Black people did win an Oscar, Leo DiCaprio is one of us- Jamie Foxx | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

Black people did win an Oscar, Leo DiCaprio is one of us- Jamie Foxx

Fellow Oscar winner, Jamie Foxx said even though a black person didn't win an Oscar on Sunday, Leo DiCaprio is the next best thing because he is an honorary black person.
He gave Chris Rock props on hosting, he said he 'nailed' and officially declared Best Actor winner "honorary black dude"!
During an interview with TMZ while he walked at LAX airport, Jamie Foxx said:
Come on over Leo, Leo is the closest thing to Tyrone that you can get". Foxx continued, "He is an honorary black man". "In Titanic he drowned, you know black dudes don't swim in the ocean".
He also said Leo has a pass to play a black dude in a movie.

69 comments:

Don't really get the gist. More Instagram followers for you

xxpensive said...

Very funny, smh..

Abegi, Hollywood blacks always look for means to wallow themselves in self pity! U our performance speaks for you shekenan, Jamie take several seat jorr.

Lols at blacks don't swim in the ocean!

Abegi, Hollywood blacks always look for means to wallow themselves in self pity! Your performance speaks for you shekenan, Jamie take several seat jorr.

He'll soon deny u... dee

Congrats to Leonardo again ...every1's talking abouh him

Interesting.

This Nigga crazy as hell.....PLEASE BE CAREFUL OF THE PEOPLE YOU LEAVE YOUR KIDS WITH SEE HOW THIS HOUSE HELP CUT OFF THE RIGHT HAND OF AN INFANT -PHOTOS

"In Titanic he
drowned, you know black dudes
don't swim in the ocean". Lol

What concern black people this black people that in Oscar,no wonder black men are idiot and fool,they will continue to be serving the white and be complaining.
All black are fools.

Lol....... Just wonder why black people like claiming...

Really

Noted

Keep consoling yourself Jamie

www.metropillar.com

uwakweesther96@gmail.com said...

So white people has made it to news

uwakweesther96@gmail.com said...

So white people has made it to news

RUBBISH!

O lo lo lo, E Le Le Le, I laugh in Itshekiri. Y'all should let this stuff go. Blacks step up, we need more Denzels. Don't expect to be honored for a mediocre performance, simply because they have to include a black name on their list. No one can deny sterling performance when it is seen. We blacks should instead be motivated by this to do better. It's not about color, but performance. Big ups to my main guy Leonardo and his lovely film.

Sylvia said...

Lol... Black dudes dnt swim in ocean...

Pls let me win tuday I want d remainin balanc of d fone am using. Rise in dollar messd me up

I'm so happy for Leo, long overdue.

Ophacy said...

Dear Jamie Foxx,if its not panadol,it can not be like panadol

Don't know Weda to smile or d Other Way Round. Bt d. Oscars shuld know dat wat is good. S d goose is. Good 4 d ganda

Kayode Odusanya said...

Lol! Jamie is just clowning around with the black men don't can't swim comment. On the Oscars not giving awards to black actors or black movies; I think the problem is more with the black movies. Okay, what was the best black movie of 2015? Straight Outta Compton? Yea, it is a great biopic movie, but have you ever seen that kind of movie win an Oscar before? There are things like depth, creativity, acting skills, doing things out of the ordinary on stage, intense acting, that Oscars look out for. Black American actors and producers need to make movies like The Last King of Scotland, Half of a Yellow Sun, and generally movies with more depth and creativity to win awards. They can't win awards with their gangbanging/gangster movies.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Congrats! Am pround 2b a black man.

Is he?

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Tell them, Jamie!

emeka4rl said...

Funny Honorary black man is he Honorary white now?

Lols..... In titanic he drowned....

....... We aim to please.....

Ok we don hear o

Hilarious.

Just like that.Abi linda!

So proud of my Leo dicaprio

Mimi said...

Racism needs to be flush out

Hahahahaha dis guy tho. Brandyblesswilliams@gmail.com

tollyjems said...

Don't get it

Leftie said...

Lol....my mainest man

Okbye.

Leo is bae

Anon said...

I agree...

cos i say so said...

Jamie Foxx is your classic renaissance Alpha male
Actor, Singer, Dancer, comedian and he does it all so well

jamie foxx very thoughtful and insightful.

cos i say so said...

Jamie Foxx is your classic renaissance Alpha male
Actor, Singer, Dancer, comedian and he does it all so well

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Pearlie said...

Lol..Jamie is funny

I like that line. In Titanic he drowned, you know black dudes don't swim in the ocean

Na him sabi

What i read didn't make any sense too me..not even a bit

Oh shut up already jamie

signor bobby jay said...

If Oscar award is causing problem,miss ikeji pls offer dem hazard or pedro

Hehehe! Very funny! Linda take note!

Lol.... Indeed
Congrats to Leo once again

I'm so happy he won

That dude is exceptional...he's just been denied that award for too long.

Racial issues is now a topical discuss across the globe right now. I believe both races are guilty bcos it takes 2 to tango.

OK seen.

Engee said...

Jamie fox is crazy dude, I like him anyway. Love his role in anna

Sipping my hennessy

I Concur.
To me, Leo is a Black Man in white skin, unlike Obama who is a White man in black skin. I will call him 'Marcus'.
Leo should have won Oscars for some Epic performances in the cult classic "The Beach" and Christopher Nolan's directed flick, "Inception", but the Retarded executives at Hollywood hated on my man 'Marcus.

I Concur.
To me, Leo is a Black Man in white skin, unlike Obama who is a White man in black skin. I will call him 'Marcus'.
Leo should have won Oscars for some Epic performances in the cult classic "The Beach" and Christopher Nolan's directed flick, "Inception", but the Retarded executives at Hollywood hated on my man 'Marcus.

Vixen said...

I agree with Jamie on this one.I have never seen a white man who loves hanging out with black people the way Dicaprio does! And i absolutely love him...when he won , i personally did a lil jig and whooped till my brothers came running to find out what was wrong. And he gave the most graceful speeches of all times, like he wins an Oscar every time. He is creative because its innate, the marks of a true actor and not just because of the awards he hopes to win like some do...ok i'm done gushing! Bye ..lol

Amen dear!!

Can you read at all? How is he wallowing in self pity? Mumu

Vela said...

Good 4 him

Okay...

Good 4 him