VP Osinbajo's spokesperson asks Nigerians to name road projects completed by the govt in the last 10 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

VP Osinbajo's spokesperson asks Nigerians to name road projects completed by the govt in the last 10 years

Many Nigerians disagreed when Vice President Yemi Osinbajo said that the Federal government in the last 10 years have not constructed a single road in the last 10 years. His spokesperson, Laolu Akande, has asked Nigerians to name road projects completed by the past administrations in the last 10yrs.

89 comments:

Liars.... So dy mean he didnt build any road..

That's another dimension to it.

Can they stop this drama already and focus their energy on something meaningful

Initially it was 'no single road was built'......now we are hearing 'starting is different from completing'......

Dis guys are sick

GETRAOUT OF HERE, RUBBISH!

Onitsha express road ...awada area ...4 lane -
Ogba industrial estate
Abuja airport express
Kubwa road
Apapa mainland
Ayobo to Ikeja

Imagine why won't he support the fake pastor osibanjo when his eating from his bag.
Why do i need to call the road when Jonathan build 55 roads even if i name it this fools will not believe it so what is the essence of name it fools.
Fake pastor osibanjo and terrorist buhari is a virus.

Ok, none..... Start building new roads already and stop this senseless argument....

.... God bless Nigeria...

Oya wailers start listing them.

Exactly! No road has bin completed at all

Sharap n get out of here
Kwali road nko?

#spritual

Now it's "completed", I thought he said they never "built"

Pastor in politics...either worship falsehood or God. I personally know one road was constructed at anambra few years back

Another story again , u guys shld do ur own less see

Kano to wudil rd...d road that leads to police Academy wudil down to jigawa dutse,it was constructed by GEJ live and direct...company Dantata construction company

Thunder fire this idiot. How many have they started in the last 10months.

#LibBadBoy

anayo said...

Von - Manchok road has been completed. Please concentrate and even start your own.

Non my brother.Don't bother your self talking too much....nuel

Oya make dem name,Pdp dem

At least give credit for the ones they refurbished. I hate all this shaming and blaming, you are there now...you have the power now...So work!! Someone who keeps looking back will never move forward. If you keep comparing yourself to the past government, when you fail,you'l rationalize it with the incompetence of the previous administrations. Get some sense jeez!

I guess they should have left faulty roads and started constructing new ones. Later now when your governmnet does not construct any road,you'l blame it on the economy. Mstchew.

No one. Same way I can't name five things that the present government has done.

He is right on dt one....The ore -sagamu road yet to b completed

Mr laolu I think energies should be better focused on what the current govt is doing to ensure projects are started and completed. The previous govt is gone and that is why we voted the current into place. Enough of all this.

Tina said...

Their cup of tea

The VP is right but people are getting it wrong.

From 2006 to date, no single road was started and completed. People are quick to mention Benin- Ore Road but the fact is Obasanjo started the road long time ago around 2004/2005 down to successive governments before GEJ finished it.

The VP is right.

lying Pastor spokes man......dont say what you dont know. I can educate you on that one

We did not for APC into power to conduct check what previous governments did or did not do but to bring so-called change. It is obvious that they were not prepared for governance. VP should start doing something and stop chasing GEJ

Hahahah Lool.none to My notice becos dey were busy chopinng d money n den patching d road

I am interested in this subject raised here so that we know if our leaders have all the information they should have. Let's not twist it, the word is NEW road. Not a bad road that was repaired like the Benin/Ore road.

For instance, growing up, I know that the Shagari/Ekwueme regime started an entirely NEW road, the Enugu/Onitsha expressway and finished it. The road was not there prior to their constructing it. We had only the OLD Enugu/Onitsha road before this NEW road. So let's know the NEW roads finished in the last 10 years.

No sentiments please!

Aunty Linda pity me 5 yrs on ur blog

Enugu Abakaliki expressway

How many road has your VP the puppet and his master even planned to do? they have not even raised a pen yet they are opening their shameless to accuse others.

ow many road has your VP the puppet and his master even planned to do? they have not even raised a pen yet they are opening their shameless to accuse others.

Dont mind them na English they worry them,cant differentiate between complete and started

AYDOT said...

haa i must comment. during former obasanjo tenure, Benin-Ore road was a death trap.just came back from Edo State for my dads burial and the road is better now, befor ore to Benin is now express.

Government is contuinuity ok Useless ,decitfull and confussed government .u promised to fix everything during election period ,so u lied. Why do u alway going back where we should b moving forward , mr we have a long way to go pls. i understand u dont hav ur will in dis govrnt but i sugest that u and minister for forign-afair and transport should resign .moso(i talk am)

Linda, I think you and every other blogger are the ones causing the negative reaction this subject is generating.
The VP said No Single "New" Road, emphasis on the word "New" but all you bloggers edit your caption to say "No single Road". I think this is grossly misleading and not fair to true journalism.
All the road projects embarked on are already existing road networks, no new road was created. And this is why the VP's spokesman is challenging you all to name the "new" roads that were created.

How long will this government continue to blame the past administration for deeds done or not done....will this nation ever move forward in this light..please we voted you in to correct the ills, wrongs of the out gone party..focus on this..when you(APC) have delivered, the we can hold a national debate/presentation to the whole world to showcase you achievements.

True talk: starting is different from completing. Linda take note!

Nenye Nwobu said...
chommy said...

Dis people should stop lying na. Linda observe!

See his face like Ewu!

True yarn, dey haven't initiated , but myt av completed , but not initiated nd completed

What will be our gain if we know the roads done and the ones not done, let the present government start new ones then, thats why we voted the past out, lets dont remind ourselves about the past and forge ahead. God bless nigeria

FRESH said...

They should name one completed Road project.Just ONE! Where's that fat pig called Doyin Orukpe? He should come back and name just One Road that was completed. Nonsense! Nigerians are really gullible.Osinbajo is a professor of Law,he is a SAN,a pastor,he is definitely not stupid! He knew what he was saying.

APC get on with the job at hand and let GEJ rest. APC have failed Nigerians that is why they keep looking back. Nigerians are still waiting for the change you promised!!!

WORD!!
Oya, start namin em.

@akandeoj. As stated by the VP Osinbanjo. "The federal Government have not constructed a single road in the last 10 years".
i believe that Akande should know the defference between constructed and completed. So please, don't change the subject, Nigerians are not stupid.

Benin-Ore road......the Osinbajo of a Vp is vexing me, he shld just siddon jeje 4 his ofiz n do his job rather than criticising the former government. The meal that he promised schl children never reach make him start abi....mtchewww

When will all these nonsense stop?, playing politics with peoples life. Mr Laolu Akande or whatever your name is, Tell your boss to start working and stop playing politics, Nigeria will judge this administration and not past one. Government is a continuum and therefore what is the point starting new projects and not finishing the old ones or maintaining the old ones. APC is in a path of failure just like the so called PDP, Are you going to use 4 years to blame ? all you hear is propaganda and no concrete policy to change peoples lives.

Chinedu said...

To construct is different from repair or expand... That's where most us are mistaken

Mr man sharap

Me self no know,oya people wey know,over to una.

WILL THAT IMPROVE THE ECONOMY YOU IDIOTS ARE HELPING TO DESTROY?JOBLESS GOAT!

Ask your Minister of Power and works

That includes Obasanjo's government abi? izorai. We siddon look una

Apc is will always lie and cause propaganda

He askes a Simple question..name it

Asked*

General said...

Ok we hear...now you can construct new roads n we shall know it's APC

Dan said...

Who complete the project give am kudos

Either roads were constructed from the scratch or abandoned delapitated roads are re-construced, it affects the people positively and precious lives are saved on our roads.
It's going to 10months now, point to one NEW real change the govt can point to.
I thought propaganda should be over by now.

This Guys should start working na

Lagos Benin road has been completed

pemidam said...

Dis are not new road, get ur fact right,

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Haba Mr. VP! I don't know you can join others to tell lies like this. Jonathan administration really tried on federal roads especially in the North. In Abuja, check out Kubwa road leading all the way to Niger state, also some of the major roads within the FCT. You actually asked for one.
Please, APC should stop this nonsense and get to work. As for me, I have already started scoring this administration.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Haba Mr. VP! I don't know you can join others to tell lies like this. Jonathan administration really tried on federal roads especially in the North. In Abuja, check out Kubwa road leading all the way to Niger state, also some of the major roads within the FCT. You actually asked for one.
Please, APC should stop this nonsense and get to work. As for me, I have already started scoring this administration. So far, the mark is below pass.

So if we list the road for them how does that add value to us. We elected to change this government not compare themselves to the past administration. This distraction is getting annoying.

MASLOW said...

VP Osinbajo's spokesperson does not know anywhere outside Lagos and Abuja if you ask me. Who constructed the most of the roads in Delta State? CMS to Lekki Ajah and many more here in lagos, Iyano oba to Egbeda was dualized by past administration so what the fuck is this so call Osinbajo talking about. Pls ask this man to visit the Northern part to see what has happened there before condemning the PDP led Government.

I don't understand why people in government keep asking Nigerians questions as if it is a game show or riddle, what is the aim of the question? please you are in government, start working. If you say no new road has been built then build one. I am sure you know how long it will take to plan and make technical assessment for a new road, take the survey, soil test, correct and redesign plan if any, movement of machinery, mobilize men to site, earthworks (movement of earth or clearing of obstruction(trees/bush/poles), then pay mobilization and other technicalities, just mere expansion of some expressways in the country took years to complete. In case you forget there is never a vacuum in governance there must always be continuity. If the government thinks it is feasible and have the money then let them go ahead and build a new road rather than asking questions.

Salamis said...

Nigerian just read head line without reading meaning to the body of every statements and publications. what the VP said is that in the past 10 years no new road was constructed. NEW ROAD he said. And some one is talking of Benin-ore road, Onitsha express way, Kano-Wudi road etc are they new roads or you guy don't have understanding of what he meant by new roads? if govt dualised Airport road and Kubwa road in Abuja or Abuja-Lokoja road, they are not new road for Christ sake, they only built on an existing road and If you look at all the roads people mentioned despite they are wrong they are not up to 10 roads for 10years. is this not a shame for PDP.

Salamis (aykenzy@yahoo.com)

Since dey claim d past govt haven't done any, can dey start doing one and stop all irrelevant questions.

Haba Pastor Laolu Akande ,it's amazing that a man of integrity like you can join the bandwagon of liars who play politics with almost everything under the sun ,you"re a spoke man ,not a politician ,stop this blame game and tell your principals that Nigerians voted the duo of PMB and Pastor VP to hit the ground running because GEJ has failed ,we are tired of excuse. By the way ,the GEJ administration did a lot of road construction across the country Benin Ore ,Lagos Ibadan express and so many others. Give credit when it is due. Go back to the US where you came from

Lie lie

talk2frankky said...

New road ekpa.

Vela said...

Must they call pdp in all issues?

Exactly

Yeye people...

Shameless VP, caught lying as a pastor and now compounding his lies. Fashola has said Jonathan built more roads than any other president. Go and ask Fashola. Na so Osinbajo daughter come jump out dey spend our money. Na the taxi fare Kiki dey sponsor? She no sponsor before Pastor Osinbajo become VP, abi na #ourmoney she dey chop? http://nigeriana.org/business-finance/ms-kiki-osinbajo-to-sponsor-entrepreneurs-for-upcoming-pop-up-market/

Brownpippen said...

Onitsha- Owerri road was a single lane road! It took over 2hrs to drive through that road. Today it is a dual carriage road and it takes just about 45minutes to drive through that road!

Anonymous 9:55 AM, I fear you o. What does built mean to you? Is it not something that you've completed that you call built? Can't remember where 'building' and 'built' became the same thing. Or is it that our schools are really that bad

It still isnt a new road.

The word is ''NEW'' roads, not maintenance of existing ones oga ade

Fake pastor Osinbajo of fake change forming wrong n strong. Osinbajo don lie sotay him don dey believe him own lie. Pastor wey dey lie for inside church na devil him dey follow. Shameless.

Must they call PDP in all issues?

Please we want to know