Franka Asindi leaves as editor of Complete Fashion magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Franka Asindi leaves as editor of Complete Fashion magazine

Franka Asindi Chiedi, the lady who turned Complete Fashion magazine around and made it the highest selling glossy magazine in Nigeria, has left as the mag's editor. Franca (pictured left) left the position about a month ago after relocating to the UK to join her husband.

Dumebi Agbakoba, (pictured right) of Side View magazine has taken over as the acting editor.

Franka is now the editor of Blanck Digital - a digital fashion, entertainment and lifestyle magazine

48 comments:

Skimpy said...

Good for you!!!

candygirl said...

Oh wow linlin really?awwww..thanks for the GREAT "news" *rolls my eyes*next please!

Ok...next gist pls*yarns*

Haggy said...

Gud n Nice..

News indeed! Ok, seen and noted!

Is she d same person in the right picture

Oh no!I'm really going to miss her. She was such a great editor.wish her all d best

bullet! said...

Linda d husband z pictured right???? Wher z d right.al I see r 2 picz of franca! Abi d guy luk lik woman?

Oluwabobby said...

We must always be on d move walking,jogging,running,flying...and succeeding.Franca must be an excellent & hardworking writer like Linda.
InSPIRATIONaL WOMEN.
WOmEN of Virtue and Substance.DuCHESS and GODeSS of NiG.

Y do they both have a gapped tooth. Maybe its part of the conditions for selecting their editors

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Ok lindus Wƺ don hear abegg pass the mic next.

Cali babe said...

#yawns

Werin cum concern agbero wt overload?
Is dat why d paper quality of d said "glossy_magazine" got reduced? *rme

Do u understand English at all?!

uh uh i thot the story was goin to read the men that turned themselves into women....

BEN said...

Aii....

wow DUMEBI finished from my highskool...whooooppp whooooopppp

Highskool: Presentation National Highschool

They got sometin in common, >>>>>> GAP TEETH

Yemmie Oscar said...

*yawns

Mtchewww abeg how much I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ the price of gari A̶̲̥̅̊₪D̶̲̥̅̊ rice for market nw?

How does Linda's ass taste?ass licker.

Can u read @ all???

Omg! I'll really miss her she's soo stylish.I rily hop this new editor keeps the quality up cos complete fashion is my fave nigerian fashion magazine._damdiva

How's dis news?blatant rubbish

Yawns*

Okk..Franca is prettilingly lovely.

Seriously linda you are becoming very dry, is this news

Is it me, or are their teeth similar.....#ok bye#
...Dharmmie

My life has totally been transformed bcos of this news!!!

Lindz no sell LIB cs of man, aint worth it joor

I can see the work of photoshop in Franca's Picture. The difference is clear in reality... Meanwhile Dat's not a gist. Linda

Good riddance to arrogance!!!

NecFix said...

Don't really care much about these people, but isn't that franca lady pretty.

Your next job, Linda?

Daft Kawai!

seno said...

They look alike

Lol @anonymous 7:25,u re really funny...Gonna miss Franca Asindi,hope the Dumebi girl will be good as her

Congrats Dumebi!!!!!! You work very hard.

chilly said...

Hw is dis news?linda n all dis her free publicity she does fr her friends....on to d nxt 1!

Reping Presco.ladies growing in grace.

@ Anon 7:25....,,,,,looool!!!

So what's d news dia?

Wow Dumebi was my junior in High School!So so happy for her&proud of her!Reping all da Presentation National High School Babes here in d U.S!!& back in Naija!we r solidly behind u!i know she will deliver cos Presco babes nor dey fail!

this explains the reason why the 2 last editions were nothing to write home about

Awwww franca

wonderful to see our ladies doing top notch professionalism.

awwww pls note the issue with toolz has some color seperation problems on some pages or is it printing issues. Franka was the best joh. is there anyway she can come back oh!!!!!! maybe pay her in pounds. complete fashion is it true u have 100000 readership in a month? wow!!