Obesere tells his own side of the story, claims it's an extortion plot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 March 2014

Obesere tells his own side of the story, claims it's an extortion plot

Fuji musician Obesere who is being accused of rape was on the Wazobia show on MITV yesterday to tell his own side of the story. He claims the rape accusation was all a plot to get him to part with millions of Naira. I don't know if this is true, but the saddest thing is, more people would rather believe this story than that the lady was really raped because she willingly went to his house, right? Find what he said below...
 She visited me at home at night and it was too late for her to return to her place. I won’t lie about the fact that we had intimate encounter. But I did not rape her. And it was about four or five days after she visited me that she went to the police to allege that I raped her.
I went to the police station but when when I realized that the officers there were favoring her as a complainant, I requested them to transfer the case to the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba. There, they asked her for evidence that she was raped. There was no injury on her. Her clothes were intact.
When she couldn’t produce evidence, the police advised her not to attempt to blackmail me. They advised her to gently approach me and ask for help if she wanted anything. When she first called me to say she was feeling sick, I called the woman who introduced her to me to take her to hospital. But Alhaja said nothing was wrong with her, that she was only trying to extort me. Alhaja said she planned to blackmail me into parting with between five and ten million naira.
I can tell you my enemies are behind the allegation. They are trying to bring me down. But they won’t succeed because I’m a child of God, a messenger of God. Once God remains behind me, nobody can bring me down.
I’m a responsible man, a reliable man. But I’m human and therefore fallible. But I’m not losing sleep about this allegation. I’m undeterred and I’m going about my business because I have no doubt that the truth will prevail.”

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»

He has bought his way out of this, i dont belief a word of this and God will judge accordingly anyway.

Im really surprised he said all these in English ..

This guy should just shut up.lies is all I see!

Who made u a child of God? Pls stop using Gods name in vain. If u no God @ all u won't b cheatin on ur wife so spare me all dt bullshit. Am happy she exposed u. @ list d whole world caan now rightly place u wia u belong. Rubbish & disgusting story.

Child of God dat is committin fornication. Abeg go siddon

they won’t succeed because I’m a child of God, a messenger of God. Once God remains behind me...I hear

Hian!!!!NEXT!!

Hmmmmmmm, u see!!!! More stories will still come out!!!!

Mrs E said...

Dirty, lying Yoruba man

fly guy said...

did he really speak like this abi na translation lol

Sharraaaappppp!!!! You're a child of God and you are raping a woman because you feel more powerful. And the useless hungry police men we have in Nigeria will rather bully the lady than look into the case..... Bastards!

I don't believe this man

Leecia said...

So wat of d threat maded 2 her?so re d doctors lying?wat bout d rin?d bleeding?smh 4 you,abegi no de involve God wen u knw u re lyin,u even look like babalawo sef,mtscheeEew

Janiswag said...

LOLZZZZZZZZZ
Now the gehl mama,all her family pple,even her primary school teachers go know say she dey do....
hehehehehe

OBESERE, NO RESPONSIBLE CHILD OF GOD WILL TAKE ANOTHER WOMAN TO HIS HOME AT DAY OR NIGHT WITH THE INTENTION OF SLEEPING WITH HER. YOU ARE BOTH OF THE SAME FEATHERS NONE OF YOU IS A CHILD OF GOD. THE ALMIGHTY GOD HAS NEVER BE AND CAN NEVER BE PART OF RUBBISH. IF YOU RESPECT YOUR WIFE/WIVES, YOU DO NOT SLEEP WITH ANY OTHER WOMEN EITHER IN YOUR HOUSE OR OUTSIDE OF IT. MAY THE LORD PAY BOTH OF YOU ACCORDING TO THE WORKS OF YOUR HANDS. LEAVE ENEMIES ALONE YOU CALL THIS ON YOURSELF.

Na wa o. End of game

Why would he sleep with d woman in the first place when he knows he is a child of God......A married man for dat matter..rubbish....

Abeg save me from this crappy story. U didn't defend urself well cos the ring in connection to the rape was not talked about. Go and look for a better advicer that would teach you how to defend urself better. This issue is all based on fetish.

magzy said...

messanger of God indeed

Lol - a child of God and you slept with a random chick? God is watching you on 3D and HD.

I strongly stand against rape bt 2 b logical here,d lady sed after d business discussion he askd 4 sex,she refused n he den lata tld her 2 slp over cos it ws late.4 cryin out loud how can u slp over in a guys house who has askd u 4 sex n u refused.2ndly since its business y did she go 2 his house during late hrs?@tyms most girls r d architech of dere problems.well if actualy she ws raped dts 2 bad n he shld b made 2 pay bt if its al a lie,she shld beta hide her face in shame cos its possible she mite b 1 of his mistress n tins r jst sour btw dem

Child of God? You are sleeping with a woman dat is not ur wife. I hear you.

Aviky said...

Liar. DID she ask you for money? Y did u ask for the case to be transferred? Rapist

Deolar08 said...

It nw you're in trouble Чσυ rememeba Чσυ are a man of God! May God hlp Чσυ Obesere! Ntn can eva b hidden, let watch nd see d outcome of diz accusation#

YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD AND YOU ARE HAVING EXTR-MARITAL AFFAIRS AND YOU ARE CALLING GOD YOUR FATHER ABI.........JUST OWN UP YOU DID IT. NAIJA IS FULL OF CRIMINALS WHO GO TO CHURCH BUT ARE HYPOCRITES IN SHEEPS CLOTHING IF YOU FACE TELLS IT ALL. GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF US IN 7D.

Nigerians sha...they will do evil and still call God's name on top it. Do not allow God's vengeance to visit u.

ejike capable said...

Messenger of God and u are fornicating abi u no get wife for house and why was she bleeding after d intimacy and finally why insert ur fetish ring inside her privates?these are questions begging for answers in d interim u remain GUILTY as charged.

Amarachukwu said...

Only God knows the truth!

Shut up , what about the ring u inserted into her?? why didn't you mention it?

SURE ABASS, U ARE STIL D RESPONSIBLE MAN VE ALWAZ KNOWN. WHY WOULD U EVEN RAPE A LADY WEN U HAVE AL D MONEY ND INFLUENCE. ABEG MA BROS, REST UR HEAD, GOD IS BEHIND U.

Omo eniyan, babes of dis day, she want to use rape mata collect money from dis guy

Whtever...I didn't bother to read wht he wrote.
Wht did y'all expect him to say ????
#nonsense

Hmmmmm ok oo

Just read it nw..its his cup of tea joor.

What did D̶̲̥̅̊ girl went dia †☺ look 4? But I still blv her! Its only God dat knows D̶̲̥̅̊ truth

rape is a sensitive issue. im a woman and wont take side with obesere, but the thing is why did the woman go to seek help from a married man in his house at night when his wife was not around. WHY? sometimes some of our women do many wrong/silly things while they think they can go away with it. the situation surrounding this case might at the end favor obesere because he will state before the court that she consented to his advances while she willingly slept at his place to pass the night.
another issue is why did she choose to pass the night at his place? why not go back to your house after seeing him? can people see what im talking? she has laid a bad case for herself already.
another issue is when they all left the police station, she said in her statement that she was advised to enter the car belonging to obesere's family so that they would help her to half way. the question is why did she enter the car? if truly she was raped, why entering your enemy's car? she wasn't forced to enter the car, she was only advised and she entered.
well i wont say she wasn't raped, but she somehow have a bad defense and case. i feel for her sha.

Lets cut him a slack here . What if he is saying the truth. Last time I Was in Lagos ,I Could see desperation spelt on the faces of Naija girls , so I am quite on Obesere's side . Besides he is rich and Popular and she obviously wants some money , before you know it , you go hear say she don carry belle .. Naija Babe , make una carry una hustle for front better still go work for office because I know say olosho no dey pay again . Stop the Black mail

Donnie say so .

GOD DEY!

Whatever, but Obesere didn't speak all this grammar. What, is he now a professor? Lol.

We have heard
Go nd sort ur self out

This is y ladies nids to be careful. I said it d other time that d greatest mistake she made was sleeping over in a stranger's house. Dis guy has a huge chance of winning dis case cos d lady in qtn went to his house willingingly n slept over without compulsion...ok na....KDP

jannygurl said...

Hmmmmm. Only God knows

Na now u know say u be child of God abi? Fornicator

If there are no scars, no vaginal tears, her clothes intact, then this by far the most gentle rape in the world.

Igor said...

Whose side of the story are we going to believe ? Nigerian Police,please investigate this matter thorougly.

chinasa ukaegbu said...

Rubbish

Are u kidding me? Responsible men don't sleep with "just any girl"

You are very biased and you already picking sides. Innocent until proven guilty

Lmao 'Obeseere the Messenger of God' dundee oshi

Ok. Now we have heard his own side of the story. Facts so far. 1. Yes she went to his house whether morning or night, she went there for assistance or something. 2. It was late so she slept over. 3. They had sex, whether by mutual consent we don't know. 4. She wants money whether by blackmail or assistance.
Now what we don't really know? 1. Who is telling the truth about the consentuality of the sex, him or her. 2. Can the doctor or the medical report be made public so we can accertain if she was truly raped (forced penetration). 3. Why did it take her close to 4 days to report the incident if timeline he gave is true. 5. And last but not the least, why could she not present any proof of her injury at SCID.
Am beginning to feel this lady planned the whole thing knowing Obesere's weakness for sex.
He will win the case but his reputation would take a beating. As for her, she will lose much more than her integrity. Lady, pls if you were really rape, show proof, don't come empty handed and again, why would you follow them back home in their own car to his house? This is just crazy. I see the hand of Essau but hearing the voice of Jacob here.
Cece J

Linda am disa....in u for taking this guy side of d story. He never mentioned any ring in his own story, neglecting dat. he never even dis...ted it. The guy shud b investiagated wit dat ring in mind

Wait ooooo isn't he marrid?

Linda wetin I do you wey you no dey gree post my comment .. Na wa o . Falling hand .

Donnie say so .

Layor said...

LOBATAN!......Now who do we believe? I just hope this issue is resolved without any more drama.

Toluwalope said...

Even when medical test showed she was raped by you? Any way, this is Nigeria, a country where people can rape and still have the mouth to talk rubbish....a responsible man who sleeps around? A child of God who womanizes? Na wa o...anyway those words are English words you may not really know their real meanings...

useless man...u r a child of God n u go about sleeping wit a woman who is not ur wife? dtz if we want to pretend it wasn't rape.

To hell with your lies, Mr Obesere.
You raped the lady and inserted a ring in her private part for ritual purposes....she didn't place charges immediately because she knows that dumb Nigerians will blame her for passing the night at your place, but she chose to do so, when she didn't stop bleeding after 5days.
God will surely expose you!
The God you call, will judge you!

Amaka irozuru said...

Only God knws d truth

Linda Ikeji, you are too stupid for the introductory comment you made, trying to sway the minds of people to believing she is at fault. Aren't you a woman?

sheilaslim said...

Idiot

Tochukwu said...

His story is more believable than hers. First, she said he made sexual advances towards her earlier (a married man). If they were not lovers, that a cue for her to leave his house and not sleep over.

@10:27 haba...take it easy nah

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
Here

Too Bad! See How a Police Officer is Molesting a Little School Girl in Public
Here

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in the6ir Room when they ‘re Bored.
Here

See the Moves these Pretty Girls are Doing in their Home
Here
i dont believe any of them either jare...we dont even know who is lairing or telling the truth...let be patient for more news

How can u call him bastard,why does she have to go to his house alone at night for help.the lady is lying and wants attention

sugar said...

Na una two sabi

Hmmm,I don't know what to think

Kamto Haf Tok

MAN of God indeed.....damouchi

A child of God and u are cheating on your wife? Smh.

Obesere the scammer.Lovely story.There is no smoke without fire.I still don't believe u obesere.How about the ring u inserted into the woman's Virgina for your ritual purpose.

OMO RAPALA OF LIFE... SWEAR U DIDNT RAPE HER. MAD MAN CALLING GOD'S NAME IN VAIN .
BRAVEHEART

Am not sure u know whose child u r or who ur father truely is, cos if u r a child of d most High God, u wouldn't be sleeping with a woman dat's not ur wife. A true son does not bring shame to his father. No be every woman wey enter ur house be bushmeat

Akeem Rotimi said...

See he face... Fetish man, its all showing... Man u need Jesus

Shutup. Dirty yoruba man. Hv u brush ur mouth today. Disgustin. Wonder y yorubas like rape

But medical reports confirmed she was raped. So what's d explanation for that. And u were silent about the ring too. Then why did u attempt to settle her out of court if u are not guilty. Obesere the rapist. I hope u get fully punished for your actions

THATS NOT RAPE BECAUSE IT WAS IN HIS HOUSE NA.OR DID HE DRAG HER TO HIS HOUSE BY FORCE???

smk said...

Y shud a man of his status rape sum1..i bliv his syd of d story

WHAT WAS THE LADY THINKING WHILE GOING TO THE HOUSE??? THAT SHE WAS GOING THERE FOR NIGHT VIGIL OR CHOIR REHEARSAL???LOLZ.THATS NOT RAPE JOOOOOOOOR

PAPA TOSIBE, oya tell me. Did u really Tosibe? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Opeedo said...

Dancing see Gobe!

click HERE to see shocking secrets and Scandals

HOW CAN YOU SAY YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD YET YOU COMMITED FORNICATION WITH THE LADY.DEVIL DON WASH PLATE FOR YOU.

what was she doing in a man's house at late in the house? I think the girl should be investigated. She seems to me a criminal.

A girl can be raped without her clothe being tough. Don't no who to beliv! God knows who among dem is a liar.... Eki

The Praying Woman said...

do you need someone to pry with you, or do you need prayer points for specific challenges. http://praywitme.blogspot.com/

Dat gal is a BITCH, poor asshole looking 4 who to blackmail, she will definitely regret dis..............DIAMOND

Chi Uzo said...

Having read the ladys account and now Obeseres side of what happened I think the woman is telling the truth because all Obesere has done is corobrate the womans story He should be brought to book regardless that the lady went to his house does not give him the right to sexually molest her. Let us say no to rape it can happen to anybody. Who knows where you can find your self tomorrow>>>

No rape but there was fucking.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Hahahahaha. So funny a comment. Whatever, why on earth will U have intimate with a total stranger Man of God Indeed.

I believe his side story. Na becos u no pay her ha pussy money

Its rather obvious that the girl want something very intimate with obasere, but he on the other hand just wanted a one night stand. Technically, the babe has been emotionally raped.lolz! There is no physiacl rape here abeg, the sex was concentual. Obasere, the babe is hungry give am food chop.

U are responsible and also a child of God? Dude, better rule that out of ur list cos if u were, u wouldn't have slept with someone that came to ur house for the first time. If indeed u raped her, God would never set u from cos u need to make peace with him and the lady in question. No evidence? What happened to the hospital saying and seeing she was indeed raped? Matter plenty sha.

Child of God, a messenger of God indeed.
Did you forget that when you were fornicating or raping whichever way?

Honestly I can smell a fish. Some ladies can go to any length to become rich. This should be a less on of life to all cheat of a husband. A girl ve tried to blackmail a male friend of mine like that in the past wt he dis virgin me tales I stood up for my friend as his wife and she chicken out immediately

Did obesere really speak all dis big big grammar?

Lucy said...

Please fear God, that her friend is working for U̶̲̥̅̊. I am a woman and I know what it means to abuse a woman, not that inserting a ring into her verginal! I tell U̶̲̥̅̊, U̶̲̥̅̊ know what U̶̲̥̅̊ have done. God knows all that is hidden. To all of U̶̲̥̅̊ saying she slept there, what if he used something to ask her to sleep. God be the judge.

I FIND IT RATHER AMUSING WHEN NIGERIANS SAY " HE IS A PUBLIC PERSONAE HE CANT RAPE" LETS GET IT STRAIGHT, FATHERS, UNCLES, BROTHERS ALL RAPE EVEN THEIR OWN SIGNIFICANT OTHERS... SHE SLEPT IN HIS HOUSE DOESNT GIVE HIM THE RIGHT TO MOLEST HER.. HOW MUCH DOES HE REALLY HAVE? FIRST HE SAYS SHES HIS LOVER.. THEN HE SAYS ALHAJA INTRODUCED THEM.... I MEAN WHY CANT NIGERIANS EVER BELIEVE THE OBVIOUS SOMETIMES? PERHAPS OBESERE FELT D LADY WOULD BE INTIMIDATED WITH HIS POPULARITY TO SPEAK OUT.. D REPORTS ALSO STATED THAT THE DOCTORS CONFIRMED SHE WAS RAPED.... SO WHY ARE WE BEING SENTIMENTAL ABOUT THIS MATTER??? LIKE MANY OTHER RAPE CASES, THEY JUST GET SWEPT UNDER D CARPET BY OUR POLICE... BUT EXCEPT WE BEGIN TO ACTUALLY PUNISH CULPRITS IRRESPECTIVE OF RANK OR PERSONALITY, SOON OUR DAUGHTERS, WIVES AND SISTERS WOULD ALL BE RAPE VICTIMS.... AND RAPE IS NOT SOMETHING U WUD WANT TO WISH UR OWN FAMILY...

Yunglass said...

Court rise!!!

Hehehehe we hear sir, not only messenger of God but aslo servant of God. Loooooolz

Franklin Okere said...

Why would he reduce himself to rape when there numerous girls who would throw themselves at him for a few thousands of naira. We Nigerians would always enjoy seeing the down fall of a man.

But then again Oga “messenger of God"; be there deceiving yourself. When you should have respected yourself and slept alone, you were busy getting lucky now you are claiming child of God. Clap for yourself

Both of u are liars, u didn't settle tat gal. Am sure u wan use start matter bang her for free the thing don hock u. Diry men, don't mention God here we have heard all tat before

Confirm rubbish .

A child of God indeed! Pls can we know the woman that introduce her to you, is she a pimp?

Why do pple comment like fools,can't u calm down nd reason. B4 u open u gutter and say rubbish.obesere is right

Janelicious said...

hahaha
Man God kwa
pls park well.
What about the ring?

Franklin Okere said...

Please ask yourself how a medical test can prove rape? He admitted they had sex... Does it translate to rape because she cried rape?

Abegi I am tired of dis story jareeey. D two both of u sabi wetin hapen. Una kw d truth. Haba! U both didn't tell us wen u were going out or doing biz deals. Mtcheeeeeeeew!!!

A.A.O said...

Anon 10:27 u are the most foolish idiot on the planet heart. Fools like u will believe any idiotic story. Ode osi.

If u actually raped that girl. U will die a miserable death in a lonely place.

OLA said...

Now its extortion, b4 'twas girl friend story. I won't b surprised if he walks a free man, all these rape allegation should b properly looked into so dat its a man's world bliv would b erased from some men's brain

Buy ur quality baby clothes (0-7yrs) from uk @ affordable price!!! Holla (bb-27e7efa1). I'm based in lagos.

Sochima said...

Hmmmmm, child of God. Not judging anyone tho, just passing with full speed.

NiKi Posh said...

Something in me keeps telling me Obesere is not telling d truth.

Hey man the lady said she was grabbed while sleeping, if you are a lady and ve had some casual male friends then you will agree with me that some guys are only strong at midnight; i call those rapist and losers. The police confirmed her vagina bled too, obviously the guy had bribed the criminal justice department of poice, if this guy is honest as he is claiming why didn't he say the lady was trying to extort him rather than claim they both had consensual sex initially? Where did the story of extortion manifest from? His PR and Lawyer. I don't know the lady in question but I know the guy is lying, infact he is a rapist and guilty and hilary or whatever you call yourself have you forgotten where you are? This is fucking Nigeria, the guy and his Alhaja are liars and ruthless, may God give the lady the Justice she deserves. Oh and i weep for Nigeria police.

sureguy@toronto said...

This is pure lies like I said earlier ritual things gone wrong

Call yourself anything you want, you can even be just in the case but pls leave God out of it.

White Gardenia said...

Your story sounds too good to be true. If u ask me, i will say u are lying.Damned Liar.

0besere is a ritualist....confimed son of d devil.

BRIGHTINO said...

One thing about every story is that the truth eventually comes out. Just like oscar's own is coming out in south africa.

This man face they scare me like craze, if face were use to judge human being, this man is the offender....

I pray the truth prevail quick..for us to know the lier! Lol

0besereeeeeeeeee!so wen u ve sexual encounter wit women to bleed to death?tell us more.olodo....

0besere is a ritualist....confimed son of d devil.

Child of God,messenger of God but yet your dick dey enter another woman pussy after being married,Stupid goat,...loose thing ,dirty tin...

Well, to all of you focusing on the intimacy aspect, remember, David is a man after God's heart yet he had 300 wives and numerous concubines.

Stop with the hating and let the Police do their work. Not all coitus between consenting adults should or can be criminalised.

And God's messenger would say: "yo idi si ta ara fe san"?

Oby said...

Raping a lady and inserting a ring in her Mr.Ritualist, it's not just rape but pure dehumanisation cos she is a woman! Justice must prevail o! Now u think you and the Nigerian police wld feed us with your cooked-up stories? NAaaa! We know better! IG of police had better tell his boys to investigate this matter well o, you are threatening the girl and representing God at the same time? You are doomed! Heediot!

There was a medical report saying she was raped. Do research before you open your mouth.

Hahahahahaha

I pray 4 justic 4 this lady.....d men may not understand d truma n this but t takes a lot 4 a woman 2 agree been raped.

Neva tk d word of a man who can only think with his dick. Bros continue, one day hurricane go blow ur yanch...

careena said...

Who I wan believe for dis controversial story

yusuf said...

May God forgive us.

Zenki brown said...

Intimate Encounter. Who do we believe? †Ñ’ξ Child/messenger ☀f God or †Ñ’ξ raped victim

Child of God ko child of devil ni pls park very very well ALL liars shall have their part in the lake of fire.

Child of God ko child of devil ni pls park very very well ALL liars shall have their part in the lake of fire

I can see that the deliverance service on the lady was well conducted messenger of God.

BenG said...

u are suddenly a christian after committing fornication...shame on you..what hapened to the ring story naaaaaaaaaa

This man should be detained. He is a ritualistic. Thank God the lady is live to tell her story. We hear cases of people disappearing ,cutting people's private parts and so on. I don't know if you have heard about the unila babe that ran mad. There are evil cases out there. This man should be used as a scape goat. Greedy and heartless man.

YOUR FACE CANNOT SELL YOU I WISH IT COULD OBESERE REPENT!!!!!!

Y d0 sme men think they can take advantage 0f pip0 because they are rich ehhh. S0 rich men dnt d0 bad things again ehhh my pip0. Linda I l0ve u 4 the way u put 0ut this news that mst pip0 wuld rather blive 0biesere. Its truly sad. Justice must prevail. They wana extend the case until all the w0mans w0unds are healed. Hw many w0men wuld l0ve t0 cme 0ut n pretend they were raped. D0 u think its a thing 0f j0y. Its humiliating n depressing en0ugh bt sm1 gets c0urage 2 c0me 0ut n say smthing n it must b that she wants m0ney. I can relate 2 this. I was just 17 n I almst gat raped but L0rd is faithful.I d0ubt I wuda been the same. Thnk G0d 2day I'm still intact keepn my bdy 4my future hubby.M0st men are such d0gs----C21

Franklin are u a d0ct0r. Shut up n wait 4 the truth b4 u bring a curse up0n urself. Illiterate like u. Yes a medical test can pr0ve rape. Educate urself b4 u speak. ----C21

Y d0 sme men think they can take advantage 0f pip0 because they are rich ehhh. S0 rich men dnt d0 bad things again ehhh my pip0. Linda I l0ve u 4 the way u put 0ut this news that mst pip0 wuld rather blive 0biesere. Its truly sad. Justice must prevail. They wana extend the case until all the w0mans w0unds are healed. Hw many w0men wuld l0ve t0 cme 0ut n pretend they were raped. D0 u think its a thing 0f j0y. Its humiliating n depressing en0ugh bt sm1 gets c0urage 2 c0me 0ut n say smthing n it must b that she wants m0ney. I can relate 2 this. I was just 17 n I almst gat raped but L0rd is faithful.I d0ubt I wuda been the same. Thnk G0d 2day I'm still intact keepn my bdy 4my future hubby.M0st men are such d0gs----C21

*in Judge Judy's voice* "if it doesn't sound right then it's not true"....... D whole story tire me but chances r higher that he raped her. An erect d*ck has no conscience

Madam Linda can you stop trying to sway peoples opinions by saying "the sad thing is people would rather believe this story..." on what facts are you basing your conclusion?
I am definitely anti-rape but there is nothing conclusive about her story. She was bleeding and waited 5days to go to the police??? did she tell anybody about this rape? did she go to the hospital?? until we have more info I dont think we can convincingly conclude so please stop trying to influence your follower. we know you have a following ehn. Thank you
And no, I am in no way affilliated with Obesere.

Olodo Mr Franklin, it's 2014 get learned!!! Gosh!!! Test can determine whether it was a forceful carnal knowledge mumu. That's y there's sth called foreplay

For real "what if he used something to ask her to sleep". I didn't even factor in the afro remote mech. We need a native doctor to proove dat. Lol!

olatundeedward said...

In this rape case,I believe the girl's case is dead on arrival. You went to his house, not early enough to do your business but at night so much so that you could not go home (or to any of your relative in Lagos) to pass the night but had to sleep in the house of the man you claimed earlier made advances at you. Can you put a hot plate on your chest and and it will not hurt? Let us leave out the ring aspect, it sound too fictitious. Did the lady cried and ran out immediately after the alleged rape on she waited till morning and traveled back. Why did she not call the woman who introduced her to Obesere immediately after the "rape". Please, I believe this lady should just keep quiet, she has her motives

Well, I blame the lady. She went to his house late at night. The question is why did she go to his house late at night? why not in the afternoon or in the morning? If whatever she needed to discuss with him was so important she would have gone during the day not at night. She too had an agenda. and so she got what she got. Im not in support of Obesere's act because he is a married man. Well both of them are at fault.they are both selfish human beings. Some Men of now a days have the mentality of nothing goes for nothing and women of nowadays have big eye. Women always pray to God for ur divine helper, and work hard for your money in a dililgent way. Even if you do not have respect for yourself, respect your body so that you may live long. Dont turn your body into a pit latrine where dogs would come and throw faeces in it. Its that same body that ur unborn children would come out from.

AnnMarie said...

the woman shouldnt have gone to his house

Obisere you look like a ritualist, Guys if a lady say's no let her be.

Neeqilata said...

So is he trying to say she faked d Proof of rape given by doctors. Abeg shift! Sounds like a poorly crafted lie

Aviky said...

Until she brings her privates to you face before you know she was raped... men who take advantage of women are WEAK. with all his ill gotten wealth why dint he get a prostitute? Man of God??? Where is his wife sef? Raping a woman in your matrimonial home mehn that's sick. @hillary asides her physical tears there's also emotional trauma and now the stigma. but I don't expect you to understand u might just be a rapist yourself

lovlyivon said...

See his face sef like rumpled paper Rapist

And Who Approves Linda

Aviky said...

Franklin you need orientation seriously. A medical test can prove rape I bet he knew that he's sperm was found in her that's why he claimed the sex was consensual.

Aviky said...

Show some respect

Ok. Thank God u ddnt deny u influenced the transfer of the case "bcos u realise they were favouring her" in short you had it transfered to sumwhere that will favour you! You will be surprise tho. Obesuya! #Nackson days lol

His lies are music to the ears of the people who are more than happy to crucify the victim. No means no. Her staying in his guest room overnight or scheduling a late in the day business meeting did not give him the right to rape her.

This has got to be the dumbest comment ever. What's obeseres own with David and his concubine? Mr or Mrs anonymous leave him out of this!!! Hian

Frm ur pix u seem like an adult bt funny thing is sme adults hve kid brains 4 life

can you imagine a bloody liar, you have your wife at home yet you slept with another random woman you met for the first time and you said you didnt rape her, if men were God i would have slapped hell out of you

Nigerians, sometimes i feel that we don't think when u read a post do u digest at all or u just read and u feel u understand the issue. i believe many of us just comment and u feel lyk seeing dem face 2 face and say to the person ur a fool...On this matter judge no one until u hear the truth. As for mi i dont believe any of the story cos its not possible for me to visit a married man late at nite if i dont ave any motive...but wait readers ur jst posting comment abusing and saying all sort of rubbish man of God no dey enter girls for church...thief sef na child of God including our government

skilful_ said...

Why would you visit someone for Business at night? This woman wants to blackmail Obesere. Women are very desperate and would do almost anything. If she claims she was visiting him solely for business, why couldn't she visit him between the hours of 9 - 5pm? Lets not allow the tears of this woman sway us from the truth.

skilful_ said...

Judging from History lane, Obesere is the only Fuji musician with little or no scandals. This has a long to say about his person. Lets be wise LIBers. We know the length to which women go.

skilful_ said...

Too many mumus commenting on this Blog. I'm done reading comments.

I dont think he raped the lady...she went to his house and even slept in his house.

Some ppl 'll just come this & started typing some rubbish comments.. Once some heard the word RAPE .... they loose their senses & start saying rubbish.... To me, from what the lady said in her own part of the story is is senseless & baseless.... how can she went for an assistance & was asked to sleep over & she agreed just like dat even if she's not married dos dat mean she 's living alone besides, u slept in someone house & u did'nt lock d door wen u wanted to sleep abi..... Abeg...abeg ... dis 's just a pure blackmail or setup either by his enemies or possibly himsef.... u neva can tell ...... Trust 9ja clebs dey can cook up things just to raise attention & make moni out of it .... u knw. Whatever it is .... May God help him

Looool somtimes i jux come here to read comments linda rly got fans n some comments are hilarious tks my pain away..This obesere shit is wrong n so guilty i can c it in his tribal marks lol

Utonwa said...

please those of you calling Linda stupid and all sorts, am sure Obesere know English pass una. Didnt you read the introductory part very well? Linda said that the sad thing is that most people will believe Obesere's story rather than the raped girl's story. Understanding is very important biko nu.

He didn't really say it like that. There was a translator on standby...

Stupid He goat, God purnish that ur useless mouth u r using 2 lie... Mtchew

#BULLSHIT

The kind of things we hear these days. Somebody admitting he was involved in extra marital affairs and calls himself child of God. WHat is wrong with these people?
Obesere abi Akasere, pls run to a church for confession and deliverance.

Wow! I'm speechless... but allow me put it in writing... I thot pple like chika ekesi were extinct...u shud have been eradicated with d dinosaurs... dats d daftest 4 words ever to b written by a fool... do urself a favor n go commit suicide...n let my country rid itself of one more hitler wannabe.. so plzzz let Nigeria have a minus 1... Go and die if u hate any other ethnic group asides urs. Follow d gadafi way, die inside sewage...retarded Wasted sperm... Delta boysayzso

He that has no sin should cast the stone first....Don't judge this guy you were not at the scene. What if its truly a set up. And for those that are talking shit about sin don't you all sin in the secret. Are you not all humans and have made mistakes both in the past and some of you will still make in the future. Don't judge any one

this is the link of what happen http://youtu.be/mueymtqkFos

Im not in support of Obesere raping the girl or not,if he is found guilty, he should be dealt with according. However, what is the girl looking for in a married man's house late in the night in the name of business, when people are even raped in broad day light and no one to help.

The girl should tell the truth jo..

Abrasions, bruises and lacerations on the victim suggests forceful penetration but not a standing evidence for a rape,i bet u some guys can bang a lady to a point of bruises and tear even when the sex is consensual i.e on drugs,depending on how aggressive the guy is...No confirmatory test for rape but there is to establish whether there was sex or not....Semen analysis of the acused and vagina secretions of the victim to be examined within a period of time after the incidence..Blood group and genotype could exclude a man from being a father of a child but only DNA testing ascertain who the father is...DNA testing in a case of a rape would only tell whether there was sexual activity or not and would also help identify the culprit by comparing the semen found in the lady's vagina to that of the man but would not tell whether the penetration was forceful or not... If you are also medically inclined,u can enlighten me the more with ur contrary opinion....

kidykuz said...

Dnt rememberd d story sayin sayin e forced her to his house....nd y did she sleep in his house...u kno how many gurls dey die. Dah man...ney......mayb d gurl wanted d sex raw sodat she would av hz baby..nd e refused...dahx y she blackmld im

I thought Obesere wal widely touted as a responsible family man. I am dissapointed, but you don't pass d night in a man's house and later claim he raped u. The girl's plot is clearly to extort Obesere.

Same feelinf

sally purple said...

This guy is just a ritualist

We have not seen Doctor's report. What if she's lying? What if the report is fake? I smell mess... and blackmail. *closes nose*

ofemmanu thingz

One Word........LIARRRRRRRR

perpetual amaka said...

like seriously, was she sleeping when he was inserting the ring?

Nice1

Don't mind the moronic comment from a chika retard. If he's so angry about yorubas, he better relocate to his village. I don't understand how people can still be tribalistic at this stage of our life. With how ethnic groups in this country have been integrated into one another? Some people are better seen at the zoo. China Ekezi for example

juju said...

Look at his stupid face. Idiot

Mr Dumb anonymous, what is your own with Obesere and his ladies? Leave them alone and let them or police do their work.

juju said...

Just a stupid glorified agbero. This man is just irritating. May God George you. Fooooooool

Why is everyone doubting Obesere, I don't think he would want to rape that lady. He can get any lady he wants. The lady must have made this up in order for him to doll out some cash, or why did she go to his house at night? Make the lady park well mbok, that's a cheap blackmail and it won't work afterall toto na pure water nowadays.

juju said...

If I focking slap you eh? How is David relevant here? Or is that what you use to justify all the pre marital and extra marital sex you're busy having all over the place? Don't gaan repent. Anu mpama

Obesere is nothing but a stupid lier.He should be ashamed of himself, this is type of people our youths are taking is a role model. You in devils's messanger and stop using God when you commited an offense that ordinarily if we are operating sharia law you would have been stoned to death.

juju said...

Shut the fuck up you illiterate. You are one of the things wrong with Nigeria

Gracee Love said...

Child of God be careful next time

MY SISTERS, UNA DON HEAR? A MAN HAS CAUSED DAMAGE TO A YOUNG LADY AND IS ALMOST WALKING AWAY SCOTT FREE. BE CAREFUL OUT THERE O! CALL UPON THE NAME OF GOD; HE WILL ANSWER YOU. IF HE DELAYS, IT MAY BE THAT WHAT YOU WANT IS NOT RIGHT FOR YOU AT THAT TIME BUT TRUST THAT HE ANSWERS. GOD LOVES HUMBLE BEGININGS. GOD BLESS! CHEERS!

He admitted it was late for her to leave, same thing the lady said but claims he slept with her with her consent. The lady then reported the case 4 days later and police accused her of trying to blackmail him because her clothes were not torn. Would she not have apporached him for the money first, if it was blackmail? Do people get paid 5 - 10million for reporting rape cases to the police? Is it not the victim that gets humiliated and blamed every single time? Vengence is mine says the Lord, may He judge this case. Amen.

I can bet you its not his first time. He still can't believe the lady will have the courage to report it. It might even be a deal between him and the Alhaja for her to send ladies to him to renew his juju by sleeping with them and inserting his ring. Its a pity that other victims may not have the courage to come out becos of the lack of support for victims in Nigeria.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»