Video: Watch as South African policemen brutalize Nigerian citizen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 March 2014

Video: Watch as South African policemen brutalize Nigerian citizen

The guys who posted the video on Youtube say the victim in this video, who was stripped naked and beaten up by South African police, is a Nigerian citizen but I have no way of confirming this. But whether Nigerian or not, how do you treat anyone this way? They were actually hitting his balls. watch!

126 comments:

People get a lil power n misuse it. Some policemen think they are some kind of gods----C21

Igor said...

It seems like there is a grand conspiracy to dehumanise Nigerians in developing countries.Smh in disbelieve and anger.

Recent happenings are making it seem like its a crime to be a Nigerian
What av we done wrong.

umunas said...

Dis is gettin 2much na.al nigerians in diaspora especialy stds shud cum home.let us al cope wit ASUU strike,must we sch abroad?haba!

The worst part, our government cannot do anything about this.

You need to also SEE what we are going through here in malaysia.

God help Nigerians.

Lord Kingsley said...

I just don't blame them. Although I am oblivious on what the guy actually did, I think this xenophobia towards Nigerians 4rm Malaysia, thru Thailand to all ova the globe is unacceptable. One day, things would turn around 4 d better.

Of course Nigerians are killed and brutalized everywhere even in our own country yet nothing is being done

Yes he's Nigerian and two of the cops involved have been arrested and charged to court.

Lord Kingsley said...

I just don't blame them. Although I am oblivious on what the guy actually did, I think this xenophobia towards Nigerians 4rm Malaysia, thru Thailand to all ova the globe is unacceptable. One day, things would turn around 4 d better.

This isn't funny at all... Like is tha' for real ?...all this bullshit has to stop....I feel Sorry for the guy... Its high time we stay in our father's land

~Beautiful loPez~

Dis police men must be persecuted. This is the unfairest thing eva. Even if he is a thief. Do u beat a person lyk dis?

Even if he stole..............this is wickedness.....dat guy kicking his manhood will suffer. ......

Over there they treat us like garbage but here with treat them right #bright bravo#

AnnMarie said...

this is pure wickedness

bently said...

This is sooooo inhuman

This is wickedness I thought its only Nigerian police that are wicked. This is really bad!

MARKET MONITOR said...

Dis police men must be persecuted. This is the unfairest thing eva. Even if he is a thief. Do u beat a person lyk dis?

Lesbian sisters caught having fun in parent matrimonial bed(pic)

U eave ur home go dey suffer
Smh at Nigerians

#Danjay#

Noooooooo.... dis is very wrong! d gals recording it did a good job screaming "dis is police brutality" at dem !!

Na wa Oo he isn't nigerian.

Hmmmmmm

Francis said...

What makes a human hit another human with so much rage ? Why is there so much hate in the WORLD

Dis is insane wat d hell even animals get betta treatment.can u imagine all dis wickedness and insanity was displayed on a busy road, God will punish all of them
*******A-BELLE*******

......am tired of this country, I wan travel, sebi dey don travel now.

IF ITS CONFIRMED NIGERIAN, THE NIGERIAN GOVT SHOULD ACT! IN SHORT,I CURSE THAT MAN KICKING HIS BALLS! MAY HIS ROAD BE ROUGH! POLICE BRUTALITY!!!!

Unfair!!! So d best dey cud do was film it and put on youtube...

South africa and nigeria no dey go togeda...south africans dey beef naija wella...dey dnt like us atall....I remeba. A time wen a nigerian DJ in SA was playing songs to entertain pple at a club ova der..unfortunately played a naija song....dis DJ nearly lost his life frm d beating he received frm d south africans ova der.....I dn't knw if it is envy...bt dey hate nigerians ova der....but dis got to stop....dis is barbaric....

Ekene Legend..

na wa o

Muna said...

this is just sad

Such a pity.. Wat if men wr God?

nicolas said...

Funny things that happen to Nigerians

Gloria said...

Dis is so unfair,God will punish them.

Nigerians are mal-treated abroad but right here we worship dem foreigners, we no get govt dats it

@Amebo are u really really sure abt what u just said?

Its not about that, this is pure xerophobism! Our authorities need to get off their fat lazy lying cheating stealing gready stupid asses and do something! This is a slap on our faces!!! All the bullshit happens here, but when you take it outside? Oh its on!

has anyone confirmed the man is actually Nigerian? because it isnt obvious in the video

IT SHALL NEVER BE WELL WITH THEM

He's not a Nigerian.

NIGERIAN POLICE DO WORSE THAN THIS LINDA. NOT SAYING IT'S RIGHT IN THIS CASE.

Like my neighbour will tell me. I don't like Nigerians, u take our girls, beat us in soccer, drive expensive rides. And I asked Why the beef? I can't wait to just finish my course and gerrout from here..

chayil007 said...

Nigerians are all always treated like dis coz the other nations fear d kinda grace and favour that follows us everywhere,beef frm GH-SA-European nations,yankee and d world ova,haters are always gonna hate.may d policemen and their seeds reap dis evil act against Gods chosen

Oh! God this jst too much, let those in diaspora come home let's build our nation.

The irony is dat despite the glaring hatred people of SA has for 9jirians, dat stupid country make billions of dollars 4rm 9ja. MTN is a SAn company, came in here, sold SIM card for 40k to us, today it's even free. They told us per second billing isn't possible, what's d case 2day. SABMiller has come into 9ja now , selling cheap beer called Hero & decieving our people esp Igbo dat it's Biafran & Ojukwu beer & our people are stupidly gobbling d yeye beer in milliion hectolitres & d bastards repatriate billions of dollars bak ! We contributed money even as school children then to help salvage them 4rm the bondage & shackles of apathied,see what we re paid bak with. Only if we know how they hate us & boycot patronage of their products. They take us as criminals & most annoyingly , fools.

A.A.O said...

What an irony! We treat them like kings in Nigeria but they treat us like slaves in their countries.

It is pple like u who c nothing gud in our system or government with some stupid comment on LIB dat portray us as evil.
When u call ur bucket worthless ur neighbor will use it 2 pack rubbish. Respect d constituted authority & oda countries will respect u as its citizen.
Dat guy may not b a Nigerian. Every thing -ve must not connect 2 Nigeria. Linda was clear when she said she was not sure of his nationality.

End time things, the has mention all this.brother rising against brother

His offence?

The question we should be asking is why does everyone hate Nigerians???? There are so many black people around the world, yet it is the Nigerians that picked on. Well, its because most of the type of Nigerians that you find in countries like malaysia, SA, Thailand etc are the stupid ones from villages in the East of Nigeria and south south who are prone to criminal activities and are just not refined. Just stay in your villages pls and stop disgracing us!!

Too bad

FDJ

THIS IS REALLY CRAZY,,,,AND SOME CRAZY NIGERIANS STILL WORSHIP WHITE SKIN.....I THINK THE BEST FOR US ALL IS TO STAY AND DEVELOP OUR FATHER LAND.......THATS MY TAKE ON THIS

@D Rock "Prosecuted", not persecited. Fank me latter!

African -not just nigerian- goverments and ambassadors should stand up as one man against what is happening to foreigners in South-Africa.
These people in the videos are just creatures or animals, not human beings!

God!... This is wickedness... I wonder what he did to them.

You are 100% correct. Nigerians are killed and brutalised in our own country. So why are we surprise about this in foreign land. May God help us out. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

May God purnish dat man hitting his balls! He's damn too mean nd wicked!

Good grief!!!!! I just oray this video implicate these animals.
Even if the man in question has done wrong. If they can treat him this way in public, I wonder wat will become of him behind bars.

Get a map of Africa, turn it anti-clockwise @ 90' (90 degree). It looks like a gun: notice dat Nigeria appears in d postion of d triger & S.A. d mouth. Without d triger bullet(s) can't pass dat hole called S.A.
Come what may S.A. will always need Nigeria 4 d world 2 hear their voice(sound of gun). Rem: d hand dat gives stays on top! We have (still giving) given dem a lot. We deserve some big broda repect from dem.

@D Rock "Prosecuted", not persecited. Fank me latter!

His offence?

It is pple like u who c nothing gud in our system or government with some stupid comment on LIB dat portray us as evil.
When u call ur bucket worthless ur neighbor will use it 2 pack rubbish. Respect d constituted authority & oda countries will respect u as its citizen.
Dat guy may not b a Nigerian. Every thing -ve must not connect 2 Nigeria. Linda was clear when she said she was not sure of his nationality.

And you think Nigerian police does not do the same to Nigerians???

PPL MISTREATING NIJA PPL EVERYWHERE...EVEN IN AFRICA...IS IT SOMETHING ABOUT OUR AGGRESSIVE AND OVERBEARING NATURE??? WHATEVER THE CASE THIS IS JUST RIDICULOUS

PEAK said...

Nigerian or not no human deserve to be treated like that.

We al cursed diz on ourselves so weda dey hate us or nt,learn 2 stay alive...... We gave dem our dirty cloths 2 c nd now dey refuse 2 gv us any Rope weda ur clean or nt.... God save Nigeria!!!!

Yes am with you,we should stay in our father's land and develop it

Oya clap for yaself.tell DAT to rugby who was hacked with knives in broad day light.

Nigerians are been killed in Nigeria like chiken, what has govt done? Not to talk of foreign country. I'm renouncing my citizen soon

anonymous said...

All dis wickedness I guess is bcos Jonathan signed d anti gay bill,cos hatred for Nigerians escalated afta d bill was signed.Oh God of d Israelites come to our rescue quickly.

This is sheer wickedness! Kicking a man in such a sensitive area!Do they want to kill him? What ever happened to trying his case in court? This is going above the law! This matter should be taken up to ensure justice is given. I hope the ladies that recorded the video can go through with this case backed up by human rights activists. I sincerely hope he is not a Nigerian because this is sending a very powerful message to Nigerians abroad!!

Im a south african and what i can tell you is that most of the nigerians here are criminals,drug dealers,pimps,cyber criminals,fake doctors the list is endless.They are so desperate to be rich breaking the law is nothing to them.With that said no human should be brutalised like that....not all SAn's are Xenophobic but foreigners donnot make it easy either.

TIT for TAT let's go hunt South Africans in Lagos & Abuja

It's thank not fank.

When u do the write thing anywher in the world u ll be treated with respect, I'v bn to malay and SA, one thing bout most Nigerians abroad is they love creating awareness even when they know they makin money the wrong kinda ways

I Pray the police men that did this die by accident today in jesus name! May there fucking useless condemed souls rot in hell! Fucking cunts!

I don't get why we are complaining, doesn't worse things happen in nigeria.

why are we shouting? As if policemen don't do worse in Nigeria. Fix your country!

THIS MUST MAKE GLOBAL NEWS!! WORLD NEWS!!

You are a pathetic xenophobic fool. Crime rate is highest in SA than in any african country and u open your dirty mouth to say rubbish about naija. At least our Celebrities sont shoot their girlfriends dead. The reason foreigners dont make it easy is because u dont let them. The likea of MTN, shoprite and PEP have made 50 times profit than what they have made in ur God forsaken country. It is not ur fault anyway, we supported ur country so much during apethied but all we get is sh*t. By the way, most of us will have nothing to do in ur stupid country because I are too jealous to let foreigners make it.

@chuks ogamba it is 'later' not 'latter'. How about that?
Tha DJ

f....k GEJ said...

hello linda ikeji,
am writting in respect to the post about how nigerians are being treated in malaysia and diaspora. i must say i concur to what the guy said about how the malaysian police are trating nigerians without or without passports. its the height of inhuman behaviour.we are like dogs to them. imagine a local seeing a darky(thats what they call blacks here) and he/she will b covering his/her nose!and these are the people who spits every where they are, even in
banks! now, see any video of police brutality on a supposed nigerian in south africawhat is our fucking goverment doing about it! every country you go its okay to treat nigerians like shit cos the goverment treats us like shit and dont care. you cant call the nigerian embassy in malaysia that
you need help,they will hang up on you!linda if you like post this message, there are nigerians thousands in numbers all over th world suffering from police brutality cos the country knows our goverment dont give a shit about us.this is my message to GEJ ,ambassador and the fuckers who are in power, FUCK YA ALL!!!!!!! and you and your children will all burn in hell on earth and the hereafter for neglecting the needs of us!

Som Stupid SA LIB reader just mentioned what Nigerians are doing in SA . I will ask , tell me if you South Africans aren't Peddling Drugs and stealing money through the internet and pimping your girls to Tourists either .. Kettle calling the Pot Black . Your Certainly Party Leader Julius Malema is a criminal and well known for that . You guys Hijack cars very known for that so quit Tagging Nigerians or name calling US. Asswipe .

JOO said...

COME BACK HOME!!!

Nigerians should leave there. What is the difference with apartheid and what they are doing now.

If the man brutalized is a nigerian, then we should begin to boycott all south african products. Obasanjo's government brought in many south african youths into the country's universities in late 1970s and early 1980s to help that country. See what we get in return on a daily basis. They hate us because Nigerians are not lazy but hard working, clever, achievers in many fields. The world is afraid of Nigerians. We saw hatred recently in India, Malaysia, Ghana, Greece where Nigerian students were murdered. We are a world power in the making!

The guy is not a Nigerian. He is a South African that was drunk and was peeing in the door way of a company... Linda get it right

lets brutalize mtn then they start respecting us.

You ask how can they do this? It's an African thing! Majority of us Africans are EVIL!!! We hate for reason! Only in Africa will leaders and those in power torment the minority. Only in Africa will a leader cling to power like it's their birth right. Only in Africa will albinos and those with hunch backs live in constant fear of being hunted for their skin and hunch. Only in Africa will you find the most "religious" people yet pretentious and vile! Only in Africa will corrupt officials be celebrated. Only in Africa will you see a continent with the most resources yet we are still receiving aids from countries with nothing! Shame on us all!

Gela said...

Wat r they doin in SA of all places to b??? I've heard gory stories bout those pple esp d policemen threating Nigerians like dogs nd dey all com here nd enjoy life to d fullest. Even if dat guy is nt a naija pikin, must dey treat d person dat way??? Dey r jst animals, worst Dan animals sef. SA MUST GO!!!!

Anonymous @ March 9, 2013 @ 12:36am. South African society has historically been intolerant and therefore, your statement about most Nigerians in South Africa being criminals is bs. Plain and simple. South Africa is inherently a racist, xenophobic society and will probably always remain that way.

Boko Haram entered a Church and
commanded ushers to close every
windows and doors as well. They told the
congregation they will kill everyone in
alphabetical order. They approached the
Pastor and ask what's your name?
Pastor said Zechariah Zwingina .
Then they approached the pianist, what's
your name?
Pianist said: Zemmanuel Zilliams .
The Pianist out of fear pointed at the
Deacon and said his name is Abraham
Amodu.
Deacon shouted: Liar!!! My name is
Zabraham Zamodu.
What will be your name if you were in this
Church?

Since SA's and rest of others refuse to acknowlegde us, we shud start treating there fuck-ups den. Starting from MTN,this honour shud be given to our brodas there life were cut short.pls where ever u re in Nigeria throw away ur MTN sim card nd let us embrace our own GLO. Tiwa n tiwa

Anyony said...

Shut ur mouth you Sa always hv beefs for foreigners expecially Nigerians,you complain foreigners taking ur job,fucking ur girls and all that,but you black South Africans are so lazy and most of u are hijackers,so who do you blame for this when ur own white pple refused you employment,just last week police came to our apartment and robbed us 400000 Nigeria money,stole my wrist watch that's South Africa police for you,wen you complain Nig are bad do you want to tell me all South Africans are good?please Linda lets use this blog to tell our pple to stop buying Sa product moreso they dnt allow importation into their country and here we have alots of South Africans here,last week over 30 Nigerians were deported even when they are holding genuine visa,they complain abt yinbo from the east selling drug ask their government if this barons get d drug from Nigeria,please Linda don't stop on making a shout out about what we faced in South Africa so the government can do something about it.

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

O dear! Wickedness in high places. Hope someone will take this up?

Man's inhumanity Ï„̅☺ anoda fellow man - quite unfortunate dat 9gerians r been hunted all across d work, even in our own country- well a country dat was forcefully amalgamated 4 d selfish reasons of d british n allies , wat do ☞Ï‹ xpect. As world economic,political n even climatic situation worsen , African situation wud worrsen x 10 cos of wickedness which give birth 2 corruption n oda related vices

And you don't have south africans who do does stuffs and worst.

So!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, that makes it right for him to treated like that, and if u read the post well u would see linda stating she wasn't sure if he was a nigerian or not.
Linda post my comment ooooooooo

This is a big shame nd this is highly unacceptable no matter what the man may hve done.but to be very honest Nigerians abroad should be very careful, I hve lived in the Uk for over 20yrs now ,am sorry to say that Nigerians don't abide by the Laws of whatever country they find themselves. I work at the home office immigration dept so you guys sold trust me I know what am talking about.
Some Nigerians don't have their papers they are driving and wen they are caught and aske about their ids they will mention someone elses name with a wrong DOB! Nigerians are caught at the airport trying to travel out of the Uk with a stolen passport, now I can't even start talking about fraud etc. I don't want to start talking about some Nigerians who once lived in the Uk and gave their docs to family members to use while they hve retuned to Nigeria the list goes on .
Nigeria is a very lawless country nd so we already hve a mind set befor leaving Nigera thinking it is allowed nd that we can beat the system! Hmnnnnn you can only beat the system for a while !

Nigerians are suffering ooo...see how they are maltreating him...this is too much for me to bear ooo

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Too Bad! See How a Police Officer is Molesting a Little School Girl in Public
Here

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Here

See the Moves these Pretty Girls are Doing in their Home
Here

Amarachukwu said...

Too bad...something needs to be done abt the way we are been treated there.

God what? This is killing me. To think that I am planning on a 2weeks Vaca there? All of this bullshit happening to our pple out there without our govt doing anything to even speak up n then allowing these foreigners to operate freely makes me wanna go just gaga

togsonkaks said...

Over Dominance is Nigerian's major problem. We always wanna be seen everywhere...It's always NIGERIANS

Linda in all honesty...it doesnt matter what country the person is from...but as for we Nigerians, its time to come back home and FIX our country...its the only way to attain dignity in ourselves and respect in the world's eyes

BUKUNMI 'PREACHER' ADELANI said...

Seriously. South Africa security force must be questioned for this evil act... And this is not their first time of treating people like dirt... Remember how a man of tied to car and dragged.... This is evil and must not be swept under the carpet

What do u expect fr sap they do it to there own citizen ANIMAL IN UNIFORM.

peperina said...

You cant beat up an American citizen nd go free. But dont knw why Nigerian is treated dis way in another country

F...ck GEJ said...

the only way the swear will catch GEJ,obasanjo,babangida and all the ambassadors especially malaysian ambassador is to swear in yoruba!even baba adeboye no fit comot am. Tase tase nio! kesan fesan,kewon fewon,omo oriegba keridi joko,ewe ori omi kenisimi,ati GEJ,obj ati babangida ta mope owun llodi ilu nigeria mu,ati eyi,iyawo yi,omo yi,omo omo yi,titi tofi de erandiran yi eni nisimi laye!gbam.boti wuki eni agbarato,,epeyi ase moyi lara, toriwipe bi ewe bape lara ose ndi osenio!to to ase gun! gbam ! awon loribu jatijati. no b goverment do yahoo pass?

peperina said...

Abeg @Amebo tell us the full story

PAVOUR said...

Let all LIBers flag this high. We want justice imagine the pains even d voice behind is sa talking about brutality. Gosh!

Best comment ever! We re technically resposible for them. If this continues we will be tempted to start sending their companies packing from Nigerian. Also, just like u pointed out before now, that we will start earning more respect frm other countries when we watch the way we talk about our leaders on social media and even this blogs, our respect will always depreciate on daily basis with some of the unrefine comments we drop here. Pls watch it!

I never said south africans are saints,i merely pointed out what the majority of nigerians here do.The guy whose 40 grand was stolen by the SAPS,may i ask was that cash acquired(sp) legally? Why was it not at the bank huh? Again im not xenophobic but you guys need to stop playing victims all the time cos yall aint angels either **cues beyonce**

The Only Thing I learnt from this video is we are cowards...those girls doing the recording shouted and made the policemen stop even at the expense of their own safety..if na for naija everybody go keep quiet like say na animal dem dey beat!!!!

The Nigerian government MUST do something about this! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!

This is not human. , even if the guy is an offender he should not be treated like an animal. Nigerian govt should stop this brutalism to Nigerians in S immediately or else all SAs citizens in Nigeria should watch their backs. My brothers nd sisters in SA without a valid paper nd jobs, should come home. Nigeria is far betterthan SA.

My friend is that a justification or what? Can u pls give us proove , this act require condemnation.

The truth is that the Nigerian government does nothing to elevate its status in Africa & the world. Do you hear similar stories about Ghanaians, Ivorians or Camerounians anywhere in the world apart from the general racism that all Africans suffer? I live in Europe and I can tell you that Nigerian citizenship is more of real burden. No one has any respect for Nigeria and Nigerians and one or two individuals can't change this. It is needs to start from the way the government poryrays itself and its citizens. Look at tiny Gabon, their citizens are treated with caution by EU countries cos their government doesn't joke with racism & discrimination against their citizens. But our leaders are busy sharing oil loot.

There is no conspiracy. People are not that jobless. Nigeria is an easy target cos they know that the government is weak, clueless & doesn't care for its citizens. Why don't they also conspire against Kenya, Ethiopia and Ghana?

U are a big fool for saying that.I rather die in my country than in another mans land.Nigerian better lean to appreciate there country n stop jumping to one God forsaking land, were they will be treated like slave n thelf.

I don't care what the guy did, they should not have naked him and kicked his balls. It's inhuman, its not right. An arrest whatever would have been ok. Then the guy go sort himself later but that humiliation is just too much. Damn!

Mehn!!!!!!!!!!! y all dis lies now? i live in s.a. the guy is a south african dat was drunk..he is not a nigerian o!

Reminds me of the pre-mandela era. All the police men are white.

Stupid Girl asking if the cash was acquired legally . You must be so dumb that you forget that some of us are Rich and carry as much as for certain Purchases . You probably to Rekon that , your Stupid Plastics only allows R5000 daily spending and R25000 Swiping limit , so you ask again , Why carry R40,000 rand and was it acquired legally . You Dumb ass .. LAST WEEKEND , ON A FRIDAY, ON POWER FM , A school Principal was robbed of R42,000 and that money was meant for Teacher Salaray and you ask if 40k that was stolen by the SARS was acquired legally . Your Police men are Criminals and thieves in Uniforms and are stealing from Nigerians .. POOR JEALOUS PEOPLE ..

Deolar08 said...

See HÆ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡Ñ  Nigerians are maltreated in other country nd we welcome dem here in our country!! Oga Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºo

even in Africa, whites are are in charge....the humiliation does not make sense. May God help us all. Amen.

……. and we let South Africans live in our country and reap us off. I say a teeth for a tat.
Can you imagine what they will do to Nigerians if they were brutalized in our county?
i think the anger and hatred white South Africans have for Nigerians stems from the fact that we were in the forefront in bringing the apartheid regime down

LISA said...

At least the girls had more balls, pardon the pawn than the men standing around doing nothing!!!!1

Anon 10:46 it is tit for tat not teeth thanks