Texas Executes Female Murderer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 February 2014

Texas Executes Female Murderer

Suzanne Basso, a female murderer convicted for killing her mentally challenged boyfriend, Louis Musso, 59, in 1998 has been put to death in Texas, USA. This makes it the 14th time in the history of the US that a woman would be put to death for any crime.

Basso, 59, was lethally injected with Pentobarbital, a brain and nervous system attacking drug in front of two of her friends. She was declared dead 11 minutes later.
In a bid to inherit his insurance and benefit, she and five others had battered, bleached, and burnt Louis with cigarettes. Then they deposited his body in a ditch outside Houston, Texas. Suzanne was described during the trial as the ring leader in the crime. During her trial, her own daughter described her as a physical and sexual abuser.

Women make up about 2% of condemned US inmates with only 60 out of 3,100 on death row. Nearly 1,400 men have been put to death since the US Supreme Court reinstated the death penalty in 1976.

77 comments:

AnnMarie said...

How can a woman brutalize her boyfriend in such manner? Well serves her right. we need this kind of action in naija

Peejay said...

Women killers terrify me. As a woman, I just cannot comprehend how heartless some women are. "Bleached and burnt with cigarettes"? Smh

Ummmmm.... okkk... soooo ????

Hmmmmm.An an they say for an eye.
And as for d ratio of women to men on death roll nd have been executed,
Men are worth d fear.

She looks so innocent! May her soul rip
They have finally banned trousers oh!

They re still better than Chinese government that has become cannibals......they kill everyday, 400 yearly.

Igor said...

She received the price for her brutality on a helpless soul.

Blog Queen said...

She deserved it.

Ok. I want to hear my country's news

donnayna said...

She no even try smile. Its well

She is mean as a woman

Justice served. Btw she looks like a man.

Hmmm! It is 9% because the world still think women as inferior to men! Some of the hardened criminals in Nigeria are women. The drivers for most armed robbery rings in Nigeria are female. It's all in the way the world looks at women.

Order for your home delivered party cakes (Abuja) said...

See what greed has caused. Intentionally killing her boyfriend just to inherit his wealth.

Well, RIP.

What a pity

I'm short of wordz!!

Harnikky said...

@least they have a better way of kiLling their criminals! May her soul rest in perfect peace

Pathetic...very pathetic

So US is still using the death penalty? Where are the f**king human right. Bullsh*t. If its another country, the stupid USA will come on u, when its them, its alright.

Mab said...

too bad

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

May she rest in peace. First to comment shaa
nollywood news and gossip

Karir Lampung said...

This is a great blog. This blog inspired me. Excellent. Salute your efforts, Miss Linda Ikeji who have made this blog into extraordinary.

Greetings success of an Indonesian Blogger

Justice has been served **kween**

Charles Adeniji said...

If this had happened in Nigeria, bloody whites go dey para

*sighs* it's really disheartening...all bcos of money-d end is near.

last baby said...

No one, I mean no one have right over another's life. If she is a killer while killing her, will it bring back the dead. I am not supporting her in any way but she can be sentence Tom life imprisonment and leave her with her God to deal with her. Killing her does it make any difference?

lady kim kim said...

Wickedness

How dis one take concern ASUP strike nw

This woman wicked oooo; She deserves it

Rosemary said...

Bad bad news,

An eye for an eye!!!

China has 10times the population of the us..what do u expect?

Wsh it wud com naji so dt Naji men go de respect deir women n treat dem fyn

she resembles Loiuse of X FACTOR

Hmmmm.dat her fuend daju gan o. Well may God forgive her.

*adefunke*

Okay she has joined her ancestors

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Two things a man shed fear after God is Police and women, I shall say no more

She looks mean anyways...

click here to read: http://ynaija.com/lifestyle/10-tips-on-how-to-maintain-a-healthy-natural-hair/

The kind of things women do for money....*smh*

It serve's her right.

Watz ur own Onyx...if any newz means notin 2u ..Y comment. Watz sooo????? I taya 4 ur way oº°˚˚˚. Mtsheww

Nma said...

Snapped: Women who kill

Shut up jor! See as ur writing dey follow u dey stammer

Dee25 said...

Men are worth the fear? You must be a stack moron! you will be amazed at the type of crimes women commit and the reasons behind those crimes. after all what a man can do, a woman can do better. so, don't be deceived bitch!!!

Dee25 said...

Innocent? Bitch are you blind?? She looks the part. Like a female drug lord. A cartel leader! she don't look innocent at all...get your eyes together now booboo!

The same USA preaches for human right and stop of death penalty..Hypocrites..

Please,is it that you're blind or what?She murdered someone......she should also be given a taste of her own medicine.

@ anon 1:02 pm, every country has a death penalty law including US. They (USA) re only against killing unnecessary without legal representation by a lawyer or fair hearing. Take for instance, china kills over 4000 yearly in which 80% of those they kill annually does not deserve a death penalty. Some just criticized the communist party, some were killed over what they knew nothing about yet no legal hearing was giving to the person ad still they kill.

Some were killed becos of what their family members did. So these were/ are areas where USA were and re still against such death penalty.

Wow!she looks mean

Sad world we live in.... pple would go to any length to b wealthy... God have mercy

No be lie you talk.I no even hear amnesty intl whisper sef.

sunday otuns said...

No be lie you yarn.I no even hear amnesty intl whisper sef.

sunday otuns said...

No be lie you yarn.I no even hear amnesty intl whisper sef.

Double standards. When African nations execute or plan to execute these clowns in the west are the first to condemn and threaten us. MOFOs

@ anon 1:02. What I nd of human right r u looking for when ine intentionally killed her boyfriend? R they against death penalty anywhere in d world? U r ignorant.

sunday otuns said...

If it was nigeria govt that execute a culprit to death they would have warned their citizens from traveling to nigeria.They would have put nigeria among the list of most dangerous country to travel to.
*Racist*

yes ooooo........they should server her right wella

$1000 Cash Giveaway....this is not a scam

Register now before its too late.Don't dull its real

The wages of sin is death.she seeked for it,and they gave it to her.pathetic thou!

So sad..killer woman

kkay said...

Sometimes i just wonder if is the same God that created us all....may God 4give me but she rili deserves to die

An eye for an eye, also death row not death roll. Thank me now with a kiss or else lol.

Anon 1:38. Block head, you sound like your man just broke ur heart. What has naija men got to do with a US female murderer?? Why will they not break your heart, when you cannot reason well.

monstrosity showing on her face

Amarachukwu said...

An eye for an eye.

she looks wickend

Dee25, what's your beef sef? You even sound so angry and violent, every other person is a 'bitch' or 'stack moron'. Anyone can give their opinion here sweet pea, you need to calm the heck down. Are you even sure you're not a stone's throw away from being a hot-tempered criminal yourself? Because you sure are displaying tendencies here. Take deep breaths abeg!

~Medusa~ said...

Why does it feel like her death was more peaceful than what her boy friend went through... They should kill her again ooo

Jeez enuf of all these shellings abeg!ahh wickend!it server her right!which way plsssss*in shock*

Shyla said...

Expecting that Linda will do an Easter giveaway so he is stamping his identity by typing rubbish all the time.

Lol... the writing dey stammer no be small laugh i dey for here o.

Dee25 , it obvious u re high on some cheap drugs. Because i dont see any reason why you should call someone a Bitch. Abi na you get dis blog...hissin.

prince presh said...

She's so scary.Looking like an old calabash.She looks so much like my ex girlfriend. Thank God say I nor get insurance money,that one self for don take cigar burn me die.

AGB said...

Another white act of wickedness.