Jury finds Footballer Adam Johnson not guilty on one count of sexual activity with a child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Jury finds Footballer Adam Johnson not guilty on one count of sexual activity with a child

Footballer Adam Johnson has been found not guilty of one count charge of sexual activity with a 15 year old girl, while the jury is still undecided on the other count of sexual activity by penetration, with the prosecuting counsel saying Johnson admitted the first two charges of kissing and grooming an underage girl so he could be set free from the more serious counts of sexual activity with a child.

Arriving at court today, Johnson was again accompanied by his ex-girlfriend Stacey Flounders, who has supported him during the trial and gave evidence for the defense, despite claiming she and the sacked footballer have split up.

The prosecuting counsel say Johnson had oral sex with the 15 year old girl and even penetrated her but the player and the defense counsel say he only kissed the girl.

Judge Jonathan Rose finished his summing up to the jury yesterday before telling them they should strive to reach unanimous verdicts.

He told them: ‘When you retire you must reach verdicts on which you are all agreed. I will only accept unanimous verdicts - 12-0 is the only possible score.’ 

The judge reminded the jury that Johnson deleted 834 WhatsApp message from his mobile phone.
The judge recalled that the player and the girl exchanged messages before the January 30 meeting about getting a thank-you kiss.
He said that in the messages Johnson said he was after 'a little bit more than kissing, a bit of feeling'.
The judge reminded the jury that, from the witness box, Johnson said
 'I considered going as far as she would let me. I was hoping I could feel her body, her private parts. It would be the normal progression.'
 'I was hoping it would happen, but it never happened.'
The judge said this was because the player said he realised it was the wrong thing to do.

The trial continues.
Source: Mailonline

39 comments:

Good for him. Linda take note!

Really?

Sylvia said...

Ok... Oyibo... Always have a way out...

Your enemies shall go to jail before you JOHNSON.

So this is how the law pans out.

we await the final ruling....

Milez

freedom beckons for the white paedophile!if he were black,its the end of the road!

Awwww! So happy for him.

Thank God for him, after this nexttime hê will ask any girl hê wants to date for her birthcert

Ok hope he has learned his lesson

PEPSI ADDICT

Swash said...

Okokobioko upon all the beautiful ripe women in the world .... SMDH

Dey shuld let dis guy go abeg

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

And the trial continues Hmmm Men

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

The ex-Gf still supportive? That's heroic.

4give him if onlly ya will repent

Hmmm. Nawa oo

Ok now. Isi kote ebu..

#LibBadBoy.

cheiress said...

Before nkor, big time celebs are never found guilty...

Jude Akinwole said...

Just really feel sorry for Adam! He would wish he never touched her... #ControlYourLibido

Gud for him.

Dollar will be #150 soon. Follow the link to find out how
http://cashpackets.com/refer.php?ref=66450

mira said...

Good for him

I don't understand! Some1 that used his own mouth to plead guilty?

signor bobby jay said...

Next

Wow...Johnson ooo....hope this doesn't end ur career

Goldmine said...

All these daughters of Eve! She new she was underaged, but she led the poor guy on, forgetting that once the secondary brain of a man is activated, the primary brain hibernates. They have ruined his relationship, now they want to ruin his career too. E no go werk for dem.

A big Lesson to all them Dogs in the House.

Good for him..... End time things....

Chai poor sexy footballer! Women leading men to hell since forever

Eyah,although he was wrong,bt am glad he was not found guilty. I hope d judgment on d oda counts won't be too harsh. I hope his club calls him back too

I pity this guy a times

Tina said...

Good for him

Don't mind her, I feel sorry for him

Hahaha Calabar Eturo road.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Idiot

Thank god for him

Okk

At the end of the day,the guy's rep is in tatters. I doubt if he'll be able to play pro football again.