Jennifer Hudson and David Otunga call off engagement? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 October 2011

Jennifer Hudson and David Otunga call off engagement?

From Star Magazine
After a three-year engagement, Jennifer Hudson has abandoned plans to walk down the aisle. The American Idol alum, 30, and WWE star David Otunga - who have a 2-year-old son, David jr. - are on the outs, clashing over Jennifer's career obsession, commitment issues and reluctance to have more children.

"They were going to tie the knot in August in Jennifer's hometown of Chicago... but it's not going to happen," an insider reveals.
David has always seemed thirsty to me sha, so I'm not surprised...:-). BTW, I'm back in town. From tomorrow, y'all will have to find a way to keep up with me...:-)

26 comments:

yeah i suspected something was off the way it was taking them sooooo long to walk down the aisle

wifey2907 said...

I hope they find joy in their endevours. Together or seperated

wifey2907 said...

May they find joy. Together or seperated

Nemesis is just about to kick her, she left her long time maintenance guy B/friend James shortly after she won the Oscar, her reason?...he's a Regular Guy. God will punish ya!

welcome back linda, uve got to share ur adventures with us :)

Make free calls with your phones said...

What else can i say?

OAU Predgree Cut-Off MarkIs Out said...

Well, it is better they were not married before breaking up. Probably they might also be hook up again.

chibaby said...

I careless abt celebrities, if they get married or not its there f**king bizness bcos all they do is 2seek notice. Sheeeeeew! Na them sabi jaw!!

I knew the guy was bad news from day one! Anyone who was ever on "I love new York" is definitely a looser!

And we care about these 2 people because?...

@ Linda...'thirsty' in what way..?? Cos he refused to sign a pre-nup?

Femillionaire said...

What's up with women? Clearly, this is guy that loves her and wants more children and commitment but no; she'd rather put her career first. Who says you can't have both anyway? Heidi Klum and Posh Spice both have four kids, a loving hubby and burgeoning careers...

kkdlegend said...

as usual hollywood divoz, welcome back LINDA

Sad. Was actually rooting for them.

CLF said...

IMO, she's used hm and dumped him. She now has a kid and that's probably enough for her.

@ femillionaire: u are sooooo on point jare! Nice one.

Linda as for you, you are just a sexist/feminist in denial. the guy seemed "thirsty'? please!!

NPF To Investigate British Police said...

Thirsty? Lol... You from the Hood in the BX now?

This is stale news.Guys this rumour has been debunked by the rep and Jennifer herself. I think it was just speculation. Hudson confirmed herself that the wedding arrangements are still on as reported by E!news and ABC channels.

I always wondered if she wasn't selling herself short by being with this guy.

There's nothing wrong with being career-oriented especially with the kind of talent she's got. Wouldn't it be sad if we had to ask 10yrs down the line, that whatever happened to Jhud. She should hustle hard whilst she still can and avoid any minor celebrities looking to ride her coat-tails.

@ anon 7:49 I second that over and over again! How in d world did she end up wit a guy who was on I love new york?! Damn!

ChiChiLuv said...

I was wondering what was up since I hadn't seen them together in a very long while. Well, it's better for them to separate than raise the child in a hostile marriage/environment. They probably should have held off on having a child, the issues in relationships usually rare their heads but people use things like children, work etc to keep those things at bay but it never works.

It is possible that things are not going so well with her career, her last film with Terrence Howard was shelved and her last album didn't break any record sales so maybe she wants to push forward while she has momentum. The entertainment industry and it's practitioners are a fickle bunch, you can be hot today and cold as ice tomorrow. She might feel having another child might slow her down. He is probably not being understanding of her position, and maybe she wants him to go back to practicing law instead of running around trying to be a wrestler. Na wa, may God help them sha. It is always a sad thing when relationships end, I hope they can be decent enough to each other so that they can do the best together for their son.

Hmm....she don slender so, i'm sure she dey look for billionaire or movie director to open nyash for but then again we no know if oga here dey travel to different nyashville every night.

*ajalahtravel*

and David Otunga, the renowned gold-digger will move on to his next victim. desperado oshi

Thirsty tho, Linda? Na him lower himself just for the love of the limelight/entertainment. And he seems to like his hood rats. New York and Jhud.Yep, both these women are hood rats. American Idol was just a miracle and saving grace for Jhud.

This guy is a Harvard Educated lawyer, who worked for one of the top law firms in America and Chicago(Obama was a summer intern at the firm).

thirsty as in gay?

ChiChiLuv said...

Chei, I just realized something...this better have nothin' to do with TERENCE HOWARD, JENNIFER!!! They had to be all loved up to play Winnie and Nelson Mandela. LMAO YEHHHKPAAAAA, make I siddon look.