We Will Occupy Nigeria if Buhari Fails to Come Back in 2 Weeks- Says Group | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 March 2017

We Will Occupy Nigeria if Buhari Fails to Come Back in 2 Weeks- Says Group

A group known as 'Concerned Nigerians' has given Nigerian President, Muhammadu Buhari  2 weeks to return to Nigeria, or else ... Read their demands and ultimatum below:
Today – March 4th, 2017 – marks 45 days of President Muhammadu Buhari’s absence from his office as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and from the country as a whole on a medical vacation in the United Kingdom. During this period, he has not made any public appearances and has only clandestinely “communicated” with very few people.
Furthermore, details of President Buhari’s health status have been kept away from the generality of Nigerians while his media team and other members of his cabinet/party make conflicting comments regarding his health.

2. We acknowledge that during this period President Buhari has satisfied constitutional requirements by transmitting letters to the National Assembly handing power over to his Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, on an acting capacity.

However, during this period President Buhari has created a constitutional dilemma by carrying out official functions. On February 13, 2018 in a capacity as President of Nigeria, he spoke to President Donald Trump of the United States with respect to bilateral relations between the two countries.

On Thursday March 2nd, 2017 again in a capacity as President of Nigeria President Buhari spoke to the King of Morocco with respect to bilateral relations between the two countries as well as Morocco’s application to become a member of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).

3. These actions, as well as President Buhari’s continued vacation, constitute a constitutional dilemma capable of destabilising the country. President Buhari’s insistence on performing the functions of President after having transmitted power to Ag. President Osinbajo in effect creates de-facto and de-jure, which does not bode well for the country.

4. To this end, we urge President Buhari to return to the country on or before the 60th day after which he left the country (15 days from today) failing which we will begin a series of peaceful processions across the country aimed at sensitizing the public as to the legal & constitutional dilemma created by President Buhari’s continued absence from office and his insistence on performing official functions while away.

God bless Nigeria

SIGNED:
Deji Adeyanju
For: Concerned Nigerians

44 comments:

Tayo said...

Buhari should stay back in UK... Osibanjo is making better gains for Nigeria.
Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

mack said...

If God wish baba may be back before then..

Hehehehe.. Nigeria has turned to a cartoon 😅😅😅

Quincy rex said...

Buhari is dead and gone period make una no dey wine us!!

What is wrong with you people? There's nothing wrong with buhari going to attend to his health needs as president and he's not under any obligation to disclose what his ailment is. He has the right to still carry out official functions as long as he's capable because he's still president. And please get a better name for your group adeyanju, concerned nigerians just doesn't fly!!!

ONLY THIS MAN KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING THERE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Ikemba Nnewi said...

Great piece... we will deal with him accordingly.

That should start the exercise already bcos baba has been ghosted......

Bunch of incredible jokers!!!!!
As long as the country is governed the way it should, what the heck is your frigging problem? If this old man is around, you'll complain he's clueless.Now that he's abroad, you want him to come back.Who did this to you?
It is lots like u that are trying so hard to sow seed of discourse between the president and his VP.None of you was there when Buhari decided to pick Osibanjo as his VP.They had an understanding. Our primary concern should be how to move this country forward devoid of sentiment not how to create divisions in a camp that's supposed to be united

Bonita, it's amazing how you started out smart on this blog but sometimes you post some really ignorant things. Did you read the full post to understand that it is unconstitutional for a president to be on vacation after handing over his deputy and still carry out functions in the capacity of a president? What's the point of handing over? You either do the job or you make way for someone who will. I judged the people who the post says want to protest when I saw the heading but in reading, I agree. It is unconstitutional and will only give way to unhealthy governance and relationships. Nothing good can come out of it in the long run. So he cannot govern Nigeria but when Trump wanted to talk to someone, he flew to the phone. He should just resign... Even though we know he won't.

Chop Chop said...

Ppl, do y'all know what it's to be really really sick?

I won't be surprised if there is military coup on the way ... LOL

President Buhari is tired of running the country.He therefore flew away. '' '

Gbenga Popoola said...

All is well....bt we shld keep praying for his good health. Everybody is concerned.

Isit not d same PDP goat called DEJI ADEYANJU.he's anb instrument of commotion, bn used by some pdp elites. But let me tell u this, this is a failed plan and stunt.we dey wait 4 ur empty threat

Is it not d same PDP goat called DEJI ADEYANJU.he's an instrument of commotion, bn used by some pdp elites. But let me tell u this, this is a failed plan and stunt.we dey wait 4 ur empty threat

Buhari is with his forefathers! But why will anybody even want him to return?? Absurd.

Suffer not a with to live...anything standing in the wheel of progress of this nation should die...weather it is local or international.die

dude maybe in a vegetative state as it is!

I'm very hard working but lack of money is slowly suppressing my dreams which I'm not happy about. I want to start up a business and it will cost about 75,000 naira to start up I have been able to raise 35,000 naira from washing people clothes , I seek assistance to raise the remaining money. Nothing is little. And I promise when my business grow a bit I will assist someone too to start up a business. Pls good people help me achieve my dream and have a better life too thank you. This is my email kaima.kaima27@gmail.com God bless you all amen‎

jeff said...

We must set the record straight, we can run a country like this, we are setting a bad example for the next generation., agreed Buhari is sick and anyone can be sick , but Nigeria must not depend on Buhari's well-being to progress, let him just resign it must not be Buhari. We must overcome that fear of if Buhari leaves Nigeria will boil.Bonita, if you read it well you will agree with the group, there is no case of discord here.

ATTENTION!!! If you are looking for a good photographer and a good videographer for event coverage such as pre-wedding shots, weddings, Birthday's, House warming, Religious Programmes Etc... CONSTANT DIGITAL PRODUCTION is here for you... Our prices are affordable, for inquiries ☏+234-09092158206.
Follow us on 📷 instagram @constantphotoandvideo
📬:constantphotoandvideo@yahoo.com
Thank you.

Oskirin said...

Ur name Na mumu as deji adeyanju.wht is d constitutional dilemma u are crying of? So it's a crime 4 him to answer calls put to him bcoz he has transfer power.pls go back an check d meaning of acting n u come back if not remain mumusious 4 d rest of ur life.awon wailing wailers.

Occupy alone....osinbajo is doing just fine

Mike Ebo said...

Hmmmmmmm, I've been carefully reading articles emanating from one educated honorable Nigerian, Chief Femi Fani Kayode, FFK. A times I say short prayer for him because I feel there might be something special and truthful about his constant calling of God's name, declaring firmly his faith, trust and hope in God and his desires for God to take over our country. Speaking out loudly against every act of injustice, religious extremists, tyranny and so on. He never gave up even when he was arrested and incarcerated against court orders. He kept pushing while assuring that God will be victorious for certain. At a point I got very skeptical but he never did. His early prediction that Donald Trump will win US G. elections sounded very abnormal to me because I don't like that arrogant and sarcastic guy for once but FFK's prediction came to be. Donald Trump is the US president today. He severally reassured that God will take over affairs in Nigeria very very soon and that's exactly what is unfolding today. When many supposed strong voices where shut down dead flat, Chief FFK was louder than cannon. His next article must be a bombshell.. God is bigger than man. God will let you down when you trust Him unshakably. Doctors have already made it clear to Mr Buhari that he can't manage his health if he continues being in office.. so the only option is to hand over keys to Ask Rock. Yemi Osibanjo is the head that the golden crown fits and we are solidly behind him. God bless Nigeria.. President Buhari would have gotten much credits, respects and lifetime honor if he had smartly and wisely addressed this issue in his very first letter to the Senate. Yes, Simply order the immediate swearing in of Yemi Osibanjo as the President before Nigerians questions his health status. That could have paid him more than all this national and international embarrassment we received and still receiving... I don talk my own finish....

urchbabyp said...

It is well. I am not understanding, y wil d president jst leave us lyk dat?

If Buhari is sick he should resign honourably. The Constitution is very clear on steps to be folllowed. Anyone that wants to occupy should go and occupy Daura

La said...

Why not do something meaningful and occupy Nigeria for National Assembly to pass a bill on corruption, like life improsonment and death by hanging. Occupy Nigeria to force National Assembly to make their budget public, occupy Nigeria so our government can fix our refineries. Fools pls think.

zenithinvest.org is a secured site, just launched and trending, its a site that has come to stay, A 100% 2:1 matrix. Don't miss out on a great opportunity.

...Not again!!! i think Osibanjo is doing not too bad in his absence tho

....not again!!! i think Osibanjo is doing a not too bad job in his absence tho

...not again

...God bless Naija

If Jonathan was sick, and left sambo to be acting president for more than 2 months, i'm sure you bonita, bonario and that aboki guy would have raised fire and brimstone. Stupid sycophancy is the reason why the lot of you have lost any credibility on this blog. A pity though, some of you were quite promising.

I hope you people know he is a husband, father and more to other people. Just empathize for a few minutes. His health is more important to me than his return. For those that want to occupy, that's your problem, just keep Buhari out of this. I pray the almighty to restore the health of the president who means a lot to different people.

Osikiri u really lack sense of humour, u r just so one sided....... Buhari has failed dis nation nd he is unfit to rule, whoever knows asokoro junction in Abuja sud go nd check if buhari' banner have not been torn...... Nigerians are getting angry daily....... How can we not know about his wellbeing yet we call him our president....... Pmb such resign abeg....... He wanted to have a re-taste of the power by all means he sud deal with the forces fighting him now

sholetoga said...

What????? They better protest....WTF
they should leave Buhari wherever he is ohhhhhh. Nobody is missing him please. Infact, he should stay put wherever he is.....

This Group should better forget about the planned protest...I beg them with the name of Goa Almighty ...Buhari should remain in the UK....We are better of for it.

We are all okay with him staying there. No need to bring him back. Stay there and take care of his health. Osibanjo is readily doing well. At least bag of rice and foodstuff are gradually coming down.this is the correct change that we are all hoping for.