Photos: Justin Gatlin breaks Usain Bolt's 100m record at 9.48seconds but it won't count | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

Photos: Justin Gatlin breaks Usain Bolt's 100m record at 9.48seconds but it won't count

Usain Bolt is officially the world's fastest man at 9.58 seconds for 100m but his record was broken yesterday by American athlete Justin Gatlin at 9.45 seconds. Unfortunately for Justin, the feat won't count because it was at a Japanese TV Show rather than an IAAF organized event/competition. Usain Bolt's record was set at Berlin World Championships in 2009 and hasn't been broken since then, but Gatlin is expected to be Bolt's major rival at this year's Rio Olympics.

44 comments:

Lol... so what are they insinuating?? That anything China na fake???

Happy birthday to me auunty Linda pls post those my pics

Congrats to him....

#PEACEOUT

Wow!

Well done Justin

IslandeR said...

Bolt had better be ready for a shocker or come ready to shock us at Rio Olympics. I look forward to whichever plays out eventually.

linda's bestie said...

Ok seen

Choi... Nawa oo
Bolt watch out oo

Sylvia said...

Ok.... Good run

I hope he is able to repeat this and win

Congrats to him. He should try harder. Linda take note!

chommy said...

Ok, till den nw. Linda observe!

He's had so many doping incidrnts, it's hard to believe this was done cleanly.

Beauty Osas said...

Wow Justin is now the world’s fastest man thought not recognized. Congrats to him

Awwwwww, wat a waste

Lol.. It still counts.he'll be a major rival to bolt at the Olympics this year!

anonymous cm said...

Usain bolt that would have broken his own record but his hubris has killed him

Cute

Wow that's good congrats to him

Stronger rival emerges

It wont count?... Em don pass am be sey em don pass am!!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Nice one. I pray he runs this at the Olympics.

Wasted effort 'cuz e no count

General said...

We are heavily anticipating the Olympics

Luciana Chinda said...

Issokay.

Make this guy go rest...
..he should stop taking drugs.....

You are very big fool...old fool for that matter ...why not just comment something sensible....you want to be funny...it's not China it's japanese

Tina said...

There's time for everyone

Lol... small fool noted.

Ok seen

Big congrats to record breaker.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs y'all.

Big congrats.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs y'all.

he did... with the aid of the wind. so it cant stand

Pearlie said...

He should beat Bolt oo..he has held this position for too long

Put them apart and see gatlim set a new record but whenever they are paired gatlin always chokes. Dude needs to be mentally tough to challenge bolt. He's scared of usain,he wl start winning the day he stops being scared.

Vela said...

Noted

Goldmine said...

Big deal! Even me, I can do 9.00 seconds when I start acting in Nollywood movies. Ask Jim Iyke.

Gatlin....expecting d best from him

Congrats to him.

pele to him

emeka4rl said...

he looks heavy japan time is faster.

wow.

Congrats to him.

Moskylatata said...

Did anybody notice the huge fan blades behind him? those fan blades accounted for the speed and that is one of the reasons why it wont count apart from the fact that it was not a recognized competition.