Happy New Month Everyone!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Happy New Month Everyone!!

Some days you will find it so difficult to get out of your bed because of how pointless everything  around you seems. Some days you won't want to open your eyes because you don't want to once again come face to face with yet another failure in your life. Sometimes you wonder what you are doing wrong, why you're not where you want to be, why you haven't risen at all when you've worked so hard, or why you've fallen so hard when you've done your best. Sometimes it feels like no matter how hard you try, the life that you want will always be out of reach. Then some of us say phuck it I'm done!

It's too hard and too painful to dream so you're done fighting. But you can't be done. You can't give up now. You see, sometimes God delays his blessings to us for a reason. Maybe He thinks you're not ready to handle all that power. May He's just taking His time, waiting, watching, to see how far you're willing to go, to see how much you're willing to sacrifice. Maybe your appointed time has not come yet. But it will definitely come. Just because it hasn't happened for you yet doesn't mean it never will. You just have to keep fighting until it's your turn to receive God's immense blessings.

I'm not better than you. I don't work harder than you. If He can bless me, He can bless you.
Just keep looking ahead and keep believing. You deserve it. IT will come to you...eventually.
Happy New Month
L

407 comments:

1 – 200 of 407   Newer›   Newest»

Happy new month to you too miss L!!!

magnificient MO said...

HNM to u 2.

Mz_PreshDiva said...

Tnx 4 Dis & Same 2 U Hun. GOD will mk u bigger. Enjoy!

jstsayin said...

Hapi nu month to u too Linda n 2 all libers...welcome y'all.
Ama keep keepin on

#jstsayin

My sister God bless you, so true, so so true

I Believe you..........*HUGS*

happy new month

It's still July here!
-warriboi in London (vacationing in North America)

Nice one,just want I needed, thanx for the inspiration...God bless

latolzy said...

Yippe linda..its my month n tmr is my bday...hbd to me...so happy

Bee said...

Thank you linda... Or should I say lindiway like some of your readers call you... God bless you.. Happy new month to you too

Jehnypha said...

Amen Linda...
Sent you a mail since please be kinda and reply.
Thanks!

Amen.thank u linda for this uplifting message

Gentletee said...

Have a fabulous new month dearie! You are so loved.

"Just keep looking ahead and keep believing. u
deserve it. IT will come to you...eventually." Happy new month everyone God's blessings will be ours dis month ijn _VICTOR_

Toyosi Alawode said...

Sweet.......thoughtful and very deep

Toyosi Alawode said...

Sweet.......thoughtful and very deep !

Happy new month to you too. God bless you real good.

...kai!!! This is the best post I have read on this blog, nothing can be better! Believe me Linda you have / and are touching lives! You couldn't have said it better, so uplifting. Tell me of a tough strong n rugged woman, and I will show you Linda ikeji! Meanwhile, on a second note, am sure u r under a lot of pressure as regards marriage, sis trust me on this, do take ur time n marry that honest friend that make u laugh, and u will see how worthwhile d waiting was. We love u lots!

Been bleSsed by this

Rough Diamond said...

Yaaaaaa! Happy nu month to all my loved ones n friends! Its my month baby! Am so grateful to God for his goodness n mercy to me! Counting down to my born day, aug.3rd. God bless us all! Happy nu month to all LIBERS! Peace!!!

same to u.

Queen Bee said...

God bless u Linda
Happy new month to u too

Rough Diamond said...

GOD+LIFE+HOPE+WORKINGHARD = GOOD FUTURE

So blessed by the write up...God bless u n enlarge u in wisdom n strength...

Well Spoken!!!

Gela said...

What an inspiring message...So touching. Thanks Linda, wish u many more bleesings. Welcome to August, our month of Thanksgiving....Happy Néw Month!!!!!

Thanks. Happy new month to you too L

so inspirational.love it

Thank You so much Linda, This message just gave me me a lot of boost to tackle everything that this new month of August have to offer... It feels like you actually wrote the message for me, Thank You and God Bless you.

Happy New Month

gretel said...

You just touched my heart. Thank you.

Mich said...

Beautiful.
Happy new month to you too,Linda.

Omas992 said...

Linda, you forgot to add love and a loving heart is a humble heart, when there is no love in your heart, your prayers are hindered. People, have a good heart. Pride, disobedience, lying, envy, stealing, adultery, selfishness, lust, deceit, boasting, swearing, hate, malice, gossip, cheating, rage, laziness, jealousy, murder, greed, stubbornness, fear and idolatry- God wants us to do away with them.
God sees our heart and knows all about us. No one is perfect but we should keep striving for it.
His grace is always with us and it is SUFFICIENT.

Nyc 1 dr

Thank you Linda.It is well.

Smith said...

Happy new month Linda!!!

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Thank u swthrt, u r such a darling... May God bless u and all d LIBers. May dis month bring us all round favours nd great achievements. Cheers!

Perfect greeting Quote 4d Month....... Osheyyyy #Itlevel2dPastAwaymonth# welcome AUG

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Thanks swthrt, u r such a darling. May God bless u and all d LIBers. May dis month bring us all round favours and great achievements. Cheers!

Muheez said...

Happy New Month Linda and all LIBers.....love y'all to bits..

Awwww Linda you are a blessing. Have a blessed month too

Happy nu month barbie :*
Linda don turn preacher oh!
Btw my uncle is single and I wanna hook em up wiv U!
Yes u, hez also very successfull,
Plz how do I reach u my darling :*
Plz lemme know!
P.S this is for real, except u dating sm1 serz.
Holla ladyyyyy :D
Xoxo

Thanks linda love. Yu gat me agn! D exact moment i'm thnkn of all u wrote here. My set time is closer than i think in Jesus name! Amen. God bless us all

LADIDI said...

Thanks a lot Linda, I needed to read this now. I can't wait to testify because it seems its never going to happen but I won't lose faith and hope. God bless all our endeavors, Amen!

Nana Yaw said...

I love you Linda. Thanks for inspiring me. Nana Yaw from Ghana...

Linlin good morning and happy new month 2 u too. For all august born happy bufdae month too
Leos (August born) have star quality. Like most people who have anextroverted nature, they are talkative and friendly. They also are extremely ambitious. They work tirelessly toward their goals and do whatever they can to better themselves. They possess great personal charm and are deeply committed to causes that benefit others.
Friends and Lovers
Even though they have an engaging personality, August born natives may have trouble making friends, usually because they have so many talents and so much appeal that it's easy for others to be jealous of them. In love, they adore the courting ritual. But when it comes to actually working at arelationship, personal commitment isn't their strong suit.
Children and Family
August born people have enormous pride in their ancestors as well as the members of their immediate family unit. They identify strongly with thosewho came before them. They are usually very involved in the upbringing of their children. They especially enjoy setting a positive example.
Health
Most August born people have robust good health. They are good about sticking to an ambitious exerciseregimen. Although they may be less careful about their eating habits, they prefer a generally balanced diet.
Career and Finances
August born individuals have a great deal of creativity and are likely to seek careers where they can indulge this ability. They are good speakers and motivators, which makes them effective in any sales position. They also make exceptional actors, teachers, media personnel, and lawyers. When it comes to making budgetary and savings commitments, they tend to be disinterested.
Dreams and Goals
Career success is a must for these individuals, and it is to these ends thatthey are most likely to put their efforts. They often have the need to bea pillar of their community, and for this reason they are likely to become involved in local projects.
For more information about astrology, see:

Thanks for the words of encouragement , allah will continue to support and bless your hustle..You wont fall.insha allah

Forgot 2 wish all libers happy new month @bonario, @princejobless, @anon, @all the anonymous wishing u guyz wonderful dayz ahead

So thoughtful of u to use ur blog as a medium to inspire pple in a spiritual way. Keep it coming linda and God will continue to bless u.

Happy New Month!
The last paragraph of this post could come off as condescending. If u can,take it off,then again u have a thick skin so u may be able to take d backlash/insults that will follow...

Happy New Month!
The last paragraph of this post could come off as condescending. If u can,take it off,then again u have a thick skin so u may be able to take d backlash/insults that will follow...

chizzweightlossdiary said...

So well written Linda, you are just inspiring. Thanks for the positive words.

Jumyk said...

Same †o you Ore mi Linda

oak said...

Happy new month

Thanks Linda. I'm just at that point where I'm wondering what exactly is going on in my life, things don't seem like they are moving forward for me. I'm trying to achieve so much more for a better life and it's almost like I hit a brick wall each time. Reading your new month message, I realize I can't and shouldn't quit on myself. I've just got to keep making an effort :(

Awesome message .. thanks

Happy new month to all.....and may all the peadophiles suffer loss this year....

I am a faithful reader of your blog and never comment, except for when you left motivational words that sunk in my soul this years January. I receive your encouragement and may God bless you beyond your wildest dreams for motivating me once more. I will come back to your blog to share my testimony soon. #waitingonthelord

happy new month fav blogger

Nice one Linda..... inspired, its always good to believe and trust in God. We shd always remember that not all palm wine tappers comes back everyday with fresh and lots of wine, that doesn't mean that he is not a good wine tapper. Some flow today while others flow more tomorrow. Onye buru na turn by turn Happy new month all.

Its mmmmyyy birthday month!!!!! Woo hoo!!!!! Happy new month Lindikoko.

hmmm, i feel so touched n happy by ur words of hope, thanks linda......yaxx

Midex of Life said...

Thanks. These words of encouragement came at the right time.

I really loved this piece felt like it was for me. May God answer all our prayers this new month. Happy new month Linda!

Awesome tanks linlin.kisses

Michael Switch said...

Wow,tankz oluwalinda I believe! Happy new month 2u...

Wow.......dat so sweet of u,thanks linda!

odu ifeanyi said...

Thanks luv...same to you

odu ifeanyi said...

Thanks luv...same to you

Linda, thank you for the words of encouragement!
I can't tell you how much it means..

odu ifeanyi said...

Thanks luv..same to you

odu ifeanyi said...

Thanks luv..u too

odu ifeanyi said...

Thanks love

Thanks luv..same to u

Same to u lindiway,nice one u got there

Thanks Linda!

flobby said...

Are you turning into a motivational speaker? Any way good write up

Same to you linda...and Yeeey its my birthday..aug1st
@MzEllatyra

Clara said...

Thanks Linda, Happy New month to You lots of love

As you cross over into August, I decree and declare that
you will not cross over with failure, disappointment,
misfortune, sickness, poverty, loneliness, lack,
rejection, betrayal or any negative thing in your life.
You shall encounter an August visitation from The Lord
for an unusual breakthrough in Jesus name. 2357c852

Amen linda.and amen again.hapi new month 2 every1.wish u God blessings n unlimited favours.if u blive just shout amen!!still ur pretty diana

Happy new month 2u my dear, thanks 4all ur prayer and may God grant them in Jesus NAme Amen
Daniel Oguejiofor Okeke

Amen and happy new month to you too

Nice one Linda

Thanks lindy. Am so inspired

OMG Linda! Am so gona get back on my feet, dis is d perfect way to start a month. Good nless u and d works of ur hands

Hapi new mnth linda gal.oya post am ooooo!!

iconclem said...

thanks for nice words this new month, it appeared you were speaking to me. thanks

iconclem said...

thanks for nice words this new month, it appeared you were speaking to me. thanks

Happy new month, Linda.

Happy new mnth 2 @ll libers in d house n also 2 my 1 n only Linda Ikeji.

teizpot said...

happy new month in teizpot's voice
you can download podcasts containning folktales, news stories(English and Yoruba)as well as news commentaries at www.teizpot.wordpress.com
it is well with you!

Same to you, Linda. From Ade

Parle G said...

Thanks.. Happy New Month to u too, Lin..

teizpot said...

happy new month everyone..,, you can download podcasts {News either in Yoruba or English language, commentaries and folktales at www.teizpot.wordpress.com

wow Linda. Thanks for the encouraging words. Just what I needed at this very moment. You are really appreciated! Please check your email. Thanks again!

Happy new month linda!!u jus spoilt my morning with dat thing abt d killing of those two boys in badagry...a boy from my sch for dat matter I go dey naked swear for those involved in their death every morning!happy new month everyone..

That made my day Linda...God bless u!!

lois said...

Linda 4d past 2mnths even yesterday I posted a comment I didn't c it na u sabi so dnt hapi new mnth mi u hear mi? Wil neva comment a again I even prefer irelates blog dan yours

Tanks for the motivation, nice one.

Speaky said...

Inspirational...

Thank u so much Linda. It is very inspiring. I have hope...God bless u!

Happy New month to you to Linda

ICHIE Richie said...

Happy new month lin lin.......love u

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Thanks Linda, Happy New Month to y'all. God is taking us higher.

Fanks lindiway, dis is so encouraging, I feel loved. Fanks so much, u'v made my month. #winks.
~zingymide~

haywhy said...

Linda u d best....love u so much,love ur blog.HNM# kisses#

Oh what a Good way to start enjoying dis new Month! Thank U God for Using Linda to give Me a Mindblowing INSPIRATION. I am grateful!

Ricnino said...

Happy New Month too Dearie! Dat was so inspiring!

.....@ the end of the long story,na still happy new month. I wish you the same Lindo.

thanks Linda.... Wishing the things you weren't able to achieve last month.... May God Strengthen your all the days of your LIFE "AMEN"

Amen oooo!

Nice one linda, same τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊.

Editor said...

linda you motivational talk is awsome wishing you all the best in life.

florence said...

Daalu linda! We appreciate da word of encouragement, we shall neva give up

Awwwwwww lily, tears welled up my eyes as I read this. U r an inspiration to many.how do u know how I feel @ d moment. These are the best words I ve gotten in a while,as if u r speaking to me directly. God bless u nwannem nwanyi n thx for ur words of encouragement, they mean the world to me.
Lemme go n keep hustling
Have a lovely day n enjoy d rest of d month my fellow LIBers
Ada ndi IGBO

Debbie said...

Yeah Right!

Debbie said...

He makes all things beautiful in His own time not ours! HNM All!

gorec online said...

Nice comment.God bless your soul

yankoman said...

Oshea Linda, Idodo Oro lo so.....

HNM to u too...God's blessings nw nd always....

Ameriestyle said...

Happy new month everyone! New blessings
See the latest fashion must have 'neon green' here www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Happy New Month to you too..

Thanks Linda. You have watered my hope. I will hold on. #hugs# Happy new month all.

thanks lin lin

princess said...

Thanks Linda.....nice one. Happy new month t you too. much love

Amyhottie said...

Tnks so much linda 4dis wonderful inspiration! U got me goin dis mornin wit ur lovely note! Hapi nw mnth to all LIBers nd to u my lovely Lindodo! Love u loads!! Muaaaaaaah!

princess said...

Thx Linda.......nice one. Happy new month you too. much love

Happy new month Linda and Lib readers!
May God's abundant blessings never cease in our lives

Linda, this is so sweet. Thanks for uplifting the soul of people everyday, you r a great woman. Much love

This is the 1st time I'll ever comment on your blog...thanks 4dis msg..twas like u actually talking directly to me...God bless u!

'lade said...

Soul lifting!
Happy new month to u too linda

thnx hun

Sunai said...

Tank u Linda.. God bless u.

Aunty Linda, adviser! Tnx 4d gd wshs.

i wish u dsame and many more years ahead

Just what I needed to get up my bed and face the world... thanks Linda.
Ells.

Happy new month to you lindy baby

Happy new month to you too Linda and all other LIB'ers, all the best to y'all, now and always!

ja baby said...

Word of life. Linda this words brings tears to my eyes. Thanks for this lovely words of encouragement. This words really lifted my soul this morning. May God continue to grant you wisdom knowledge and understanding.

linda said...

Hapi nu mth 2 u n may God continue 2 bless d work of ur hands, Amen.

Beautiful words of encouragement.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

your words really uplift the spirit,thanks a milli

SleekBx said...

Wow! This is such a lovely piece Linda! An excellent boost for the new month. Thumbs up!

Thanx Linda.....Happy New Month y'al

This was what I needed @ dis point, thank u sweetheart. Happy new month to u too. Love yea...

This is the best read ever on your blog. Hopefully we get more of this from you.

Happy New Month Linda. You're so inspiring.

This is so inspiring, today is my birthday but woke up this morning and thinking about a whole lot that is happening to me, I was just so sad and I didn't want to get out from bed, seems ur write-up was just directed at me,.God bless you, I will go to work smiling this morning... Happy new month beautiful people

Thanks linda and happy new month to you too

SleekBx said...

Wow! Linda, this is such a lovely piece. An excellent boost for the new month. Thumbs Up and Best wishes to you in August...

This is just 4me.Thanks Linda.God will perfect all that concerns us n all ours In Jesus Name

You've said it all dear...HNM 2 u!

Linda that was soo sweet
God bless you nd prosper you in all ur endeavours
Happy New month 2 u 2

As diamond reflects itz beauty wen viewed 4rm different angles,so shal d Glory of GOD shine in evry aspect of ur lyf, Happy New Month people....Glad we made it

Favourmoyse Blog said...

thanks linda ...hmm too

Anoda words of inspiration frm a perculiar gem...thanks sweet

Nice one Linda

ifk said...

Thanks Linda!! This was a highly needed boost..claiming it 4me and mine sharp sharp-cuz d way things are right now hennnn-like TOTAL lockdown. It is well. Happy new month y'all.

Nice post...God bless you linda and us all always O:)

Thank u Linda.. This comes at the right time, touches the right spot in my heart! God bless u more!

Abiodun said...

Amen... same 2u linda, happy new month.

Thanks linda and happy new month to u too

Happy new month sweet

chumacent said...

Wow! Linda you re amazing, what a wonderful piece to kick-start a great month. You have greased an almost corroding engine in ones life and for this I want to say thank you so much, God bless you.

Good one linda, it came just at d rgt tym, first tym makin a comment. Cheers

That was nice...Happy New Month

ruchee said...

Hey linds! Nice of you to take out time from your blogging just to wish your readers a happy new month. I admire you a lot. Wish to meet you someday.
Your biggest
Portharcourt fan
Ruchee Favour Nsirim.

Adedayo said...

nice words Linda

Amen,I love ur words of encouragement its a blessin to our soul,happpy new month to u also.

Thanks for the words of hope. Helps a lot esp in difficult times

Chyke said...

Happy New Month Linda..you keep inspiring me...i LOVE YOU..your are this Charismatic

ATM said...

what a nice msg to read early dis morning....More of Gods blessings to us all....HNM

anitachi said...

Thanx dear.

BatuiMS said...

Happy New Month Linda/World

Happy new month Linda, i love u plentifully

Happy New Month to u too Linda,U always make my Day,reading ur blogs makes me happy and keeps me informed.Amidst d critcisms,comments and praise,U keep growing by d day.U inspire so many Young people.Kudos to u Babe.Keep the ball Rolling!U Rock

Thanks linda nd happy new month 2 u 2

Happy New Month Babe...

linda u are truly a friend dat inspire..tanz so much for dat advice and wishing u same here

Noms said...

Amen. Τ⌣ђ⌣ã⌣ñ⌣k⌣s L.

thank you Linda

Bless!

same to u linda

Lindy Thanks a million for your words of encouragement. Happy new month! Shud I pay u 2 post my comment? Or is it 'ima madu' level? Zion.

Nice one Linda! The motivation is necessary....

metche said...

Happy New Month Linda. Thank you for this words of encouragement.

God is never late in his doings. he knows the beginning to the end. He works in mysterious ways just to perform His wonders. At the appointed time He will perfect all

Theodore chike said...

I love this piece,very encouraging and inspiring!!!.Please more of stuffs like this Linda.

Same to u linda..n thanx for dis piece.luv u pieces u made my day

Nice words linda, happy new month 2 u to

Thank you for these encouraging words!

happy new month to u all!!!

Same to you sweethear! May we all be celebrated this month.amen

Nice one,,happy new month

Exactly wht i was thinkin. Thanx 4 ur encouragement.

Amen

Same to u mydear... thanks 4 dis words of wisdom.

Happy new month to u too Linda.

Happy new month to you too...yaaay!ist 2 comment

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 407   Newer› Newest»