Jim Iyke Acquires Cars Worth Millions of Naira | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 October 2011

Jim Iyke Acquires Cars Worth Millions of Naira

The actor acquired a Plymouth Prowler Convertible and a Camaro SS Convertible worth millions of Naira recently. He will also officially open his Untamed Closet on November 5 in Abuja. The Untamed Closet Building when you continue...

When you are big, you are big!

84 comments:

ONYEDIKING said...

i thank God for him

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

ONYEDIKING said...

i thank God for him

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Moi Meme said...

Bush man lol New money, you know them when you see em. But if he can afford it and not on loans speculating his future earnings, more grease to his elbow...no hating in this camp

kkdlegend said...

now thats big pimping

Jade Cole said...

Am not even a celeb yet i drive a Nissan GT-R paid for in cash after spending a couple of yrs in med school and here is an egoistic, self-absorbent "naija Celeb" bragging about a car that isnt even close to 50k. If u buy a camero of all super cars, gud for u. Dont rub it in our face with ur overblown ego. In his mind, he thinks he is the coolest person in the world.

Tess said...

So you saw a wife Jim and you had to marry. Heard you are an only son. You need a wife. You've got to settle down! You are getting older, age is not on your side! It's undebateable!! You don reach. Lol

Jade Cole and other haters,,,spare him.He didnt beg Linda to announce this to the world.Besides if one decides to blow his trumpet-fine.if ur not the type the crawl back in ur shell and leave those who want to live their lives the fullest.

Hapuya like dat!!!

Chermaih, wen ever they is success in one life ppl must talk, but is good to talk abt ur success then ur down fail. so my man na u make the money, so use it as u want no mind ppl, after success na enviousness, so shine ur eye and envines brought destruction

hot N cold said...

Jade u only told us about one car. What else can u brag about u twat?!

funny...see the compound those cars are in...seems like there is no security. How about he fixes his house or wherever dt is, before focusing on cars!

congrates to him. http://www.campushotworld.blogspot.com

See d yeye compound where d cars are parked.get a befitting pad ......

@Jade, I hate Jim Iyk but those cars are each worth over $50k please. Go to autotrader or cars.com and check the convertible version of those cars.. Also remember that Jim Iyk cannot buy them on loan like you bought yours unless there is a Nigerian bank that is ready to finance American sport cars for him. He is into showbiz and that is how they roll. Do you complain when Diddy and co do the same?. Haters are bitches.
----Gbenga.

wow N Hppy for him,he luvs cars,so actors in nigeria are makn such huge money.

Son of Babylon said...

The nerve of this area boy. Ara oko osi. That prowler car is old news in USA and i'm sure its cheap as fcuk because no one really bought the car and it was a bust in Yankee. But as a typical raz village boy, he bought something that people in 9ja may not be used to and will probably go gaga like Linda is.

The camero ain't shit either for this guy to be talking about if he wants it, he gets it.

Hey Jim, please cop the new Mercedes sls and you've got my respect but for now, all you get is Linda's respect.

Grunts said...

what else is new. Typical. I beg where is he from? Benin or Igbo boy. It is easy to I.D them....money miss road. Ojuorolari....anyways he didn't steal the money. He worked hard for it so I guess he can flaunt it

Thumbs up Jim (way to go). Don't forget to thank God for your blessing. Haters keep blabbing, his next cars are well on their way.

okay i'm not hating or anything but seriously...

how exactly do Nigerian actors...not musicians...ACTORS, make their money?
i don't get it...

Our movies suck...BIG TIME. how many nigerians actually go to the cinema to watch Nollywood movies? and piraters aren't exactly helping, are they?

so it boggles my mind. can someone pls enlighten me. do they make their money from other african countries...cos i don't think they are making it here in Nigeria.

once again. NOT hating.Just curious.

Is allgood I'm ur biggest fan across d seas. Watch ya back fof haters.but u need a more professional photographing en ur crib need serious mtenance. ONE LOVE ALL. OJ

see haters o! lol kai - not a Jimmy fan but abeg free him; if he wants to spend all his money on a car o'well. my question is what naija roads will he be able to drive that on? secondly with this purchase, u may need extra security before u become target for kidnappers...
z

See as the compound tight sef!

This guy is becoming more and more like the characters he portrays. SMH...

somewhereonlyweknow said...

LOL @ Camero! #ChevyCamaro it is. Big deal? probably used too....tweet on with your bad self! LOL!!

Linda oh well, u dont know me. i live in d USA and clearly know the owner of that prawler, doesnt belong to jim iyke. Its suppose to be put up for sale and now he is posing wt it. Dude is foolish. The owner is a Us Based business man who also resides in owerri. if u need more info contact me on this.

Dude put on a shirt, ur not ikechukwu. BTW i hope u've paid for all those cars. u want it, get it undebateable my ass.

@Jade cole . . I think dis is d problem we Nigerians have..instead of us to be happy for him, we try to make him look like the bad guy and then paint ourselves good...from what i can see, u are the one bragging . so bro, relax and drive ur nissan let Jim drive his! Nagode

CAMARO

Make free calls with your phone said...

Always like the good side of this guy. But i know many hater are still going to hate him.

spend the money to clean ya dirty yard -u midget

Kalabarinafurotubo said...

FYI JIM IYKE AND LINDA IKEJI....ITS CALLED CAMARO AND NOT CAMERO. **smh**

Bad belle pipu,y'all shud stop hatin on jimmy,this dude put his money where his mouf iz,try to appreciate success and it will com 2 u in beta folds

Ebonyjenny said...

@ moi meme, i dont even know wot 2 call u cos ur name more bushy than u call jim iyke. pls go and get a life & stop dis ur jelousy. He got d cash let him spend it d way he want.

Tenyboy said...

That what i can progress....

Congrats man.I use you as a point of contact in my life.God should also answer me quickly before i go crazy here.LOL

and the HATERS have come out wait let me get a drinkk and get comfortable it's gonna be interesting. I am just wondering which of all you haters money or credit card he used to buy the car #just asking?

I'm happy for you Jim. Don't you think you also need to reach out to the less privilledged too. God will bless you more.

what a total pppprick!

@ anon OCT 25 10:58PM

why do u sound so daft and backwards like iyke sef? he bragged about material things yet again, showing no humility what so ever. He did brag on twitter before Linda posted it here. So for us to comment does not mean we hate or envy...if you dont know the definition of a word it is not by force to do copy copy and use slang die na. This is a blog, people comment which ever they see fit, which ever way it moves them u hear? get over yourself Jim Iyke's anonnymous lawyer mscheeeew.

Dani

Eme Achanga said...

lol@yeye house.well,im indifferent.

Eme Achanga said...

lol@yeye house.well,im indifferent.

Nollywood Forever Movie Reviews said...

Can he even afford it? Useless guy.

@Jade Coal- if you feel he is blowing his trumpet what do you think you are doing. You tell us you are a medical student and you have whatsoever you call your ride are you sure its just the medical education that gave you that ride. You are even worse than him. If you feel you are not the bluff type dont tell us how you are better than the one bluffing. All these people telling him to go and marry, I am just wondering how that is your business. No pun intended but the beef here dey turn my belle sometimes.

My Ramblings said...

@Jade Cole, funny......now that's some mind blowing sh...

ZimbeatNews said...

Well done Jim, you are an inspiration to budding entrepreneurs. Wish you more success.

its not remotely easy to own anything in naija. believe it or not.

Gunmen Kill DPO, Son Dies 2 Days later said...

Dont know about the camaro, but the plymouth prowler seized production in 2003...

Jeez! He can't even spell it! Its spelt "camAro" please!

Nice cars but nothing to make headline about.Mr Iyke must remember NIGERIANS that pay 100 naira for his movie.Pride goes before a fall.Remember MC Hammer,whitney Houston, Paul Gascoigne, tony Adams, richard Blackwood etc.

@Jade cole....Thinbs up for ur comments.
Those cars are worth about $35k each in open market in the US..plus like $5k for containerized shipping..
Anyways no blame the boy, na Linda wey make am news. Lets just hope the boy has sorted his mum out now as he used to deny her in UniJos..

sonia said...

@ Jade Cole So you are in a place where medical students get paid instead of them paying tuition please kindly give me the name of your medical school so that I can transfer there asap.

ps: Why the hate when you are bragging yourself?
I'm serious sha I would love to transfer to your school, I'm a medical student in Europe at the moment ;)

another ps: If you are a medical student and drive a paid for Nissan GT-R, then I'm an astronaut and I own a space ship.

grace said...

lmao wen i saw this post, i started laughing because i know people like hating on this guy and the funny part is that jim doesn't care..lol jim i love your life juh do what you want to do with your money juh! ride on with ur bad self!lool

I want to see the reciept 1st!!! lol... im not even sure he owns the compound he parked it in sef. who knows?

Tolani

Please Linda stop making it seem as if this Guy has that much money. Those two cars combined dont cost as much as a range rover so go figure. I am not hating i am happy that he spent his money on two ugly cars.

The same person wey dey get diarrhea because say person dey brag still be the same person wey con brag pass. #yeyedeysmell

*ajalahtravel*

NIGERIANS. . WHY EVULSS WHY?? WHY?????

This guy is guy is very funny. If he goes to Wal-Mart to shop, he will take a picture of it. If they give him Visa and he goes to NY, he will make sure he takes a picture at the statue of liberty. If he goes to London, he will show the picture of his boarding pass. If a business man loan him his car for a role, he poses with it. Jim Iyke is a very funny guy, and he doesn't even know it.

Nigeria Newspapers said...

See Levels...
@ Iyke "Just take em easy ooo" i hope you dea hear.

Na Naija roads go scatter the moto for am...

honestly nigerians can act like fools atimes...why not be happy for nigerians...do u know how hard it is to make money in nigeria.....days are gone when those in oil companies brag about making money....this is the time for nija celebs...count the A list actors and actresses....they all own their own houses, drive exotic cars..own big businesse...gain endorsements by major brands...holiday in europe and USA...
jim iyke owns the iyke ditribution company that he started almost ten yrs ago....this guys rakes in millions every yr...he collects about N450,000 per movie...
i live in the states and it is easy to buy cars...but if u cannot show some respect to this guys who live and worked so hard to make it in a nation where the leaders are dead corrupt then go to hell and burn to ashes....
most people living abroad cannot even boast of 20 percent of what this guys have achieved both home and abroad

no problem at all. i hope no be drug money. tomorrow now, story go change. i am happy for him sha.

Plymouth Prowler..hmm!

While the Prowler was last manufactured twelve production cycles ago in 2000, the Plymouth brand has long since been scrapped by Chrysler. Still if you are into collecting low volume vintage cars you can still get one in mint condition in the high twenties... 7K-12K at the auction. Just saying

On the other hand, the Chevy Camaro is one of those aberrations which GM inexplicably tries to resurrect even when discontinued previously due to a combination of poor design/sales. It certainly ain't no 'Vette. Pick up a 2012 model somewhere between $22k-$23K.

Point is Jim Iyke has done well spending some where in the region of 30K buying some middle of the road toys. However, none of these will scream 'I have arrived' packed in your driveway.

An entry level luxury import or domestic brand would have done the trick, better still the Viper and the 'Vette

lol..he zai camero!!!!!itz call camaro ibo zhort man feelin funky.hahaha

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats.

God has only just started with you

spend ur money wisely,, and stop being so chidishly cheap,,,this car can't be brand new,,, kip braging with tokunbo cars....brand new picanto is even better...DNT ALLOW NDKEA CATCH U OOOOOOO...N CAN U PLS GIV UR HOUSE A FACE LIFT??? IT LOOKS LIKE A JUNGLE...N STOP BEHAVING LIKE TAZAN

if he didnt want linda to get a pic of him,y posing like an untamed dog by d cars...jim will neva stop amazing me,d guy has a lot of growin up to do...seems smtin was missin in his childhood he is tryin to catch up wit...marry wife kwanu..mba nu.guess age is still undebateable 4 our dear mr asomugha!!

Nigeria is way behind! if he can brag about Prowler (phased out long time cos of poor sale)and conv. camaro which any american with decent job can get then i must be a super hero to be ridding a jag n navigator. The poverty gap in nigeria is too much.

hello mr Jade Cole or what do u call urself,na bad belle go kill u and ur entire generation, Are 50 cent,P.diddy,Snoop dog and co not doing the same? Bcos he is a nigerian actor u will not respect him,U spent yrs in med school, then where do practice and how much do earn a yr? enemy of progress,JADE COLE:U R NOT AN AMERICAN SO STOP CLAIMING, jade cole ko jade cole ni,U born bastard

Son of Babylon,shame to u haters son of a bitch

geminian said...

Geez, y'all are some haters!! You must not be happy with your lives.

The question I would like to ask is how functional these cars are on Nigerian roads ? The utility and pleasure derived from driving ( not posing ) with these cars in Naija is close to zero and it’s obvious these cars are just for show and nothing else. I dare Jim Iyke to drive the car to his village in the east

HAHAHHA Haters! Half of the people talking, don't even own the tire of a car not to talk about a car itself.May God help unna.

Jim continue to do what you do best! No mind these idiots!

When you make it in life some bastards will surely envy you!

No need for bad belle. The man did not steal the cars. He did not get them by sitting in the national assembly and signing away the nation's treasury. He bought them with his 'ego'. So for all you haters, take a quick dive off the 3rd mainland.

IOU said...

SON OF BABYLON STFU!!!ur probably one of those struggling fools living in the ghettos of Brooklyn and comin here to give us that 'yankee' bullshit abeg go back to work joh u need to pay them bills

Ada said...

I dont know why every is attacking Jade cole, he wasnt d one dat snapped pics of himself n put on twitter... I dont tink he was bragging, but rather was trying to drive a point through...Nothing wrong with enjoying d benefits of ur labour but this kind of posts by Jim Iyke informing us of his shopping trips, car buying etc have just become totally ridiculous..he's an actor already in d public eye, he should let people sing his praises...dis kind of attitude is very off-putting!!! he's an old man trying to act like soldier boy- biko dat attitude was cool like a 100yrs ago! Neeeeext......

Ada said...

Plus- b4 anyone will come and tell me how Linda put her own up n no one had an issue wit it- Clearly personality yato si personality- we can see through the weaves of fakeness n desperation dat surrounds Jim Iyke, as opposed to the Realness with which Linda flows! thanks n gudnite!

@anon 3.56 did u have to go that far. Let the guy be.

this guy is so FAKE! where the hell did he get money to buy these cars? from nollywood? lmao! the biggest liar of all time

@Cedarthe said...

wait, i dont understand what the fuss here is about. Dude said he saw a movie, liked a car in it, and just had to get it. So what?? Wait, so he shoulda only gotten it if it was 500,000 dollars?So cos he's a celeb, he shouldnt buy 'used' cars,even if he likes em like that?ok im getting you, ok. And y'all said it yourselves, Production's been scrapped,so aint no way dude coulda gotten em new, no?
***Dude's doing well for himself, give props.
***Linda's BoBo

Kai, Nigerians can hate! If it was a senator that bought these cars now, all these haters would be hailing. Now, cos it's Jim Iyke, y'all speculating and hatin'. Very sad low-lifes with access to the internet should be against the law.
NB: I dont give half a rat's ass about Jim Iyke, i think he's a jerk but I won't hate on someone else's success.

I think Jim haters are going develop ulcer very cos the Guy does not have intention of slowing down. love or hate Igbo guys, we no dey carry last, if u don't like our groove, go hug a transformer.

davidson said...

whats the deal,will u haters commit harakiri if jim buys a mayback or a private jet?.the home boy is just leaving his life so long he has not hurt any one by showing off,if u dont like it look away.

ford falcon australia said...

SON OF BABYLON STFU!!!ur presumably one of the aforementioned battling tricks living in the ghettos of Brooklyn and comin here to give us that 'yankee' bologna abeg do a reversal to work joh u need to pay them bills

Haters are always going to hate.Jimmy continue to enjoy the riches God has give. U.