Video: Premiere of ‘Damage’ in Houston | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 October 2011

Video: Premiere of ‘Damage’ in Houston

On October 21st, Houston stood still for the premiere of Uche Jumbo's ‘Damage’ movie. Watch the video below...

9 comments:

wallahi tallahi tonto dike is the one speaking, but i'm the one covering my face in shame!chaiiiiiiiii!be fukin real!U.WONT.DIE!!

tonto dike is razzzzz

miss uche jumbo i luv u soo much,.,nd ama lettu finish,.,.but u repeatedly saying 'VOWELENCE',.,just sent ur primary one english teacher to her grave!straight uppp

Kalu Ikeagwu, thank you for saving the English Language for the day oooooo. Tonto and Uche will not kee me at all lmbo!

English is from England and America and other countries in EU. Igbo Language is from Nigeria. Why are the spanish and French easily forgiven with their native accents and Nigerians wan kill themselves.

Yes Vowellence, so bloody what?

The accent distingushes you and makes you Full Blooded Nigerian. Why should people have to guess your Nationality when you speak.

Do you have such a low opinion of yourself as to want to adapt another accent just to fit in.

It sounded Igbotic, yes, shows her upbringing. Anyone with issues should recreate her and send to be born of another woman in another country and stop watching her movies then!!!!

Wetin sef.

Insecurities plenty here eeeeh.

Dey busy dey analyse her English Language, she dey build up her international presence and impact!!!

Thing is when you are trying so hard to be someone else, you get even more insecure.

FTW said...

Tonto and Uche are old heads in the game so why can they both not articulate their thoughts? Even the director. The interviews were painful to watch, Kalu gets a B-.

anon 719, you're missing the point. Neither of those ladies expressed themselves well ,accent or not.Kalu on the other hand, expressed himself the best by giving a detailed but concise analysis of the movie.

Tonto Dike. Honey, bless your dear heart. Where do I even start? Your janet Jackson shoulders on a sequin dinner dress, the drag queen make up, the surprising brazilian or your accent. Oh honey

TONTO THIS FOUNDATION ISSO NOT UR COLOUR ITS NOW LIKE U PUT THAT FACE MASK THING ON AND IS IT ME OR MY EYES IN THE FIRST FEW SECONDS OF THE CLIP SHE LOOKED LIKE AMY WINEHOUSE SHA,SEE HOW SHE PRONOUNCED MINNESOTA....CHOIII