nice story line...even the choreography was cultural...nice 1

awesome concept

OYA WERE DEM AWON SMELLOS.........laugh, ITS DAVIDO, OLAMIDE and the REST JOOOOOOOOR

annie able said...

have never being a fan of davido buh for this song and its video i'm a huge fan. beautiful song. set to play on my wedding day.

Princess said...

Wow...dis is very luvly...good song and good video for it.Well done clarence.

Dee Brown said...

COOL

Amarachukwu said...

Cool video,I like it.

A different type of versatility. This is what we want in music, not the same fake life-style of artistes with chains and cars and girls they cant afford anyways. For the first time ever, i believe, with this song and video that Davido is a main-stay artiste because you need versatility,panache and talent to succeed. Good work David.

Good video, good song am sure this is davido's first experience in the village hehehe

SHYÀRHÈT said...

Dis video is fwesh toh death! Thumbs up Davido, full & beta credits goes 2CLARENCE PEE...

You're just a fool

This guy is very creative and good

I love u DAVIDO,,, cant wait to sleep in ur arms. wanna be ur gal and i wil mk u notice me.

AVID BLOG READER said...

Poor farmer with exotic tattoos...issorai.

Excellent video! she no wan designer, she no wan ferrari, all she wants is love ... cos she's a queen.. she's got it all.. NICE CONCEPT!

I just have to comment on this... FANTASTIC..... Me love love love it... Menh I never thought u could love this Dude, I thought ema dami duro was just a one time hit... but am loving all his songs...

PS why does this song make me want to do my wedding again?

Good job david, I love the video more. Like the theme 2. Good job aburo.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Aaaaaaaaaaw! Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful!

Davido! Omo baba olowo!!!!! May u continue to shine and shock people IJN. Love u to bits darling, baba Ibeji to be! Don't regret anything o, a child is a beautiful gift from God and u are blessed with two! Remain blessed

Great video! please keep this up! enough of the sexual videos.

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

I think skelehu video should be reshoot, excellent video,beautiful music...thumbs up

Fuck your opinion said...

Hi clarence!!!!!!

ginny said...

wow...i just love it!

Fuck your opinion said...

Best....

ginny said...

wow...i just love it!

she no want Ferrari,no designers giving broke ass guys false hope...hahahahahaha

They know what a ferrari is in the village too? Dint see that comin... I love this song tho. Replay for days

This video is just on point dedicated to my lovely WIFEY.
Omazo

Lovely concept

Diz video is on point #THUMBS UP# DAVIDO

jummy said...

just de

dont like

OMG! am lving Davido the more

jenny said...

OMG! loving Davido the more

The Style Hive said...

Love love it already! Lovely video too! Oh my! Davido is just good!!

Jennie said...

B4 yhu hate on someone, ask ursef "is dis my purpose in life"

nice clip...keep it up.

Tosin da queen said...

Wow, I really love the concept, nice song + video

Bronzy Aby said...

Oh My gush!!!!! I'm totally blushing right now. I rarely comment these days on social media, but this one caught me real bad . I'd always believed in you my sweet dimpled O.B.O good job. Clarence, you are awesome, the main lady...nice dance. All just beautiful.

Haters ask yourselves,'is this my purpose in life'

fewspharm said...

Walai.....Davido u r too much joor...cant stop playing dis song...Guy u got me going crazy for it mehn... U badt....Tu Baba, Flavor, MI, Davido...oton

Like a cool drink in a dry land thats what the video is like. very refreshing.

Ezinne Dewdrops said...

This is a lovely song with a good meaning.ive been playing it over and over again.......love is in d air.Davido ur 2much

AGB said...

Absolutely great song and video.

Glo said...

Nice Song Davido! It sounds so much like r2bees song titled love, lol. Maybe you guys should do a collabo, remix maybe?

i used to hate davido's trackz buh diz..hm hmh hm ..diz song makes me think abou my g.f..i just cant stop playing it ova nd ova ..it's 100% gbam!!

Once again, Davido video have good concept but poor directing.

Sounds like r2bees love .....smh

buy adderall online adderall xr dosage chart - price of generic adderall xr