See inside Ex-Governor Orji Uzor Kalu's 400-room country estate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 August 2013

See inside Ex-Governor Orji Uzor Kalu's 400-room country estate

The former Abia State governor named the huge estate, which comprises of several units of eye-popping buildings and other exotic structures, after his daughter, Neya Uzor Kalu. Camp Neya was built in 1998 at Uzor Kalu's home town of Igbere, Bende LGA in Abia State.

According to IGTV, Camp Neya, which is in a world of it's own, houses over 400 rooms comprising of over 36 jumbo sized sitting rooms, 12 room presidential lodge, Governors lodge for all the 36 states and FCT. A 5000 capacity conference hall, a banquet hall, a Karaoke hall, 22 Kitchens, 102 toilets, 76 Bathrooms, 187 bedrooms, a golf course, a foothball pitch, an olympic sized swimming pool, one indoor swimming pool, basket ball court, lawn tennis court, sports centre, a church, a mosque, a bush bar, a filling station, ATM machines, a clinic, children's recreation centre, an ICT centre, several gardens, a police post, a military detachment. See more photos after the cut...

241 comments:

1 – 200 of 241   Newer›   Newest»

Complete WASTE....is he taking it with him when he dies, and can he sleep in two of the bedrooms at ones..GREEDY BASTARD..such waste don't appeal to me PERIOD!

I personally would find joy and happiness if i built a hospital of these magnitude to cater for the less privilege...I don't want a house like this, its mere WASTE!

Dats nt a house anymore its a 4kn 5star hotel 4Gods sake

Money good oh

For self use?

nedsblog said...

God will judge

nedsblog said...

God will judge

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Ha! I have die of death! What a house!

Immaculate said...

Vanity upon vanity

heaven on earth!!!!Inhale through your mouth, swallow saliva twice and slowly exhale through your nose for a 100% effective hiccup cure.

eye popping or tacky??? they are way over the top abeg

IkwerreBoy said...

Well I am grateful at the end we won't take all this things to heaven.
So as for me this is good but at the same time rubbish. Did you guys know Chinua Achebe did not own all this mansion but his contribution to art will forever be as long as humans are still existing but this beautiful and luxury mansion won't stand the test of time less than 100 years No Governor would want to go there for a conference because there will be better buildings and halls to host them. So what I am saying in essence is that, though I like the building infect it is one of the best I have seen in recent times but please don't be carried away.

He had money before he became gov so you all shhh

Linda u mean all dis are in dis same country? It must be an Hotel or something!

Mich said...

All from the state's treasury,yeah?
When would Nigerians learn to stop glorifying men who have contributed in no small way to their misery?
Men who have sucked the state coffers to a skeletal form,subjugating the poor while enriching the lot of their family and friends.
I wonder why there's an anti-graft body in Nigeria anyway.

ebi said...

Afta he hs squandered enuf cash na wa oooooo

God dey!........if d money is legal y not!....but even at that, this is gross foolishness at its peak.there is no logical reason 4 so much in a house u won't live in 4eva...I jst hope he is not recreating his mansion in hell if he used money meant 4 d pple 2 build this house .I wish him all d best

JESU!!!

So what is d essence of all this?smh

Stolen money=vanity

African Sweetheart said...

The bottom line is that everyone will die on day. i rather gain my soul in Christ than inherit the whole wide world.

It is well

TBLAZE said...

Wow

God! Do mine nd ma fiancee's own very soon IJN

gbemisola said...

lord this is what i want, for me and my friends tooo, Jesus christ

Nonsense. At the end of the day, it's lizards and roaches that will end up living there.

How can they maintain after his death? Foolish man-Uzor

sQo said...

Lol Money in Action

Nawa for Nigerians o, dis one pass Neverland for America o. But wait a minute, what is the wholw essence and purpose of this flamboyance in the center of poverty and famine? It is not magic that a rich country like Nigeria cannot afford for her people, surely the wealth the gone in all the wrong places...like this one.

Nigeria! This is some of the reasons people do and undo just to get into power, nice investment though.

chuddy said...

Twas commissioned in May 1999...u can see that on d plaque..that was b4 he became Governor so peeps it clearly isn't stolen public fund!

You are a disgrace to ur generation.

Kai ...i dey go buy ma own

sQo said...

Shut The Fuck Up. Was he governor before 1998?

What is a state governor's salary? Not legal pls.

You are a disgrace to ur generation.

Oh dear GoD!!!! What is my eye seeing is this a house?????? Abi na hotel God dey!!!

Unfortunately, because folks like dear Orji have looted the treasury for personal gain and driven by myopic vision, they failed to create the infrastructure, social and business environment to sustain this type of camp. Wonderful concept but a failed reality. I can see where businesses would use this type of camp for office retreats or where churches would hold conventions here or youth events and large national and international conferences would struggle to host their events at this camp. But who dey go Bende now when road no dey, small nearby airport no dey and armed robbers eagerly await? good luck Neya with managing this after he leaves this planet, and yes death is imminent for all

nydraps said...

Nawa Oº°˚˚°º

Mc Tedi said...

our money ehhhh...our money ohhhh...africa money ehhhh....oga dey chop am nyafu nyafy.

A self-made business man cannot build this kind of mansion.i thought efcc has seize his property pending the conclusion of his trial?this is pure abia people's money

Money is gud but how many rooms can he stay. He cant be in all d rooms at once.

ole oshi !!!! and the sad thing about it is that Nigerians will still be holding these thieves in high esteem and glorifying them, but biko what are u going to do with 36 kitchens ?? this is stupid and a waste of money . you should all be locked up at kirikiri prison

He'd always been rich even before he became a politician.

God i need some as fabulous as dis. Boo! Wat a posh building

LemmyVedutti said...

I subscribe to people thinking before they utter words...First; the report states clearly...it was built in 1998. he became governor in 1999. Secondly: has bush bars, lodges, halls etc....enough to raise funds for maintenance...The dude is wealthy...not every rich politician looted state funds...

Kamar said...

Hmmmmm,dis is absolute madeness! In a country wia millions r hungry n poverty eaten deep into d existance of d common man. How many rooms can he sleep at once? Wats d point naaaa?? Awon olowo yii sef, #smh#

KOSI said...

treasures are best stored in heaven

If he had such a moni,y was Aba in a mess during his regim?Pls God punish does whom u wish 2 punish cos d world is wicked.

iconclem said...

Vanity square would have been a better name. very soon rodents and weeds will take over

Hmm money is good oo, but it will be better too if he also helps the beggers, d needy, gov uzor pls try and give the less privilaged people thanks.

iykjoe said...

Mich, did u notice d year this project was said to have been built? He hasn't become Gov'nor then.

Oluwa o!!!

How will his kids maintain this house?? esp if all of them get married and move to their husbands houses

Dayyyyum!!! Unbelievable

Dis dude was seeing money before coming into governance...soo all of u sud shuuuuuuu! Into shipping line n ammunition..slok airline na ur papa get am?

That's Uzor go guy. Ur d bomb. Not hungry govenors that are eating our money.

Samuel Orji said...

Am a regular visitor to camp NEYA, it is situated in my home town Igbere. My small town has produce 3 Ex-Govrs, Comd Amadi Ikwechegh, Capt Emmauel Ukaegbu and DR Orji Uzor kalu. So those calling OUK names shuld visit Igbere in Bende LGA of Abia State and see paradise on EARTH.

The man was av always been Mega rich even before he became a governor.

I wrote a comment earlier...post it and stop being bias for once.

I fit not shout!!!!nawa oo
#lips sealed#

Are the facilities income generating,or who and how are they going to be maintained when there is a downturn in the family economy or when the main man goes away and the tap runs dry? Man and his insatiable appetite: greed!

Can't u see when dat place was commissioned,has he enterd office by then????? Abeg jst understand dat money no be problem for some pple,forget d pot belle! Re u a learner?

Is this supposed to be some sort of concentration camp in the making??I saw him tip a police officer at MM international airport passport security point on 14th July 2013 (about 8.40pm) with some foreign dudes. He came out through the depature exit ..Why didn't he go through the way out like everybody else ?i asked the polcie officer why he was doing ranka dede to some buffon giving him stolen money.He asked if I would give but my reply was ''HELL NO'' Why should I give you my hard earned money to do your job (which you're being paid for ..FOOL) he turned round and said he's sure I beat my husband at home LOL!!!

Engr Oge said...

U are part of Nigeria's problem....shuooo! Even if U can't read, d last pix shows d date the facility was commisioned....28th May 1999.

The architect of this building must be a good one. I can imagine how long it took Him/Her to have this kind of inspiration n turning it to a reality. Thank God for gov. Kalu.

Is it that u dnt knw hw to read or what? They said the house was build in 1998. Maybe u hv to re-read it!

Hmmm God pls ooo bless me nd ma family more than him...wish u all d best..

U said it all,he has finished abia state money,dats y u can't see any good things in abia state,no road,no good house,go to aba very dirt, nonsense.

He won't take it to his grave or hell! If God accepts him in heaven he sure wnt remember he had it sef! Waste of money dat wld ve bettered the lives of the poor! FOOL!

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

It was built in 1998 ... Dat was before he became a Governor.... Y can't u libers read with understanding.... Before condemning d innocent Ex-governor..

Idiot go and read his history and see he was a Billioniare before dey dragged him into politics. Its was his Money dey used to open and finance PDP before dey won Elections in Nigeria. Try and read well before u criticize pple

What shall it profit a man if he gain the whole world and lost his soul.

Its his money...he sponsored Obaasanjo Election,mind you.He's rich n he has plenty businesses..Abia State has no money

Ebi de n pa awon eniyan.......meaning in English...and lots of people are starving and dying of disease..... . Vanity....

Which *una money una money*? The house was even built b4 d civilian government. So all of u shld shush n ask God 2butter ur own bread

Y re u all hating, kalu was already a billionare b4 venturing into politics xo dis is nt Nigeria's moni a self made billionare remeber he is d C.E.O of slok group

That's a tiny fully functioning village ryt there! Woah!

kunle said...

All I thought is wow. Too much ego. Money bag has the right to do whatever they desire with their money. This is one thought cum reality.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

hi jay said...

Abia no good, Abia no go. See wetin he go do. Kalu, what have all of this profit you? Tell me one good thing you did for Abia state as a governor even your successor, Theo. I live in ph and almost all villages have electricity and reasonable but my village is nothing to write home about. God dey watch all of una one by follow.

JESU Now am scared........................THE DON

all all is well.God u dai see am ohhh.in this Nigeria i go make am .nd i must be famous for bin good nd rich ...amen

Have you guys ever been to Igbere before? That place na small London. OUK,you too much jor. Money is good.

Money na Bastard..God should scatter dis world let's start afresh

Vanity upon vanity! If u die today ow many u wan carry go? When Abia people are suffering see what u're doing with their money.
@GbemiLiu

If it's an American dah owns it,no1 will ask Hw it'll be maintained! It's cuz it's a Nigerian,sum1 z blabbing up and Abt! Ma problem is God,let dis b a part of ma story,looted or not! Buh they shuda tried 2 fix up Abia State properly now eh?!

vanity upon vanity all is vanity

you all beefing is suffering from low mentlity nd self impose poverty mindset......just stop judging....sin na sin......smh for nigerians
j.boy

urch said...

can you all see that this life is just vanity upon vanity....the structure and furniture is all out of fashion now, who wants to build a house like that now....mtschewww...

hahahhahahaahhahahahaha abi oooo

y'all have now gone spiritual now abii??....better gain d whole world nd lost ur soul than to die a wealth hating riffraff nd still lost ur soul...huh?....mtchewwww
j.boy

Sorry looking at some of the pictures, I'm wondering why are there so many chairs in one room,
Like the saying goes "money can't buy you class".

Omo instead of sum peeps here †Φ bε̲̣̣̣̥ prayin †Φ baba God †Φ bless dem Łı̣̣к̲̣̣ǝ̩̩̩ dis, D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ αяє busy player hating Uzor, dumb pple, U̶̲̥̅ hate U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊ biz, he makes more money, U̶̲̥̅ gO°˚˚˚ sue U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊self I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ helf fire!!!!!

He built the house before he became governor..do u av eye defects or u don't understnd english?he became gov in 1999 nd commissioned the house a year before..

@ Anm 5:17..God bless you o jare..they don't know the guys story that's why...

Can you just shut up already..he commissioned the house in 1998 and became gov in 1999 so how did the states money enter?olodo oshi...some ppl don't just use their stupid brains to think about what their equaly stupid fingers type before they do so..

To God be the glory, really? The man stole from his own people and claimed its God's doing. Shame on you Mr Government and shame on those that celebrate people like you. The problem with Nigeria is the Orji's this world. This man should be in jail.

may God bless u more Dr orji.may pple who dont know u before u enter into politices shouid go and read ur biography.i pray that i will acheive evan half of ur success.noting do u.

Don't blame him..blame your parents for not making it when he was and work hard yourself and make it happen for you and your generations to come and stop critizing people..

beejastic. said...

I heard he made his millions at the age of 24.wen most of his agemate ar stil b attlin' wit cariover in school. Make un a sitdown dy pokenose .love the crib.he is a self made billionaire...

may God bless u more Dr orji.may pple who dont know u before u enter into politices shouid go and read ur biography.i pray that i will acheive evan half of ur success.noting do u.

You can't get dis furnishing and glamour in 1998, although it is true he built it dat year (or more explicitly started building in 1998). The completion of dis so called estate is my country people money.

God punish all of them

For idiots talking about squandering of Abia people's money, I have something to tell you, Orji Uzor Kalu was a billionaire many many times over before he became the governor of Abia State. In fact, going into politics set him back financially. He was a major sponsor of Obasanjo's first campaign and OBJ never denied it.
Finally, look at the last picture to see the plaque and the name of the person that commissioned the camp as well as the date. In case you are not literate enough to read, it was commissioned in 1999 by a military administrator, Col. Anthony Obi.

ruthlessforextrader said...

He`s really flourishing and blessed.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Whoah!

I'm sure you beat your husband at home..

Loool. When poor people like you vent it's really funny....

What shall it profit you to gain nothing AND still 'lost' your soul? Ewu.

Joe said...

Orji Uzor Kalu has build his house before he become Gov of Abia state, so u should be careful of wht u comment here!

U c why Naija is not working? If a past public office holder could put down a mansion like this & no one questions them, others in office, seeing this will also want to do their own. May God deliver Nigeria. Hope no one is trying to tell us he got all these done from his biz. Let's not fool ourselves again.

Poverty can't buy u class either...ewu.

im not saying he didnt work for his money. im not saying he stole THE money from the poor masses.

ALL I AM SAYING IS THAT HE SHOULD DECLARE THE SOURCE(S) OF INCOME WHERE ALL THIS CAME FROM

U forgot to mention Chima anyaso...mad igbere people

Is it a house or a hotel?

Slok Group is definitely in the building... Ride on OUK....

The line between sanity and insanity is obviously very thin

igbere people plenty for here o....defending and ranting..

Awwwww.....Owo awon ara abia! what a pity

Abia' state Una don get museum oya tourism don start na Una money qwa!!!!!!!

Hmm never knew this boss had this much prior to becoming a gov. Why tha blue hell are u calling ALL OF THAT a waste??? Ima kwa ife ???@ 1st...... There's nothing like fulfilling ones dreams especially when they are monetary ones and u got the dough!......... Linda try find anyim pius and IBB own

Please don't fret over this, it will become a lovely general hospital/maternity home that will benefit the good people of Abia state very soon and similar projects across the country will enjoy the same fate.

This is what he used Abia state's money to do... poor Abians!! such a waste of money! he could afford to build this, but couldn't develop the state. Abia state is a mess now.. that's my state and I don't even go there. Now T.A Orji is there also looting his own too!! Soon we'll here of CAMP OCHENDO! bull freaking shittyness!!!

Double WOW!
Going back to look at the pictures.

Built a whole city. Looks Grotesque btw.

C money ooooo.... I haff faint... Am stil faintin in my faint.

Robbed Dry said...

A nation never lacking abject thieves and the cretins that worship them. To the morons who are harping on the FAKE date of commissioning - premier gaon (number 1 mugus) all of you.

He won't concentrate on How 2 develop d state, abia state is d most dirtiest state in Nigeria and here is their governor spending all d maintenance money on wat I don't even know ... Thumbs up ....... JEWEL

kenora said...

God is watching and l know one day he will judge everyone..

Linda please verify all your pictures before you publish... the 8th picture there is the atrium of the
Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu dhabi
except he replicated it.

Lmao! Funniest comment yet

No wonder Chima Anyaso wanted to die there.

sQo said...

*once* my brother, not 'ones'. Loool

Lol, yes poverty can't buy you class. I have seen nicer place done with little money. You can see money have been spend but like they say, less is better. Too much of anything is bad.
It is his money and he can do what he likes with it. No one is hating, God have bless him.
I'm entitled to my opinion and I'm not feeling the decor even with all that money. Could have look much nicer.
YES "MONEY DO NOT BUY YOU CLASS"

hewo I never knew this existed Linda you're always informing me

Haaaahahahahhahahahaha....@ lets start afresh

Omo na naija money this man chop ooo..see estate lyk say na UK or dubai e dey

It shall be my portion in JESUS name....Amen. Obioma obineche chiemene

Ugly waste of money.

For how many people biko nu? Armed robbers don't even need to go in armed. They can just enter at night, take up like 20 of those spaces and live there with him for the rest of their lives without his knowledge *hiss* God is watching because there's no way in hell that's all honest money. He built it in 1998 abi? While people were dying under Abacha's regime he was amassing fortunes to build a city..

Oluwadamilola said...

This is a city mhen! Nt an estate oo, more like the whole Lagos..

Toluwani said...

Some people just come here, don't read the text, glance through pictures and hastily jump to conclusions... For those of you screaming foul, aren't you wide eye open enough to see that the second to the last picture indicates the facility was built before he assumed office??

Apparently, he was successful before he ever stepped into the coffers of power...

And those saying it's a waste of funds.... Show's how short sighted most Nigerians are with regards to investments and real estate

21fire said...

Vanity is the devil's favourite sin

Stop lying..commissioning doesn't translate to fully erected and furnished...those items look post 1998!!!...
Again no self made bizman with transparent funds would entertain such vanity and ostentatious spending..
With our maintenance culture..re-post same pics in 3 years time!!

21fire said...

Vanity is definitely the devil's favourite sin.

U guys are wasting ur time my dear uncle was a billionaire before he joined politics more over abia dont even have money dat he wil take ok if he used abia money wil abia still be in its present condition at least when he was there no one complain like u guys are complaining because of dat pig ochendu he made sure dat everybody got his or her own right as citizens

But the quality of the Architecture...
can nobody see...

Lol.."I have die of death".LMFAO

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Long STORY! Just hold ur breath long enough!

Money is good and too much of it is better only when spent to affect life positively with great impact.i hope he gets buried in here and carry all other luxury along when he dies ....

O ma wa ga o,can't u see d date written on d stone..you all shld work hard for ur own money too,who says u can't build smtn bigger n better..I gues camp neya shld be a resort hotel.its beautiful.

One of the pictures is fake.... the one with the chandelier, looks more like a computer graphic...

Ok for those that don't knw him, he is a Major supplier of Stock fish, that you use daily in your houses and palm oil. His companies go round the country to bring fishes and palm oil to sale. Some of you will call it poor man business, but he is a major dealer and to feed close to 160 million Nigerians makes money, ask Dangote wat consumer product can do. He was the Youngest Bank Director in Nigeria at 24yrs old. PDP was formed in His Ikoyi Mansion, with him been the Major finance ask obasanjo and Solomon Lar and Ekwueme and a host of the PDP acclaimed founding Fathers. He has money before he became governor. The issue is not wether he Embezzled money but his source of wealth at that tender Age

I have said it before and i will say it again, majority of Nigerian`s are fools.use your brain, read and think.
The camp was commisioned on 28th may 1999. by an out going military governor, which means that there is a posibility that it was built by the out going military governor as a legacy project or a governor`s retreat and confrence center, for the state. but orji kalu took power the next day as a civilian governor,which means that he eithier, hijacked the building and made it his own property or bought it from the goverment during his tenure. of course he was the governor and any nigerian governor can afford such a place.

I have said it before and i will say it again, majority of Nigerian`s are fools.use your brain, read and think.
The camp was commisioned on 28th may 1999. by an out going military governor, which means that there is a posibility that it was built by the out going military governor as a legacy project or a governor`s retreat and confrence center, for the state. but orji kalu took power the next day as a civilian governor,which means that he eithier, hijacked the building and made it his own property or bought it from the goverment during his tenure. of course he was the governor and any nigerian governor can afford such a place.

Mtchw!

Breezy said...

when you have money, enjoy your life but do not forget to cater for the needs of the people at large. I feel your crib bro but if i get this rich i won't build all of these for leisure..

This is an estate where all d bloody rulers like him meet 4 their occurtic meetings nd sacrifice of human blood,it is called nigeria liminaty kingdom ground.

I'm just interested in the ATM machine. Where is it on the grounds and does it spontaneously spit out Naira and dollars????

abeg leave Orji Uzor Kalu alone .. the commission [plaque speaks for it self this isn't when or after in government before u say its public fund.....

He should have build a very good hospital or create jobs for his people ,waste

Anon 5.17.you must be either orji kalu or one of his children.i know orji establish an airline,slok airline and sun newspaper,while he was govr.a self-made dont have time for politics.cos politics in 9ja is a career.this is abia's money"stamp"

All is vanity, hmmm let me keep quiet for now, I decline further comment linda.

who is this house for?? him and his ancestors? looool ...couldnt he be selfless and build a hospital or schools or something that public can make use of?...greed on another tipping level

Foe me,the point isn't WHEN it was commissioned. Rather why any reasonable person will build 400 rooms, 36 kitchens at any point at all.Whether in power or out of it.
Dat is d question?
It has no business value.Just a show of ostentatiousness. Rubbish.smh.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

boss tins .... lovely

yabsy said...

Where did he get the money for all this waste if no stealing of Govt funds. People are living in abject poverty yet, our rulers continue to loot our treasury die. They will all end up in the 6 feet coffin, sooner than later.

stolen money it is obvious. But God I want to build for poor help me God.

Looks like a furniture outlet, not even a showroom. Ugly pieces arranged in a row. No creativity. Well, too much money, don't know how to spend it.

Uzor So this is why Abians have been underdeveloped for over a decade of "Democracy" may God so Judge u and Urs . This is sheer wickedness.

U are a fool cus u dnt knw wen he became a gov abi ewure

Do you remember Okija shrine and otokoto?

GLAM ME PRO said...

A 5 star doesn't have church or mosque. Dz one even pass 7 star, na like 10 star things oo. Choi! It means if there's war in abia state he can give d whole abians shelter with Dz kinda structure. Odikwa egwu

Una no sabi anything, this guy gave obasanjo money to run his campaign then.. U can see d house was built in 1998 before he became gov.. Mk una use una brain na, na errybody b thief once they can live large

The house was completed in 1998, long before he became governor.
So it's his hard earned money not govt funds.

Billionaire indeed!!...how come the EFC C are on his back??..let him step out of line if he wouldn't be arrested..haven't u noticed the man has gone undercover!!

Most of them are National Cake Billionaires..very rare finding a genuine Billionaire in 9ja who hasn't at one point or the other dipped their hands in the Nation's honey pot

Some people have money but have no taste at all.

God forgive our leaders. The peoples money.

Hotels are not rated just by the number of rooms it has. This won't make a 3 star by intl standard.

Foolish venture

Did d'36 states governors ever told him dey will b coming for meetings there? Wat was he thinkin to ve built such? Nigerians? No govt ever call him to a panel to ask him questions on how he got the whole money to build dis waste.dis is d'only country i know pple can do anything n'they go scot free.wats dis nosense all about? Mchewwwwwwwwwww!

Wow...dihz is gorgeous...ahm proud of naija cos we've got money buh its quite funi hw d normal pipo are dnt get 2 c dah moni...buh we cud get richer by checking out dis link open d link and register,online job...u get paid...www.thepaidtask.com/?refcode=1879 register now and make money you can share on your facebook 4 normal pipo 2 c...bye

Oracle Productionz said...

Its more than a mere waste oh! Its a huge waste of resources.

@sQo - you are an IDIAT in the grand scheme of things and in all u read - its the spelling that bothered u - I too know- oponu- commenter at 8pm 3rd AUGUST - I'm talking to YOU

Clap for yourself -Yes of course that's the most important point in all of what was said*smh* -this is part of the reason why they get away with it- no one objected at any point during its construction .....

the interior decoration looks tacky..to the anon that said abia is the most dirtiest state...ur an olodo!!! loool

Linda ur misinformed here, I'm frm Igbere, d she was nt built in 1998, rather it was started in 2000 n completed around 2006. OUK would have been a good gov but d mother corrupted his mind n govt just like she did wit d present administration B4 tins fall apart wit them. That woman is the real catalystic enemy behind Abians' problems today.

Anny 423 said...

Does this man not have poor ppl in his village?Can't he sponsor children in school with this?It is so painful when u see hw money is been used for irrelevant tinz.Watch,in yrs to come,this building wil be old school,all the money spent will be for nothing.Nonsense!

Must have been bankrolled from a bank loan and repaid from states' funds. Indeed this is a colossal waste!

IF its not For business, Its really A Shame That.

My uncle Pastor happens to be OUK's estate manager,retards should go hug a transformer plz cus dat man aint leaving no stone unturned... He's de richest business man in Africa for all I care. He won't declare his assets cus political enemies will only look for a way to get at him through dat, though its genuine but I tell yhu all, 70pcnt of his wealth comes frm Slok shipping en oil.

BUSY BEE said...

Some pple are not just smart. It doesnt matter whether it was commissioned in 1998 or 1999, the point is simple, the Orji Uzor of a man dealth with Abia state. For ur information all u are seeing are old images of the camp. The place has been mightly renovated since 1999. Abia state money speaks there.

I'm very sorry to say but you Nigerians can be really dumb sometimes. Your leaders continually steal your money..and then flaunt it in your faces with reckless disregard and you guys idolize them. On the other hand if it were some poor students on strike who did absolutely nothing to anyone but pass thru a neighborhood where their faces weren't familiar..you would promptly execute them. Where exactly does a mere state governor get the funds to build this sort of .....(I don't have the words but maybe prince charming can help me out with some grammar here) structure. How much does he make? What business does he do? I can see why as great a country as nigeria is...it is still refered to as a 'third world country'..sad..but true. You guys need to stand up for your nation..if you don't..noone else will. #Bless

Maxwell-Houston TX

Guys! Orji Uzo Kalu was a Billionaire before he got into Government.

See dis fool saying he had moni b4 he became governor.... Mtcheew, e be lik say d stupid man don giv u jairo b4 ba? 70 years and hard labor awaits all of una in a place of perfect justice.... Awon oloshi jati jati..

Is it a house or a warehouse?

Guys this guy got this before he became Governor ooh. Pls see year it was commissioned?

Well said and couldn't agreed.

Chief Priest said...

This house or edifice was purpose built for occultic gatherings,orgies etc if you can open ur discerning eyes,it has very spiritual implications.I see why he so desperately wants back into government...maintenance cost alone is enough to build a low-cost housing estate.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 241   Newer› Newest»