You lied- Doyin Okupe tells Osinbajo on his statement that GEJ didn't build a single road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 February 2016

You lied- Doyin Okupe tells Osinbajo on his statement that GEJ didn't build a single road

Former spokesperson to Former President Jonathan, Doyin Okupe, took to his Facebook page to react to the statement made by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, on Friday Feb 26th at the Fountain of Life Church in Ilupeju, Lagos, that the Federal government in the last 10 years did not construct a single road (Read story here). According to Okupe, Osinbajo lied in church. What he wrote after the cut..

This is perhaps one of the most difficult posts I have made to date. Prof Yemi Osinbajo and I have a few things in common. He is a professional in politics like me. He is a practising Christian and a revered Pastor. I am a practising christian and an aspiring Evangelist. We both are alumni of Igbobi college, Yaba. Lagos. His younger brother and mine were classmates at Igbobi and are both pastors of the fountain of life church, Ilupeju, where I became grounded in Christianity under the mentorship of the celebrated and revered man of God, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya. It was in this church and before a body of pastors undergoing a spiritual retreat that the Vice President went and said " that the federal government in the last 10 years have not constructed a single new road " This statement is a lie and an absolute falsehood. Many people have said so. But this is not why I am writing this. My concern is the erroneous assumption that just because the VP is a Christian therefore every christian is APC. This why the VP's statement is unfortunate in that it was a wrong statement made in a wrong place(church) and before a wrong audience. The church must also be sensitive and mindful of the danger in bringing politics into the church. For Prof Osinbajo, if only he remembered the Igbobi college motto " omnes unum in domino" meaning " all are one in the Lord" he would not have committed such a blunder. Our God is God of APC,PDP,Labour etc . Haven said this the VP is someone I hold in very high esteem and he knows this. I am also proud of his role in this administration".

77 comments:

Glitterline said...

okay now, show us proof

VP needs to be more explicit.

* it's well*

We all knw d MAN lying.. No need for proof

haaaaaaaaa osibanjo why shall u lie in church.Nigeria and different issues

shuga diva said...

Who him help?
Linda try and resolve this issue (asking if I'm a robot) is frustrating

Na him sabi dat one. Linda take note!

Rosekelblog said...

Stupid man. How many have he constructed? #Ladyskirpo#

Michael. said...

OGA OKUPE,GIVE FACTS,FIGURES,DATA,ANYTHING BUT PLS!!!!DO NOT CLAIM HE LIED WITHOUT A CONVINCING ARGUMENT.
I DO NOT BELIEVE OSINBANJO,BUT U HAVE NOT CONVINCED ME,UR ARGUMENT HOLDS NO SUBSTANCE.
U ONLY TALKED.
PLS PROOF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALright oooo

Kayode Odusanya said...

Okay, Okupe, you said Osinbajo lied, give us evidence that he really did lie. People are having English language problems here. What Osinbajo said was that the Federal Government in the last 10 years did not construct any NEW Roads. So, technically speaking, he is saying Yaradua an Jonathan's government didn't construct any NEW ROADS. Jonathan might have repaired a few raod, but he didn't construct a new road. Osinbajo is a lawyer and a very intelligent man, I don't think he would say something of that magnitude if he wasn't sure he was right.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Still wondering why osibanjo made that statement

Dis politicians self ar so unpredictable

Politicians should please Respect the House Of God and take politics out!!

BIG BUTT UNLEASHED AS NICKI MINAJ RELEASES NEW PHOTOSBIG BUTT UNLEASHED AS NICKI MINAJ RELEASES NEW PHOTOS

Anon said...

Haba Pastor Politician! Even Fashola as minister of works said GEJ built more roads than any govt ever!

Pastor that turn to politics what do u expect,na lie lie story him go they tell.APC lies

Stop parambulating, tell us the new road....

i Thought okupe would have made his point by naming the road jonathan built. Beats me

Of course he lied. Hee claims to be a pastor yet speaks ignorantly and quite petty.

This is a waste of my time. i was waiting for him to mention the road GEJ built

Doyin Okupe should know that refuting claims without a valid Proof makes the refuter a damn liar,give us a run down of the roads constructed in the last ten years and let the public verify,you can fool some people sometimes but not all the people all the time remember.

Ok oooo

Doyin okupe!!! it was really a waste of time reading ur post.
like seriously, was thinking u were going to state a prove that would go against the VP statement. the only thing u jst did with this your statement was to clarify that the VP statement is true.... and, come to think of it, i find it rilli difficult now to even mention one new single road constructed by the last administration.

Doyin okupe!!! it was really a waste of time reading ur post.
like seriously, was thinking u were going to state a prove that would go against the VP statement. the only thing u jst did with this your statement was to clarify that the VP statement is true.... and, come to think of it, i find it rilli difficult now to even mention one new single road constructed by the last administration.

TELL HIM! HE'S A BRILLIANT LIER FOR SAYING SUCH A THING. HE HAS FORGOTTEN HIS PASTORIAL CALL SO FAST.

Suwa said...

See wetin politics dey do man of God

Shut up sir

Politics inside church too?

Lol...mr pastor

This is the problem I always have with politicians who still think they have public recognition.the vp has said his own,have you defended your own with proof?you couldn't even state one road to prove the vp wrong.To think it was the same aspiring evangelist okupe that lied enough to be stoned during the last dispensation o.

Hana said...

Doyin is in our school atm
Giving inspirational speech
Just leave that pastor...like Freeborn said he is fake
Telling unbefittn lies
I knew this man would digress from pastorhood...u cannot put the two together...

Miss Freeborn!!

Take us down memory lane

Rhoda said...

hmmm, politricks inside church.... na wa!!!

PLEASE WHICH ROAD DID THEY BUILD?

This okupe is not making sense.osinbajo is talking about new road not rehabilitation of roads . even those in the government that time didn't condemn the speech. Mention the road if our vp is lying then

Ade RHODA<> said...

WHAT DID THEY REALLY DO?

Ol boy talk the road wey GEJ built instead of all these stories n u go school ooooh

Okay!

Is so painful that He Osinbanjomis backsliding all because he must damce to the tune of party fallacies, remember you're a pastor sir and liers will give account to God almighty.

Take us down memory lane

Tomorrow he will call himself a pastor! I wait for the day an imam will venture into politics and not loose that post in the mosque!

Up iC

So the best defense to bring onto the table is to let us know the exact Roads that were built by the GEJ Administration! Facts don't lie!!!!

We all no Osibajo lied here but Okupe shld hv just gone ahead and named the roads built by his former boss GEJ

Fan Emmanuel said...

Osibajo the man of god. Not my own God though! I stopped going to Redeemed Christian Church Of God since i heard he's a Redeemed pastor.What are my saying, redeemed wu uka ndi ofe nmanu

*Linda's best friend*

THEY LIE IN THE MOSQUES, CHURCHES, MARKETS AND EVERYWHERE. FOR HOW LONG WILL THE LIES CONTINUE? FOR HOW LONG SHALL WE IN ENDURE ALL THESE LIES THEY ARE SPREADING ALL OVER THE LAND? MARK MY WORD, ONE DAY THEY WILL TELL US THAT FORMER PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN IS CHIEF OLUSEGUN OBASANJO'S LONG LOST SON..

I thought he wanted to disprove the VP with evidence of new road(s)built by GEJ's administration or built within the last ten years. Properly note that the VP wasn't talking of road maintenance, repair or rehabilitation.

regio said...

He should have mentioned the "new Road " that was constructed so we can know VP lied.....*smh*

Ada-Mbaise said...

erm wasn't it GEJ that built Benin-Ore express road???

libers take note!

Yoruba Pastors are fake...

swaag said...

all of you are same.. You both dont know what it means to be christian.. Can you both go knocking from door to door preaching humbly just as the Jehovah's Witnesses are doing, just as Jesus Commanded True Christians to do? No!.. So Shut the C Up...

swaag

The whole world knew he LIED,. That's PastoCrazy for u... Time will Tell

Rex said...

If the VP actually made that statement I believe
he knows what he's saying, its Doyin Okupe who
should mention the new roads that were
constructed by the Fed Govt in the last 10yrs
Okupe thinks Prof. is a liar and a non-learned fellow like him
who does not know the difference between maintenance, upgrade &
expansion of existing roads from construction of new roads.

Pastor Osinbajo lied in Church for political gain. Hmmm, this in my opinion reveals his true nature.

Blessing said...

Okupe, the Vice President said GEJ didn't, you sat and write an epistle for nothing. All you in one sentence is to list out the roads built...Finish..End of discussion. Pls note that there is a difference between repairing existing ones like Benin Ore and building a new one like 2nd Niger bridge which can't qualify since its not completed

Na wah oooo, even man of God sef dey lie.....Even if GEJ no build road, what about the schools he built nko that the new administration would never build even if they are given 100 years....mtchewwwww...Men of God(as they call themself) would not respect themselves...

Osibanjo ur a he goat, dog n monkey to say such lie from a pulpit, God will definitely punish u n hell surely awaits u. Fashola confessed that GEJ constructed more roads than any previous leader. I know u wanna please ur demonic family APC no matter how hard u try, El-rufai is still d vp because ur Buhari can't trust u. Sai Buhari una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

chommy said...

Osibanjo lied na. Linda observe!

Mumu Doyon, why don't you show us proof rather than saying he's laying. Instead of typing this long essay. Pinpoint the road(s) that was done under GEJ administration and then we can know who is lying. Smh

Is it your father that built the benin-ore road, is it him that did the abuja lokoja work that obasanjo cldnt? Is it him that started the connection of that new road in kogi to nasarawa? These r just the routes i've gone thru.

Okay nah..

Why not use phrases like you're wrong or you're incorrect, instead of you lied?

Lies looming from VP. OBJ Could not Fix Ore Road for 8 years but GEJ did it even though his media men did not showcase it

It is really unbelievable that the Fed Govt constructed no new roads for the past 10 years but with no proof of such it's really beginning to sound believable.

LINDA, PLS TELL ME WHY THIS SO CALLED APC GOVT WANTS TO THRIVE ON PROPOGANDA AND SCANDALS? THEY HAVE AGENDA, PLANS TO RULE THIS COUNTRY. ALL THEY KNOW IS TO APPORTION BLAMES HERE AND THERE!! ABEG, THEY ARE TOO PETTY FOR MY LIKING.

Buh dt wasn't true na

Only if osinbajo knew how bad was Kubwa/ kaduna express way before it was constructed in 2010

FRESH said...

You see why you can't even construct an ordinary,English sentence? You abuse those better than you.May God forgive you.

It is really unbelievable that the Fed Govt constructed no new roads for the past 10 years but with no proof of such it's really beginning to sound believable.

Wise man!

Yes my dear he only talked and no proof.

@victor - build is different from repair and the author of this article never/didnt mention the said built road(s). So his argument and visions are baseless.

abujakenneth said...

I am not a fan of APC because there propaganda is overwhelming but Osibanjo is a lawyer and as lawyer, statements like that can be justified technically. So what Okupe would have said is that Osinbanjo was not correct but he met the VP with his politics.

Instead of you to give proof to show his lieing you are there telling us your educational and church history. Mcheew! Simple thing that needs simple answer, you re there taking us back history lane. Una wound shaa! Politics can mess you up, no matter your profession whether a lawyer, pastor or anything you can think of.

Naijarian said...

Such a shame for Osinbajo to lie in the house of God. If he wants new road, Banex to Gwarimpa is one in Abuja, Apo - Shoprite is another... Goodluck Jonathan way in Central District is yet another... There are so many...