Sham bride arrested trying to marry her fourth Nigerian husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 March 2014

Sham bride arrested trying to marry her fourth Nigerian husband

One of UK's most prolific sham brides, Raquel Neto Furtado De Andrade, 22, has been arrested and sentenced to two years in prison after trying to marry her fourth husband...a Nigerian.

According to the UK Daily Mail, Raquel, who had already married three Nigerians to help give them the right to stay in the UK was caught just minutes before she could marry her fourth husband.

Suspicious staff at the registry noticed she'd been there previously to wed other men and used the same wedding dress at each ceremony. And after she was arrested, records showed she hadn't even bothered to formally divorce previous husbands before marrying a new one...for money.

The fourth groom, a 32-year-old Nigerian (pictured above), was arrested with her and has been deported. UK Immigration is now looking for her three other husbands so they can be deported too.

As for Rachel, she is now behind bars serving a two-year sentence and will be deported to her native Portugal on her release from prison.

132 comments:

Famous Amos said...

Lol.....na wa

what a shame

Three times for the thief,the fourth for the owner.Good thing she's caught.

Rip. Happy for d oyinbo man that killed her

Na wa o
Nigerians and their desperation to live abroad #smh

I thought of Chimamanda's Americanah as I read this. Her description was spot on.

Sharp geh

Nawa oo .nigerians

Niaja people I hail oh.

I'm sure the boy above is a Yoruba boy.

Looolz na condition make crayfish bend.
They should please temper justice with mercy,coz its not their fault they decided to run away from Nigeria the fresh air our Govt promised us is suffocating us already.

Omo naija

Naija tho!
Na by force to leave for person Country?
The lady is stupid too.
I don tire wit dis country aswear
#Danjay#

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Ehh yaaa. Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner.

Her greed for money blinded her sense of reasoning that is why she didnt divorce the other husbands.

daisy said...

Dis is serious

Janelicious said...

Haha
Najia always on the news be it good or bad one.

Oga o,but why na...UK's laws these dayz are terrible....No more infiltration..

That's my girl. Help them boys jare!!

They should investigate d Woman very well. She could be a Nigerian ass well.

Kai wich kind dull chic b dis???? Same registry same gown haba I guess u wanted 2 get caught
******A-BELLE******

4th husband?...I guess this is called husband disease...

~Beautiful loPez~

Tins pple 2 survive.

What is in this abroad sef that they can't stay in there country Nigeria See how they are just embarrassing them self.

Igor said...

So she is guilty of bigamy.Secondly,why always Nigerians.

Lyndy said...

Ewwww...thank God she's not a Nigerian too. Every day for d thief, one day for d owner of the house. I pity the previously married husbands. They shouldnt b affected by this nah. If I were them, I'll contest it in a law court nd insist I was in love wt her

Mba9 said...

Na wa o.

Lol... business gone wrong...Nigerian men always putting us in bad records

na wa o. she should chill nah.

Making N15k weekly isnt a bad idea. Anyone can be part of it.
See for yourself. click here

It can only happen in uk not in nigeria #bright bravo#

nnamdikent said...

gud 4 ha

NIG my country, I weep for us

Faith Ogaga said...

Kai! ...d 9ja guy fall my hand ooo! Well, kpele, welcome back ...go queue for fuel

Wow ,things pple do for money . Anyway hbd to my best friend Esther Kerry. Lov you so much...

cute mee said...

Bussiness woman,y u no plan dis 1 well,bad markert don reach u,abeg relax 4 jail,and wen u are out look 4 more lucrative job.

Chai.. Hunter Hunted!!

..ATM Just Paid Me 1M
.Texting And Driving..
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

Lolz........... Naija I dey hail o!

Idiots!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha!!!! I can't stop laufing oooooo. What a unique way of making money. Hohohohohohohohohoohohohohooho!!!!

Wow, she's so foolish , too bad she's gonna get deported too chai.

Urbane Hanger said...

wow..
READ MORE STYLE ADVICE

Magnificent Boya said...

Naija sha........we must survive any which way. Lol

Na wa oooO she dey try...

Why don't Nigerians jst lik to disgrace us abi na Jona dey responsible?since Libers here luv to condemn and criticise Jona...scam and corruption is an individual thing!is wat u wil stil carry out der if u r a Leader tmr....xoxo Charmie...

Awon men seeking Green cardi oh.......Speechless shaa

Kamto Haf Tok

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Some ladies can do anything 4 money.

hahahaha na wa oooo dis raquel dey vex gann....well to d fourth hubby welcome back to doomland

Serves them right. Greener pastures my foot.

Naa wao! Wel, I don't blame her somehow. Poverty can make u do tins.

obizzle said...

Y na...she was only doing us ( nigerian men) a favour...not happy wit dis at all.she is innocent...pls lets pick up our placards n protest.she shd b freed...gbam!

Smart chick, u don try. Go inside and take a long seat and rest. See you in 2016. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

tomisyn said...

Lool wahala dey! Which business won't we c? Marrying diff men for money,smh

U Ar Not Alone said...

Everyday is for the thief and one day, for the owner of d house.

First of all, she's obviously Nigerian herself and clearly isn't 22..

See hussie ooh No time to check time moni mata nor go kill pple...Lol Steadyman Say So...

Naija guys and UK sef...God help our youths.

kclub said...

She don spoil her lyf, chai

lady3cia. said...

Hmmmm, na wa oo.

Loool, jst to get a stay and be doing security....kai!! This country naija has really led pple to dark paths.

lady3cia. said...

Hmmmm, na wa oo.

It is normal, lots of people are into this business, then they retire lol but four people haba na she nor de use her sense?

(twitter/instagram)

by force to be citizen... nonsense tinz.

dhobiz said...

Wow na so she use her hand spoil her destiny,some Nigerians and desperation now everything have scatter

Eeya...

Eyaaa...

All na survival,lol

Too bad. I don't even ve what to say cos everything here look so funny to me. Jst enjoy ur jail team

Kerpy! said...

Hahahahhahaahaha...Correct!!!
What people do for Money!
Presentling handling a case where a sister married her brother just to get him Oversea n now they wanna divorce obviously after getting what dey want...n I ask myself who is fooling who?? We all r shouting abt same marriage I consider dis worst cos its a union btw siblings just dt its nt consumated!!!
GOD Help Us all

Ehh yahh! This movie ιƨ titled caught in the act. Pretty chic with a shabby brain.

Eii dey just spoiled show for d gurl ....Lol.. Pity her husbands ooO!

hismahillz said...

All na hustle I no blame them

Wonder shall neva end,pple cn do anytin4money,hmmmmm good4her anyway

¤¤¤Post a Comment¤¤¤

Linda just copy n past the story from daily mail

Nigeria na just serious menace to the society.

To hell wit her...

Doofan doo said...

na dem sabi. na fly we no hear word go follow d cops 2 grav. wen dem say dem no c oda pple suffer d same fate, dem still go on wit d same act.

Its ok to help cos if u have never lived in d uk u don't knw what it is to be without right to live here. But for her to do it 3times common are u a learner. Greedy girl one was ok. Now d poor guys are not safe. Bro its not d end of d world don't worry u get a better life anywhere God says. 9j got bad name in d uk sha. I get really embarrased sometimes. But its all good.

Ode, not smart after-all.

Adenike said...

Hello Dear Linda

I do not know your email address. please can u send it to me (nikkyd07@yahoo.com)

Would like to ask that you please publish a note i wrote about Nigeria.

It's very long but i pray you find it somewhat good and worth the while

its too long to fit in as a comment. so i need to email it to u
God bless you

Here is a part of it

Title- Let us prepare for the Nigeria of tomorrow! The Nigeria of our dreams!

Nigeria Nigeria Nigeria!!!

i am bit concerned about the endless notes of people's complains or vocal lamentations

in as much as they are valid as there are indeed issues in Nigeria. a whole lot of them!

i simply do not think just talking/ lamenting is what we should devote to as we have for years....

what can be done? should be our question!

I believe it is education!!!

although this does not seem to be an apparent solution, i want to believe it will be eventually.

As the problems/challenges in Nigeria are not an accumulation of a day...
Education of our people would eventually (in a matter of time) solve the issues of Nigeria...

Education is not a quick resolve ('a microwave' option)... it is the solution!

now what is education

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." ~ Nelson Mandela

"Education is not filling a bucket, but lighting a fire." (By the time we leave school we should in particular have learned just how much we don't know, and be inspired with a lifelong desire to know it.)

education is the inspiration of one's mind and not just the filling up of one's head

what is the message in that? a whole lot! one being that knowledge acquired should not be for the sake of it or without the input of one's deeper self (meditation -taking in facts to become a part of one's self and for a rewarding purpose like impacting others)

my point is- without deviating too much, is simply the fact that we need to be knowledgeable!!!

how many of us know the history of our nation Nigeria and not just mere surface knowledge of it??

there is a wish saying "if we do not know where we are coming from, we cannot know where we are going"

lets look further into the history (foundation and system) of other nations (those who were once great and have fallen, those that are presently great, those that are fast rising...). This would equip us for change

Lmao! So funny

Okooo! She didn't add common sense to it. Oya! Go cool off 4 Prison

Who gives a fuck! I stayed 15yrs in this unfriendly place and i don't know y nigerians give these assholes the chance to treat us like shit by struggling to stay where you are clearly not wanted! Note to all trying to do the same, if you are in the uk illegally then you would definitely have a miserable life until you are finally deported but if you are there legally, you can probably make a good life for urself.

Amarachukwu said...

hmmmm,that's good.

omg what a pathetic situation Nigerians are so desperate they can do anything to live abroad please find them all and deport the mother f:::kers . Always giving us a bad name. if only our government can fix this country all this wont be happening.....

Miss X said...

Nigerians Whyyyyyy?

If he wanted to remain why didn't he just do Enterprenuership Visa. He obviously has money to throw away.

Hmmmm....na wa, but d girl. ain't smart at all, y do dat in d same place nd wit d same dress...kai

na wao, see hustle

Jim iyke pictured making Love in the Bush

I posted a comment whr d hell is it kmt!

Almost like what happened to Obinze in Chimamanda's Americanah

Are people still trying to stay in England?....there is absolutely nothing there right now jor....
Anyway shame that d boy did not do is research well on d girl o... Imagine she has not properly divorced her old ones...how was she planning to file for this one then?

Seriously...I tot of it too.
She looks Nigerian.

Lolz.omo see kobe

Hahahahahaha...... The way dem dey talk this deported they dash me laugh..... Mehn see gobe..... But make them kuku no kill those three guys hope nw.... Them fit deport them own self by suicide....

Naija do something b4 the whole nigerians run leave yu o...

yeah 4women,4men hehehe what is left now are the slaves.........

AnnMarie said...

lmao. naija guys and papers

Occupation berekete for this world oh...just as Linda's profession is "blogging",another person's workchop is to "marry".....#cheezyJayne

Chai!...why dey catch her na..see don already agree sey after dat guy she go do my own...Fuck up!

VictoriaGenesis said...

So sad..just like dat!!!!

Naija Naija Naija....despiration is too much nd I knw say na Ibo boiz. Anytin for survival.

Naija! Naija! Naija......D despiration for survival. I knw say na Ibo boiz. Anytin for money.

Some people get mind oh!

Happy bday to my frdship of life lol sandra ofoegbu.wish u al d best dear

Before! Who wan get Nigerian kpali?

Lolz...bad market

This dj stelch or whatever his name is sooooooo annoying! Can't even speak proper english most of the time.

Its easy to cast d first stone from 9ja if u live here u won't judge d boy. D girl was greedy am sure she didn't tell d guy his 4th, very annoying. D sad new is everyrhing is 9ja

I don't blame the guy. If naija is good, I'm sure no one would want to live in these cold and depressed countries. No place like naija but sufferness too much

I guess you cooked weed with your beans today abi

Nawahh 4 dis niger pple wen dey outsaid ooo, una just d sham us anyhow.

IBK said...

Lol...yea like Obinze's

Eiyahhhh see gobe

Nigeria govt shud b shameful of youth despiration to live abroad. If 9ja is condusive, nobody wil think of travelling @ all cost............ RESPECT TO FEMI KUTI.......# isorrysorry4Nigeria# SING ALONG

suzydiva said...

On point...

All of u speaking against our fellow nigerians out der ar bunch of bastards n enemies of progress. U n I knw hw difficult it is 2 liv here in 9ja. So y ar u guys sayin evrdy 4 d thief 1 day 4 d owner. 2 trvle overseas 1st af all, its nt easy. Havin a contract marriage done overseas is nt a crime so far ur nt caught. Its so unfortunate dat d guy was caught n deported, it did nt wrk out 4 him, so sad. @ lis dem beta pas una wey dey jobless, comentin, comentin here evrday. Na bcos una dey 9ja dats y una dey think 1 way. Go out n c wots hapnin rada dan castigatin pple who ar far more beta dan u. Madam if u like no post my comment u hear. Use am eat gbegiri soup.

Idiot it's business not real marriage

I can bet this woman is Nigerian. How stupid can she be to go to the same registry for the 4th time?

Na wa oo.... Shit people do for money

iamuchhee said...

Please anonymous where can I buy or read that book AMERICANAH.

iamuchhee said...

Please where can I read or download that book AMERICANNAH, thanks

pls this people should stop giving us bad names pls.

Josephine u lack sense what's wit d insult. U don't have to comment

Don't mind d hypocrites,very jobless things.little do they know that even cleaners earn up to 250k 9j currency same cash u do runs for all d days of ur life n still get ur parts taken.while some remain childless for d rest of their life.d guy committed no crime,d girl shouldn't havw done for more than one person or two make sure d divroce went well. I wish d dude all be best of luck for d girl 1yr she's out jail here is counted day n night so u guys take a chill pill n get bizi

Help me ask d mumu who dem kill. Am sure she even use codeine digest d beans ode.

Akanimo Uwan said...

Why did you conceal the guy's identity but exposed the woman's face? Not far.

Americanah....love that book 'ceiling' lol musings of a busy body on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

zibaintl said...

i hate it wen desperate nigerians go abroad n commit crime n pple associate it wit d country saying its bcus of d Nigeria state/issues.My question is.....u dat is reading/making a comment on LIB,are u not human or a Nigerian as well dat needs gud life or wants to be wealthy?..y dont u go and commit crime as well?.....meaning dat pple commiting crime can also stay away frm crime like u.

Correct girl! May her days be long

zee said...

He do u knw its a 'she'? @Stephanie