M.I replies OAP Osi Suave after he says it's disrespectful to compare J.Cole to him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

M.I replies OAP Osi Suave after he says it's disrespectful to compare J.Cole to him

American rapper J.Cole started trending on Twitter this morning after his fans lashed out at him for not keeping his promise to release his album in the month of February. A lot of fans said they were awake all night hoping that he would do a late night release just before February was over.

Nigerian hip hop fans got into the topic and started tweeting, comparing M.I, who released his mixtape today, with J.cole. OAP Osi Suave then tweeted saying it was an insult to compare the pair, saying that J.Cole was the first rapper to go platinum in 25 years without a feature to which M.I fired back. See all the tweets after the cut.

53 comments:

This guys is right.....

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Well. He should be happy that he was even mentioned.

GHOSTFACE said...

Mtsheew

Who's Suave?

Trouble...

Osi dude always feeling he got opinion on every issue.
frog claiming chorister.

GHOSTFACE said...

M.I ko Z.I ni

Hiss! Their cup of tea and personal buisness.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs 2u.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs y'all.

JAYZSBOSS said...

They don come again

PomPom said...

Na them sabi

Mi abaga num 1

Well said

Seen. More Instagram followers for you

You wicked! Lmao

Ok oooo

Mi is king...he works hard...if you hating stfu

Dan said...

Dats y I like kanye very mouthed n comes thru wit it

LMAO......

#ILoveIndomine#

AQO said...

Lol. Shaki n se bi ora.

African rapper number one oo, M I microphone magician o choi, haters can go and smoke sawdust mewwwwww! Bad belle is allowed!!!

Fucccccccccccckkkkkkk....lmao!i died!

Lol...m.i is Linda's fav Nigerian rapper!so i knew this will end up here

It's sacrilege. MI is good, but he will never get close to j cole. They are on different galaxies

Tina said...

D beef for market go soon finish

somaya10 said...

J cole is far far far better than I M!

Who cares! Linda take note!

Period of drama

Rotfl...... Bonario why are u so wuuuked like this na???

Their headache biko.

Drama everywhere

Their wahala

This is a year of clapbacks

Common! M.i isn't as good as jermaine abeg....d short black boy needs to chill mehnnm. J cole? Really? Cole is up there with kendrick. And they 're the best the industry has to offer @ the moment.

Gud for dem..

Vela said...

Nah them sabi!

MI ABEG LEAVE THAT MATTER, focus on something else. dollar is high, no electricity no fuel. lets discuss how to mk naija better..j cole and MI are both great people in their own lane,,no need for comparism.

abeg MI free matter. we get serious matter for hand, no electricity, no fuel , dollar is high ,ESE has been adopted and here una d reason who sing pass.. to me they both great rappers on their own lane. no need for comparism

MI ABEG LEAVE THAT MATTER, focus on something else. dollar is high, no electricity no fuel. lets discuss how to mk naija better..j cole and MI are both great people in their own lane,,no need for comparism.

MI is overrated. Sounds the same all the time.

Hello Osi Suave

You are dissing MI. You collect fees for events and you don't show up. You lousy boy. In due time we will reveal all the rubbish you are engaged in. Fagggot

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Mtcheeeew! I'm not a fan of rap!

Mi is awesome abeg..seriously deres no nid 2 compare..dey ar nt in d same country or continent..africa rappers ar hardly heard

It is well

Lol......... Hmmmm

Picapci said...

Who is jcole? the retired former chelsea player?

Jcole was a Chelsea player?

Diamond said...

Thanks for being truthful!

Its alright

#spritual

good

It is well

To be honest OSI is right... and JCole is black... The fact that he's American doesn't make him better than black Africans that live in Africa... That being said the man by the name JCole isn't the type of rapper that a lot of you are used and am pretty sure a lot of you don't know him maybe cuz you are busy spending time listening to Lil Kesh's curses in his verses... So when Mr MI drops a song speaking big big English that rhymes ... You hail him because you aren't used to that sort of music before, and as illiteracy has it some of you just enjoy the beat and ignore the lyrics from not knowing what the artiste is saying and being too lazy to find out... To cut the long sermon short, dear Nigerians the reason why MI isn't 1/8 of what JCole is is the fact that Jcole lives in what he raps about which helps the listener with a picture of life that they can learn about or relate to ... Whereas your dear MI hasn't done a lot of that...