May the fortune of Nigeria never sink like that of the PDP- Obasanjo prays | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 March 2017

May the fortune of Nigeria never sink like that of the PDP- Obasanjo prays

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo Friday prayed that the fortunes of Nigeria may never sink like that of former ruling party, PDP which is currently in a leadership crisis. Speaking at a symposium to celebrate his forthcoming 80th birthday, Obasanjo who is a founding member of the party but ceased to be a member when he tore his membership card in February 2015, said when he was in the party, all was well with it, but immediately he left, things became bad for the party.

"When all was going well, when I brought Ahmadu Ali as the national chairman of the party, we controlled  30 States out of the 36 states but when Ahmadu and I left, the fortune of the PDP sunk. Ali is a man of truth, hardworking but cantankerous. May the fortune of Nigeria never sink like that of the PDP,” the audience responded with a thunderous “amen”

21 comments:

Agbaya like u, u should be an elder statesman now n not bringing division in Nigeria. U r the root of most of Nigerias travails

Obasanjo we are well aware likes lashing out against others maybe like one of his governor brothers said, just to keep himself relevant. I make bold to say that whatever ill this nation is suffering today, Obasanjo contributed to it. He was too power drunk and obsessed that he would flout court orders and would want to arrogantly perpetuate himself in office when he sought and failed to get third term- tenure elongation. He introduced the "do or die" mantra in our political lexicon prior to 2007 elections when he imposed the sick Yar'adua on the nation.
Recently, the octogenarian said his generation failed Nigeria, I thought it was repentant of him. Now he claims to be an adroit leader with Ahmadu Ali. Ali is no other person than the man who ordered that protesting university students be shot as federal commissioner for education (equivalent of minister of education) in the 1970s.
Obasanjo's years in politics be they military or civil rule were what Adelabu called Penkelemesi ( a "Yorubanised" version of the phrase "peculiar mess"). Those years were as Soyinka would call his Ibadan years- "Penkelemesi years!"

The Aficionado

Old man still trying to be relevant. This man should be put away in senior home facility already so that we can change his diapers and shower him.😅😅😅

Old man still trying to be relevant. This man should be put away in senior home facility already so that we can change his diapers and shower him.😅😅😅. He's beginning to sound like he has alzheimer forgetting he was ones in FidiFi.. 😅😅😅

Chai!

Hypocrite!

Amen ooooo!!!

Baba i nor wan yan o.

Ungrateful human, you have forgotten so quick that without that same party you wouldn't have become a president

AGB said...

Obj, my role model. I love this man.

Obasanjo no dey tire?

Dis old man respect urself like other ex president, fool

And may it never become as cowardly /fearful as u've become of Buhari & the Hausas

Yeye prayer. After you and PDP have used the whole of 16 years to dissipate the country's fortune. The audience there too are lapping up the insult and shouting amen.

ric said...

8 years of misrule under PDP was attributed to you OBJ.
Only God knows the Juju you are using to convince people when you say pooo like this.

Dis OBJ is a man of half truth. A party dat saw him become a president. Dat man who scattered the. Party in 1999 in Jos God bless u Evil man.amen

Old ugly fool

MAD MAN

Lol.....this baba is so petty!

last i checked this baboon was PDP president,why trying to ridiculed party you used to corned Nigerians ? this idiots really take masses for a fool

Stupid, sensless old man. Are you not a core player in Nigeria's past and current woes?
You fought hard for a third term and failed woeefully and ever since then, you have been blabing rubbish.

How much kickback do you get from MTN on every call made in Nigeria, as well as other networks? Tells us, abeg. How many other businesses did you float from your winning election till after election with Nigeria's resources. Former OBJ, who built RITA LORI HOTEL located at Surulere, Lagos for Chief Mrs Rita Lori? and others too numerous to mention. Where you not doing these with Nigeria's resources?

We know your history first hand from those who grew up with you and attest to your hardwork (washing plates etc so you can remian in school, preferring to drink only garri rather than beg from your wealthy cousins etc) but each time you were given the opportunity, you in particular RAPED Nigeria dry before others both in the 70's and later as a Democratic President. How much did you invest in Electricty and what was the outcome. Why feign ignorance of those KEEPING NGERIA IN DARKNESS, don't you know them? Are they not SACRED COWS just like you?

OBJ, you are one of Nigeria's MAJOR PROBLEM. Everyone knows you are a BLOOD SUCKING DEMON in broad daylight even without Kemi Olunyole's revealation.

The PDP you mock brought you to power but you have turned round to bite the finger that fed you over and again. In jail, you boasted of having only N20,000 but Orji Uzor Kalu, the only man who can face you one-on-one and fight you kobo for kobo, pounds sterling for pound sterling funded your election because of your FRATERNITY with his mother in the OGBONI CULT, true or false?

Stop disgracing and exposing yourself. You are worse than PMB, GEJ and others. You and Tinubu roped Nigeria into this mess and are bent on destroying this nation. At 80 years, you should be entreating your Creator for mercy for your many atrocities both in the Military and as a Nigerian Leader. God gave you long life and many opportunities but you keep abusing the privilege over and again.

Were you not aware of PMB's intellectual capacity and inability to LEAD since your Nigerian Army days? Were you not aware of his HEALTH STATUS before supporting him? Even if not highly learned, OBJ, you are HIGHLY EXPOSED and should not have done this to your own country.

How many Nigerian men and women in today's Nigeria can ever have the kind of opportunities you had in your prime? How old were you were you starting taking up leadership responsibilities both in the Army and as Nigeria's leader? You are one of the KEY PEOPLE WHO ATE AND IS STILL EATING THE FUTURE OF OUR YOUTH AND UNBORN GENERATIONS.

What would POSTERITY remember you for? OBJ, think twice, pause and right your wrong. Stop using the BLOOD of younger ones to RENEW your life because you will still end up as all mortals after everything.

OBJ, you had your time in Nigeria, leave us alone to solve our problems you could not solve.