23 year old Emma Clayson,was given only three months to live last November after her skin cancer had spread to her other organs. One of the things she had on her bucket list was to meet Shane before she died.
Her 21 year old sister Becky, launched an online campaign to help Emma fulfil her dying wish to meet Shane and the appeal went viral.
Fortunately, Shane saw the appeal and travelled from Ireland last Friday and surprised Emma at her home in Great Billing, Northampton.
The star spent an hour with Emma before signing autographs and giving her CDs and Westlife posters.
Emma sadly passed away on the following day, Saturday morning, just 18 hours after her surprise visit, the Irish Mirror reported.
Emma’s mum Mandy, 45, said:
“Shane was wonderful. He sat with Emma and held her hand and chatted away like a member of the family.
“Emma had a huge smile on her face. It was the loveliest afternoon for her. She has always been a huge Westlife fan.
“She went to both their farewell concerts and even flew over to Dublin to see them without telling us. I only found out she’d gone when I found the tickets in her bag.
49 comments:
Awwwww...
freshpresh says, this kind of persons, whenever they love someone, they can climb mountains for such persons
Chai! Die hard fan
Beautiful
Aww, that's so thoughtful of him, she will be all smiles as she passes on, x
Chai.. May her gentle soul find rest..
So touching. May her gentle soul rest in peace
* it's well*
Rest in peace. At least she got to meet shane.
So sad, but thank God her wish was fulfill. Rest in peace Emma
Sad Rip
Eiyah ...! wish of a dying lady
Touching.
Rip beautiful
The great anonymous will like to be identified as Linda driver, if he dey pain you...knack ur head for wall
Awww! Rest in peace
Oh.. Dis kinda stories break ma heart.
Nawa oo
Rip dear...
These guys have changed so much...
RIP Emma
Luv shane
Eyaa that's awesome of Shane. RIP dear
Hey yahh sorrry
Rest in peace Sweetie. More Instagram followers for you
May her soul rest in peace
For latest news update please visit my Blog www.silvertuke.blogspot.com
So touching,RIP miss...
Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...
Rest on dear
Westlife forever.
Kind of him
Eeya!!!! My heart ache, it is well dear, now receive it, u shall not die, buh live to fulfill the goodness of the lord in the land of the living
Oh so sad,i love wat Shane did
So sad.
Awww...she will rest in peace
So they've nt been able to look for the cure or cause of cancer, just imagine the way it's waisting life. Feel for the young lady. Thanks to Shane too. Rip to her
So touching..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
May her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!
Wow!, how nice of him. May her soul rest in peace
Couldn't hold back the tears.....R.I.P dear child
Awwww that's so kind of him. May her soul rest in peace
Good too see that he is till making other people happy
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
That was nice of himn hope he sang to her?
Thanks Shane Filan 4 makin her wish come to pass. May her soul rest in peace. Amen
So touching
So sad.
May her soul rest in peace.
ehyaa,rest in peace..
So touching