Sadiq Sani Abacha writes open lecture/letter to Prof. Wole Soyinka | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Sadiq Sani Abacha writes open lecture/letter to Prof. Wole Soyinka

Sadiq Sani Abacha is one of the sons of late military dictator Sani Abacha. Below is an open letter he wrote to professor Wole Soyinka days after the Nobel Laureate said it was an insult to share an award with his late father, Sani Abacha. Sadiq says Prof Soyinka attacking his dad is an act of cowardice...
If you want to think, speak and act logically then you should know all three.
1. The law of identity 
2. The law of excluded middle 
3. The law of non contradiction.
Now let's look at each one of these and see what they mean in practice.
1.The law of identity
The law of identity means that things are what they are, which at first doesn't seem very illuminating, but wait; it implies also the following, that things are what they are, whether you like them or not, it implies that things are what they are whether you know them or not, it implies that things are what they are whether you agree with them or not. Continue...

However, if you don't like the facts as they are you are going to have to put up with them, because facts are what they are, if it's raining on your golf day, get used to it! Because the facts are what they are and are often not what you want them to be, like if the traffic lights turn red when you approach, stop complaining! The law of identity means that you must adapt yourself to the facts and start your work from there, it implies that the facts will not bend to meet your expectations. You must first adapt yourself to what life is and then get to work changing and improving things in your life, be brave to meet reality as it really is and not how you would wish it to be.

2. The law of excluded middle.
  The law of excluded middle means that you should give a straight yes or no answer always and there is no middle ground. The law means that there is no kinda yes and kinda no, there is no ‘sort of’ being married because you are either married or you are not, you are either a thief or you are not, you are either on time or not, you are either living in Nigeria or you are not. The law is the idea that you should not try to keep all of your options open by staying in the middle or hedging, when it suits you, like when you accepted an appointment during IBB's regime as chairman of FRSC. I bet that was a military regime you partook in. Please pick one wife and state your claim 100% to her, pick one idea and go for it 100%! Decide and commit Sir! There you might find great power and self satisfaction in the doctrine of decide and commit. No half way measures, no middle ground, exclude the middle! Here! The law of excluded middle Sir.

3. The law of non contradiction.
The law of non contradiction says don't contradict yourself simple. If you say you will be there then be there. If you say you will do it then do it. Don't say or fight for one thing and then do the opposite. Don't say one thing and then later deny that you said it. Don't say one thing and then later contradict it. Be consistent in your thoughts and actions. Observing someone who was a socialist in the morning but then became a capitalist in the evening is a textbook on contradiction, these are two polar opposites, such a person is clearly inconsistent and is therefore considered a flip flop, confused, easily led or misled or at best a lunatic who has no clear understanding of the basis of either doctrine.

Apply these three logics to others with consistency and then you can ask for the same or expect the same from others, and then you can also ask for others to deal with facts not fantasy, which is the law of identity. Ask others to make up their mind to decide and commit. The law of excluded middle.Then ask others to follow through on the things that they say they would do. The law of non contradiction.

Sir, I believe brilliance is not perfection. I have grown and watched you criticize regime after regime and at that young and naive age I was thinking why wouldn't this man just contest to be president so that Nigeria can be saved, I would have defiantly voted for Mr Soyinka if it would have brought an end to Nigeria's woes. To my utter surprise, I heard about your FRSC leadership and how funds were misused and a great deal of it unaccounted for. "Oh my God! In the end he turned out to be just the same as everybody else" were my next thoughts. My hopes for you, all ended up in great disappointment.

Here I find myself defending my father 15 years after his death because some of you have no one else to pounce on, or rather, you have chosen a dead person to keep pouncing on over and over again when you have more than an array of contestants.  A coward's act I believe.  "A common writer" is what I have heard you being referred to lately, and I believe a mature mind would now agree to such referrals. With all due respect, there is a great challenge that faces the country, we have to put our heads together, rather than clashing, our collective ships must sail in the same direction, let us leave the ghosts of past contention and face the future bravely as one, criticizing the past does not help the present or define a path to the future.

You say, with the weight of your sense of history and the authority you possess on national issues that " a vicious usurper under whose authority the lives of an elected president and his wife were snuffed out" referring to my late father, you must be growing old, or you would rightly recall that that president elect you refer to did not die while my father was alive. Did you slyly change your facts to fit a history that would better serve your narrative, or are you just plain forgetful? Either way, it shows you are losing your grasp of reality.

Comparing my father’s leadership to Boko Haram's current reign of terror,  is a rather cheap shot, you are in no position to examine, judge and sentence an entire regime based on the information you think you have, you are privy to almost none of the true facts, what is at your disposal is at best, hearsay, or were you ever minister of defence? did you ever sit in during security meetings, evaluate the facts and subtleties of national security? You remind me of Obama criticizing the Republicans  before he became a sitting president himself, vouching to put an end to all American occupation, this all came to an abrupt end once he had access to the briefs and security issues, economic and political, facing his nation. Surely he did what he could, and history will judge him. To lead is not to be a rock star, and to be a Nobel laureate is not to be a an antagonist of this countries legacy..We are Africa's leaders, whether we like it or not, we cannot trivialize the centenary celebration, it happens only once, let us come together, if only for this one occasion and agree to disagree.

Open rebellion against the current government at this time, on the manner of the centenary celebrations, for whatever reason, is tactless, it is not about you, it is about our nation, our beloved country. There is a time and place for everything. My late father was a Nigerian, lived in Nigeria and died protecting our interests to the best of his ability, critiquing placing him on the honor roll, along with many deserving dignitaries is your right, you have the right to your own opinions, but you do not have the right to your own facts. Facts stand alone, regardless of who espouses them, let posterity judge, but you are clearly politicizing a dead issue, how could you not be? Having an issue with the naming of a hospital after the late General and leader? really ? Now ?

It almost seems as if you want to turn back the hands of time, what else would you like to undo besides the naming of the hospital, would you like to unmake Bayelsa state, Zamfara state or the others?  What about the advances we made in commerce, reducing the inflation rate, what about security and welfare, how many projects, hospitals and schools were created? inflation went from 54% to 8.5%! my father oversaw an increase in our foreign currency reserves from 494 million dollars in 1993 to 9.6 billion dollars by the middle of 1997, that is unprecedented , 15 years after the PTF the benefits are still being reaped today in Nigeria, What of peace keeping and nation building, not just in West Africa but the entire continent, restoring democracy in Liberia and Sierra Leone, all these under my father’s leadership, are all these not laudable? Or would you like to undo them all. All this on 8$ per barrel of oil! You have to be kidding me.

You are a learned man, you would have to undo all your learning to knowingly wish to undo all these achievements! I will be the first to proclaim that my fathers leadership was not pitch perfect or spot free, that does not exist, maybe in utopia but not here on this earth, so let us keep our discourse set in the sphere of reality please, he deserves the award, and he did not campaign for it, let it go, Sir...and allow Nigeria to at least bask in our survival and endurance in our growing prosperity and development in these trying times. I have been accused of being an optimist, hence, I am optimistic that you will come around and accept that we can all come together and face the future together, forgive each other our wrongs while celebrating our rights, I am still an admirer of your works after all, however, I cannot and will not attempt to answer your every charge, this is not the time or place, this is a time for solidarity, if only you were wise enough to grasp this.

I applaud the patience of President Goodluck Jonathan and his composure and restraint in not having a knee jerk reaction at such a pivotal moment in our nations history, but you would mar the occasion, Sir, in the future, please pick your battles, and do better to safeguard your relevance,  Enough Sir! 
Sadiq Abacha.

451 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 451   Newer›   Newest»

Stop talking shit dude...the only increase in foreign currency reserve that your dad ever oversaw was and increase in his personal foreign currency reserve..i.e bank account. stop talking like your demon dad ever did anything positive for this country

Whoever you are you're a matured and brilliant Nigerian. I am proud of. But Abacha was evil plainly. Would love to hear your take one gay issues if you're quite as smart.

A very intence,brilliant and sarcastic write-up.............I can only educate myself from dis as I awaits prof Soyinka's Reply.

Igor said...

I am truly short of words.I am no fan of the Abacha's,but I must say that this gentleman did a thorough research before penning down his article.Secondly,no matter how evil one is,there will always be people that would celebrate and defend the persons legacy.Sadiq is doing what every other child would have done,if the father's name was being maligned.If Abacha was my father,I would have no option other than to defend his time in office,no matter who feels aggrieved.

truth be told, dis piece was well written. abeg I applaud whoever wrote dis

Exactly! All these talks from Abacha's stupid children is d fault of Jonathan's cowardness αηδ eye service.Abacha was d only president that people REJOICED when he died unexpectedly! It's such a shame that his stupid,wicked,arrogant αηδ disrespectful children are replying Prof's comments abt their late father being given award by our dumb ass president! Is it not better for d remaining Abacha's family to go αηδ jump inside river niger,rather than opening their gutter mouth against Soyinka??.The family just have luck to have been left alone to continue eating the stolen national wealth..Oloriburu αηδ killer family!

Sadiq Abacha for president ? He wants to contest? Wahala dey o!

Mischievous said...

...And you Linda, you were celebrating Abacha's children, rubbing them on our faces.

If nor be say I love u ehn.......

I hate abacha and think his children should shut up. but oga prof pls hide ur shameless face cos u re only nagging cos of gov rotimi ur soon o be inlaw who impregnated ur shameless daughter. and yes answer the question who brought us cultism, do u hve any idea how many lives cultism have claim.
rubbish all of u, rubbis

Ode, is that what we re talking about here? Fool!

Chyachebe said...

Well said, Wales Soyinka failed in his role as the FRSC boss, Abacha wasn't the worst leader we ever had. I can still remember he crippled activities of 419ers, he did achieve certain things in his time. As for the killings, that's what u see in a military regime. Like Sadiq said let's think of the future, which prof is obviously not part of bcos his generation have failed us. Course me out if u like, this guy didn't make up this story. They all happened but his father was mean and no nonsense, typical kanuri man with 9 marks. They still eulogise him in Maiduguri.

smk said...

My own is dat non of our past presidents/ head of state deserve d centenary award

God this sadiq is a big fool an idiot I feel like slapping the Urrggh gosh big idiot animal son of a thief son of a murderer u Wil die just like father idiot stupid fool

yo!!! said...

I think its very insulting for any of the Abacha offsprings to write an open letter, knowing full well that Sani Abacha was a tyrannical and a despotic leader. its surprising to see that these children still have thr effontery to address this same nation that your father crippled into what it is today. if I were you, I would simply dedicate the rest of my life saying Astagfirllah for the sins of my father. Do you (sadiq) know what it means for a whole nation to jubilate and celebrate the demise of your father?????? your father was up to no good. He lived and ruled as though the position was ordained from Allah, but Allah in his infinite mercies showed him who is more supreme and who has the final say. eniti eyan ole mu, olohun lon mu iruwon.

I read all your comments and u guys here criticising Abacha's regime or pouring out insultive words to his son are just moron and daft. If you know historical facts about Nigeria then you will give Abacha's regime a reconsideration and an applaud. Enough said here......go far back and make comparison with the late dictator's regime and the menace soaring currently in the country. don't just keep hating without stating facts.

Brilliant peace but hey the Abacha camp remains a thorn in the annals of The Nigerian history.I hope Prof. Soyinka whom I admire will not honour the Abachas with a reply.It is very unnecessary.-BEEMIGHTY

Wait....., but I thought Prof is entitle to his decision and opinion so why is mr Sadiq or whatever he's called replying to his opinion, or ? oh I can see that you are pained. Well it isn't your fault really, if not???? Where on earth would you have had the opportunity to post the article written on your behalf if all your family are still in jail for the horrible things your late father did to Nigerians. I rest my case. Children of this generation Kai!!!!

Nigerians, please remind these fools again whom their father was and why the Abacha name is already etched in history as being synonymous with evil. Who wrote this jargon for you Sadiq? We know you paid people to write your exams for you. Foolish fool. Now that your uncle has been released from prison you feel protected abi?

Abacha family supposed to bury their heads in shame. I could not understand their rants just bcos someone said something truthful about their tyrant father.

1.) Why was your father buried in the night? the corpse of your Father is what Yoruba people called "Oku Oru", it is the terminology used for evil doers
2.) It was the regime of your Father that we were suspended by Commonwealth, UN and majority of the foreign Embassies left Nigeria.
3.) It was your father's regime that we lost Ken Sarowiwa (Ogoni activist), Kudirat Abiola, Suliat Adedeji just to name a few.
4.) It was the same Abacha that made all those powerful Nigerians to go on exile and those that could not run for their lives were detained and brutally tortured.
5.) It was Abacha's regime that we could not go to South Africa to defend the Nations Cup that we won in 1994 bcos Abacha said he could not guarantee their safety which made CAF to ban us for like 4yrs (killed so many footballers career).

If we started reminding you lousy Abacha's children the evils that your papa perpetrated, if we turn the ocean water to ink, it won't be enough to write something about the dictator. I had never in my life seen anybody that died in Nigeria that masses would start jubilation (Abacha is still a record holder).
It is high time for your Family to remain silent bcos we dont want to remember the pains we masses undergoes in your father's regime.

Hahahahahahahahahahah! U're SO RIGHT????? The person that helped him write this long story took all the positive points from wikipedia! Hahaha! The information on wiki was put up by one of his relatives by the way as it doesn't really mention that he was a murderous thieving bullfrog of a serial killer

Good one Sadiq, I applaud your commitment in educating us about Gen. Sani Abacha's achievement, he was a courageous leader, a General by all standard. Wole should avail himself the opportunity of reading publications on Military history so he will understand why Abacha deserved to be honoured! Even if he disagrees honouring him as a former Military Head of State he cant do that from military perspective! Soyinka must stop being so theoretical about issues of governance, let him contest in future election and help and take Nigeria to the level of perfection he preaches! leave the dead man alone and learn not to speak evil of the dead.

True talk

Guy fuck u and your open letter. The demons of hell are buttfucking your dad with no lube as we speak

Bibi said...

1. Too long to read. Shows the beginning of nonsense.
2. There is one Anonymous (probably Abacha's family member)that needs to keep quiet. The only good thing is drop in inflation rate (not even a significant drop o). Did u ever read Rogers' confession? Blood shed for rituals, the nation's money that banks are still returning 15 yrs after his death, etc.
Abacha's children just need to shut up. Their father is the worst Nigerian leader ever and we pray we don't have another in the future. Soyinka was right. What did Abacha do that had a lasting positive effect on the country? Nothing.

Well said Sadiq. Ignorant people who know nothing about the nation's past history are here criticizing the late dictator's regime. Make a good comparison with Abacha's regime and the current leadership in Nigeria calling a spade a spade. Enough said.....only the intelligent will compare and see why you guys need to reconsider.

sewwytt said...

whta most of u dont knw here is that Wole SOyinka is an achiever and he lives the life he dreamt of. He even got a life time award of a noble laureate doing what he loves...this is indeed a big deal!what else would he have hoped for? the man want to be left alone, i dont think there is anything wrong doing that! Abacha is a bad man! whether he killed the rich or the poor, it all boils down to human lives! this is not a matter of comparation and stop accusing Wole soyinka with the fact that he wants to be noticed! HELL NO!!! HE s an achiever already biko. Abacha is a bad, evil,corrupt and a murderer! All Soyinka could do apart from defending himself then was to struggle to stay alive..you people should go and dig up your history notebooks and text books before sprawling nonsense here. Thank ur stars we live in a country where we re blessed with super amnesia cos we forget things so easily but i bet if soyinka is your father or family,you wont even give ur tots 2nd tot b4 condeming abacha! abcha bacha bacha. NB; Soyinka is not my family, just being empathic.

Summarize it yourself

Are you having problem with your Google play store not connecting on Andriod or Having problem with your BBM version 8 on Blackberry or having hanging or freezing problem on your Blackberry smartphone....No Long Story
Get ALL SOLUTION HERE

Amen!..wat rubbish!

Fcuk off. Another ranka dede bought fool. Aboki shall chop. Why you play polo with him? Or do you clean his horses shit?

I was alive and healthy when Emperor Abacha died. I saw the entire nation from funtua to Yenogoa people poured into the streets to celebrate the death of a man who feasted on the blood of fellow Nigerians. So unfortunate that it's only in Nigeria will the children of a blood sucking leader like Abacha open their mouth and talk rubbish. Shame on the Abachas. I am not God and thank God I am not God because if I were God I will dump Sani Abacha in the hottest part of hell fire.

Dike or what do you call your name.....you are just a senseless,empty headed barbarian. What do you know about Abacha's regime.

Yes..well said..we were so happy at his demise... school lessons were cancelled dat afternoon/evening and d joy that followed wen I got home and found out the soldiers guarding d quarters were to vacate immediately....That man scared d heck outta me..statements abt him was prohibited in d compound cos d soldiers might jst hear u.....akutuku re lona orun...*spits out*

Your father was a demon that enslaved nigerians. So stop all these babbling and u abacha family should go hide ur faces in shame. Shameless thieves

sadiq, u ar notting but OMO ALE!!!!

In as much as am not an abacha fan,ds leta spks it all.plz soyinka shld respect his old age and bring up reasonable ideas on how to move nigeria forward and not all ds rubbish critism on past leaders.He is not a saint, wat was he thinking b4 he intr cultism into schls nd nigeria as a whole. All our past leaders have there own flaws.4ward eva nigeria ,backwards neva.

Look at ds naughty boy o! U had better shut ur mouth up. Imagine!!!! Am so sure u never hv d idea of d numbers of families that cooked with *abacha stove* with d hell of sawdust abi is it charcoal stove that take hours......you better watch ur mouth!

Igor said...

I am truly short of words.I am no fan of the Abacha's,but I must say that this gentleman did a thorough research before penning down his article.Secondly,no matter how evil one is,there will always be people that would celebrate and defend the persons legacy.Sadiq is doing what every other child would have done,if the father's name was being maligned.If Abacha was my father,I would have no option other than to defend his time in office,no matter who feels aggrieved.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

What has this guy has to say?
news from nigeria nollywood

What's sensible there, I know this sadiq and there's no way he wrote this himself.

These abacha's kids are lucky we are not syrians ! Did they see hat happened to gadaffi and his son, thy were killed like rats on the street, thts is actually what we should have done to you sadiq and ur entire family.

Your father was an abomination, and goodluck insulted nigerians, he insulte our sweat and struggles he insulted the sufferings we all faced under abacha. Many lives and families were ruined because of that beast. And this useless sadiq is opening his mouth crying! Was it not one of ur brother's that killed kudirat? Or have you forgotten saro giwa?. You even have the audacity to open your mouth against the great soyinka. You are a big bastard!!! I know one day your family will be brought to books for the sins of your father it might even be ur great grandchildren. One day bush meat will catch the hunter. I suggest you lay low and shut ur fucking mouth. Have you seen babaginda's kids make noise no! Because they know their dad was a bad man, and they can only pray his sins dnt catch up with them.

though am not Abacha's fan, but i think he got some points there right.

I dont care who wrote this. But I must say he is right. Its time to move on, in solidarity. The criticisms are becoming much. If you think you have better ideas about moving nigeria foward lets hear it on your "open letter" if not please the hate is becoming much and we surely are not going no where with it. Lets not dwell in d past or let our past affect our judgement of the future. We should learn to forgive. Nelson Mandela in his blessed memory was able to work with n forgive the whites that made him pass through pains for 27years. Sure that is something to emulate. The world in which we are is moving so fast and we must move with it this is our chance. FORGIVE.

though am not Abacha's fan, but i think he got some points there right.

I reckon u were one of the families that benefitted from hos reign. I studied nigerian government in school and i am a human rights lawyer, his sins smell to heaven, and if you ever partaked of his wealth, you will also be judged for his sins!

So abacha did not steal money, he was the worst theif of all we are still begging the swiss bank in which he looted nigerians money to give us the real figures, there are still many more accounts we do not know of, where are all you blind folks getting ur information from go back to school please!

Your father is a bastard and a thief! Whatever woke Soyinka said is irrelevant! Your father was evil man

You forgot peodophile was it not a 13 year old virgin that killed his dad like an ant by poisoning him. Abacha was a ritualist who slept with young underaged girls and used their blood to renew his life

• Abacha's government was accused of human rights abuses, especially after the hanging of Ogoni activist Ken Saro-Wiwa by the Oputa Commission (only one of several executions of Ogoni activists opposed to the exploitation of Nigerian resources by the multinational petroleum company, Royal Dutch Shell Group);
• Moshood Abiola and Olusegun Obasanjo were jailed for treason, and Wole Soyinka charged in absentia with treason.. His regime suffered opposition externally by pro-democracy activists.
• During Abacha's regime, a total of £5 billion was reportedly siphoned out of the country's coffers by the head of state and members of his family.
• At that time Abacha was listed as the world's fourth most corrupt leader in recent history.
• His son Mohammed Abacha was also involved.
• A preliminary report published by the Abdulsalam Abubakar transitional government in November 1998 described the process. Sani Abacha told Ismaila Gwarzo to provide fake funding requests, which Abacha approved.
• the funds were usually sent in cash or travelers’ cheques by the Central Bank of Nigeria to Gwarzo, who took them to Abacha's house.
• Mohammed Abacha then arranged to launder the money to offshore accounts. An estimated $1.4 billion in cash was delivered in this way.

Omo you guys should leave Sadiq abeg. He made plenty of sense. Have not our democratically elected guys done far worse. Abacha will always remain a relevant part of the history of Nigeria. More relevant than even Wole Soyinka.

Sadiq has spoken well. We should stop dwelling on the past. We all should be looking towards the future having learnt from the past. Abacha is dead and gone, what can the new guys do? That should be our question.

Good God its obvious u feel on your head as a baby because the nonsense you wrote only goes to show that you are an imbecile!

At least jonathan is not killing people left nd right

PAVOUR said...

Wonderful piece. Good write up with big big grammer.

@anon 11:30am, Omo u de vex o, ur blood de boil, lol. Evn me I de para die, yeye ciminals, writing thrash.

Abachas children are even more shameless than their late father. May your father rot in hell.

Abeg... This ur Manjaro name doesn't even sound Nigerian, oga pls go and face ur country before I turn my anger on you.

People are talking now because Abacha is dead. If he were still alive now, I'm name no for fit commot from their mouth. Cowardly Nigerians.

I guess ur dad was part of those he sent to kill right? Thats why u seem cool with abacha's atrocities! And people wonder why some people will just be walking on the road and turn mad! Its the blood of those who were killed that will haunt you! Fool!

Swaggs isimemen said...

Sharrap u son of a dictator's ur father loot dis nation, he was a murderer an evil man, in dat matter. 2 d highest dat d day ur father died was a celebration day even to a little child I was dat time. I can never 4get dat day, just accept what soyinka, said abt ur father was true so writing long letter 2 mr soyinka, does nt change anything joor, u need 2 change ur ways do nt follow ur father step, or else u will regret it on earth, even wen u die 2 meet God. Do u no dat 70% Nigerians people were angry with ur father Ruling? Even wen he died till 2day? Just sharrap mtcheeeew

DAO says said...

Common libers.Truth be told,Sadiq's letter is meaningful..Am not saying wat abacha did in his days were gud,but tell me who among all our presidents have their regime we clapped at dem and said dey did a very gud job?Take Jonathan we all thought wud be d best,but he still have his flaws,sum pple are there saying he is d worst leader Nigeria has ever got..So pls non of our leaders are perfect,infact nobody is perfect..
Just like sadiq says,let's all forget about d past and face present situation in our beloved country.Who among our leaders doesn't loot our money?Pple did during abacha's regime,wat about pple dying now in dis present regime.?Face reality and let's move ahead and save our country.D man in question for God sake is long gone,why bringing His issue back,or will those pple dat died during his time ever wake again?No.So why bringing up his issue,why not allow dem to continue to rest.No matter how bad a leader is,there are pple there dats believes he's good..All these our leaders are all d same to me..
Sadiq said wat he's supposed to say.Abeg make una free am..

Woah its kos of people like you that nigeria is still the way it is! But lemme tell you a dark cloud will soon decend on nigeria and it will wipe away, corruption, insolence and stupidity and bring in sunshine. I hope u dnt get swept away think before you talk. Have you seen babaginda's kids open their mouth to write stupid shit like this no! Because they knew who their father was so shut up

Tell him ooh my brother u yarn correct!

You deserve an award for this!

Swaggs isimemen said...

Sharrap u son of a dictator's ur father loot dis nation, he was a murderer an evil man, in dat matter. 2 d highest dat d day ur father died was a celebration day even to a little child I was dat time. I can never 4get dat day, just accept what soyinka, said abt ur father was true so writing long letter 2 mr soyinka, does nt change anything joor, u need 2 change ur ways do nt follow ur father step, or else u will regret it on earth, even wen u die 2 meet God. Do u no dat 70% Nigerians people were angry with ur father Ruling? Even wen he died till 2day? Just Sharrap mtcheeeew

At Anon 12.36pm. You said $5 billion dollars was siphoned by Abacha. In this dispensation, $20 Billion dollars has been siphoned by NNPC and =N= 1 Trillion Naira has also been siphoned in the kerosene subsidy scam. Do your Maths, This Government is as corrupt or even more corrupt than the Abacha regime. Abacha was definitely not a saint, these present guys aren't either, I am sure you are not a saint. All you LIB commenters should stop forming integrity.

this sadiq guy no get sense ooo, but i am 100% sure that all abacha's children will suffer for what deir father did to this grest nation b4 he died. it can come in a way of sickness, diseases cancer and so on for them all.

for you to tink dat I would waste my time n read all dat, u have got to be kidding!

anonymous said...

I weep for my dear country wen I see how easy it is to confuse some our youth.Just becos he wrote or paid someone to write a lovely piece does nt mean we shld 4get dat ur father's regime was definitely d worst in dis country characterized by extreme looting,corruption nd murder.U say inflation reduced drastically during ur father's regime well dat is supposed to be becos inflation is a function of availability of money nd during ur father's regime d citizen were suffering nd had no money to spend becos ur father had deposited our money into his private foreign account.The drastic reduction in inflation jst tells us hw intense his looting was.U also talk abt increased foreign a/c,ur father's regime witnessed no infrastructural or any kind of development so wat was d increased revenue frm oil used for? The stolen wealth of ur father has definitely hindered ur ability see d kind of monster ur father was.Also,for posterity purpose,heroes of the past shld be continuouslly celebrated nd monsters of d past shld be continuouslly crucfied.POST MY COMMENT LlNDA

Well you can take ur "opinion" and shove it down ur throat, after doing that suffocate on it.

Summary please. I'm bored. Thief pikin.

Again.....kindly take that opinion of urs and choke on it.

One of the greatest problem confronting us today is sentiment. Whether we accept it or not we cant change what has happened in the past, rather than condeming the death and saying all sort of rubbish, we should think of how to bether our country. Remember he that killed by sword shall also die by sword. We are not perfect in our dealings so dont think you are pure. If you have the opportunity to be Abacha's son I guess you will be gratefull to God. He has gone and his only God that can decide his fate not anyone, We should be careful with our utterenaces as death is on everybody and what you said on others shall be said on you.

Shut ur stupid mouth @anon 11:45am, stupid pple, na Una type go still curse GEJ if he if he had omitted his name, witches n wizards insulting GEJ. Una get luck say GEJ is lenient, in Abacha's time who had mouth to talk? Whoever spoke or wrote against him then went straight into exile, if not he will have such a person's head 4 dinner. Now comes a calm, n lenient president, pple say he is clueless, 4geting that there are northerners sabotaging his whole efforts jus to make sure that he is hated by all Nigerians. And they are suceeding, cos Nigerians are easily brainwashed by this wicked northerners. See Buhari fighting tooth n nail to discredit jonathan, while in actual fact he is d clueless one. Abegiii all ds idiots shld go n sit down, Nigerians open ur eyes, ur anger shld not be centred on GEJ, but on d wicked sabotaging his efforts because he is not hausa/muslim. If u give ds northerners a single chance 2 get into power again, I swear Una go c papa call am mama. D stage is set, let's see what goes down.

Sadiq i would rather eat slugs than associate and be in solidarity with you! Child of a murderer!

Amarachukwu said...

Make they go sit down jor!like fada like son.

"My late father was a Nigerian, lived in Nigeria and died protecting our interests to the best of his ability" whose interest?

Of course you will defend your dad. While your father was Head Of State and you enjoyed the best of everything, other children suffered on the streets of Lagos.

Innocent men were murdered and some children were made fatherless. Should we talk about Late M.K.O Abiola's wife that was brutally murdered on a road I took to school everyday.

People get caught up in the line of fire when 'solider thugs' your father used for his killing spree were on rampage.

You Abacha's children would definitely talk about your father in good light. Did you sit in security meetings with your dad? How old were you at that time? What was your level of education? I guess you were a security expert.

To the best of my knowledge, General Sani Abacha was a tyrant and it's not just my opinion. It is the opinion chorused by many Nigerians across the country.

If people celebrate your dad, they must have made money or whatever under him. Don't be surprised they "yimu" behind you.

If I were you, I'll just sit down in solace somewhere and live my life!!!

Topdawg said...

@Bonario's comments are always very interesting to read and I see his open mind and rationale play a good role in his comments. However, this one today sounds weak and very illogical and irrational. First of all, Sadiq being a son of the late General has every reason to talk and feel concerned about how his father is portrayed by many. I am sure if it were our fathers, we would do the same thing.
Sadiq raised important issues that should also be discussed. I am sure, many of us between the age range of 15-35 commenting on this blog do not know much - if at all anything - about the reign and regime of Abacha. What we only know is what people say about him. But the issue of peacekeeping, inflation, fuel cost, no queues, internal securities among other things are still legacies of Abacha that must be accepted and applauded. $500 Million is said to be embezzled during his regime....this amount if nothijng compared to the amount Sanusi Lamido claims is missing under the watch of the NNPC (in the administration of GEJ). Apart from that, problems of quality education, light, bad governance are still things we are experiencing. Let us put the question raised by Sadiq to Wole Soyinka, how was his reign as the Chairman/director of the FRSC? Good or bad? Many will answer yes. But that is hardly discussed and put on the peripheries yet the same man calls everyone corrupt, evil, dictator among other names. Maybe we should use out rational mind to weigh things and be logical before jumping into conclusion. Your open letter Sadiq is welcome. I do not agree with all that you said but we must accept something, you made some important points. Thank you

I agree with you Sadiq if we must move forward we must let the past go. Pa wolesoyinka introduced university cultism in Nigeria, directly or indirectly, this singular act of his has claimed so many souls from then and it's still claiming souls till tomorrow.. Do you know how many families have been agonizing for losing their children, brothers, cousins, and wards through cultism.
I know that Sani Abacha did a lot both for good and for bad... But let him that has no sin cast the first stone.

Well,too all of u crying over spilled oil.look ahead...Abacha is dead.Nigeria is dying,which one sh be our concern now?

Well said sadiq Abacha.As far as im concerned he is better than many pple who comment on dis piece bcos he hasnt said anythin mean or harsh to any1.U ar worst dan him and his father now due to ur insults.Nigeria will neva move forward bcos we ar stucked bunch of illiterates who only know hw to insult.Instead of talkin abt sum1 who passed awat,why dont we deal wit d issues at hand,incesseant killing of human beings,fuel scarcity,unemployment,insecurity and alot more.pls btw dis govt and Abachas regime which is worst.I pity d citizens of nigeria.

It is sad that I have to waste some of my precious attention to read comments from a Son of Abacha not to talk of the waste of posting a comment. This is the very reason that honourable people like Prof Soyinka have rejected this ignominious award. Because of the veiled legitimacy is bestows on all apologists of the Evil Abacha including Sadiq here. They all buried their heads in shame and could not talk in public until GEJ decided to "honour" their father, now they can talk abi. Regardless of what delusion Sadiq and all his like are under Nigerians will not forget. We will not forget the harm and destruction done by your father Sadiq and neither should you. Keep quiet again and do not raise the name of your shameful family again among us.

Oga Wole....ur own self too much cos na every regime for nija u dey always criticize, sadiq u are right in a bit but accept tha fact that ur father was a thief and tyrant but Nigerians we should learn how to forgive and forget cos right now we need to put our heads together and fight against the issues at hand ...let's look for the way forward and stop living in the past...

THE MAN said...

BEFORE WE CRUCIFY ABACHA, WHO IS INNOCENT? ABDUSALAMI,IBB, OBJ SHAGARI, GEJ? ABEG EVERYONE CONTRIBUTED TO WHO ABACHA WAS AND WE DESERVED WHAT WE GOT. WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO WENT AND EVEN BEGGED HIM TO REMAIN AS OUR PRESIDENT?
ANOTHER THING IS THAT WHO AMONG US WOULD DO BETTER AS A PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY?
SEARCH URSELVES, ARE U BETTER AT UR NICHE?
LET NOT DECEIVE OURSELVES, NIGERIA DESERVES EVERY LEADER WE HAVE COS WE ARE ALL STUPID.

Mr. Sadiq, it is unfortunate that you are attempting to justify your fathers actions only through one aspect of governance. Before your father, Nigeria had witnessed several military governments and so Im surprised you did not deem it proper to ask yourself why your father has been termed the worst thing to have happened to Nigeria. Perhaps you were not aware of the incessant fuel queues, complete lack of kerosine and the intolerable tyranny of not having an opinion during your fathers regime because you must have been shielded from it all. I bear no grudges against you, for even Hitler had loyalists, but you cannot convince me that majority of Nigerians were wrong about their opinion regarding your father. Most people commenting may not have known how tough it was. The SSS was virtually even more vibrant than the military because they were every where in plain clothes and unknown to lay civillians. The dread of your father was so strong that even when the rumours of his death began circulating, no radio or tv station could authoritatively announce it for several hours...people even refused to talk about it until the news was properly conveyed by NTA which in my opinion till date is the worst station I have ever seen when it comes to objective news broadcast. I may not know too much bible but I have read the portion that says "when the righteous prospers, the people rejoice but wen the wicked perish there are shouts of joy". Sorry if it hurts but on the day of your dads passing on, there wasnt just shouts of joy but jubilation that spanned weeks and celebration of the death of a man who did not die old...it felt like either x-mas or sallah celebrations!! That said, I dont count your fathers deeds against you but you must learn not to justify it because by so doing you stir up the animosity of the forgetable and detestable regime of your father. Shalom

My thoughts exactly someone definitely got paid to write this

Having read through all the comments, I must admit that it saddens my heart to say that the Nigerian youth is just as bad if not worst than the likes of the Abachas of this world. Plain vindictive people! A young man makes a clear point and we are blinded by the fact that his father was a tyrant? Paul the apostle was a tyrant too but God bloated out all his sins.

Like most of you all, I was very young when Abacha died and everybody in my neighbourhood celebrated not because Abacha messed with the ordinary Nigerians but because of the fear and terror we had of him (I mean, dude dealt with big men), bottom line, Abacha was evil but he was only power drunk so much so that he killed those who got in his way- his perceived political enemies!!!

Today, what do we have? Killings of women, helpless and hapless children, the poor, the oppressed and the ordinary man, looting, and the whole works. I don't remember Abacha killing innocent children,(but maybe you Libers do). As much as that doesn't excuse any of the other killings- murder is murder! My point is, Abacha is not the evil we face today, God already took care of him (well, at least that's what we like to believe), its 15 years since he died and we are worst off than when he was alive.

Pray, tell me who the real tyrants are- those ordering the killings of innocent school children whose parents have no direct dealings with the government, those stealing us blind in a democratic government, or those who only speak the truth when its about their vested interest and goes to sleep when its otherwise?

Abeg, y'all should just pardon my long epistle but I had to say this.

Like Sadiq said, let's embrace peace in this country, let's learn to forgive, because its only then can we chart a new course for ourselves. Besides, the Prof. and all the others we see in Saintly lights are by far no where near being saints themselves. Nay! They only delude themselves if they seek to make these claims.

God bless Nigeria!

FunmiD said...

Soyinka is right,your Father was EVIL PERSONIFIED so he dosen't deserve a national award but trust our President to always do things for selfish reasons.He only gave your father the award because he needs majority support from the north come 2015 so dont go thinking that your father deserved it.
Please do us a favour,go spend your father's loots in peace and leave us the hell alone,your family name alone brings out hatred in people.

Of course, it's high time somebody puts dat fool called Soyinka in his right place. What does he really think he is, to sit on judgement against others? He should go and tame his wayward daughters who kept getting pregnant for other people's husband.

If he(Wole) claims to be a writer, he should then concentrate on it and stop constituting himself a nuisance.

Mtschew!!

Hormortaryo #Frosh said...

At last i read it all... oooh" if Abdulsalam Abubakar had ordered the killing of all Abacha's family and relative immediately he got into power, u would not be talking by now... but if we are to face fact, u were right to some extent. @hormortaryo #Frosh

@anon 11:15am, so it is now right to call somebody that is old enough to be ur GREAT GRAND FATHER baba agbaya nla? U better take back ur words if u want to live long to his age. Some stupid toddlers born in d 90s, jus come on here to comment, imagine people like Godwin Onyx commenting here n insulting his elders, one can just imagine, cos of freedom in social media, it's shocking, this generation really alarms me, hw on earth can kids jus come on here, insult n vomit rubbish?

Aby said...

No comment for now

All these bickering because Abacha is dead, if he was alive non of you, not even the "holier than thou" Prof would come up here to mutter a word. GEJ and He's cohorts have stolen our $20,000,000,000 you are all quiet, you are afraid of the SSS picking you up. What more can be inhuman for a leader to watch as 60 innocent, defenseless young students being murdered in the most gruesome way possible? Why is Prof. Soyinka not saying anything about that? If Prof had refused that honor to protest against the carnage meted on those young students he would have earned my respect, but in a frantic effort to appear holier than Abacha...Prof, "if you are without sin cast the first stone" And for fellow commentators, I think we are misplacing our priorities...We should be asking GEJ and his people the whereabouts of our $20,000,000,000 which is equivalent to N3,400,000,000,000; enough to generate about 20,000MW of electricity for Nigeria; enough to pay each of our 450,000 police offices a monthly salary of N667,000 and N8,000,000 yearly...you all know what that means!! That is what we should be talking about; Abacha is dead, Prof. Soyinka is old, 99% of you here are young, if they destroy our economy like they are doing what will be left for US? Shouldn't we be concern now and "leave the dead to bury their dead"?

Well written. I for one believe the Prof. is way past his relevance in this country. Same with all the other old folks, Obasanjo, IBB and the likes.

dapo adefemi said...

please and please!!! this Soyinka man isnt a saint either! he should contest for presidency if he is so sure he is the messaiah! this old mofo started the pyrate confraternity! the mofo syphoned funds as FRSC chairman! always criticizing every govt! has he forgotten how he held and terrorized staff of a radio station in ibadan with a gun???? abeg the old fool should go and play with sand joor!!!!

Yes oo,cant forget that day was 10yrs old,a a day after my bday,saw people dancing and rejoicing outside their houses,i was wondering wat was happening then I learnt abacha was dead,tho I was young he must have bin a terror for pple to rejoice at his death.

kidykuz said...

Na. So una go dey bhave lyk ibo gods 4 diz blog......d guy wrote d leta with much respect 4 prof..u guys shld stop pasin sinx of a fada unto dr sons...only gods dos dat

You must be lily livered to be convinced so easily.no brain

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Everybody is entitled to their opinion. Also, no one owes anybody any explanation, but, this is too much drama!

Im sure the reverred prof would not bandy words with this brat.

winniekoko said...

Mr Sadiq I know u will always support ur father, but the fact is, ur father had a bad name that affected him during his time, which has also affected his posterity. That is why non of his children voice out on media without Nigerians insulting them and it will continue like this, until the world end. That is why a good name is better than riches. Your father killed the political career of all his children,U feel intimated, ur nefarious father is the cause of it all. The evil that men do, don't only live after them but also live with them. Mr Sodiq and Gumsu Abacha are living with the evil deeds of there father, they have no choice!!

Im sure the reverred Prof would not bandy words with this brat.

Now I can state for a fact that Nigerians are the most STUPID set of Gods creation! All these insults are based on hear say! Abacha was and still is one of the best leaders this country ever had! He built ur stupid economy which ur present day govt has destroyed. Dead brains in this country, crowed followers. Mob mentality YYY.

Im sure the reverred prof would not bandy words with this brat.

Well spoken Sadiq. I can almost palpate your pains and regrets. Its not your fault that you were a son of the erstwhile "dictator" who ruled Nigeria with a golden fist and insatiable lust for power! I do not subscribe to several derogatory statement directed at Abacha because, I strictly do not believe he is the worst president we have had. Some of our "so-called" democratic leaders have even performed worse with even greater atrocities in their vineyards than Abacha did. For Christ's sake, the man is dead, let us leave the dead and stop blaming our predicaments on actions of yesterday. Although yesterday contributed to the woes of today, I think its better we let the dead be Dead !

As for Prof, please and please nobody seems to be a saint afterwards. We also have lots of questions to ask you. We have been dreanched in blood of several dead people especially undergraduate students by your pet project "CULTISM" which you introduced. This ugly monster has eaten deep in this society. Nobody has condemned you for this carniage you exposed our children to. You did not achieve much with the FRSC either. Stop painting yourself like an ANGEL when you are indeed far from one.

We respect your knowledge but would appreciate if you become a little taciturn. I do not want to believe old age is taking a better part of you.

I know I will be attacked by all your e-warriors but I have done myself the favour of telling you the truth.

Lmao @verbal coma

Sure

And Ayo Sogunro replies

A worthy response!

http://networkedblogs.com/UrXRd

Ayo Sogunro is the author of The Wonderful Life of Senator Boniface and other Sorry Tales. A lawyer by profession, he also indulges in socio-legal philosophy on this blog. Interact with him on Twitter via @ayosogunro.

Ori eh Daru Sadiq.
Long hiss

Constructive criticism. please can we have the contact details of Saqiq Abacha

Thank you

Thank You.. they are lucky they weren't massacred like ghaddafi's children.. Na why dey still get mouth to talk

No one is a Saint. Abacha had his fault but we should not lie to ourselves. Abacha put our economy in good condition. A dollar was not up to a hundred box. The world knew our country. Go back to history and compare abach's regime to what we have. What can you expect from a military regime. I agree with some of his write up.

My friend shut up! Shut the fuck up! How many heads had to roll for the do called best to be achieved? Vagabonds n bastards

And u are part of the menace! Recycling corrupt officials and acknowledging dead tyrants.. Johnathan is big smelling ass kissing pant. Smh

the grieving and hatred is too much... But most times bad parents produce good kids... Yeah we all judge But come to think of it...some of us here, given such power and position that Abacha has,may be worse than him.living is forgiving... the letter is endowed with So much respect for Soyinka...

Soyinka those who live in a glass house don't throw stones.
Just saying

And u are part of the menace! Recycling corrupt officials and acknowledging dead tyrants.. Johnathan is big smelling ass kissing pant. Smh

kidykuz said...

C mumu........den y are u comenting wen u didn't read it

The problem with we Nigerians is that we are arrogant. Why pick one out of the many bad ones

Thank you

"I am optimistic that you will come around and accept that we can all come together and face the future together, forgive each other our wrongs while celebrating our rights". This piece just blow my mind, its so far the best open letter i have read. Nigerians, please let us learn to forgive and forget. the time and energy we use to hold grudges, keep track of ill treatments, should be chanelled to ways in which we can move Nigeria forward. Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria!!!!

Ibb must have caught cold Can't wait for him to die and have a repeat of this a la chimamanda vs the babangidas #hovafella

Trash talk

kidykuz said...

All u igbo gods pasin d sins of dr fadas unto em son......god is watchin al yu......thankgod men re not god

SUPERVISOR said...

SANI ABACHA SYOLE NIGERIA'S MONEY AND MURDERED KEN SARO WIWA AND OTHERS.

Well done Sadiq. This is Nigeria and not about individuals. We should all come together and salvage this nation and not tear it further apart. As for the Wole Soyinka you missed it too bad.

Sadiq was either naive or too spoilt to feel the pang and pains that ordinary Nigerians went through in the days that his EVIL father's SATANIC RULE in this country. In other clime, the ABACHA'S should have perished and 4gotten over 15 years ago... Keep enjoying our cllective wealth stolen by your father... until nemesis comes calling. You are obviously a fool...

Abacha's children should cover their faces in shame, u re saying forget about d past,is the past so easy to forget about wen it directly affected you?

Sadiq...U have no sense of history... ABACHA your father is not a Nigerian, He's from Niger Republic... go and find out... Evil descendants...

Dilichukwu said...

We forget easily... Yes! But The young man is right to defend his father. Is Abacha the only past head of state that was a Thief? The only problem Abacha had was that he died if not he will be with other past head of states and nothing will happen. can somebody also, do a research to now if Wole soyinka stole from Nigeria when he was serving the country? Cheers!

I'm sure most of the people commenting today didn't even take their time to read the letter, Yes Abacha was a dictator, people rejoiced when he died but then none of his children chose him as their father! I don't understand where the "stone all his family member, walk with their heads down" is coming from. I've never heard a case where the son goes to jail for the sins of his father, Nigerians should just learn to move on and stop demonizing the dead. The article is a good piece of writing and I can't remember him calling his father a saint, yes he stated the positivities of the administration maybe because everyone chose to remember only the bad side. All other leaders are not any better and let he without a sin cast the first stone! Soyinka's speech or letter was an open and biased insult to the man and what Nigeria stands for! If he's that much of a saint he should contest for presidency na and let's see how best he'll rule, even if Abacha turned Nigeria upside down he was still a Head of State and the history will never be complete without him or is abusing Abacha going to solve Boko Haram's problem and move the country forward? enough of the critiques I say the past should remain in the past and let's stop making irrelevant things our Focal Point ..... Bidemi

With every passing day I grow to despise Nigerians more and more. The Mob mentality and "may the loudest voice win" attitude, the "lack of information but insisting to speak like we know what we are talking about" culture and the inability to tolerate an opinion that is not our own. It grows clearer and clearer to me that what we actually need is a dictator that will quickly put a bullet in the face of the first fucker that coughs funny. Fucking savage fucks, I hope you all die in the most fucked fashion.

Fuck you infinitely,

Signed,
Your fellow (and shamed beyond belief) Nigerian.

P.S. I sweardown if I find a babe from Bakassi I will marry and switch citizenship.

Gbamest! Can never forget June 8 and how we celebrated as if we'd won the lottery when we heard over the car radio that abacha had died! Come and see celebration! God indeed came through for Nigeria

Dis Abachas children are mad ur dada was evil and he was a tyrant wen he died dere was serious owambe around Naija I know it's hard 2 accept & believe kiddies especially cuz u were loungeing abroad on our account
******A-BELLE*****

A nice piece...we all shld look at this letter constructively n objectively...I get His point..We all including his son knows that Abach was a tyrant but that doesn't mean he never did anything good...Wole soyinka character assasination on Abacha a dead man wa§nt tactical...dts nt wat we need as a country now..it won't yield any good if we all want a bera Nigeria...whether we accept it or not d centenary was worth celebrating..Show me one country who has undergone/undergoing d type of crisis currently rocking Nigeria n its still standing....Abacha was nt awarded for been a trrant or murderer bt for contributing to our Economy in d world market n dt is a fact!..He was awarded for His good side n such award is not out of place..

Mohamed sadiq said...

There are 2 things I wish would happen
1 Nigeria will wake up one day in unism and eliminate the families of all those who have caused us pains in this country....sani abacha, babangida, obasanjo, and lately jona d drunk.

2. Some one gets brave enought and shoot this bastard for opening his mouth to insult Nigeria further.....may Allah punish you and your whole family

Mohamed sadiq said...

There are 2 things I wish would happen
1 Nigeria will wake up one day in unism and eliminate the families of all those who have caused us pains in this country....sani abacha, babangida, obasanjo, and lately jona d drunk.

2. Some one gets brave enought and shoot this bastard for opening his mouth to insult Nigeria further.....may Allah punish you and your whole family

It is not d fault of the Abachas', it's GEJ's fault. Of all d people he could see to give award to, it's Abacha's that he chose. So let the son of the tyrant talk, our ignoramus of a president has in his folly glorified their excuse of a father. Don't worry the Abachas' , when a more responsible president gets dere, he will collect back whateva award this fool of a president has given ur bastard late father

And howow on earth did sadiq believe I will spend my precious time reading this junk?

Linda I am fuming with anger that I can't find my comment here. Release it already cos it took me pain and time to draft it on my phone wth a low ba3. You know the anonymous comment with "Having read through all the comments here..." Na by force to support Prof on everything? Its a free world here and I think Sadiq with this piece has shown that he is a progressive and optimist, I don't live in yesterday because it is gone, I live in today what the future holds. Shikena! So madam release it before I vex and stops coming to this blog.

vee said...

Nigga swerve abeg, my estate threw a big party when ur daddy died, he was pure evil, deal with it. It must be really hot where he is right now. LMAO!

Can Sadiq and Gumsu Abacha explain why there was so much celebration the moment their father was pronounced dead.
I remember that day vividly at college hall in Yabatech, the lecture had to end because both the lecturer and the students could not contain their joy.
Men, Women and Children dancing on the streets, jubilating over the death of Sani Abacha.
If your father was such a good ruler why were people celebrating over his death???
The reason is simply because ''When the wicked perish there are shouts of Joy''.
Sadiq and Gumsu in case you are not aware your father was Wicked!!! and a callous Thief. You both are the children of a Thief!!!!!

I no blame Abacha's son for his open letter. First, i know say he go school but I'm sure say no be the knowledge he acquired from dat school he take write this piece, some hired British or American writers must have smiled to d bank for all these big big Eyinbo. 2ndly, d stupid guy dat was trained with our collective wealth stolen to the extent of not even being able to account for what was stolen by his far less that worthy father was quick to enumerate some flimsy “achievements” according to him by his father and his administration but, he forgot to mention the one and only ACHIEVEMENT of his evil Dad which is the no 1 achievement and d only achievement his father left not only in Nigeria history but the world history at large. That is, his so called father was adjudge the most corrupt leader with the highest amount of money both in the local and foreign currencies ever stolen by an individual or government in any part of the world. No leader or no man in d world today has been able to beat that record and i don't think anyone will.
So, proud son of world record holder in thievery, can you shut up ur rotten mouth and respect a world record holder in Literature (Nobel Laureate). I’m sure no member of your family, living or dead, don’t let me foreclose the future of ur un-born children, I would have said even your un-born children. But I spare them, can ever and would ever be decorated with that worthy and enviable honour of a Nobel Laureate.

I no blame Abacha's son for his open letter. First, i know say he go school but I'm sure say no be the knowledge he acquired from dat school he take write this piece, some hired British or American writers must have smiled to d bank for all these big big Eyinbo. 2ndly, d stupid guy dat was trained with our collective wealth stolen to the extent of not even being able to account for what was stolen by his far less that worthy father was quick to enumerate some flimsy “achievements” according to him by his father and his administration but, he forgot to mention the one and only ACHIEVEMENT of his evil Dad which is the no 1 achievement and d only achievement his father left not only in Nigeria history but the world history at large. That is, his so called father was adjudge the most corrupt leader with the highest amount of money both in the local and foreign currencies ever stolen by an individual or government in any part of the world. No leader or no man in d world today has been able to beat that record and i don't think anyone will.
So, proud son of world record holder in thievery, can you shut up ur rotten mouth and respect a world record holder in Literature (Nobel Laureate). I’m sure no member of your family, living or dead, don’t let me foreclose the future of ur un-born children, I would have said even your un-born children. But I spare them, can ever and would ever be decorated with that worthy and enviable honour of a Nobel Laureate.

haters-slayer said...

bia linda can u pls change this wallpaper.i cant see anything.

Its high time Nigerians start reasoning like humans.Who amongst them is a saint?Is it Prof?You all know the answer.So why point accusing finger on a dead man that did his worst and probably his best before going to the world beyond.If you don't want the award abeg no take,we no go force you but leave the Abacha's alone before we go wash your own linen outside.Don tire for your criticizing!Na only you be noble award winner? Abegi

Thank U

Na so.com said...

##Yawns## So long a letter! Sadiq, next time , please make it short , you can still pass the message.

If your father had done well, no one will pour such vituperations on him as seen on the various comments posted here. My father always said: "My deeds upon my head" Live well and people will talk well of you, no matter for how long one has gone to the great beyond. Enough said.

@James David,is English ur problem or u re so daft to get that kinda piece into it? Just asking....

I remember a song in yoruba language we used to sing when Abacha died, "The God that killed Sani Abacha without using a club, there's nothing He cannot do" it was as bad as that

Way to go Sadiq!!!!

The Man died 15yrs ago. I was never a fan of his dad lots were said about his regime albeit without proof. He came in when the mood was ALL DEMO!!!! Nobody would have survived otherwise as Head of State after the whole June 12 thing. He had contentions everywhere the West was against him as occasioned by the sustained media propaganda at the time. If you can't prove it, he may not have done all he was accused of-besides looting and No regime is spotless - YES I DARE SAY!

May be its just time for some of our "papas" to chill and begin to think, see and say things like a real Papa should. Prof has been a radical from his University days and through but can't keep going from Area Boy - Area Father - Area Grand Pa! It be good to begin to feel some sense of proportion o!

well abacha was a good man, because only a good man will say i want to kill you and do so. but the bad once will pretend to love you but they are killing you so abacha is a man of his word, he try to clean Nigeria but it make him to turn to a bad man. if you want to acheive your aim in life you must be a wicked man. what a thousand of people can not acheive Magida Abacha will acheive it in a snap of a finger. l like him. all the accusations are right, but it make him a leader, a great leader BAD TO GOOD. BUT RIGHT NOW WE NEED A LEADER LIKE HIM IN NIGERIATO STOP ALL THIS BOKO KILLING.

Itiboribo

Bottom line is that ur dad was a very wicked n evil ruler n it's said cos u r like him too n urs sister too

Very well said,he is the only one that thinks nigerians are blind and deaf he should park well and and seal his mouth,biro and paper.

He wants support frm d north @anon 11:45

If am u silly kids of wicked n muderous abacha I will hang n die in shame, how can u even tell Nigerians abt ur dad? Wat don't we kn? Stupids children change ur names n let no one even remember ur family, ur dad was so bad dat every celebrated when he died like a chicken, u will all rot in hell like him too, bastards

Goodluck Babangida and Abach killer said...

Sadiq abi wetin be your name sef, wole soyinka even with FRSC rubbish you re saying is a respected hero to the Nigerian Nation. your father (may his soul never rest in peice) was a bastard, a killer, a demon, and every evil word on this planet. he should have been killed by doggs i swear. he died a good death for what he made nigeria go through. and may his sins continue to hunt you and your bastard family. idiot. youre speaking ewnglish here now . shey na because they didnt sentence your whole generation to burning furnace you still have the right to be talking. all dis law of this and that is for your pocket. shey because they used public loot to send you to school abroad while nigerians suffered youre now talking rubbish. be careful o or else i will send assasin to assasinate you mallam ass. idiot. and to all of you agreeing with him, may all of you join abacha soon in hell. idiot. its only in nigeria that this kind of thing can kuku hapen. its like adolf hitlers grand son now talking. e no go better for you and your family sadiq abacha for what you people and that idiot babangida did to this country. may your childrens children countinue to suffer for it.oloshi.

If am u silly kids of wicked n muderous abacha I will hang n die in shame, how can u even tell Nigerians abt ur dad? Wat don't we kn? Stupids children change ur names n let no one even remember ur family, ur dad was so bad dat every celebrated when he died like a chicken, u will all rot in hell like him too, bastards

lol, dis one too long, his response still d same

Maheeda releases more unclad photos

souvenirworks said...

well, nice write up! but the fact still remains, "Abacha did more harm than good to our country". I cant blame him for standing up for his late father, Its only natural.

If we were in that regime this blog n free life to air our opinion will never b there , some of u were young when abacha was in power go n ask ur parent n grand parents

kerpy said...

All this bloggers Using strong Insultive words na wah oooo...Una go dey Insult una papa n Mama for house cos it comes easy to insult even a dead Man n his children....God Help is all..

Pope john Paul the second himself came to talk to sani abacha to change his ways.....sadly I understand that u want to be the dutifully son and defend your father....but the whole nation rejoiced wen he died.....he was not a good man...he was ur father....but he was the devil himself...he died soon after the Pope came....thankfully....no matter how fancy you write...no one will support you...he was a terrorist,tyrant and we are all better off without him..please do yourself a favour and shut your trap....
The Nobel laureate himself will not reply you....you are too small for him...but ready your pen(or whoever you hired to write this for you) to reply the hoard of letters u will receive....also beef up security around you...Wolf Soyinka might be a Nobel laureate...but he founded THE PIRATES...he still has some loyalty...be careful how u speak to him little one....you have some nerve!!!! #likefatherlikeson #uwilldietooifyouarenotcareful

It's nt cowardice dearie,its calin a spade a spade! Whether we like it or not,irrespective of dia short comings des leaders stil played a reasonable part in d development of dis country. Let's nt always flow with d negativity bt also consider d positivity mark dey left even dou one overshadows d oda

Exactly! U see d prob we humans hav is dat we r quick to condemn,judge nd backlash a person for any litle thing. Whether we like it or not, Abacha played a role in d dev of dis country. If u like accept it,if u like don't. Doz dat knw d truth,knw it all. If our parents wud b truthful to us even dou most of dem rejoiced wen he died,som of dem stil luk back n preferred him regime to d current ones cos Mayb it hasn't done on us bt d further we go d terrible d situation bcoms!

Elhadji Sadiq,have yo made effort to apologies to the families of Saro-Wiwa;Abiola & millions of Nigerians who suffered in the hands of your 'great' father?
If you desire true forgiveness & forging forward,then put pen to paper and apologise to Nigerians for the treatment your family melted to us.
Please don't go painting your father a saint,'cause were it not for the caurageous few like the Prof.,i wonder if half of the population won't be in some slave camps in Gasua.

Lj said...

I sympathize with the Abacha's over their apparently failed effort at canonizing their evil progenitor.Unfortunately for them, even if they choose to suffer from amnesia or some other variants of brain related medical conditions that causes forgetfulness, Nigerians are not. He sought to foist on us forgiveness and forgetfulness, to the former, I presume individuals will decide if they wish to........ to the later, no nation can ever forge ahead if it chooses to forget it's past, weather evil or good.

IBB, Obasanjo, Gej, if una die before Soyinka, una own don finish. He will continue to run his mouth like woman. Abacha is not our only problem in nigeria. why dont he (soyinka) start running his mouth on this living head of states before they will die, and what stops him from contesting the next election so that all nigerian problems will be solved.

Yes he did wether u like it or not! It's hight time u weighed things both side nd stop being al judgemental cos u clouded ur brains with sentiments. He(Sani Abacha) did xtremly well while d head of state. Call a spade a spade!

I swear down!!!!!

Gbam!!!!!

Why would dis guy evn open his mouth @all to talk abt his father's inocence? He must be a fool!

THIS BOY DID NOT WRITE THIS LETTER.SOME ALMOST INTELLIGENT UGLY FELLOW WROTE THIS FOR HIM.SADIQ CAN'T WRITE A CoMPLeTE SENTENCE WITHOUT MAKING A MiSTAKE.SADIQ DID NoT COMPLETE HIS UNIVERSITY EDUCATION IN DUBAI BECAUSE HE KEPT FAILING AND HAD TO DROP OUT OF SCHOOL.FROM HIS COLLEGE PERFORMANCE IT WAS OBVIOUS HE PAID HIS WAY THRU HIGH SCHOOL.SADIQ IS AS DuMB AS A GOAT.U DID NOT WRITE THIS LETTER SADIQ I KNOW U WELLA.1 ADVICE FOR GET A JOB STOP SLEEPING.U ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A MAN

SOLEDAYO said...

I AM NOT SURPRISED. YOUR BLOOD IS CORRUPT LIKE YOUR PAPA.

You have just spoken my mind! Sadiq abacha isn't so smart,i am sure someone helped him to write this open letter! Imagine a family that was having all sorts of orgies while their father was being buried in front of their house in kano! This family really has no leg to stand on, in a sane society this idiotic abachas will be hiding their head in shame! Bloody dimwitt! Challenging our legendary author. Your father abacha was a thief and bloodthirsty vampire who killed even his stepson and his friends in d I'll fated crash that killed Dan princewill omeba!!! So tuck your tails in and go and hide somewhere!!!

@Bonario; I always luk out for ur comments cos I always Thot u were diplomatic nd unbiased in ur judgements bt u jst disappointed me with ur above comment nd jst proved too dat ur a sentimental biased unrealistic big fool!!! R u for real,i Thot u were very learned nd knew a handful of history bt I guess I was wrong!
Plssssss corruption has been injected into nigeria from tym immemorial,it didn't start in his regime nd i'd advice u take 5mins out of ur time to read d write up again bt pls read in btw d lines!!! Don't jst b one of doz lousy naijas dat see only d surface of d pool and conclude without find out wat lies beneath it. Nobody is a saint. Go home to ur dad,sit with him and hav a chitchat about Abacha's regime. He wil def tel u d truth I promise u,den u can search urself to think if he rily deservrd d award nd another thin u nid to knw is "achivments don't hide" D public was only fed with his atrocities which we swallowed nd not his achivments.
As for u Linda;u r very biased too. Do wat is ryt!!!

Shut up that diseased toilet u call a mouth! Fool like u, he stabilized the economy so he could take all of the money, what does one man and his family need 210billion dollars for and that is the one we know about, u people have mouth now to abuse Jonathan for just 20billion dollars in Abacha's regime them born u well? Because u are enjoying the dividends of democracy now you have forgotten but most of us will never forget; proud useless family, Obasanjo had to beg these fools to return some money, imagine a president begging individuals to return money so that it could be used to help a country, just imagine!

I sympathize with the Abacha's over their apparently failed effort at canonizing their evil progenitor.Unfortunately for them, even if they choose to suffer from amnesia or some other variants of brain related medical conditions that causes forgetfulness, Nigerians are not. He sought to foist on us forgiveness and forgetfulness, to the former, I presume individuals will decide if they wish to........ to the later, no nation can ever forge ahead if it chooses to forget it's past, weather evil or good.

I sympathize with the Abacha's over their apparently failed effort at canonizing their evil progenitor.Unfortunately for them, even if they choose to suffer from amnesia or some other variants of brain related medical conditions that causes forgetfulness, Nigerians are not. He sought to foist on us forgiveness and forgetfulness, to the former, I presume individuals will decide if they wish to........,, to the later, the future lies in the past, weather evil or good.

God will punish you for this nonsense you just type, idiot of the highest order

Thank you for writing this letter however do you think in your fathers time someone can write such? thats by way side!

The facts are clear, bringing out figures dosen't make any difference to the average Nigerian! Don't forget its what they experienced is what they care about not GDP, or oil barrel prices. i think you need to be sensitive to Nigerians and do not respond to any letters. Don't forget if you are in other countries they will do worse things to you and your family.

i would advise strongly you just mind your life and keep moving forward better still change your last name....be sensitive!

About Wole Soyinka, I don't think you are in a place to respond to him because don't forget he was there when everything happened and he experienced it all. Just don't bother it makes you look silly!

Instead of wasting his oratory responding to Soyinka the fool should have channeled that energy into making people feel less bitter about his father's memory. Shameless boy i don't blame him i remember as a child hearing how Sadiq and his brothers tortured people over girls, business or something very trivial just to prove he was the presidents son.

He is a shameless boy and would live to enjoy all the curses Nigerians reigned on his evil father.

You better go back to school! Fool like you

Billions that he eventually stole, this man stabilized the economy, made Nigeria some money and took all the money, he treated Nigeria as if it was his a money making business for him, applied everything to make the business successful and enrich himself you fool that didn't go to school or can't go to wikipedia and read about Abacha, fucking lunatic

Yes good write up but he forgot to add the fact that his inspiration for the write up was from google.

Very shocked that anybody from d abacha's family after all d atrocities by ur father can ever speak in such a tone.This simply means u still bear d same evil mark.Let that which u wish other people b ur portion.

Biko no vex, Abacha did worse things than Babangida or any other military person ever did to this country, Abacha had no conscience whatsoever, Abacha was wicked to the bone, Abacha's rule was a reign of terror; please do not insult our intelligence, the pope came all the way from Rome to beg this man, people would pray in their various churches or mosques for this man's end to come, the whole nation considered his death an answer to our prayers, pls I beg of the Abacha kids, lay low, we understand you will never see what we saw in your father; he must have been a loving dad, stole enough to last u all till the end of your generations, that doesn't mean u will come out in public and defend him, u are insulting the memory of those who died and suffered during his government, biko just lay low and enjoy ur money

ALL THOSE WRITING IN SUPPORT OF THESE BASTARDS, YES IT IS A FREE COUNTRY, BUT REMEMBER WHEN WE TAKE TO THE STREETS AND DRAG THEM OUT, REMEMBER THAT IS YOUR DUTY TO STAY WITH THEM AND DIE WITH THEM. FCUKING MUMUS. SLAVE MENTALITY-YOU THINK THEY WILL SHARE THE STOLEN MONEY WITH YOU-OH, I FORGET YOU ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE SYCOPHANTS HE HAD IN GOVERNMENT TOO. WE WILL TIE YOU ALL UP ONE DAY AND EXECUTE YOU IN BAR BEACH.

Too long......Bored already *yawns*

WE SHOULD CONTINUE TO REVEAL THEM FOR WHO THEY ARE. MAYBE HE THOUGHT BECAUSE THEY PUBLISHED HIS CLASSLESS WEDDING THEY HAVE NOW BECOME gods. Foolish people.

Welcome Gumsu, he should kill Libers, were u not the one that happily posted a screen shot of Linda Ikeji putting up pics of your sons birthday on this same blog and even tagged her? I will never be so cursed by God to hate on a family like urs with a decayed surname, in some parts of Nigeria if they recognise any of u on the streets u will be stoned to death, for people to still nurture hatred for a dead man you should know your father lived a failed life, do not take the award from the drunkard that had no shoes seriously because he has failed as a president and succeeded in dividing his political party and needs all the support he can get even from rogues like you and he has also been brainwashed by that stupid Al Mustapha whose end is coming soon

Here is something great! something that has been paying me cool cash over the months. Are you seeking for a genuine online job and tired of various companies asking you to pay before you get hired, here is an 100% genuine job that will end your search. No start up fee, no membership fee or any form of fees. Simply click this link http://www.onlinejobsfree.com/?id=1479621 and signup to start doing our Genuine Data Entry Jobs that will earn you $300 to $500 weekly.

boko haram and terrorism wouldn't have thrived, if Sani Abacha was alive. we Christians living in the north, can testify to this.

JACK SPARROW said...

I have a prayer for you sadiq, may what happen to Kudirat Abiola befall your mother and Ken Saro Wiwa befall you and your siblings , who are you and your forefather to challenge what nobel laureate wrote, in a sane country you and your entire family suppose to be in exile by now.

Dis guy was being lenient enuf but dat doesn't change d fact dat ur dad was a dictator n a bad man

i am amazed by some of the comments that were posted here. It is either the writers were too young to experience the terror, or have been given the grace to forgive...

i actually wish there was a repository where ALL the evil that was perpetrated by Sani Abacha was documented. It should actually exist so that the rest of us will have constant reminders of how things were, and appreciate how things are right now.

If to say Abacha no die, Linda for fit get blog? Then all these "open letters for no de happen na. People for de watch wetin dem talk and not talk anyhow before your house mysteriously burns down while you and your household sleep.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 451   Newer› Newest»