Ini Edo plays acid victim in new movie, check out her burnt up face | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 February 2014

Ini Edo plays acid victim in new movie, check out her burnt up face

The actress plays an acid attack victim in new movie role and shared pics of the convincing make-up she got on her instagram page today. She wrote: "#filmmakingseriousbusiness# I fear for my face. My exec producer says he's got me covered lol. I still love my job". See another pic after the cut...

208 comments:

1 – 200 of 208   Newer›   Newest»
The Elsie said...

aunty, u no get news?

African Barbie said...

Woooowwww dis look so real mehn. Nollywood is going places. Love Ini anytime anyday

I love dt nigga beside her,fresh kid

Sash

Lmfao... is that kilishy they stuck to her face???

helena said...

The make up artiste really tried.

she still looks pretty!

Lol she fyn die *wink

Ini edo, na u be that I sorry 4 u sha . Loollllllllllllllllllz

It looks very real. Saw d pics b4 I read d headline. Sir alpachino. Linda if you like no post my comment ooh. Use am go drink garri

Nollywood from these pix you already know the title of the movie.
Last acid
Wicked world
My face:my acid
The acid princess
Looolz

iyke4real said...

So sad mrs u don try wella . Our own ini _edo . I pray make e know happen 4 real.thou

wow flim makin naw ooo

Nice...

But the babe is getting bigger and out of shape,she used to be sexy way back

Heheheh do and remove it..perfect make up

Thumbs up to the mua.....bet Linda y u post this kind picture for night nah...afraid is catching me now...

Lwkmd oo...to me it's like comedy....nija too funny..looking for a good business opportunity, pls call 08033128166

Lyndy said...

Yuck! Its gross, but they tried anyway. Very convincing make-up. I just hope d story is not as lame as usual

Luk so real

sexy f said...

Nawa. Looks real tho

bishop h.e.i said...

nyc job.... nollywood coming up.

His eminence said...

She still look beautiful.

Wow!!!! D make up is kool n luks real!!!!!! Ini Edo my best actress, dnt get fat 2 mush oooo,just see ur neck Ini.....much ♡

shannia said...

Lol and Walter Anger luks scared @ d face..nyc make up tho

~Medusa~ said...

Nice make up but they can do better than this though....

It will neva b ur portion in real life, IJN. Amen! ***ogamba chux***

Nice make up.
But serously, Ini needs to loose some weight, except she's pregnant cos she's blowing up

LOL...hilarity!

Foool

thumbs up...d make up is so perfect,Ini edo is still beautiful with it tho.

benita said...

Adonbilivit dna test or its fake

mmykel said...

Una try

Convincing! Very unNigerian! Hmmm maybe there is some hope for our film industry after all.

Shut up abeg, which way bigger n out of shape are u seeing? U must be high on shepe.

Ini edo is not my problem right now. My problem is dat my bf is chaetn!!! For 3 nyts now his fone is alwaz swtched off wen he gets bak from work but suddenky comes on wen hez left d house d nxt monin. Tink d bitch hez cheTn wit is ryt dia in his house! Wat can I do wen I reside 9hrs away frm him?

Hahahahahahahaha

Desmond 2 d G said...

Are you sure you are from this planet earth?going places with wat..wat a primary 2 student can do in their dramatic art...mr man no mak I call you names ooo

Abi ooo. All these yeye news

Daddy's Gal said...

Lmao @ bonario's comment dude u sick I swear nd aunty linda pls where's PC o nt seen es comment in a yl I sha hope es aii

She looks better like this.

Bona no kill me with laff ooo

Our nollywood is trying. We will go places. Please my people like our picture in wdn valentine competition on wedding digest nigeria page on FB. It's the 7th picture from top left. Am on white\black top. Please am begging. Lily abeg u like me too. $£.

Rule Five: Balloting and Nominations

Voting on all achievements shall be restricted to active and life Academy members.
All eligible motion pictures will be listed in the Academy’s annual “Reminder List of Eligible Releases.” Before the Academy makes the Reminder List available to voters, releasing companies may be required to check their productions as they will appear in the Reminder List and assume full responsibility for errors and omissions.
Individual reminder lists from which the nominations are voted shall refer only to the motion picture in which the achievement was made, and not to any individual responsible, except in the case of nominations for Acting achievements, which name both the individual and the one picture wherein the achievement occurred.
Voting for nominations and awards shall be by secret ballot. Ballots shall be made available by the Academy, and completed ballots shall be received and tabulated by a firm of certified public accountants designated by the Academy President.
In the nominations voting, the marking and tabulation of all ballots shall be according to the preferential, weighted average, or re-weighted range voting system. Votes for achievements in motion pictures not on the Reminder List will not be counted in the nominations balloting. Tabulation of final ballots shall be according to the plurality or preferential system. No “write-in” votes shall be counted on the final ballot.
Not more than five nominations shall be made for each award, except for the Best Picture award, which shall have not more than ten nor fewer than five nominations.
In the event a nominated achievement is declared ineligible by the Academy, it shall not be replaced, and the category will remain with one less nomination.
In the event that an achievement voted an award was done in collaboration, each of the eligible collaborators shall receive an award unless the number of awards is specifically limited by a category’s special rules. In the event of a tie for first place in the final balloting, awards shall be given for both achievements.
The Board of Governors shall provide for such screenings or special meetings as may be desirable to insure a full and fair consideration of the merits of all eligible achievements.
Each branch or other designated committee shall be permitted to formulate its own special rules, provided the final ballot presents not more than five achievements and that nominations and final voting in each category are restricted to active and life Academy members. All rules shall be presented to the Board of Governors for approval before implementation.
Exceptions to the above listing in the Reminder List and nominations voting system appear in the Special Rules for the Animated Feature Film award (see Rule Seven), the Documentary awards (see Rule Eleven), the Foreign Language Film award (see Rule Thirteen), and the Short Film awards (see Rule Nineteen).

dhobiz said...

Leave Walter Anga alone he's married by d way d makeup is cool

WHORE!!!!!

mocwhiteimage said...

Looks so real....its gud tho...

Loiz

when acid burns, it burn real bad..why leave her mouth, nose, hand and bit of other eye so clean...the make up artist must be a MORON! at least a bit of touch to those area...

She look pretty with the burnt up face...I love that dude movies,I will love to watch because of him.

looks quite real
www.flayvour360.com

Cheapest insurance said...

Na wa 4 U linda

Ini step in the gym and burn some calories

admin said...

ANSU - COOU social network finally launched. Everyone is invited. Share videos, chat, chat rooms, messages, pictures, musics etc. Sign up at www.cooufans.yooco.org

admin said...

COOU - ANSU social network is giving out free recharge card.

Dezzy said...

whoop whoop Bonario is back! missed this side of you.

That IjawGirl said...

Bonario you go kill person with this your comments. Gosh you are so funny. I can't help laughing. Last acid,my face my acid lol. Or better still they could title it Omi (Based on Pretty Naomi) the acid Princess. Anything is possible in Nollywood.

www.tsnfabrics.blogspot.com said...

I like that Linda didn't go 'ini's face has been burnt! Shocking!!'
Creative makeup though.

goldeygirl. said...

Behold da mighty works of make up!

Lmao @Last acid and My face my acid...u be real comedian o...Chinwe

Loooool like how did u think of such looool

Rubbish makeup. Even Eva alordiah will do a better job. I guess the movie is about the uk girl whose friend poured acid on her face. Typical of Nollywood, no Originality, just copy cats

Nollywood international of Nigeria or is it NigerWood?

Does not look real. What are you guys talking about? you can clearly see her right eye underneath the "scarred" face and you can also clearly see near her chin where the makeup ends. Na wa for Nigerian standard. Not up to international standards. And she is proud to show this sub par make up job.

last baby said...

This is funny.

Wow!! Very organised.

acid go fit this face eh.

VioletRush said...

Lmfao

Not funny....

Ini, ur the best!

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Lmao!!!!!!......my face: my acid

Finally ,nollywood is paying attention to details . Good job .

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Lmao!!!!!......my face: my acid

beccah said...

Lmaooo.'last acid' too funny

Someone got really fat lmao. Not sexy anymore....sorry

Dear LIB readers, I hv been in marriage for two years wit a beautiful daughter n a woman I luv. But d problem am having is that I am very active sexually and most times whenever am in the mood for sex, my woman will start acting as if she doesn't have feelings for me. Not that we don't make luv once in while but it must always be initiated by me. I promised myself that I will be faithful to her cos she hasn't done anything so far that will warrant that and moreover, I really love her, but she is always pushing me to the wall with this attitude of hers, making me feel she doesn't have feelings for me. Pls what do I do as I don't want to go into having extra marital affairs. Pls I need ur advice...

Very Scary!

Linda wetin I do you? You no dey eva approve my comment. #Sadfacce

too good to be true

Lol. Dey sharply grabbed the "Mary konye acid story". The name of d movie no go pass THE RETURN OF THE LAST ACID.

Am sure it is

@BOBO_EDO said...

LooooooooL.. Maybe
Eternal tears
Tears forever
Painful tears
Bitter Tears
But the make up artiste did a great job

@Bobo_Edo

Boms said...

Your oversabi is too much! You need to be slapped and get your ass beat!

Boms said...

Close that your rotten teeth aunty! No be by force to read this topic and no be force to comment too. So, beat it!!!!

Next pls

Wizzy said...

Lol the make up of the 2pix aren't thesame

Via LIB.(Nwa afo)

brightashanu said...

I hav a some pix of an ice prince look alike, but I don't know how to send it to u.

Amarachukwu said...

The make up artist tried,nollywood is stepping up.

haters-slayer said...

lol! It fits her sha.

LMAO! Bonario u no well

Lol. They tried.

khumfurt said...

Trust it is Nollywood's version of the Naomi story.

last baby said...

She is still as pretty as ever. Pls Ini why r u not pregnant yet. Do u need my prayers pls I am just showing some care. I love u and I admire u alot.

Ini is one of the best actress, in nigeria,

Lmaooo. Guy nawa u o, jiri nwayo na, and show some love, ts ur country u diSsing.
*chynell*

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Lmao..@afraid is catchn me nw

Lolo the great manager said...

Hehehe, it looks very real oh! Ini baby

Doris said...

Mr Oga said...

she is wearing a plastic scary mask, pretty nice

Nyc make up

Igor said...

Nne go sleep # yawns #

Bonario dats 1 hell of a dry joke!

Lmao u no well o!

Mystic Falls said...

Jeeez Ini really looked scary lols am preety sure ur exec producer really got u covered esp when we can only see one part of ur face.

I give the makeup artist 9/10.He/she did a nice job

Amaka the acid face girl. Lol

Good make up! Still looking good.
Harnikky.

Zenki brown said...

Make up artist did well. Looks real. Gudmoni Libers

The Acid love

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Nice..........,... xoxxoo kanny

DARREL said...

meanin?is ds not news worthy?idad ewa mkpo.unam ebot.y didnt u just read n pass?al ds frustrated tins sharin internet acess wit me,dt u ve a nokia asha doesnt mean u shd type rubbish.ashawo one kobo lik u.luk at ur face lik aunty u no get news?abi inda is nw older than u as to cal her aunty?shey?useme mkpo te afo.plz plz linda dnt let me transfer d agresion on u,do d ryt tin n post ds mbok ooo.DARREL.

agbogor said...

Ini u r putting so much weight. Cos of ur body shape, weight wnt fit u cos u hv droppin shoulders, big arms, no hips but plenty bumbum, and slim legs. So plzzzzzz I beg u, watch ur weight.

haha...she looks sexy still. nice 1.. nolly una don dey make me proud. kip it up o jawie

Olivia Silk said...

Lmao! U r a clown!

Gosh!

DARREL said...

PLS is ds ewa ikot makin any sense?unam ebot te afo.y do ve d feelings dt ds ekpu ikot was a former cleaner in acess bank bfre d mass sack dt took plc in dt bank?he was affected n since then he has been jobles n restless,tryin to be basketmouth wit his lame comments in ds blog.y not find smtn doin wit ur miserable life n stp tryin so hard for linda's easter giveaway?u suck u idiot.linda dnt let me transfer ds agresion on u,just post ds imediately let ds idiot see.DARREL.

Ok,and now she was acidized buh she's on a wheel chair,abi did it affect ha legs?naija movies wil alwaes b d same...no initiative!no creativity!misplaced casualties!...YUCK!

D make up artiste did a grt work.

DARREL said...

akpara inno bread.ekpo mkpo.luk at ur face lik afraid is catchin me.loss bitchy goat lik u,u cant even write a gud english,y do i ve ds feelings dt ds slut is a yoruba gal,cus one cud barely distingush u peopl frm goat.sylvia hw far na,hw market?tak it easy ooo,AIDS ful everywia ooo,stupid tin.AKPARA IFUOT MKPO.linda post ds ooo,else?u knw na.DARREL.

Topebrass said...

Good job der. Ini toh badt gan

I hope that face changes the face of ASUP strike....kai

Lwkm Nollywood makin sense
$1000 Cash Giveaway....this is not a scam
Register now before its too late.Don't dull its real

Bonario wont kee me!

#nancyuncommon#

PAVOUR said...

Ini ini. .long time. Looks real

Because of his lemon green top, or what?

Chinonso Charles said...

Wow . . . It looks real tho

Online Naira

It looks real

AnnMarie said...

eeeewwww scary

DARREL said...

is almost d day to my weddin.stil in need of a gud make up artist n decorator.pls any in contact wit them shd drop d contacts for me.for d make up artist,am only in need of d one dt make up nt al ds ones dt paint nollywood actresses.plz be guided on dt.n yes a very classy one.d fees isnt d problem.my hubby wil tak k of dt.plz help me out.i dnt knw wia i can also get a good event planner here in abj,d one my hubby booked on his trip abroad wont mak it,wil mak do wit ds local ones,plz anybdy who knws a good event planner in abj or it environs shd also drop d contact for me.its not easy to plan for a weddin.linda plz try and post ds ooo.in need of help ryt now.DARREL

Lol, aswear dis bonario is a case lwkmd 'my face my acid'? Hahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhhah

Mistyk said...

eeeeeeeleeeeeeeeeeee! d makeup artist try wellembly.

Looks real

Linda's fiance

D makeup is so real,i jst luv my ini n Walter is cool aswell...nollywood is rily goin places

Chris Bassey said...

get the full news about the photo on www.chrisbassey.blogspot.com

Interestedtips said...

she knows

peperina said...

Ini ma babe. Keep it up

Nice one......Nolly!!!! Very Believable

Bonario Nnags! I've never made a comment on this blog but this your comment got me cracking up! Just can't stop laughing

Linda u no get news abi? Because i no see how dis one take be news ooh, anyway the make up try.

biolla said...

Lool, bonario ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ cray..

biolla said...

419,Yu don reach here,,,libers beware!!!

Ridiculous.

I. Pity. Her so much I hope she still. Recover back her nomal face in jesus name amen

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

lemme guess make-up artist........GABRIEL OKORIE (GABAZINI CONCEPTS)

Lolz,bonario u re crazy,very funny abt d names but quite true. The makeup artist was on point,gud job I must say. But I hope evil ppe will not take advantage of dis n bathe d actress wit acid ooo. Ini the lord watches over u................Pretty T

Looks Real

It luks real mehn

Nice job by the make up artiste but were her hands tied to her back during the acid attack? They obviously forgot to make up@ least a small part of one of her hands to show a splash of the acid or something .
Bonario your comment was kinda Lame this time Lol

PRETTY GIRL

It luks so real goshhhhh!!

Lolz @bonario no be lie oo

Kip d work going swt(xsexie blingz)

Treasure gal said...

Wow!!!!!! D make up luk kool on her n so real..... Ini pls dt get fat again b4 u lose it. Much love 2 u. Love u walter.

josykay said...

Bonario ur so nt serious..lmao @Last acid & my face:my acid..hahahaha!u wicked o

josykay said...

Bonario ur so nt serious..lmao @Last acid & my face:my acid..hahahaha!u wicked o

magic Nollywood. Ini, u performd vry well.

nice 1 Ini baby

Lol, together forever, never to seperate

get the latest gist at www.pukkagist.blogspot.com

terrific...so real! Aunty Linda, ututu oma

Idi said...

@Bonario i tink the name should be 'WHY ME' lmao

please linda help me find out the name of the make up artist, this is a fantastic job

The title of the movie would be.......................................ROYAL ACID!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bonario !!!! Eranko ni eee LWKMD @ titles

#GaMuGaZa

wow, the make up artist is great

Lmao

C her fat round neck,dnt know they stil produce movies in nollywood,and hw mch are they to pay her for this role,#200,000 or a whooping #2000,000?

Lolz Abeg banario no use laugh faint me this morning

Looks rather convincing, Keep up the good work #TeamNollywood

Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε said...

@ Bonario hahahahahahhaa u wicked gan!

Paradiseng said...

That was a nice make up. Very real

@cynzoe said...

Lol.....nawty

kamoru said...

Incredible, it looks so real.

Bia lin lin Dee John Anyehie just died.. u r from nkwerre u should know..

OLD NEWS

OLD NEWS

Fresh kid ni fresh kid ko .....na better nna bros b dt

The make-up artiste really tried...

Nice1 bt pls do so as to remove it.

So scaring

Lol @ d names of d movies

Well, thank God, it's not real. But we see some nyachi--cut-and-join. Dem for do am wella.

@ Darrel why so aggressive?

@ Darrel suffers from the effects of eating the meat of Calabar rabies infected dogs

Oh please! How come there's no acid round the mouth, on d neck and exposed parts of the neck? Yeah, d make up artist really tried but to be really realistic, there ought to be a slight trace of the acid if not on the mouth, then the neck. #Justsaying#

THE MAKE UP ARTIST TRY WELLA

see comments from frustrated people

this BONARIOS IS REALLY A COMEDIAN.LMAOOOOOOO. abeg make una leave her body like that o. her husband likes her fleshy body. all the people talking about her weight gain are"secretly taking cipron"" to grow some flesh. yeye people.

funke ayodele said...

lucky u.to ve such a hubby.u r blessed.

nkechi said...

happy married life dear

DARREL said...

oh u need our advice or my advice?wel i tak it has u need my advice.ok dear mr sex mania.i knw alrdy dt u r a yoruba bigot,one cud barely distingush u guys frm animals,imediately i saw ds write up i knew dt its a yoruba man n to tink i wl let al d yorubas ve peace in ds linda's blog is dreamy joke,not wen am stl alive.now to my advice.do u knw wia third main land bridge is in dt una stupid dirty lag?once u r in d bridge just throw ursef down,incas wen u do dt n u r nt dead search for a deadly object n kill ur dirty sef.FOOOOOL.linda plz post ds ooo else al d agresion wl be on u.BUT DO quick n marry,not to ve al d latests in life.DARREL

DARREL said...

LOOKS QUITE REAL?lik seriously?wen ur mate r getin married every sat?u r here formin a yoruba actress looks on ds blog?gal u luk dirty dt all.no doubt abt dt,u r a yoruba gal,very lame n dirty set of low life.DARREL

DARREL said...

IT TAKS A DOTA OF A WHORE TO KNW ONE.HW S UR MUM?IS D OLD WHORE DEAD?darrel.

DARREL said...

dirty tin li k u.wats nice?old fool.

Lepa shandy said...

Hahaha Bona u are crazzy

The make is very thick and noticeable, looks like a mask

@Darrel.. when did you return from London and uk. Lol... you told us you were going to London and uk to shop for your wedding. Lol... dumb ass bitch. . I'm sure you haven't been to Lagos before. Ignorant of the highest order. Lol

Darrel is frustrated. Geez!

the make up artist did a great job

ȼhµжж ๏βɨ said...

The make up artist tried o oo ..it looks real mehn!!!! Iindodo why did u post dis kind of pix by dis time of nyt? D0nt you knw AFRAID is catching s0me ppl? Lolz
(_\
/ \
`== / /\=,_
;--==\\ \\o
/____//__/__\
@=`(0) (0)

It looks real ooo. 9ja dey try these days oo

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 208   Newer› Newest»