Man throws dog to a polar bear to save woman under attack, animal activists come for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Man throws dog to a polar bear to save woman under attack, animal activists come for him

A man who saw a polar bear attacking a woman at a coastal facility in the Russian Arctic approached a dog close to the scene of the attack, picked the live dog and threw it at the polar bear in a bid to distract the animal from attacking a woman.

The scene was recorded and shared online which caused an outrage and fuelled demands for retribution, as the bear attacked the yelping dog.
 A screaming woman off camera appears to encourage the man to throw the dog to what seems to be certain death.

There were calls for an investigation by animal rights groups and for the man to be severely punished.

The woman fortunately escaped, they think the dog may have escaped as well, nobody was really sure.

80 comments:

Yetty k said...

The man didbwell

B4 nko? Save human first.

Na wa o,all dis oyibo pple self

So na dog kon dey important pass human abi

Oyinbo and der Wahala. Confused people so animal life is now more important than human life. Smh

So wat shld he ve done?

People can be cruel, so the man should have allowed the polar bear eat the woman. compare a dog to human... Double your hustle

Ndi ocha and their Wahala! He threw the dog to save a life

Okay..
Na una sabi ooo.
Cos here in Nigeria such things are irrelevant.

Dem no well
So he shud allow d woman to die nd spare d dog abi???

Posh mum said...

Abeg he did right jo

Oyinbo pple are mad

Although I love animals, I would have done dsame thing in without a second thought. A human life is more precious than a dog's I think

The guy try

Demmy said...

I pity d dog though,dogs ar livin beings too bt human being ar superior to any other livin thin.
Reason I can neva keep dog,I become very emotional wen people maltreat dem.

Demmy said...

I pity d dog though,dogs ar livin beings too bt human being ar superior to any other livin thin.
Reason I can neva keep dog,I become very emotional wen people maltreat dem.

Prosecute the man for sacrificing an animal life for that of a man. Should he have left the bear to kill the woman?. Animal life is now more important than that of a man?. These onyinbo people sef.

Yeye people so the so the woman can die instead of the bog? Sometimes I really wonder if these white people are ok

Issokay..so make person die make dog dey alive abi

Why! abeg make them leave the man joor, Wisdom is profitable to direct joor. would they have prefer human being dead? Oyibo self.

Anon said...

Psychos...so they would rather the woman dies?

This oyibo people are nuts,so the beer should ve killed d woman instead of dog right?

Sick people they could have preferred the woman to die than to be rescued

Chris.. said...

Punishment, what is more important, human being or animal?

So animal rights activists would rather have the woman die instead of the dog? They are not serious.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

lol so who should the man have thrown to save the woman himself.....sense please.....ProudlyDeltan

Hmmm see talk oh. So they wan make d bear kill d woman

Human rights should come to his aid! The woman has a right to live. Let both Rights lash it out, let's hear arguments on which species has the more right to live.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda screw this animal right hypocrite do dey prefer d woman dies and d dog lives stupid idiots fuck em

Andy sneh said...

Oyinbo people sha

Thank God d man was able to save her.

Okogba said...

So they now compare human lives to animal lives yea?? Interesting

Soo, d woman deserves to die instead of the dog?

OYIBO LIFE THO,SO THE DOG'S LIFE IS BETTER THAN THE HUMAN'S...NA WA OO THANK GOD SHE SURVIVED

But he did the right thing na

Is a dog is more important than a human life?

andre kelvin said...

Animal right? Fuck that shit. So make the woman die abi

R dey stupid or somtin? So a dog's life is beta Dan a human life? Lol dis pple don't seize to amaze me

What do they expect him to do...call 911 then the appropriate authorities will arrive after the bear must have devoured the woman, I bet he did the right thing, by saving the woman's life.

The animal activists are very stupid.

Monemi said...

Rubbish, so make human being die instead of animal. Oyibo get regard for animal pass human being be that, kay!

These animal rights activists should calm down abeg...i will always support putting human life before that of an animal

Lady D said...

The animal rights group are so stupid! Which life is more valuable the dog or the woman? Maybe the man should have pick up the dog and ran away and left the woman to be mauled. Are they well at all! SMH

Oyibo and their laws

Jesus Christ is the only answer to all issues

General said...

So d dog is supposed to live while the woman dies??? Stupid mumu pple. Jobless activists

May people allow those animal activist to be maimed by bears while dogs walk freely past.

Hmmm...I love dogs sha

They r sick, is the dogs life more important than the woman. Stupid

9japikin said...

These oyinbo pple mumu gan o. So now, a dog's life is now more valuable than a humans?

they must be mad, hurting an animal to save a human life, is it not justifiable, why dont they file a suit in court against the polar bear that attacked the woman, its attempted murder. idiotic set of "free" people indeed

Ndi ocha na iberibe! So he should have let the woman die??? Linda take note!

Every life is precious but human life is more precious, God created man to rule the earth and to utilise everything in their interests e.g animals as food etc

starshine said...

So the man would have allowed the woman to die abi? Or they want to tell me the dogs life is more important? Senseless people

He did well because the life of the woman is more important than that of the dog.

kennybravo said...

I think the man did the best thing o #lindaseemee

Severly punish for what? He did the right thing... The life of the woman worth a million life of an animal..... That God she is save... God bless the man.... I love animals expecially god... But they dnt worth my life

.... No animal worth human life.....

Amaka said...

So they would have preferred if the woman was killed . Idiot pple...the man should be given a medal.

Imagine! So what do they want? The woman should have died instead? Not in Nigeria.

He saved a woman joor...

This animal rights group are so stupid. So he should have allowed polar bear kill a human being because they want to save a dog? They are so stupid

PomPom said...

The man was in a delima. And he had to choose the lesser evil.

Bunch of idiots! So he should hv left d woman to die rather than help distract d bear wt d dog? They will rather a human than a dog? Jokers!

Vela said...

whats the dog business with the drowning woman?

This world had really gone gaga way even before the likes of Lady Gaga surfaced. If not, I wouldn't see why people should prefer the death of a woman to that of a dog. Not that the dog deserved to die but for pete's sake, that woman could be someones mother, wife, or only reason to live for.

Very stupid people.....................So it was better for the woman to die than an animal. At that point, he had no option, what he did was noble & should be applauded. Nonsense!!!

Alaspecial said...

This oyibo people dey crase oh! So, they prefer the woman to die than the dog?
Them no know when to bring animal activists matter up.
Human life should be more valued than that of an animal.
Human Rights Activists should defend the guy oh!
It is well

Lmfaooooooo

Oyibo and their laws

I used to like dis animal activist pple but dis is just foolish abeg....

If na for naija, we for just use ak 47 finish d polar bear. Animal foot their ass

I believe it was unnecessary to use a dog as a bait, they could have distracted the bear instead.

He did have an option, he could have think like a normal human and have the great idea of finding a other way of distracting the bear, like noise. Dang I'm a genius.

More stupid is when your brain is so limited like the man's. He could have distracted the bear with noise for example.

I'm with the dog activists, the man didn't think things through, there are other ways to distract an animal like with noise. How can we call our selves superior to animals if we think things through so poorly.

More stupid is when your brain is so limited like the man's. He could have distracted the bear with noise for example.

Actually God rules the world, God didnt create humans to rule the world because this world belongs to God not to us. If God created humans to rule the world we do we die and leave the mortal world?

There are other ways to distract an animal

Im so mad why would he throw a dog he should of thrown himslef.

kudoz to the man

I agree with the animal activists, I read somewhere else she was trying to feed the polar bear! So yeah, if you act stupid maybe you should accept the consequences like getting attacked by a polar bear.