Patience Jonathan's surprise birthday party in Australia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 October 2011

Patience Jonathan's surprise birthday party in Australia

Mrs. Patience Jonathan, Nigeria's first lady was given a 'surprise' birthday party in Perth, Australia today Oct 26th, by her husband and her handlers. The Governor of Benue State, Gabriel Suswam conducted the birthday ceremony.

The president and the first lady are currently in Australia to participate in the 2011 Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM).

Photo credit: PM News

39 comments:

Angry Lady said...

When did 'patience'#iniboaccent become our Head of Government o abi whtas her function in australia??? Nigerians are suffering patience is in Australia...na wa

I like her outfit. Happy birthday Mrs. Jonathan. All these politicians enjoy alot while the masses suffer. A reason why I will not be living in Nigeria again for quite a while.

Is this payment from this celebration coming from their personal bank account or from the coffers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria...oh snap, isn't that one and the same thing? LOL

handlers???????

Myne said...

Chei, so I share the same birthday with our first Lady? Congrats to her.

handlers abi na entourage. Kai Linda u don kill mama Jonathan

fair enough that mr and mrs president are in australia for the commonwealth summit but precisely what business does governor suswan have in australia??? is he not supposed to be governing his state instead of swigging champagne with the jonathans??? or has he run out of work to do in his state??

AJI said...

What is surprise in Patience Jonathan Birthday party but open manifestation of irresponsible, visionless and passionless leadership. Nigerian delegates of 300 is the largest at 2011 CHOGHM even more than the host country. Since Sunday, It has been Parties and Shopping spree here by these leaders . GEJ has no business in Perth before 26/10/2011 as the host Prime Minister Julia Gillard only relocate to Perth from the capital city, Canberra on Tuesday 25/10/2011 in anticipation of receiving delegates from 26/10/2011. No wonder, GEJ was received by his own Foreign Minister! He arrived early in Perth for Patience birthday and since no work is needed at home to fix mirage of problems, the foreign reserve must be depleted further. Goodluck Nigeria.... AJI, a Nigerian Perth resident

She's bleaching and it looks bad on her. smh...the things new money does.

*ajalahtravel* said...

Dem don wreck naija finish. So dem don carry their uselessness abroad.

*ajalahtravel*

aww! how cute

Kemiismyrealname said...

All of Abuja is in Australia o. And in fact all the ceo's in Nigeria are there also. rubbish and nonsense!!!!!! Poverty mentality.

hehehehe...i said i wont comment before...i guess patience has not been feed by goodluck since dy got married btw y was she feeling so funky (blush) dt first picture got me cracking...ds is money love ooooo

Suswam abi wetin be ya name, you know say dem dey fight for Benue State ba? You dey Australia dey do wetin? The Heads of Govt should be Pres and some relevant delegates. They can't pay minimum wage but they have flown themselves to Australia to go and be sleeping while important discussion is going on. They are my father's age mates so I will try to be respectful sha...all I can say is the whole lot of them are just shameless.

See Madam Presido, with 0 agenda. Hopefully she will rub minds with some sensible people there and steal some of their ideas. Ndi Oshi.

Absolutely no comment. Can't even waste the energy

Anon said...

You can see where that man's skin "stretches" to accommodate his nose.

who are all this goons in my town? ehh?? Is this what they incited them to the Commonwealth meeting for?? on taxpayers cash.. nonsense!

Fuck 'em all

sakara said...

so how does this put food on the table of d poor man suffering n Nigeria, chicken jona and his peshi v no clue or they just dont care....and whats our biz wt their surprise b/day? hope she gets a private jet as b/day present...nansense

Arrant Nonsense...!!!!!!!!!!!

Zany said...

Its so shameless....i ve neva seen or heard that another country"s president came to Nigeria to celebrate wife's birthday party buh our so called president my a** will travel miles and miles to celebrate wife's birthday n dey r covering it with nonsense conference...... May God have mercy on us dats all i can say...

she is looking slimmer. maybe she is finally on that diet.

GOD IS WATCHING...............

Amaka's Notepad said...

1st - handlers? thought that was meant for dogs?
2nd - Benue state governor? No be the same person wey no honour invitation him people send am for yankee sometime ago?
3rd and lastly - This is a classic case of 'man wey im house dey burn wey dey chase rat'
I rest my case

CLF said...

She's looking finer oh! LOL!!

Suswam, looks like Seye Kehinde of City People. He's trying to adhere himself to GEJ so he'll get away with murder. Was TimiPREY Sylva there as well?

This is a good place for lobbyists to cosy up to the President.

Why the word "handlers" Miss LI? Puppets more like.....

Is that Mrs Yemisi Suswam on the left, looking cute? Abeg, where are the other wives? Ha ha ha!

Money good oh! See as Aunty Patience dey shine.

Is it my eyes or Mrs Jonathan has lost some weight, she is looking good o

I thot I once heard that the susawni guy is a fine man....mschew. Orobo oshi!

What's with her tongue that's out in the first picture.Ara oko buruku!

mama somtee said...

9ja for show aunty payshee nothing do you biko as jona dey show love enjoy it oooh by the time una come back hmmmm trust now. Those abuja mamas will not allow you to see road with jona oooh ----- nothing do you !!!!!!!!

Can GEJ please get to work on Nigeria already. I have not seen any change oh, they are busy living the Nigerian Dream

MmaY said...

Na wah oh pple dt r supposed to b fightn 4us r jollificatn in australia shei deres no space or hall or naija is 2small for birthday for madam umberra, dis GEJ jst dey fall our hand i pray naijas stand up and refuse 2vote dis puppet come 4yrs, its obvious its patience dts ruln naija indirectly as per d word handlers yes dts who plle like dt fool suswam and his equally foolish wife, wen dey stat payn 4deir sins dey wld b calln God dey dnt knw dey r heaping curses on deir heads.

While GEJ was doing this party he missed 2 appointments check Australian newspaper

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/goodbye-goodluck-but-nigerian-show-goes-on/story-fnapmixa-1226178871235

MTN Cheat For Web Browser and PC Without Software said...

This is bullshit and people should learn how to celebrate with other people.

UNIABUJA, holds 2011/2012 Post-UME on the 31st Oct said...

This is bullshit and people should learn how to celebrate with other people.

we are too noisy! And wicked, the world is just laughing at us I tell ya

Tsunamsom said...

errrrrm........didnt linda say GEJ did not attend the meetings he was supposed to be at in aussie but he could do surprise bday!!!!!!!!!! MAY THE GOOD LORD SAVE US FROM USELESS PEOPLE!!

sleekreek said...

FOOLS......