Again Doyin Okupe calls out Oby Ezekwesili after she refuses to greet him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 June 2014

Again Doyin Okupe calls out Oby Ezekwesili after she refuses to greet him

The presidential Senior Special Assistant apparently ran into her at Heathrow Airport but the former minister refused to say hello and he went on twitter to lament...lol. See another Tweet after the cut...

291 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291

Mister Doyin Okupe. D official liar of d federal republic of Nigeria. How will she even greet u, wen all u represent is deception, injustice, lies and nonsense u and ur twin brother Reuben Abati. U need to know dat all people u meet are not d same and she has made an eternal statement in ur head tru her action. Its called a boycott if u dnt know...

Thank God for social media ooo...

I think what is childish is Mr Okupe going on to twitter and ranting about someone who decides against exchanging pleasantries with you. It is clear she is against what you represent and stand for and she is not hiding it. You can't seperate a Man from a man's actions or words.what Mr Okupe has done is what a 10 year old would do and get reprimanded for. Its a cheap publicity stunt and cheap attempt at bringing down another person's personality.

U re more childish to come to twitter and lament...politics!

Well if you see Shekau, you too go and greet him. Cos to her you,re just as evil to the nation.

Sylvanus said...

Oga Doyin has spoiled it with the second comment. He is now fighting back and judging the woman. It would have been wonderful to stop with the first comment.

Jade said...

Now the 2nd tweet is personal. Send her an email man, we don't care!!

Mr Okups, u sef petty, childish and unfit for leadeship. Must u make everything public.
Na by force to say hello?

Oby sure doesn't greet nor shake strangers. And obviously she was too busy to waste her time trying to figure out who the hell you were.

I'm sorry, but you are not as important as you think.

Don't say she's unfit for leadership! Thats women for u! I guess u have a wife at home! But anyway oby that's childish though, brave up n let the past be!

And coming on social media ranting makes you the matured one ? i dont get this ... whatever you need to get attention right ?

Too bad! Even if you guys dont agree politically.Courtesy demands that she responds to Okupe's greetings.At least he is old enough to be her husband.All this career women enhhh.

Al said...

Must every lil disagreement be announced on twitter or where is misunderstanding settled on socials. I guess Mr Okupe is the one not cut of for leadership bcox leaders don't seek publicity but service. Tnks

Doyin should just keep quite and continue to enjoy the booty while it lasts. Why is He bringing Oby's Husband to the whole drama. Infact, Oby demonstrated that she is truly a Pastor's wife because the Bible says if you a sheep is lost amongst the Ten that you own; you must leave the remaining Nine and go in search of the only one that is lost. Doyin will not know this because he does not go to Church, neither does he read the Bible. He can afford to tell lies to people about the government efforts because his own child is not Involved. THERE IS GOD ooo, THERE IS GOD ooooo.

When has Okupe suddenly become Oby's friend that she must greet him at every meeting? Friendship na by force. If dog wey dey see you dey swing tail before suddenly begin dey bark; u better watch it.

JOEBIE said...

OFCOURSE ITS PERSONAL, THATS WHY WOMEN ARE BETTER POLITICIANS. YOU THINK ITS A CHARADE OR A 9-5 CLEANING JOB YOU GO HOME AND ITS OKAY TILL THE NEXT DAY?

And who are you to judge Doyin? Seems you are pained about something else. Meanwhile, two adults should settle their differences and not spread their dirty linen to the public.

CoolDiva speaks!

DOYIN OKUPE SHUT UP!!! YOU FAT PIG....GOD WILL PUNISH YOU IN HELL LIAR

LEGACY said...

Not a fan of Doyin but If at all Oby did dt, pretty childish. though she feels nt to b infested..hmmm

Like we say in my office.. "nwoke, e di dull". She aint fit for leadership cos she dint greet u?? remind us, who r u again?? d ela go don pain am gannnnnn! Niggaz be taking it P. Lmao!

forgive her she is only hurting due to the high level of corruption you and the government you are serving in is involved in.

If anybody is unfit for leadership, it's Doyin Okupe- Oby Ezekwesili does not even have to look or smile at him- she has far far better things to do and thanks to Oby, the world is taking notice of the Chibok girls, unlike Okupe and his boss!!!

Unnecessary taking it personal..so because she no greet you means she's not fit for leadership? ?? This man should be in a mental home

=SHE DEY SCREAM #BRING BACK OUR GIRLS, BUT STL D SNEAK GO HEATHROW WEN SHE SUPPOSE GO SAMABISA FOREST TO SHOW HER LUV 2D GIRLS.

Mr Okupe, it is at her own discretion to say hello to u or not to say. You should know that people react to issues differently. I heard you on bbc last night saying everything in Nigeria is working perfectly. How dare you? I am highly disappointed at you. It shows you know nothing about governance but only feeding fat on the wealth of this nation. No wonder you can not stay away from the corridors of govt. You should be disappointed at yourself coming to make your encounter with Oby public.

GEJ should be ashamed for having a man like this as his adviser...absolute disgrace of a man

I knew before now that all the stuffs she's been claiming over chibok girls are all malicious over the govt of GEJ...she's just been pretentious. Anty Oby pls forget all this you have been there before let them be...

Nigerian leaders are pathetic. Everythingbis on Twitter now. This is sad. Please our leaders should grow up, grow a pair of balls each and do that which ought to be done to better the lives of Nigerians...

onyii special said...

Mr. Special assistant, ur medium of expressing wat transpired btw both of u is also childish and petty

As old as u are,ranting on twitter bcuz u whr nt giving a handshake. Doyin Okupe,u are a weakling nd a poosie. Na by force ni. #clueless @doyinokupe

As old as u are,ranting on twitter bcuz u whr nt giving a handshake. Doyin Okupe,u are a weakling nd a poosie. Na by force ni. #clueless

Look @d ashole claiming sumbody is unfit 2be a leader as if he is one

mrpencil said...

Ahhh. See mature ppl acting as kids. Oma ga oh

cece said...

Very interesting.....I think Oby has a choice on who she chooses to greet or not to greet. Sorry you are among those she has chosen not to greet.

Ohumotu said...

The hostility of oby is childish? and u running off to twitter to rant about the "ela" given to u is suppose to be mature? Please some1 remind me again who dis dude is... Anyway I'm sleep tho

Becos she's a Pastor's wife.... Does that mean she must greet everybody? We all have a right to how we want to live our life. Ogbeni Doyin, i think u are the childish n petty one here. Go and sit down joor.

You see how this guys deceives us,the mumu even said because we have differences doesn't mean we should take it personal,u see this is how they pretend to us on camera behind they laugh at us,Oby abeg ignore that un serious man

lovlyivon said...

@okupe it's so childish of u to take it twitter so cos she dint respond to ur greetings hence she's unfit to be a leader quite myopic of u

And Who Approves Linda

Like seriously? He at dat instant also 4got how 2 greet? Oh plsss!

Mo'dele said...

Cry baby attack lion Okupe. So she should pretend that she is happy with you right? After insulting her thoroughly on twitter and calling to question her integrity with the Bring Back Our Girls Campaign. Please have several seats. You even have some nerve going to "greet" her. Brother Onirase Alatenuje

Must she greet you? Mr Okupe

Like seriously? He at dat instant also 4got hw 2 say hi? Oh plss!

Shuo! Na by force??

Rukevwe said...

Is he honestly looking for sympathy from Nigerians over this? See the idiots we have in our government.

Oby is being a mother. I cant imagine my sister being in the custody of the bokoharams and me going about my normal business as if all is well... bring back the gals, and oby will gladly give you a hug.

Sometimes, you take your blog person. If this is your personal account, inform people like me so that i can stop visiting. What crap are you saying?

Oby, you really offend me, i expect that you would have spit on him before walking away.
Well, I still appreciate all that you are doing. God will be your guide always.

So sorry sir! But ur the one who took it more personal by taking the issue public.

Oga, most time we forget that we used strong words when we disagree and at the same we expect people to assume quarrel can be over without dialogue

live her along

Oskirin said...

Oga doyin,r u nt a yoruba man? u knw hw we yoruba value some'1 wife n a mother 4 dt matter.ur second tweet is uncalled 4,derogatory,disrespectful n also childish.if u greet some1 n d person refuses,d best tin 4 u is 2 go ur way bcoz u av satisfied ur conscience dt u greeted d person first.pls nxt time u found urcef in such situation,take my (free of charge)candid advise n move on.ABI NO B SO LINDA?

Calm down! Sheesh....

I am a LIB fan frm Tanzania,i wld like to ask my fellow LIB fan in nigeria,is ths man normal n competent for his job of advising the president,for 2 consectv days i saw him being intervd on BBC hardtalk at the end i almst wantd to slap him,even my 3yr old can answer qns better than him..imagine sayin they dnt hv any failures at all in there administ..even obama accepts he has failures..he doenst evn hv manners he was interuptin the host n holdin his hand as if he wants to fight..if he is da presdnts advisor nor wonder u guys complain

Fat mannerless whale

Wonder wa d beef is btw. D 2...

Mrs oby ezekwesili is just a very stupid arrogant rude selfish woman. She made no positive impact on d nation wen she had d powers to do so. Now all of a sudden she wants to show relevance. Sorry madam bring back our girls its such a pity that dis govt has blatantly refused to recognize u. So u can keep snubbing and acting desperate and arrogant for all we care.

Wetin be ur name sef, between u and Oby who is fit, u are an adult toddler, go back to playgroup class so u can classify where u belong. yeye man. big for nothing onye ara.
the least of oby's brain is = to all are giving GEJ, thats why Nigeria is standstill, #bringbackourgirls

Bitter lil Doyin Okupe I'd rather say. He's crying and lamenting like a lil boy deprived of his toy. Go back and suck ur mama's breast and grow some balls!

DacDuchess!

And whr's d fullstop @ d end of ur comment? Coz English na ur father tongue..... ITK

Salutation is not love. Go hug transformer.

And we wonder why our educational standards have gone to the dogs. See how a Government official- an adult, is abbreviating his words like a teenager!

Adetola said...

Lolz, na by force?

Hmmmmn what other kind of comment do you expect from someone so disillusional and low to call hersel Mrs Davido. Groupie!

The woman has a right not to greet u. Abeg go hug transformer!

Nonye said...

Oby could have been cordial but then again its tweets like this that make you want to distance yourself from this man! Who does this really? Especially at this level? Ok Oga Doyin you have reported to us. Oyah Oby go and kneel down. That tweet was ridiculous!

And YOU...Mr Doyin Okupe are the one fit for leadership??? why bring her husband into this matter???? go and have a sit.......any govt in power loyalist...

AGB said...

This MR. Doyin is simply just an inflated airhead.

Useless he goat. Greating is nt by force n dn't mk it force for her cos you're asshold suck. Up to yuh my darling oby. Woman wth men heart. God wil contiue to protect yuh.

....CYNTHIA....commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

He is the one that is bitter, he is the one who's how personal by questioning her ability to do her job because she refuses to acknowledge him. Hasn't he insulted her and accused her of opportunism on several occasions? If she acknowledged him, naija ninja turtle would have still found sobering else to complain about. He should sit down.

Some ppl are so so stupid in their comments, the fact that we have different political ideals doesn't make us enemies, it only shows she's an educated illiterate and unfit for leadership roles as Okupke said. Well I don't blame Oby, she's having a romance with APC. God knows am not de greatest fan of Okupke but Oby shld grow up.

............Atutu said so

Every woman has the right to say nothing or say no, it is the prerogative of a woman in every and any situation. Feminism 101. Stop talking like a rapist. Is it by force? She answers to be husband unless doyin pay her bride price?

Aggie said...

nnnnMMeeeeeeggggggiiiiii..... NNNtttttoooooggggiiiiii

Mr Okupe, you are acually the childish one. Your tweet is uncalled for. Haba! You are a man and you should by now know how to pacify a woman. Yeah! I will equally do the same if in her shoes. What does greeting you fetch us. Will it #bring back our girls? That's what matters for now man!

zibaintl said...

didnt know our girls her in london...wetin d two of una de find for london..is dat oby n okupe went to bring dem from d various locations n fnally met at heathrow?. yeye people...okupe no greet her next time biko,,,oby husbnd, elrufai don tell her not to greet u...he don tey wey i here abt elrufai n him tweet dem o....Linda wats up wit elrufai...abi him folow knw where d girls dey..

Doyin okupe is the definition of dirt! We don't need people like that in this country

SHAME OBY LEFT HER #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS DUTY POST FOR LONDON AND THE GIRLS ARE STILL IN CAPTIVITY. WHO IS FOOLING WHO? PLEASE PRESIDENT JONATHAN GIVE HER A JOB. REMEMBER, THE GIRLS ARE IN SAMBISA FOREST NOT IN LONDON.

The same way he ran to twitter to rant like a child is the same way he would have done if she had greeted him warmly. His next statements would be that him and Oby agree over the current issues. Oby is the face of #bringbackourgirls protests, protests which signify that the FG acted slowly, still acts slowly and they should do more to rescue the girls. Shaking hands with Doyin in public today is exactly what ppl will see or hear about tmrw and say oby has been bought. This same doyin wld hv insinuated this.

If any1 has seen law abiding citizen, you will know how misconstrued a simple handshake can become. It wldnt even matter if oby shook his hand and still held her ground... it wld simply not look right.

The man is playing games. Oby is forever on her guard. I would also ignore. Or even if I spoke or shook hands.. I would run to twitter first and give an apt accnt of what happened b4 he does.

Ignoring him is a far better option. Its easy for Nigerians to bash ppl and assume sm1 has been bribed.

----JAYE------

This shows how unconcerned this selfish noise makers are, seeking everybody's sympathy for your failure is quite undemocratic. If you cannot speak the truth because of the fear of vested interest someone can and she just did through her action may be you will understand better, now you are bringing religion, has Christianity for once encouraged corruption and stealing? so preach for yourself first, why feeling ashamed...

Gbam !!!!!!

Unfortunately u belong to the class of Nigerians that dont get it. So wen u carry a national issue as a personal grudge it becomes a heartful gesture. Grow up

100 likes

A big coward,why disturbing this iron lady,who knows whether you told your aides to snap a pic while shaking her.to blackmail

After sending hoodlums to disrupt her rally, you now want her to greet you. Still surprised that he is a medical doctor.

Mydear Linda, I am once again convinced that we have some misfits in this present administration. What is this type person with childish behaviour doing in the government. He is for sure not busy at all and that is why he will have time to see who greets, who does not respond and also have time to tweet about it. This is not cool at all.

Forget that woman, she is acting coz she is not benefiting

Abi o. Yeye man

WHITE said...

Hee guys wake up dis is nt about who did not greet who bt why was oby in heathrow?y not chibok aftr all her bruhaha about d #bringback d girls tin?I laugh!!!!!!!

ROTFL.

ROTFL.

Before now, doyin, i tot u'r a man. but now u'r nt even a woman but a muntula. must she greet a cameleon like u. infidel.

You are such an idiot without any trace of sanity in your depraved mind. Oby I know, but who the bloody hell are you?

Abeg fly away

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291   Newer› Newest»