Nigerian John Onyenaychi Jailed For Life In UK for Attempted Murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 October 2011

Nigerian John Onyenaychi Jailed For Life In UK for Attempted Murder

John Onyenaychi (left) has been jailed for life for trying to kill Pc Madden, (right)

Bloody aftermath: Onyenaychi slashed Pc Madden's throat with a knife in front of horrified onlookers
A knifeman who tried to kill two police officers while on licence from prison was jailed for life yesterday.

Nigerian John Onyenaychi, described as one of Britain’s most dangerous men, slashed PC Paul Madden’s throat with a Stanley knife in front of terrified commuters near a bus stop. The maniac lashed out at other officers and shouted: ‘Let me finish him off.’ 

PC Madden, 23, collapsed with wounds to his neck, throat and face and would have died within three minutes through blood loss. But he was spotted by Samad  Tadjkarimi, 65, a retired heart surgeon who applied pressure to his neck to keep him alive long enough to receive emergency surgery.

During his rampage in Ealing, west London, Onyenaychi stabbed Police Community Support Officer Piotr Dolata twice in the head as he tried to help. Mr Dolata, 27, needed 12 stitches.

PC Madden was also attacked and another PCSO, Steven Constable, was slashed twice but escaped serious injury because the thickness of his high-visibility jacket saved him.

Onyenaychi, of Stratford, east London, was found guilty of two counts of attempted murder, causing grievous bodily harm with intent, robbery and attempting to cause grievous bodily harm. Judge Peter Beaumont, the Recorder of London, gave him two life sentences and ordered him to serve a minimum of 25 years after a nine-day trial at the Old Bailey.

32 comments:

na wa oh for this crazed nigerian...whats up with the slashing of throats...does he want to eat christmas goats?

Na wa o, what could have caused this kind of behaviour...Anyway as one of my colleagues says, never under-estimate the power of home trouble(HT)...smh

Gangs in the US Army said...

When keeping it real goes horribly wrong...

Kalabarinafurotubo said...

So what??? Abeg talk another one...

The problem have to do with single mothers that is all over london now.most of the nigeria kids do not end up getting raised by both parents and this is what they end up to.

if he was a muslim...hmmm a lot would have been said about this guy cutting a throat!!

Ayodeji said...

Sorry, but how is he Nigerian? Is he a Nigerian citizen living abroad or a British citizen of Nigerian origin? Abegi! He is Briton!

CLF said...

I'm sure he's just Nigerian by name. Possibly born and bred in the UK. If yes, of course when it comes to such bad news, they will remember he's a Nigerian....

These are the people that continues to spoil our reputation. God pass them!

mama somtee said...

poor chap taa lo sheeey----- ( who did he annoy )he must have been remoted from home hmmmmmmm 9ja sha dem for deport am oooh but dis one na ogbologbo oooh . just feel so sorry for his folks

It appears this guy needs help rather than prison or is there more info we are missing.

effects of drugs

ibo boy said...

WHY ARE IGBO PEOPLE JUST SO VIOLENT??? CANT THEY SPEND THEIR ENERGY ON OWAMBE LIKE YORUBA PEOPLE??? IM HAUSA BTW...

*ajalahtravel* said...

O koko bi okoh........and una government dey think of how to put license for toto wen we don already get bad rep.

*ajalahtravel*

If he win gold medal for Olympics he go be British,but as he come be bad thing now na Nigerian,so people just jump to write comments when it concerns Nigerians or names that looks Nigerian,this guy was born there and he lives there,so he is British,end of story.

Afam said...

The guy is British jare. Why do they keep referring to criminals as Nigeria but refer to people like Sade Adu, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Lemar Obika as British. Isn't that hypocrisy?

Knight said...

The guy carries a British passport Linda so the caption should read "Briton Jailed for life in UK for attempted Murder"

What about the Nigerian lady bank boss who brought fraudstars to her bank?

his a bastard nd deserve to be jailed for life or deported come bk to kirikiri.....idiot nd a disgrace.....like ma encounter with some nigeria guys at tesco in manchester guys pierce all the face also dey look for agege bread for Tesco. i was disgust wit der look.

nd for those who are nt assed about his act,am sure they are racist and wicked! na person papa,son etc...if u get blood for body you go knw say the guy dey stupid, u travel hoping for good fortune and honour nt to bring disgrace to ur self,family and Nation!!!

D guy looks like a hardened criminal sef. Nonsense, he shd rot in jail. That's if he doesn't try to kill some1 else & get sentenced to death.

berriebunch said...

C d ugly dude sef. C his nose n lips, yet he's busy cuttin throats.mchewww. He shld die dia.*nt interested. Unto d next pls....

look at his ugly monkey face mtcheeww

Leave nationality. note that not everyone walking around like they are normal are SANE people. E.g. Norway shooter last summer.

Best news i have heard in years! abeg they should do same to other psychos and maniacs! pscheww and i personally disown him, he is not a nigerian oo he is just a counterfeit! ugly baboon!tcheww

don't blame him... London prison is better than naija some of naija homes... Lol

Na wa for dis kind pikin sef. e don carry him bad blood go do bad tin for London. Na another gang him go join for jail b dat. I wish am safe journey.

Shakara said...

ibo boy or whatever insult you are trying to post here; you sound so bigoted. Why don't you get some education?

Nigerian ko, Nigerian ni. Brit, they should have said

@ajalahtravel

You too corrupt. Haba !

Somebody should throw holy water on you.

I swear, you're certified crazy person. lol

Damn. that's one ugly dude. Now, he's even uglier for his action.

Chipmunk said...

Choi! The guy face alone dey fear pesin!

You wouldnt want to be caught alone in one dark corner with this dude *shudders*

Is he not in Britain people are trying so hard to get visa to. He should have stayed back in Nigeria and help the mallams slaughter goats.