Happy birthday to Nigerian football legend, Kanu Nwankwo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Happy birthday to Nigerian football legend, Kanu Nwankwo

Kanu Nwankwo is a year older today August 1. He plans to celebrate it on Monday August 5th with kids from his foundation. Happy birthday Mr Nwankwo, long life and prosperity.

80 comments:

So did Kanu actually sit down for extensions to be out in his hair, or is that his own hair that's braided? Man, I think it's time for a different hair cut. His wife remains ever cute tho.

vkky said...

Happy birthday kanu,long life and good health,you already have prosperity naa!

Hbd bro

Awww, Kanu my bday mate. May God continue to bless us this day and forever. More grace dear.
TJ Eko

HBD to Kanu

Happy birthday sir....btw can't wait for uti's bdae...(august 3rd)....yipppeeee

Hbd bro

Papilo, live long and prosper! #GGMUB

Hbd KANU my brother! Wishing u so many more beautiful years ahead!

HBD Papilo! God is with you.

Happy birhtday mr kanu llnp

Undisputed Pash said...

HBD Papilo....wish u many more years in gud health n prosperity!

kunle said...

Happy birthday Pappilo. Wish him many joyful years.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

bukipreety said...

LLNP

chei this man is old oh , i beg how old is he unofficially , he looks nothing less than 50

We wish him many happy yrs

Kanu so you go to the salon to make your hair with your wife, from this pix, ur wife will leave the salon before you, u might as well start to makeup to complete it. Happy birthday

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KANU!!!

Happy birthday bros long life

Hbd lengend of our football history

bukipreety said...

LLNP

The only humble and amiable nigerian player that ever lived. Blessed are you and your descendants. May you live long in IJN.. Amen. HBD papilo, king kanu!

HBD

kanu such a beautiful spirit with his beautiful, humble family no b like okocha n that his wife or even that yeye yobo n wife adaeze. I love this couple jare....

Congratulation papilo happy birthday to u may d good God continue to bless u

Ada Igbo said...

HBD DUDE

Hbd my fellow leo bros #LeoNation

I hope him don reach 70 now, fellow bloggers click here to get your google adsense account approved

Lilin u berra approve ds my comment cos u nor dey ever publish am. I no knw wetin I do u.
I still love u shaa
HBd my bros Kanu
Na we get ds month

Yemmie Oscar said...

Awww! Happy birthday sir

Yemmie Oscar said...

Awww! Happy birthday sir

Happy birthday Papilo, every day u 'r making us proud.

HBD SIR KANO..

HBD kanu.I wish I married u.still falling for u. Oooo.beautiful gal with a gorgeous face talking.haters brab....I choptas not.

Timmyclude said...

A confirm Nigeria living legend happy bday bro

Hbd dehood*winks*

HBD dear I wish u LLNP.

Timmyclude said...

Papilo dis your hair na wa o, at least I could remember that Olympic time in 1996 na then ur glory shine pass not unlike dis kyn dred hair

Diweri Benibile said...

Happy birthday papilo.

Hehehehehe! Mama ifu !!!

Happy birthday, all the best!

Jehnypha said...

HBD Kanu...

Happy Birthday Papillo.....I know one day u will be great (in grany's voice)

seno said...

Hapi bday papilo

He is 37 today. #football age tinz

MzTee said...

Just wondering, is papilo his nickname? Seems everyone is calling him that?

Wish u Long Life and Prosperity PaPiLo

HBD. . Check out my blog, lunched it 2 days ago.
dhype.wordpress,com

Abigail said...

Lol @ "you already have properity naa"... Happy birthday Papilo, my birthday mate. Wishing u many more lovely years ahead.

Yaaay we August pikins. HBD to u Kanu. God bless u more

ibeakwadalam said...

Happy Birthday, Kanu.

Amarachi is doing a good job making you look young. On behalf of the many young heart patients you have helped worldwide, I want to wish you many happy returns.

noblenenye said...

happy birthday Papillo. May God continue to bless you

Noms said...

HBD,Papilo. Many more fruitful years in health,wealth n wisdom. Injoy.

love me said...

Happy bday favourite!

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

HBD SIR KANO..

Papilo congratulation on dis special day....cant forget your days as a gunner,A̶̲̥̅ true hero dats who you are.

LLNP bros.

Happy birthday to you sir, many more fruitful years.

Hbd papilo, long life n abundant joy

Methinks said...

A star with a heart for people! Happy birthday Kanu, may God's blessings cause your star to shine brighter and brighter!

ejikebiggerdick said...

@Mama ifu! Are u to tell him d style of hair cut to go wit? Wit dis ur crude name like that of all dis onitsha-women market gossipers

HAPPLY B DAY

This guy don old oh

ejikebiggerdick said...

@Mama Ifu! Are u to tell him d type of hair style to go with? With dis ur crude name like that of onitsha-women gossipers

Yakno said...

HBD kanu...More Grace all d way!

Happy bday Kanu...the 1st ever Nigerian Footballer I fell in love wt! I became an arsenal fan coz of em and I am stil a gunner LOL! God bless u papilo

Obinna said...

PAPILLOOOO...HBD!!!

PAPILOOOOOO....HBD!!!

Happy Birthday...big brother

Grab the latest gist here

How old are you now??

60?

Queen Bee said...

While mine is 4th yayyyy!
great pple,August pple, that shine bright like diamonds!!#bbmdancing#
Happy bday Kanu.

@ejike small penis, I guess and hope you are joking about MY name being crude. That is the ultimate in the pot calling the kettle black. What kind of crinkum crankum is that? you are a thalidomide-like abortifacient. Papa Ifu, Ifu and I are laughing at you.

Kanu's wife is the prettiest naija footballer's wife I beg.

Yes dear its his nickname. Gotten from a peak milk advert he featured in many years ago. "Papilo, i knw 1day u will mk us proud". Uwc

TWITS said...

Happy Birthday, Papilo.

Lol! @Mama Ifu and @Ekike. Keep the ball rolling!!

Papilo luv, happy birthday.. Many fruitful yrs ahead. The Lord will continue to strengthen u in all areas of life dat concerns u.

Happy birthday, llnp

Papillo was the nickname he got while he was still in secondary school in Holyghost college Owerri. i remember he was in SS1 when i entered JS1 in 1990. So as for football age, maybe its close to his real age. Happy birthday to a tru humble son and legend of Naija. God bless u real good.