Rita Dominic covers February edition of Genevieve magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Rita Dominic covers February edition of Genevieve magazine

The February 2014 edition marks the 11th anniversary of Genevieve mag. On the cover is Nollywood actress, Rita Dominic who opened up on many aspects of her life and why she’s still single. Also featured in the fashion pages are exclusive pictures and trends from the Genevieve Style Day Out held recently at the Lagos Polo Club and a fashion story in Paris.

105 comments:

She looks great on it

Admiral said...

Rita my crush!

Rita nwa Mbaise looking lovely
Me likely

1st to comment... yayyyy

Zenki brown said...

Dominic! Just love dis lady!!!

my goodness.. they airbrushed her wrists out and/or merged it with her upper arm... why ?!

lil missy said...

So luks lyk Adaora Oleh in dis picture....U lyk gud girl!!although fotoshop join*smiles*

Wow! No worry RITA keep waiting for me

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

She looks beautiful

foma said...

Pls tell me if am first cos. Am about to. Faint. Real fainting o

Rita,so amazing an actress!

Daddy's Gal said...

Wow nyc,bt she's looks like adora oleh

Shyla said...

Very lovely picture. But this her interview why she is still single has been published before naa. Abi diff magazines have their diff versions.

ZeeZee said...

Beautiful lady x

AnnMarie said...

she looks so different and beautiful

We woke up flawless... rita !!!loveeeeeeee her

She's looking pretty cool... Me love her!

Crush of life! Always looking stunning unlike Lupita!
Yeah shoot me!!!

Swaggs isimemen said...

Is nt about she's looking great all d time she should get marry time wait 4 no woman.... @ D fmer post, dat is wow oooooooh, I read many of ur comment here all d girls who comment on dat model nd d Dr guy, u see wen u keep ur self every body no u as a cam responsible girl no any guy dat will leave u as a good home training girl wen I mean good home training girl u must listing 2 ur parents or if u don't hv parents learn frm ur good frnd no hw 2 cook-respect no hw 2 maintain be truthful wen u do d rite thing as a responsible girl etc. u see in many marriage 2 day in nigeria some of d girls don't want 2 hear I mean they don't want 2 listing 2 their hubby or 2 boyf all what they do is 2 wear transparent pants. Then start waiting 4 who is driving Range Rover. SUV. All what they do is 2 sleep around wit rich men then u nw expect a guy 2 com dis way nd propose 2 u, u must learn all dis thing is a must 2 make ur dreams com true, even wen u re married there re some close u will stop wearing dat u use 2 wear be 4 etc. pple always say charity begins @ home is what u learn in ur house u will display outside dat what I hv 4 u...

I luv her like kilode

IFY NWAJESUS said...

She looks hot

LINDA said...

My sweet Rita! Mwah! Nice 1 my coco pops!

Always looking sweet and beautiful my riri 4 life

TOGOLESE said...

Oh my fav actress,my baby,u look muaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Looking good always.

Yea....she's beautiful.

Really love Rita..she looks like Adaora..nyc one.

made to share said...

"Rita Dominic covers February edition of Genevieve magazine"?? Awesome !!

Lol...I just checked,its true.
Bad job they did there.its nt like she needed so much editing.Hahahaha

Yea....she's beautiful.

Foto shopping tinz. Nice sha.

Wow Rita.....U look Good

Beautiful says so

I luv Rita for real!

Edith said...

Love this woman to infinity and beyond!

Beautiful!!!

Is it Just me or she's got a stricking resemblance wt Mo' Abudu... Or could it b d nose contouring?

OMG!WOMAN said...

Oh! My I like.

Eby said...

Yea that's mbaise product am so proud of u guys Genny and Rita #kisses

Rita ma gurl....let's go there,nothing do u....

haters-slayer said...

wtf! Its photoshoped

Alws luking fab.

My goodness! This Rita' s photo has been overly airbrushed,kinda makes it hard to really appreciate the mag cover...look@ her hands, smh

PRETTY GIRL

Luvly lady,luv her makeup

Julietta said...

Epitome of beauty!

Linda please gyv us updates abt Dbanj nd Genny's rel cs seems dey r off again...Biko find d gist for us sharply.

My lovely lady

kkay said...

Splendid n vy classic......@b

She's still very beautiful...

She looks like Nicki Minaj here, lovely pix

Lol@air brushed her wrists.......

She's cute @mercy

katherine pierce said...

Rita nwaturuocha dominic,u luk absolutely fabulous on dis cova!luv u scarra

Anih Gee said...

Yea......merging her wrist with her upper arm is just awkward for me

Sista Rita abeg go marry.all these one no go help u..look at mercy Johnson wey meet u for industry don marry with a baby nd u still dey there dey form fine gurl...I pity u ooo coz na old age b these..no let all these comment say u fine dey deceive u,na make up oo..if u look urself wifout make up,u go wan cry if u no cry self..abeg go marry oooooo..

Soul said...

Photoshop gone bad. It looks like her right palm is growing out of her arm. Sigh

Dee Tee said...

She looks conventionally different. k #NewsBlist

Looks great

She kinda looks like adaora Oleh I'm this picture

shes looking absolutely gorgeous but she should go and marry biko.Nonetheless this cover of her is amazing!lindy baby post ma comment biko.

Really? over photoshoped

Dem join dat hand o

Admiral said...

Bia take your time o... Linda loves you face her and leave Rita alone and face ur work!!!! Bonario e na nu? Lol.......

Adankem said...

Fine lady!!!!!!!

Nyc,luvly lady,don't worry u will soon bi married,2014 is ur year of celebration.

peperina said...

Beautiful

Blog Queen said...

Someone should please advise her to stick with that hair style cos it makes her look young and gorgeous.

Nice, but why is her wrist disapearing into her arm? Please ooo Rita is beautiful enough to grace the cover of magazines without extreme photoshoping. #Photoshopmuch!

Dee said...

Beautiful

U are d 4th *tougue out*

Edith said...

Beautiful woman inside and outside! Uber talented too!

U are d tenth ...Ntoiii

D photoshop work 2much jor. She looks gud sha.

My lovely lovely Rita for life

Zibah

fikkymama said...

Omo toh shun,wa gbayiiiiii...nyt pichure der,muahhhh

Can u read what u wrote? You need an english teacher damn! Ur write-up is full of jaggons.

Ola P said...

I talk am dis babe na Vampire#la hot# #GOBE#

You are an idiot ! Empty Cargo ! You come wohwoh join. Razz Hair, razz Shirt.

O boy!!! Dis ur English is somfin else o,it will take a patient person to read dis ur long unpunctuated grammer to its conclusion.

...she doesnt look like Rita to me

Nnenna said...

She looks good but that right arm is a perfect example of an epic fail Photoshop!!!

Amarachukwu said...

Looking sweet as usual.

lovlyivon said...

Rita Dominic nice tht u covered d magazine it's all I can say. But d pic it's a NO NO from me cos it's too overly photoshoped am sorry but it's a No

And Who Approves Linda

Nne,u're beautiful

Na wa o, too much grammar

Rita is a beautiful lady but she should try and marry if not have her child cos of old age,i have an aunt who is in her sixties never married and not with a any child each time i am with her she tells me her greatest regret in life is not marriage but not having her own child cos of wat people wud say.linda pls post my comment.i know rita reads ur blog.

Nne idi okay igbo gurls rock

Is not in Rita's power to be married.There are certain things we lack power over.(1)Birth (2)Marriage (3)Death. God alone decides this.I was constantly confronted by friends and some family members for being unmarried at 35.I had suitors, but wasn't convinced rather didn't feel love. one of my suitor was a young single commissioner of a state.Most my friends concluded something was wrong wt me.Am youngest child of my family, my older siblings were very helpful and supportive.I would be married soon, now above 35,am now engaged.My hubby to be said to me, I hv searched for u all my life weeping while expressing this. As I write, he doesn't realize my older siblings ran a back ground check on him.We found out he has manufacturing companies abroad wt over 1,000 staffs, he hasn't told me about his private yatcht and stuff even as I write.We needed to be sure of who he is and stuff.He studied medicine but not practicing.I wasn't depriving my self marriage because I was in search of a billionaire far of from such, but here it is.He is 42 never married. How did we meet?I visited an uncle, in d morning while still in my night suit and unkept hair decided to help his domestic staff wt taking out d trash,a guy walked down asking for directions, he missed his way.During d day he returned looking for me, he met my uncle's wife, gave a description of me that led to all this.Funny enough he is here beside talking on d phone, we are holidaying on one of d island some place. He doesn't know I know him more than he thinks. My engagement band is so expensive that I almost didn't want to keep having it on .I felt like selling it out,give out d money to d less privilege and get a cheaper one, but wouldn't be nice I do that. He is very humble, polite,respectful,ALWAYS MOUNTING ME ON HIS BACK,very very handsome and dark. He is a gift from heaven.Moral of d lesson, God would bring Rita's husband to her in his time, is not her decision to make.Pls I hope am not misunderstood, not in any way trying to show off or brag about a thing, only trying to relate it to Rita and those pressuring her to be married.Thanks.

Yes she really look gorgeous.

Kai loooool!is dis eenglish?linda pls post

Anon 9.50.I am happy for u. Ur love story how u found ur hubby to be made me weep.U ar correct,GOD would make all things beautiful at its time. I feel very encouraged by ur story, u are truly blessed.Rita it is well wt u.

D Idiot even resemble Lupita wey e dey yab

You practical brought tears to my eyes as I read your comment. God bless you. I am still believing in God for my marital breakthrough. He will do it for me, for Rita, Linda and others in Jesus Name Amen. Frm Joy

Too Barbie look alike one hardly recognizes her. Too much photo-shopping!!!

Kingrolex™ said...

Good for dem!

Your comment brought tears to my eyes. Thanks for sharing ur story. I hope my sister will read this and be encouraged. Thanks again and may God bless ur union.

Lovely, Nice, Beautiful

quinnmay said...

Anon ur comment just raised my spirit cos I had been begging God 4my own partner 2,I pray he gives me myown dream man cos he did it 4 u nd I knw he'll do mine nd rita's

Omg ow do u expect dem 2 listen wen dey don't even understand #confused#
Homosharlewah

yea!!! *DANCING* Mbaise gals on point, Rita n Genny always repping us...

gosh, one ISIMEMEN's comment tho. "Listing" for "listen", "Close" for "clothes". guy or babe ISIMEMEN, whichever one u r, u no try at all, go bck to primary schl pls, and na ur comment long pass, smh.

She looks good

lovlyivon said...

Thanks ur marriage is blessed

God is wholesome. Am touched by this love story about the 35 above lady dt found her husband. Thanks a million times for sharing taking ur time to share ur experience.You sound very humble,u are blessed. God indeed would do same for Rita and others in her place tht which he did for u, in his time.Indeed ur story confirms that when God gives u any thing,he makes it perfect.Imagine how he met u in night wear wt out a make up or any thing like that.Am very strengthened by this. Every girl should draw inspiration from this story.

What else can I say? every lady should learn from this love story,pls relax and allow God gv u what he knows is best for u. Pls every one should allow Rita breath.This love story lady must a humble and respectful lady.I wish u all the best.