We cannot manufacture suspects- Police give update on Abuja female preacher, Eunice Elisha's case | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 June 2017

We cannot manufacture suspects- Police give update on Abuja female preacher, Eunice Elisha's case

The Police Public Relations Officer, Moshood Jimoh, has given an update on the murder case of 42 year old preacher, Eunice Elisha, who was hacked to death while she was preaching in Abuja on July 9th 2016.

Speaking in an interview with Premium Times, Jimoh said the police cannot confirm whether it has made any arrest or not and then went on to state that the force cannot manufacture suspects in any case.

“I won’t tell you that. We cannot manufacture suspects. You know that in murder related cases, and all capital related offences, it usually takes years. At times the suspect may be resting and feeling that they have escaped successfully, but I can tell you that investigation is ongoing and has gone far. You know that the family has relocated. It took a lot of time to get the husband of the deceased to come and testify, after the case was brought here. The matter is being investigated and we will get results very soon. The head of the investigation team is right here. Even the Ministry of Justice is involved. You can keep checking on us” he said

35 comments:

Cops. Cops.

The most useless police force in the world...Cos she is not from the North.. Awon oloriburuku somebody

Emy said...

17; Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah! For this was not revealed to you by flesh and blood, but by My Father in heaven. 18; And I tell you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build My church, and the gates of Hades will not prevail against it. 19; I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven. Whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”

Yes true talk. You can't manufacture suspect because it happened in northern part. Can you give Nigerian how many suspects ever caught in northern part before? ?

You can't manufacture suspects but you can manufacture lies? Why do you bother pretending that you are doing something? Truth is, we are not relying on you; we know God is already dealing with the despicable lot behind this harmless woman's senseless killing.

tsalz said...

So sad.. Police na wa for una oo

Daily diet tv said...

Nigeria is a failed country!

God is watching

They know. They are afraid themselves of being targets. They don't want to be next. Question is who will bell the cat. This is why Buhari must go, his being there is giving them Fulani herdsmen some hope to carry on with their atrocities. Buhari has never openly cautioned herdsmen as in their Sharia law it is not a sin to kill an infidel.
They need audio cameras in their mosques make una hear the encouragement to kill.

No dont say cos she is not from the north.... Instead say cos she was a Christian.... Cos this even we christians from the north suffer same injustice, rash treatment, etc. But we have a God wgo will never stop fighting for us

akpa-ose said...

Odiegwuoo! This people can do anything to cover up their evil Co northerns, this government and so called Force are all agent of demon shame to do called police and people in power. U people will never end well.

If this horrific murder had been carried out by people from the south, the perpetrators would've been apprehended and paraded and charged to court to await a very harsh sentence commensurate with the crime. But those who actually carried out this heinous crime are above the law because their are two different sets of laws in Nigeria. And they want people to believe that there is something called Nigerian unity or Nigeria belongs to all of us. Rubbish.

Na wa o

No, they know what they are doing. They can never kill their brother for killing an infidel. Yorubas are keeping quiet because the current political arrangement is in their favour. Hausas and yorubas enriching themselves at the expense of other tribes.
Please yorubas stay in the north, they only gave igbos ultimatum to leave. Stay please.

See eh, the hausas will never provide the culprits... Their hatred for christians or anyone that dont have same believe with them is unimaginable i swear.... Rip to her soul though....

Don't mind these stupid hausa fulani, it's because the culprits are northerners. There are two laws in Nigeria, one for the hausa fulani and the other for other Nigerians. I don't even know why the yorubas still love these hausa fulani killers. We in the Niger Delta want our country. We don't want to be part of a lopsided country again. And we will take back all the oil wells stolen by these greedy hausa fulanis.

Is just a matter of time all of them will reap what they sow in100% double it will them till their unborn generations

BEHT JUS NEGODU IHE NIGERIAN POLICE NAKO!!!
SHAME!

Do u need police to apprehend the suspects, u are making mistake,nigerian police ooooh,Nigeria is a fail state,is better we disintegrate BC the this evil and demonic entity called Nigeria continues more troubles awaits the southerners. If u are Igbo or Yoruba the evil forest will cover u.

I just the hope that International community is/are seeing the reason we shouldn't be together in one country with the Hausa/Fulani....They should hasten the referendum because I can't wait to paint my house with the colour of my Nation(Biafra's) flag. Biafra or no peace.

The northerners should keep playing ludo with our brains, God is about to visit that zone with a sword of fire, watch out. We Igbos keep telling you guys but your hate won't let you see what we are saying. How can there not be suspects, was it spirits that killed her? Better bring those cannibals out or else, the whole northern Nigeria is going down with her.

Nothern Muslims are destroyers and cannibals. They are murderers and blood suckers. Now they are sucking their own blood according to the word of God. We Igbos want out!

soul child said...

Bloody idiots!!!! How will they find suspects when they were sent on assignment by their people.

Naija police make una continue.

You see why that Daura guy in DSS did what he did? They will purposely populate the police, army, DSS etc with their people so that they can mobilise against other tribes in case of wahala. Our God will defeat all of you.

Blood suckers!!!!

She is even in a better place

Naija cops are the worst atimes

Nigeria has the most useless PF and I am sure the senior muslim police officers have covered up for d idiots since they kill for their God. You see that is why I believe so much in d saying.. POLICE NO DEY DIE BETTER DEATH. let them keep covering evil that is how they will pay for it either with their lives or that of their children.

It's a shame, shame, shame that the Nigerian police WILL NOT apprehend the suspects who beheaded pastor Eunice Elisha in broad day light in Kano. Yet, are known to be quick to manufacture lies and cover ups to suit their purposes. Can one have peace without justice? What unity are we talking about without equity, fairness and dignity? QED@atm

Gbam!

Yorubas do not love them, it is only the shameless Yoruba politicians that lick their butt because of money.

Very good move

Asadueze1 said...

Oga, thank you. You don't manufacture suspect abi. How can you manufacture suspect? Is she your wife? There is God o. You must give of all your conduct. God bless Nigeria.

Asadueze1 said...

Oga, thank you. You don't manufacture suspect abi. How can you manufacture suspect? Is she your wife? There is God o. You must give of all your conduct. God bless Nigeria.

I don't have a tiny faith on naija police... The ultimate Judge will judge d killers of dat evangelist. May her soul continue to rest in peace