AFCON Qualifier: South Africa defeats Nigeria 2 - 0 (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 June 2017

AFCON Qualifier: South Africa defeats Nigeria 2 - 0 (Photos)

This evening, the Nigerian Super Eagles kicked off their 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying campaign with a shocking loss against South Africa.

The Bafana Bafana of South Africa defeated Gernot Rohr’s men 2-0 at the Goodswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State with goals from Tokelo Rantie and Percy Tau.

This win is officially the first time South Africa will defeat Nigeria in a competitive game in 13 attempts.
Nigeria will meet Seychelles in the next qualifier and Gernot Rohr, Nigeria's Franco-German tactician will have to motivate his team ahead of the next game if they aim to be present in the 32nd Africa Cup of Nations to be staged in Cameroun in 2019
The Super Eagles of Nigeria‎ are in Group E, along with Libya, Seychelles and South Africa.

More photos below...

28 comments:

Sucre said...

Hahahahahahahaha.. Funny Nigeria.

Linda, bobrisky is in washington dc in a new hotel. I am tellung u so u that u like posting about him can quickly post now

They tried,next season will be better .

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

In football the team that play well always win. South African deserve the winning. Super eagles have to improve on their tactic

Our boys looked as if they have been fucking all night. No wonder they lost.
Useless maggots.

Our boys looked as if they have been fucking all night. No wonder they lost.
Useless maggots.

Ova confident nd desperation 4 goal on d side of the S.eagle is the reason for d defeat.

Useless super chickens, olodo players.

Bunch of Big fat dissapointments 😒😒😒😒

Enter your comment...was particularly disappointed in d way kelechi stroll out of d pitch when substituted knowing we were one goal down.

What did u expect from a divided house? Now there will be a lot of sabotage believe me.many times will fail.

Hahahhahahahahhahaahahahhahahhhahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!
You call them super eagles?
Hahhahahhahahahhahahahhahhahahahahahahahaha

They just killed ma joy in dat stadium today.

Mr. Long said...

Indeed, the absent of d duo of Mikel and Moses was felt today. Mikel would have help to stabilised the defence with occasional adventure in the attack and complementing d mid field while moses would have to open d defence of the south Africa and give a good delivery and supply to kelechi. I do hope and pray Nigeria brace up to qualify.

What do you expect? A country that is in a state of confusion and war will not have the citizens mind at rest. The guys are obviously not settled with all the drama and distraction going on. Now I can sing "Nigeria jaga jaga,everywhere scatter scatter., poor man dey suffer suffer kposa kposa!!! OBJ say na your mama jaga jaga....... lol.

@ Anonymous 22:00, Na big boy nah..... if Na for Man City now, him for dey shine like shine shine bobo

South Africa came here to beat us......hmmmm.....Hope this is not licence for the south Africans to start killing Nigerians living with them again?

Ikechukwu Emegwoako said...

South Africa always beating us in Uyo since 2014. Shameful.

Ikechukwu Emegwoako said...

Actually, Linda, this is the second time South Africa has beaten us in a competitive game. The first was in Uyo in November 2014 in the 2015 AFCON qualifiers. Nigeria lost 2-1 to the Bafana Bafana courtesy of a brace from Rantlie. Go figure. Oh, and thank me later.

RIP, Stephen Kesh.We are missing you more everyday.

It's easy to type such insults behind a computer. How many football matches have YOU won?

gozie said...

it is always disappointing watching super eagles, kelechi iheanacho particularly flopped, download the highlights of this match here to see for yourselves

Mtcheeeeeew!😠

Totally disappointed...

SHAME"!

Review Hp ID said...

This very crazy😂😂