Nigerian who hawked pepper and did side jobs to get an education bags a PhD in Biomedical Engineering from University in Canada | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Nigerian who hawked pepper and did side jobs to get an education bags a PhD in Biomedical Engineering from University in Canada

A Nigerian lady who grew up in Ibadan and had to sell pepper on the streets to assist her parents, just graduated from the University of Saskatchewan, Canada. Asides selling pepper, she did a lot of other part-time jobs to fund her education.

The hard-working woman just bagged bag a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering and she shared the good news together with the story of her struggles. Find it below.

25 comments:

U forgot to hard tat she is d first black to bag such from tat university ...go girl love ur success story

Congrats to her

Congrats dear. Despite all you stood tall.

Congratulations, deep.

Go Deola .. #repping OOU #repping Naija ..

Thats my cousin right there,Adeola omo oga isaac.Proud of you girl

SWEET GIRL, CONGRATULATIONS!
You have repp'ed YORUBAS proudly!

Impress your clients with a customized and professional looking invoices that take only seconds to create.
Www.acuteinvoice.com

she was my class mate and our senior girl at st gabriel mokola ibadan

tsalz said...

PLUS said...

wowww congrates!!!!!!

SIRA-ONE said...

Nice info.
Thanks for sharing.
www.widestforum.com

It is an inspiring one. I also read it here: https://goo.gl/1Eno9N
Keep flying high sister..

How come her name is conspicuously missing . Probably because she is not from a si called smart ethnic group smarter than the rest of us ?
Simply referred to as a lady .

Well done fwllow sister .You are a great inspiration to many

Am so inspired. Congratulations to her. % Linda your greatest fan %

"u forgot to hard tat".....aunty wehdone! Choi English Don suffer for ur hand!Ah!this is too bad nah! Infact let me come be going before I faint here!

Olodo

Anonymous Olodo

I am proud of you darling.. Way back in OSU i knew you gonna get out of this.

Congratulations

MY Name is Mr kelvin i want to say am real proud of you may the Lord always direct your part
CONGRATULATIONS to YOU.

congregations

Lol...

Congratulation my dear Adeola. Am so proud of you