This was my favourite dress at Yesterday's AMVCA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 March 2017

This was my favourite dress at Yesterday's AMVCA

Singer and photographer Toni Tones looked like a vision at the 2017 Africa Magic Viewer's Choice Awards. According to her team, it took 4 months to make the dress by Yemi Shoyemi and its completely handmade. Who was your best dressed yesterday? My second best is actress Somkhele...

55 comments:

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

I slept off....😀😀😀

baba said...

Godtakeover

The dresses were so stunning. Just kept seeing beautiful people everywhere

Long live LIB

She looked so cute.

pixiedust said...

Tony tones looks heavenly. That was an Oscar gown.

blessing egbe was bae front and back, why do u underrate her so much Linda

TheRealAkon said...

You are right Linda about the best dress. Awesome.

lovely

well... It's beautiful

mine should be Rita Dominic!

Oreke said...

I agree!
Her bone structure, her carriage the dress.....DIVINE!

She is a Classic

MaryAnne said...

Toni Tones' dress was my favourite... Kudos to her stylist

Nana Akua Addo the Ghanaian actress...Hands down...

Yes linda I absolutely agree

Fine Nonny said...

I think I go with Linda on this one followed by Kehinde's black gown and Rita own

I definitely agree

uniquechic said...

stunning

This dress is easy to make, sew the upper side then join it to an old rug of same colour. Simple.

Sincerely Toni tones slay, she was my best follow by oge okoye, jegede nd toke

Toni the slayer queen. Tiwa was the worst for me

Oscar worthy dress, the designer brought her A game

NaijaHelm said...

Same Here. The beautiful dress Took her four months to make. Toni Tones. #WehDoneMa

This was truly the best outfit for the night.....

Toyin Abraham was the best dressed as far as I am concerned. She looked like a beautiful dream come true in that lovely dress.

Chris Helen said...

I agree wit u Linda

Chris Helen said...

I agree wit u Linda

!yfydeevah said...

Yea Toni tones is the best dress followed by somkhele, God that lady is a beautiful to behold !!!

And to think some mumu paid over £3000 for a ridiculous dress by a foreigner, SMH

I don't Understand....Must cleavage be wide open for ladies to look beautiful?

Elegant, classy and beautiful...

I concur.
However, i must confess dat i did not watch the show.

Vincent Salau said...

Yep it sure is.

This dress is mine too. The fabric, to the fitting around the bust and her waist line , simply divine. I woyld believe her if she says the dress cost £2000 or £5000 pounds. So classy and gorgeoua. Not those fat fake wanna be's.

D fabric used on Rita didn't agree with d style, they were contesting. They style would ve been outstanding if it were a different fabric, perhaps next time she will take a center stage like always.

So Linda must like Blessing Egbe dress whether she likes it or not because you say so.

Blessing is that u? For ur mind!! U Wish...

I agree! The Babe been Giving me life. But Rita own is Everything!! That Chic Has Killed me With her Slays...

Th*New Whatsapp 4G VIP is now released,You must install it Now to Enjoy latest features like Private msg without showing your number,Free wifi mode,video calling,who view your profile pic,free call etc,This is only for Invited user so I am inviting you to download now,click below*
👉 http://new-4G-version.co/?Whatsap

Truly

Good looking, well parkaged

Yeaaaaaa!!! She's my best dressed too..

Moi said...

I totally agree. Followed by somkele's dress. Wow, they both looked breathtaking

Ugochi said...

Blessing is this you? Your dress looked heidous! Your tailor and stylist should be fired!

The one that is paining me now is that this dress won't be worn again. After all the money and the months spent. Choi

With that fabric it's a no no.

So spot on
Rita's was a no no for me
A thick lycra would have been perfect instead of the badly ironed out silk/satin had to check twice to make sure they didn't make mistake with the designer's name

Dis towel?????? Oga ooo! Anty linda

mildy said...

Mine was Nana Akudo from Ghana

i agree

Oghenetega said...

U are 100% right Lindodo...
She nailed,Cleared,Murdered it & Came to Over Slay sef....
Somkhele too... She's so good to Look at...

Oghenetega said...

U are 100% right Lindodo...
She nailed,Cleared,Murdered it & Came to Over Slay sef....
Somkhele too... She's so good to Look at...

11 Ways to Make Your Smartphone's Battery Last Longer said...

Classic.

Hater get a life

Toyin Abrahams killed it for me abeg..simple n elegant,,also love ubi's wife sha..