Fake lawyer apprehended in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 February 2014

Fake lawyer apprehended in Lagos

30 year old Daniel Ikhidenor Ikhuoria (pictured above) from Ekpoma Edo State, who has been practicing law illegally since 2011 has been apprehended by the police attached to the Igbosere High Court Lagos Island, PM News reports

The suspected fake lawyer was arrested when he came in as a lawyer for a court hearing. His moves were suspected by an orderly attached to the Appeal Court, DCR Office, who got him arrested.

Upon his arrest, he was interrogated and is alleged to have confessed to the fact that he had never trained as a lawyer but didn't know it was an offense to pose as a lawyer and represent clients in court without training or authority. Continue...

According to PM News, following his arrest, the state branch chairman of Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Mr. Alex Morka, was contacted about the development and he instructed the police orderly to take the suspect to the nearest police station.
In his alleged confessional statement to the police, the suspect allegedly said: “I have been practicing as a lawyer since 2011 and I have represented clients at the magistrate, high court and Federal high courts without any problem. But I have never attended law school or any institution to read law in my life but I was called to the bar through a source at a high court in 2011. I bought the gown and wig in the open market and wore it and started practicing as a lawyer. I did not know that it is an offence to practice as a lawyer without authority. I promise to change if I am set free.”

An act punishable under section 378(1), 78(b) and 327 of the Criminal Laws of Lagos State, 2011, the police charged him before a Tinubu Magistrate court where he pleaded not guilty to the charges leveled against him and was placed on a 500,000 bail which he could not meet up with.

He is currently been remanded at the Ikoyi Prison until the case would be heard again on the 3rd of March 2014.

111 comments:

ugo said...

Seen......

Abeg make them leave d man joor.

Bimmy said...

Some people just like putting themselves in trouble. Old fool.

30 years old?

Wonders are many ☺Й earth $ d greatest of this Ȋ̝̊̅§ man. Notin we no go hear

Nawa wetin we no go hear,man must eat sha

He must be criminally intelligent to pull d stunts.Happy apprehension

"CALLED TO THE BAR THROUGH A SOURCE"

ONLY IN NIGERIA!!!!!

WHAT A DISGRACE!!

lol......useless man

$1000 Cash Giveaway....this is not a scam
Register now before its too late.Don't dull its real

He just took himself sheepishly to the slaughter.Fool

pinkielepa said...

Na wa o, nothing wey person go neva hear

Onuku lawyer

Different kinda Things are really happening... He should be punished for that!

Nawaoo he has been representing people at the Magistrate court"
Hmmm I'm sure he endedup sending most of his clients to prison.
Kotuma otene NTU

Topebrass said...

Which kind mumu talk be dat. Can anybody just put on lab coat,go into a laboratory n start experimenting or turn him/her self τ̲̅ȍ a doctor or surgeon........_u ve τ̲̅ȍ dance τ̲̅ȍ d tune U̶̲̥̅̊ played

Hunger led him to this,pls temper mercy wit justice

afis said...

lol, if office holders can fake college certificates then we definitely can as well have people posing as lawyers. so .. it's nothing surprising.

Amarachukwu said...

He didn't know is a crime?he must be joking.

Hustling levels.... Na wa ooo. How can he say he doesn't know it's an offense to practice without formal training? Is he a small boy? Abeg next.....

nahh hungry nah. heheehe

Abeg free the guy. All na hustle!

Na shap guy jor, let him dey go on his way, you don't know how many case he don won without go to school of law.

Eh yah Sorry!! Body go tell you for inside a place in kirikiri prison called ANGOLA!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

God don catch dis one,all dis Edo pipo r fraudsters,Na so one come say e wan marry me dey promise me Heaven nd Earth e tink say e see mumu,dey shld keep bringing dem out jor.useless pipo*mtshewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wunmi said...

why must they be from edo state? they edo state pple are very very dubious minded. may God help them. sheeeeeeeoourrrrr.

Who come give am lawyer jersey na? Hehehehe this is a big maga

There are so many fake lawyers in Ibadan too. Its jux so sad. N to think dt we went to school for 6 years to study this course........

The fear of Hunger is the beginning of improvisation

See why watching Suits is bad for your health.
#YouSaidSoLindikay

Mr fake lawyer school is there for u go and read law, age is not a barrier. See how u mess yourself in the public, I am sorry for your children and all the people that are related to u. Everyday for the thief but one day is for the owner. wiseup mr man and clean ur shit

See why watching Suits is bad for your health.
#YouSaidSoLindikay

Chinonso Charles said...

Nigerians!

When are we going to change!

Online Money

Slug said...

Who does he think he is; Mike Ross?

WUNMI OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, THAT IS A FALSE GENERALIZATION, ARE YORUBA PEOPLE NOT DUBIOUS? OMO YORUBA OSHEE, ORI-OJA, EWU GOAT.

Dis can't happen in accounting profession. U can't fake being a chartered accountant cos him for jones for preparation of financial statements

Dearie kindly check your facts well, it wasn't an orderly who suspected his moves, he had walked into a court room in the high court of lagos state and took his sit in the inner bar meant for SAN and life bencher and when he was asked if he was an SAN he said yes, the judge also asked if he was a life bencher he answered yes again, she asked if indeed he was a SAN why wasn't he wearing a silk, then the judge asked again 'are you a SAN I mean senior advocate of Nigeria' then he answered am 'a sack' it was then clear he wasn't a lawyer and had confessed that he had attended the same court before and was corrected on the same thing he said he was told to come and watch proceedings and didn't have any matter all this I know becos I was there I had beckon on him early to come sit in the outer bar cos I thought he was a new wig, he was handed over to a senior counsel a former NBA chairman of the lagos branch who also was in that court on monday

Dee Tee said...

Hmmmm hungry, greedy lawyer
...#NewsBlist

This year isi aki, lolzz

Swerve said...

30 years old my foot. The man is not mentally sound, I cud tell from his response. No sane person does that!

@Anonymous 4:42!well said,I was wondering linda's caption when she said a court orderly detect he was a fake lawyer!ignorance of the law is no excuse

d girl said...

Looooooooool! Nigeria my country!

Sure older than that

He shd be left alone!@ least beta he dint pretend to be a doctor. A lot of fake ass practicing quack docs around,too bad!

Hmmmm, tyns r happening. One cannot help but wonder

AnnMarie said...

Nah wa oh. fool at 40

Zenki brown said...

U didn't know its wrong to practice without training? What kind of lame excuse is dis? Sorry sha cos ignorance is ₪o longer an excuse

The picture of the man I'm seeing here cannot be 30 yrs old. He is definitely 50 something. Linda try dey look well b4 you dey copy and paste from PM News.

He is not a lawyer and never was a lawyer! So change your statement to hungry, greedy Nigerian.

LINDA said...

I wonder hw he managed to pull d whole stunt b4 he was apprehended! Naija! I hail ooo.

Richyomega said...

This guy is Nigerian Michael Ross... Suits season 6 in the making..lol

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ anon 4:42 so it mean linda is lying or what? who re we going 2 believe nw?

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ anon 4:42 so it mean linda is lying or what? who re we going 2 believe nw?

victory tochukwu said...

'm not in support of what he has done but our aviation minister too was accused of the same crime ,yet nothing has been done by Mr presido . Stella too should be made to face the music too .......what a lawless society !

last baby said...

What is this world turning into? God have mercy

Haba nah by force to be lawyer???

@ d fmer post @ anon 2:40 wit Gay issue, set him up wit ur frnd beat him after beating him seriously then call the police 2 arrest him or poise him read leviticus 20:13, make sure it don...

Man must warck o man must leave ooh, @ d fmer post @ anon 2:40 wit Gay issue, set him up wit ur frnd beat him after beating him seriously then call the police 2 arrest him or poise him read leviticus 20:13, make sure it don...

Nigeria is fake,everything about us is fake,fake president down to local government chairmen..Fake products everywhere..so i don't judge him..we will continue to have more fake judges too.

chychy said...

Lol...he doesnt knw mike ross no fit happen naija...lmao

God. abeg make den free this man jare, na hustling.... and in a very good way. atleast am sure he for don send more than 100 people to jail. what a country

chychy said...

Wat a shame...evn a new wig would dare not sit in the inner bar.dtz is wat pple are turn ing course I read for 6yrs into...*smh*

Stop discriminating on tribe. I believe yours is not any better than his. Focus on the individual he is a fraudster doesn't mean every edo person is. So mind your mouth

Yorubas are not good too they equally ve dubious n cunning ones so forget it. When you point a finger never forget the remaining four points back at you. Focus on the person

I agree too. Rubbish Yoruba people

Yorubas are not good too they equally ve dubious n cunning ones so forget it. When you point a finger never forget the remaining four points back at you. Focus on the person

Stop discriminating on tribe. I believe yours is not any better than his. Focus on the individual he is a fraudster doesn't mean every edo person is. So mind your mouth

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Abeg they should free this man joor.

Dear eye witness ,tank u for making this story clearer for LIB readers. Please do u hv a blog too? Cos I need to hv d facts right all d time.this reminds us not to be quick in judging.

gud 4 him,he is a biggggg fool

Gud 4 him, he is a bigggg fool

you mean 60yrs old abi

Mike ross of naija....make. Brain jare#suits

Bestman said...

You people may be here making fun but these are the kind of people occupying public positions.Most of those who are governors are not smarter than him.

Abi.

LMAO!!!! I was like seriously??! Smh!

Igor said...

Very funny.

sunday otuns said...

wetin concern marriage and the important matter here.If he promise you heaven and earth nko.No be wetin una dey like to hear?

sunday otuns said...

Even the so-called lawyers who went to law school with degree are not better-off.Look at how they mess the law proffession with their corrupt mind.Always defending criminals whom they know are guilty as charge.A lawyer will seek restrain from prosecuting his client and be using delay tactics after collecting millions from him

sunday otuns said...

The real witness has spoken
@ano4.42pm

Jay said...

Hahahaha,real kotuma!!pls which one is "called to d bar tru a source"?charge and bail lawyer with his chambers under d mango tree.

fikkymama said...

Oga o, dis man na talent o,make himgo skol n stidy law nw,den stealin iT n

Owu na bastard oo...dude was just trying to make ends meet...lol
*vanchuks*

This dude must have been watching suits lol

~Medusa~ said...

Am sure he wanted to study Law and he realised this at an old age,but law too long n no time to waste time... Hunger can make u realise ur inner demons oo

FAMMIE said...

lool....The man looks funny

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

that man in that picture is no 30yr old...he is no less than 45yrs old....except ofcourse, he is also a professional footballer

Madonna girl, which set are u.

Lwkmd. He said he was called to bar tru a source at the high Court. Lmaooo. And he sure isn't 30 jorrr. Big lie. Meanwhile the man thot he could famz court protocols like those who do foto copy or type letters. Like under bridge hairdressers who ask 'aunty u want to do ur hair? '. Brother u carry case come? Mumu

Attorney said...

Hello Linda,
I am very unhappy because of how you relayed this story of the fake lawyer. Thank God for having a lawyer where it happened.

Hello Linda,
I am very unhappy because of how you relayed this story of the fake lawyer. Thank God for having a lawyer where it happened.

Sometimes life drive one to do things

Am proud to be a Nigerian where everything is posible. Man must chop

@wunmi and anon y must u say al Edo pipo ar fraudsters wat kind of misplaced rubbish is dt cmin frm stench u cal a mouth! @anon am sure its nt only an Edo persn dt hs refused to marry u!check ursef..u cnt express ursef without attackin whr d Man is frm....

from a source!!!! na wa ooooo. g guy dey hustle.

sheila said...

Barrister ukwu mango.reminds me of the season film suits.nice try mr fake ass lawyer.twas sure good while it lasted.

In naija, anything goes.

The Lawyer needs a Lawyer

Mistyk said...

hey fellow Libers, if this man has been practicing since 2011 n has represented clients since that yr, and am sure he has won in some cases, den abeg make them free the man ooo. aftral most of the 0.1 baked law grads wey both uni and law sch dey produce no fit perform like this gifted LAWYER.

@cynzoe said...

Lmao. Ow can he not knw dt wat he was doin was an offence? Who is he fooling? He's a m*#@f.... Nd since 2011 he can't boast of 500k. Ow much has he been charging per case?......ode ni

Chaiii!! Nah wah o! *Cagey*

nena said...

@ Anthony Ugochukwu, 'suits' is even better, atleast the boy actually read law in uni but drooped out and didnt go to law sch. lol

lady kim kim said...

He is a fool,u don't know what?egba mi kee!u don't know it's wrong?what ve u bin practising since den?dat u don't know d rules.ode

LOL. Hilarious. Put him in jail for one month, fine him about 150,000 naira and release him. A silly man but I guess poverty will drive you to do ANYTHING. This shouldn't give the police department another reason to extort a man. Sighhh. Nigeria. Mennnnnnn

@Anon 4:42 pm thank you for the correction. madam Linda get your stories right abeg haba.

toberixng said...

In Nigeria everything is possible

Daniel Shadrach said...

lol....

I swear! Great madonite how far?

...Jay1

lwkmd!!! which one be dis again Linda? How will he say he doesn't know it's a crime? If he had even said he didn't know going to the for sitting is a crime maybe they'll overlook his crime but even representing clients!!! C'mon, he is not serious and he has been going since 2008 right? Abegi, jail the man jor..........He's 30 and doesn't know when people younger than him know. Make i enter next story abeg

Madu Ugo said...

Sometimes Nigerians are sick,., In America, they will investigate his past records to see if he is good then award him a scholarship to get proper education and not just to place him on bail and dump him in prison,........ oo blind to see quality materials

nanasky said...

abeg make them from free the man i cant stop laffin he is nt the baddest