Igbo ultimatum: Northern Elders Forum berate El-Rufai, Shettima for ordering the arrest of Northern youths | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 June 2017

Igbo ultimatum: Northern Elders Forum berate El-Rufai, Shettima for ordering the arrest of Northern youths

The Northern Elders’ Forum (NEF) have expressed support to the call made by the Coalition of Northern Youth Groups for Igbos residing in the region to leave within three months or be kicked out.

In a chat with newsmen in Zarai, Kaduna state today, the NEF spokesperson, Ango Abdullahi, said the Igbos cannot continue to reside in another region of the country when they are agitating for the secession of Nigeria to form their own country, Biafra.

According to him, it is a hypocritical act by the Igbos. He also berated the Kaduna and Borno state governors, Nasir El-Rufai and Kashim Shettima, for condemning the Northern youths and ordering their arrest.

“I am disappointed in the decision taken by Northern Governors’ Forum disowning and condemning the agitation by this young agile and progressive youth groups. Let me ask these Northern governors, whom are they representing, are they representing spirits, ghost or people of the north? Recently, people from eastern part of this country, specifically Igbo, were busy calling for the Sovereign State of Biafra and from all indication their leaders including governors are behind them.”he said
According to Ango, when Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indeginous People of Biafra IPOB, was released on bail recently, over 100 vehicles escorted him to his residence including big personalities from the south-west and south-east.
“This is somebody who has been agitating for the breakup of Nigeria but his people were behind him, therefore, I am behind the youths. This is because the northern youths are pushed to the wall, we have been calming them down in any event similar to this. These people always pretend that the north is cheating them, not minding the fact that southern Nigeria was developed by resources from the north. Please, look for a book written by Adamu FiKa, the Waziri of FiKa on Nigeria’s budget before and after independence. Each year, up to the time Nigeria gained its independence, none of the two regions was able to provide for itself. I mean none of the western and eastern regions had the money to effectively run the affairs of its region until they get financial support from the Northern region.”
Ango said it was the same money from the North that was used to construct Nigerian Railways, refineries and other facilities.
“First oil exploration was conducted using money from groundnut pyramid, cotton, hide and skin among other cash crops from northern Nigeria. However, these people tend to forget all these goodies provided by the North toward ensuring the unity and corporate existence of Nigeria. They always look down on us, feeling that Northerners are parasites in this country.”he said

72 comments:

Good talk , let those who have understanding understand.

All these elements won't go and find a solution to their demented lives...bunch of Wankers!!

Now we see where the problem is coming from, it's these so called Elders forum. Imagine the mentality. Sick!

Stupid man. Absolutely foolish.

Femmy said...

Then the Cocoa plantations from the West and the Palm Tree plantations from the East were useless in the 50's. I employ you sir to find out how the Cocoa house in Ibadan was built and discard you biased belief...

U & I said...

OK old man if eventually eastern region got baifra,won't they be allowe to reside in Nigeria? Some chard, Ghanaians,n'd even Cameroonian still lieve in Nigeria, old man u no try don't want to insult u.

Femmy said...

The common man from the East though is motivated primarily by greed, such that they can not see that hypocrite asking for Eastern emancipation is only using them to acquire political relevance. The sad part of the story (if things go East) is that the hypocrite will run away like Odumagbu did and the same common greedy people will remain to groan in regret. I am advising the educated one that read comments to express the disapproval of this aggitation and instead hold their leaders accountable, thank you.

This coming from a suppose elder its bullshit , jos goes a long way to show that wisdom dont come with age,After this declaration i will advice all not jos the igbo to vacate the North pending until this issues is resovle to avoid unnecessary loss of life.

What a big pity!!! With a mentality like this, we as a people still have a very long way to go!!!

He is sick.

Nigerians can see this with their very own eyes. . What annoys me is some of them will still find a way to not believe this Northern empire slavery in the name of a failed state called Nigeria .. a zoo infact...Guys this film is real...let Biafra go

I knew the northern big men were behind it. Well when nigeria was fighting for independence, British govt did not kick them out. . Lett the Hausas leave Igbo land too.

Civil war loading. These cows will seize upon any excuse to stage a pogrom against those they consider infidels. Students of history will remember that it was anti-igbo pogroms in the north that precipitated the declaration of Biafra and the civil war. On the bright side, this is the chance of the progressive south to rid itself of the retrogressive north once and for all.

Mr 47 said...

Don't mind this bunch of fucking ingrate tribe called the igbos who love to have what they cannot give. Very insecure and foolish tribe.

Obi is a boy said...

So ndi ara a di serious?

Ugo ebelugonu na mgbagbu!

Just imagine what a so called elder is saying. Instead of fighting for the unity of the country the so called elders forum are saying things that will instigate the disintegration of the country. War doesn't bear good fruits it always leaves bitter and sour taste on ppls tongue. We have to live together as one and concentrate more on the things that binds us rather than concentrate on the things that divid es us. We are Nigerians that should always come first. Together we can make this country work and great. Nigerian youths say NO to violence. Any elder instigating war should use their biological children to fight the war. Istandwith#IAmNigerian.

So what happened to your groundnut pyramid and animal hide and skin today? You got lazy and forgot about your groundnut pyramid, now you must hold a section of the country ransom and force them to stay as one because you must drink oil. While you continue to marginalize them. For how long did the money from groundout pyramid sustain the East and West? I'm asking because this everlasting parasite that you guys have become is looking like "forever". The Yorubas over to you guys, this man right here is,dragging you guys into it. He says they were feeding you people which I know he's lying. The Yorubas are known for producing cocoa and cola nut, while the Igbos are known for palm oil production and trading. I don't know where this Hausa man is getting his dumb facts from. Hausa never belle full, na to feed others, chai! Nothing wey person no go hear for Nigeria. Please can this country divide let us go our separate ways. Amalgamation of 1914, I curse the day you were made. Bringing different people and culture together as one is the greatest mistake the colonial masters made.

Nigeria is in a big mess if an elder can open his old mouth to say this

This is getting serious

From all indication, I foresee an imminent military coup coming up, just as buratai hinted in the previous coup scare that was in the media recently

May God punish all Arewas and Northern elders.... Bastards... #Alinko

hrm paul said...

Thunder fire this uncircumcised aboki bastard the north will suffer

Eziokwu?
nwoke m a jee nwuora onwe ya o

Haven't you heard that the Northern minister of education has erased history from schools' curriculum? But as you said rid the retrogressive North once and for all.

I think your comment can be debated. From where I stand, the world we know, for better or worse, was built on bloodshed. All progression and sourness around has stemmed from this excessiveness. Alas, I agree that whatever the resolve is it would be nice to undo our warring heritage for one.

Babe said...

See thinking

This is bad, but there's something good about it. It forces followers of that guy agitating for his own country that there are consequences for such.

Mr 47 said...

I sha don't understand this Mumu igbos. why the curse and abuse? Y'all said you want to break away now.

I2do said...

Just curious, is it the agitation by some easterns that has left the north as the most underdeveloped part of this nation, or it is this agitation that has birthed the ideology called boko haram that has devastated the north....naija...people will just leave obvious problems facing them and clutch the unfortunate fall back position of ethnic bias...even when someone starts an intelligent contribution, once he slips on the ethnic banana peel, he suddenly loses his senses....we need to ask ourselves the simple question: is Nigeria working? if not why? the Igbos? or just just plane incompetence and greed and an obvious lack of vision for a country.... Not one leader,I repeat not one that I know of had a vision of where he wants nigeria to be in some future....it took Dubai just 25 years because they were thinking Dubai, not north, east or west dubai.....contunuu to abuse the next tribe weldone....u broke cos of them

Where can one start helping you from? You are in a very dark and rejected place.

GDK said...

i consider it very sad and pathetic to be honest that people are championing this folly called biafra, more disturbing is the fact that these people cant see through the thin veil of an ideology and leader (Nnamdi kanu and IPOB). This man is an egocentric ignoramus who is just looking for relevance and in his search is seeking to rip the nation apart. Most disturbing is that there is no real issue that forms the basis of this secessionist movement called biafra. The issues that neccesitated its conception in 1967 are non existent and the accompanying war resulted from the excessive pride and ego of the late dim ojukwu who felt confident in his supposed messianic cause (which he surprisingly fled from when the going was though). Funny thing is the Igbo elite are not voicing out against this idiocy, it is like they are secretly looking forward to the prospects of its succes; tall dreams must i say. If the entire igbo people or the disgruntled elements feel like they have a problem, there are appropriate channels for expressing grievances in a democracy which they should utilize instead of clamoring for war and secession like deranged baboons. if every grieved tribe or ethnic group decided decided that secession was the solution to "marginalization" then Nigeria would be non-existent by now. I mean it is simply preposterous to base arguments of marginalization on not having produced a president or vice president in 18 years of unbroken democracy, what now happens to the other 251 ethnic groups (excluding the yoruba, fulani/hausa and ijaw that have produced presidents)?, do they start inventing names for their utopian republics and start clamoring for it?. Let any reasonable individual in this "biafra" agitators group present a logical argument to disprove mine. Wisdom is profitable to direct... Ecclesiastes 10:10. G.D.E.K signing out.

Islam and Moslems and the North love death. Igbo people be ready for war. This people glory in death.

Crown what do u even know about igbo we run this country wwen it comes business....we stayed back in the north even wen the are killing us in the name of religious crisis...if igbos leave north which I pray they do that shit hole wil turn into a desert cos northerners are primitive in nature...

It you and your entire family that are foolish. Bastard worthless ingrate. You parents shouldve have used a condom to save us this level of foolishness.

Fucking retard punk

Please forget these so called Northern Elders Forum are a bunch of old, disgruntled, self-seeking, attention-hungry fools, with no followership here in the north whatsoever. Forget the likes of Ango Abdullahi. We're just waiting for them to die her in the north. Useless people whose children are all abroad. They are here instigating other people's children to go die. They'll never see peace. Even in the afterworld.

Linda what's your stand on Biafra?Up to now, you have not said anything or have you?

Time has past this so called bitter Elders by, because technology and time has shifted power from the North, Buhari was still living in the' HUT' before becoming president ,this people live in ANCIENT-TIMES. They need to worry about there creation and falling policies that breed BOKO-HARAM,All there Elders are selfish from Ciroma,Babangida,Definately Danjuma that stole the country's OIL-BLOCK, just for there children alone. Look at Lagos even though they steal but, still care about there people. Hausa's are SON OF BITCHES.

Please all easterners in the north should leave immediately...and for easterners in the west get ready...if the north can do i then believe me the west will do it...the marriage between the north and west is an everlasting one...he that has ear let him hear...

According to Ango, when Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indeginous People of Biafra IPOB, was released on bail recently, over 100 vehicles escorted him to his residence including big personalities from the south-west and south-east.
“This is somebody who has been agitating for the breakup of Nigeria but his people were behind him, therefore, I am behind the youths.

Forget abt sentiment, let's reason unbiased.... His points are true...

Are this old retards aware they also have their people in the South? Gone are the days they had monopoly of violence. Fuck the northern imbecile elders. Brainless fools

lisa lady said...

Mr 47, you are an idiot for calling igbo ingrats. Without ndiigbo did u thing this ur zoo nigeria would have been what it is. Ekwu na aturu ka ibuđź’©đź’©đź’©đź’©

S fool blown foolish northern elder talking without thinking

See who is calling someone insecure. I challenge you to secede and see what becomes of you. Igbos are seceding, but you can't because, you can't stand alone. Ewu awusa.

I heard that old age is attributed to wisdom, but this man right here is an old mumu.

Biafra for life I sincerely hope that you people can find what this man says as motivation to ur quest break up or you muthafuckas should stop making noise

How can an old man like this be telling barefaced lies? Oil exploration by Shell D'arcy (later Shell BP) was done PRIVATELY by Shell, from 1938 (when the first license was granted) till 1958 when the first oil was struck in Oloibiri. The first Refinery in Nigeria (old PH Refinery) was privately owned by Shell. The Nigerian government did not get involved in any oil activities till the early 70s when the first joint venture was signed. This information is freely available on the Internet. However the uneducated almarijis that this man is targeting will believe anything he says. This is an evil act!

STUPID FANATICS!!!
I pity y'all because if ndi igbo leave, LAZINESS GO JUST TIDY UNA ONE BY ONE !
NDI MUMU

big john said...

social media forums show us the real heart of Nigeriansalaries feeling towards the igbo the cowards can hide behind a screen a spew all sorts of rubbish and 5 hen go to church or mosque the on Sunday raising "holy hands" yet in your hearts you want to kill innocent people and seized their hard earned properties because of your downright laziness. what a pity..igbo will survive one way or the other.

Naijabetajobs said...

Northerners this ur plan of destabilizing this country jus to make sure osibanjo doesn't rule this country will not work oh. U people want to use the igbos to achieve ur coup plan but jus bear in mind that dis is 21st century and Nobody or region was born or created to rule.

Look at what an old man is saying. I thank God I am in a safe country. I will always love America till the day I die. You work hard, pay your tax, the government gives you the security and required amenities. I hope they will not start killing the igbos there. Nigerian government cannot protect its citizens. My fear is that I have my family in that zoo called a country.

PLUS said...

i swear if ndi igbo comot 4 naija !!1 plot of land go b 1,500 lollll!!!!!!!

It is what it is said...

Taa gbafuo dia... Your silly verbose words make little sense. I am certain you had a smirk on your face after this write up as having written something intelligible... Alas, I dare say it's written from a premise of absolute ignorance. Try schooling yourself a bit on our history and maybe you might write better .anumpam!

Original Kayjay said...

The name Nigeria's been cursed, we need to split,fuck all of them past Presidents, they have no fear of God. I represent(team Nigeria must break) period. We just dey this Nigeria dey suffer since day old,fuck the Norths, they are fucking terrorist,we won't give them visa to Yoruba land, says future president KAYJAY of Yoruba land (ODUA).

Sir, it's a little too late to pose this argument. Many ethnic groups are already here: "start inventing names for their utopian republics and start clamoring for it". You may do your private research to catch up. Wisdom is also proper understanding of knowledge. God bless you.

100% BIAFRAN, Great BIAFRANS, Great PEOPLE, Greatest NATION.

The Hausa's has fast track the whole project by making that foolish comment forgetting that they can't do without igbos in fact Nigerian can't do without igbos think of when late Ojukwu died the igbos close shop for just one day it's Was on news that Nigeria lose billions of niara what become the north when biafra comes if the north likes it or not biafra has come no going back to hell with quite notice

Mr 47,sounds like someone with a gun. supporter of sponsor of these so called arewa youths? You're so bitter and lack basic knowledge and understanding.
Q. Which Nigerian people actually love to have what they cannot give???
A. Herdsmen
B. Almajiris
C. Terrorists
D. Nomads

So, the fact that groundnut was stored in the north, it means that it was produced there. Hmmmm! But I think that History as a subject was active during your days. It's unfortunate that you learnt nothing.

Cry, the beloved country. Naija would be such a great nation if most of her leaders jettisoned primordial ties of ethnicity/tribe/religion and whatever else. Yet, that sadly seems like a far-fetched dream that is unlikely to materialize. Suppose, even between dissenting married couple that's why there's a divorce option/clause in order, to protect life, dignity and posterity. Any wonder then, why the marriage alliance btw Naijas disconcerting partners must be reconstituted or dissolved, as the case applies? Can one have peace without justice? Will history actually repeat itself bcos both Naija youths and her elders refused to learn from it? May God forbid it. More importantly, may Naijas use their heads well in the pursuit of fairness and equity for all her peoples whether they choose to stay as one or divorce each other. Many nation-states have gone their seperate ways without bloodshed of the innocents and are worth emulating by Naija's powers in an increasingly global economy. The whole world is watching how this challenge is sorted out by Naijas, you all must know. Good luck. QED@atm

Those calling Nigeria a zoo will soon see animals..get ur fucked up biafa and go..why the insults nobody is holding u back simply go thru the right route. Get ur ppl in house then change the law and u can then bounce.

Mr. Long said...

Indeed, this ango is a big full. He is even less intelligent than d nonentity youth and should be arrested with the youth. Intact, his statement indicates that he and his corhorts instigated the youth.
And of course, was the cocoa house in Ibadan built by the north groundnut money? At this point, if the fool like ango is claiming the other regions are feeding on the north, that is, the north are self sufficient, why don't they want the clamouring restructuring of the country or for each region to find there way?

James Chelsea said...

Up up up up BIAFRA

Joe said...

Hmmm "bunch of ingrate tribe called the Igbos" you are just an illiterate who can read. Who did u and your ancestors help? Go and check your facts right and stop allowing ur leaders and elite manipulate you.Start asking questions, you are human beings. Don't just attack first, ur not a bee.

They are sounding like the underage girls they keep sleeping with, remove ur head from small pikin toto and have sense, them no gree

And they will bounce with their oil, that aboki govt has used to turn the north into small London, so u people can now all be cattlemen

@MR 47..... You're the biggest idiot on Linda Ikeji's page i swear.
You just talked cos u think u have mouth. How i wish you're close to me now, i'll send a massage to youb that will land u in d hospital SILLY PUNK.

Kech said...

Nicely said bro. You express your opinions maturedly and without prejudice, plus I agree with you.

Kech said...

Nicely said bro. You express your opinions maturedly and without prejudice, plus I agree with you.

Ango Abdullahi, the solution to your Igbo nightmare is very simple: Just withdraw your Northern Occupation Forces of soldiers, policemen, civil defense personnel, fulani herdsmen, other unformed exploiters and itinerant beggars from south eastern land and all will be well with you. It is silly of you to ask Ndi-igbo to quit your barren lands when all your depraved parasites are raping every inch of their homeland. Withdraw your parasites from igbo land first