AGN president Ibinabo Fiberesima set to visit Borno & Yobe states | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 March 2014

AGN president Ibinabo Fiberesima set to visit Borno & Yobe states

Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN) president Ibinabo Fiberesima is set to visit Borno and Yobe states to commiserate with families of victims of Boko Haram and deliver relief material to those affected by the recent bloody attacks.

According to the newly appointed member of the National Council For Arts and Culture, her foundation 'Ibinabo Care Foundation' will deliver the relief materials and help grieving families in any way they can.
Some AGN members, including Grace Amah, Segun Arinze and Charles Inojie have volunteered to go to with her to these high security risk areas but no particular date has been picked.

75 comments:

GOD BE WITH THEM

That's so sweet of u.
God bless ur efforts.
But we need lasting solution to this security problem.
God,pls help our country.

Who send this ones message now, you will just go and get yourselves killed.

That's so sweet of u.
God bless ur efforts.
But we need lasting solution to this security problem.
God,pls help our country.

They should be very careful o and they shouldn't publicize the day they're going. Those boko guys are evil spirits.

Puma,like to pum. Ibinabo.

Good work AGN. Linda when will you post my comment? since 2012 to bad.

SYLVIA MARTINS said...

Okay... Next please!

Nice intention bad timing.The last time I checked,Gov. Nya barely escaped with his life wen he went on this commiseration mission.that's with all the heavy security.anyway goodluck to her.pls wear hijab to blend

Wish them safe trip.

sojiment said...

Shey wan form Jack Bauer abi? I pity her

Gud for u.may God be with u in jesus name

I hope they won't be the next victims! Good move though.

LMAO!! LINDA, IF NA U, U GO PICK DATE? BUHEHEHE....ALL DS NA JUST CAMOUFLAG, ITS JST FOR D MEDIA SO PPLE WUD APPLAUD THEM. THEM NOGO WAN DO ALUWALA FOR EXPRESS NA...

I trust jonatus to giv u massive security,

God b ur guide gal,cos as for me I no get dat liver oooo....hope u re. In safe hands oooo.......cherry campbell.....#runs away...##

dt is so sweet of you ...guys

Nota said...

How can a particular date be fixed,so dat d BH boiz will lay ambush for em!
Maake em secretly go n come bk in peace!
Risky trip dou!.....hope rescue choppers D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ available,incase!

Peejay said...

I commend their bravery and concern. Pls don't publish their departure date for security reasons... it reminds me of the 13yr old in "White House Down" who got taken hostage due to news broadcast...

Nota said...

Miss linda n Libers how do I get to c ma comments almost immediately after posting,cos mine takes like 24hrs for mi see mi own comment αη∂ at the bottom line at dat

Obinna James said...

Abeg carry time ooooo, we still need u ooooo. May God guide you, good thinking.

Safe jny

Hehehehe in Obj's voice I dey laugh.
What is happening in Born state in not like what we see on nollywood where a ghost looks left and right before crossing a road.
Boko haram is for realooo!

@Linda You should have left the news till their return from the trip. Alerting "Boko haram" of their intended visit is not the best even though a date has not been set. Pls be sensitive!!!

Zenki brown said...

May †Ñ’ξ great protector(GOD) be with U guys as U go.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Mhmhmhmh, let me clear my throat first. @Fiberisima, hope you will be going along with RPG back up personnel?
HTC just launched HTC Desire 310 smart device

Soooooooooooo?????????.....*long hiiiiisssssss*

NWUNYE EMI

Dey shld beta be kiaful, dos sect aren't smiling @ all, dey dnt kia if day turn nite! Dey av bin brain washed! Tho its a Gud idea, God help dem

I pray say all dis unnecessary popularity u 're lukin for make it no kill u. As for oda volunteers I dey laff *in Obj voice*. O'Deco 14

Lol mk una stay Lagos oh

Eh yah... Please Put On Your Prayer Armour... #SafeTrip!!

..ATM Just Paid Me 1M
.Texting And Driving..
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

She def is planning to go into politics. Yeye dey smell

RIP! Hope she comes out alive!

I wish her save trip o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

AnnMarie said...

Hmmm, why dont they just send the materials down instead of going themselves

Bold move,i salute ur courage,we in d north will really appreciate ur kind gesture.bashir kano

To go and do what nau? Boko boys aint a respecter of no one. Y can't she make it a private thing without d notice of d media? Oga o....God will be with her...KDP

Hmmm see this people? Una dey mad ne? Go find who there? Place where military they run from?!!

I'm nt in total support, bt God guide, guard n bless u

Lyndy said...

I'm afraid for ur lives. Pls, we don't want to hear any heart wrenching story relating to this story. Thank U madam. I'll put u in prayers. God bless u

dis lady tinks dey acting nigerian film dere...lol

That's a good development,but pls be careful,if u die u die,a country where there is no security it calls for one to be wise,may God almighty be with u ibinabo and all the AGN member's,i wish u guys journey mercies.

O.Y.O: ON YOUR OWN DEAR

inspireify272B3120 said...

Aunty u no go sit down chop ur new post alawee well?......dos gus no dey watch home movie oooo..hmmmm

Igor said...

This woman surely knows how to do her job.I wish her a safe and fruitful trip to Yobe and Borno States.

AGB said...

I love this. This is how we should live. God Bless & protect her. Amen.

pin 7439955a said...

Death trap. This another form of suicide. Cheers. ENGR E.

Chyachebe said...

The ladies amongst them should dress in a manner that us culturally acceptable to people of Borno. I pray they won't be a target though

God go with u all...thank God for una life o

Haaaaaaa ibinabo I pity u o.u can send wotever u want to give dem, too know no go kill u o. North is a no go area. Segun Arinze u wan turn ur wife to widow ? Good intentons buh WRONG timing,Don't go ooooooo.

Amarachukwu said...

May God protect them...Amen.

oh dear

Go with God

Dis one wan die oooh I pity her family tho....Torres

FUNMINISTA said...

Ibinabo commits suicide.

See how death take they call una. JESUS BABY

TIME FOR BOKO HARAM TO TASTE AND FEAST ON NOLLYWOOD PUSSY POSSIBLY FOR A YEAR OR 2 UNDER CONTINUOUS BANGING ARRANGEMENT AFTER MUCH SHAYO AND WEED . THOSE WHO HAVE EARS LET THEM HEAR.

That's rily patriotic,journey mercies

Dr. Damilola said...

That's patriotic,I wish them journey mercies

â„“̊ advice dey carry jack bauer join body Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo ....

BRIGHTINO said...

Even jonah never go and she wan go. Goodluck to her and whatever she hopes to achieve. Army officers wey die there never receive recognition for their service and death and yet she feels if she dies there she will receive anything more than one minute silence. U think say wetin dey happen for north na nollywood movie? Tell them when u are coming so that they will show u the difference between reality show and nollywood movie. Wish u all the best though but be wise

KON said...

Look at this one, them give u AGN president ur head de swell abi? Ok go na make them use u do Suya. Olodo!

Phantom Reporters said...

RIP IN advance... Going to such a volatile zone... Where Human are like ants..

Æ“♡D protect you αℓℓ. pretty woman with a pretty heart.

Dem dey find money.. Lol

No b only hijab. All she needs now is d Blood of Jesus, n she shuld wear it properly!

Hope they get shot. What's your actual mission. It's today you realized that the masses are suffering. Looking for political appointments now.........this 2015

Nice of her with others, kudos but be careful

last baby said...

Hmmmmm God help us

Making it public was"nt Good at the frist place. Pls ooo they fit sonround the pls dey wait lindaa learn hw to keep ur mouth shot in sometin like dis I kw say dey no tell you make you talk.

They want recognition. What's their own there. Long throat.

mmmmmmm, y r u guys announcing it?dtz advertising urself 4 dem 2 know u r coming dem no lay ambush 4 una oooo.

So she's trying to impress jonah by donating 10% of wetin hin pay 2 chop kpomo hoping if she survive jonah go just leave peshy yakata 4 floor

Linda Chop Kiss said...

Wen bh set grenade,she n segun(eyelikeowl)arinze go dey wait make director shout CUTTT!!!

Yall are fxxking hypocrites,,,you sit and type sh3t on your keyboards criticizing the selfish and self-centered people in the society...now you've seen one person trying to do the same thing you guys been making noise about(showing selflessness and compassion)...you now saying sh#t....i bet if yall were in public offices,you wud do worse...F**king low life internet hypocrites!