Her article had explained how condoms could help stem the rising cases of HIV/Aids infections in the predominantly Muslim state. An article which prompted strong reactions and criticism from several of her compatriots who felt that it went against the Islamic values.
Radical Islamic leader Mohamed Ali Algizoli has accused Ms Alnour of apostasy and has called on the authorities to prosecute her for the crime, which is punishable by a death sentence in Sudan.
Although, journalist groups and the opposition have reportedly thrown their weight behind Ms Alnour by organising solidarity campaigns.
19 comments:
Good evening,I have been calling since today to know if we can wrap things up today
Chaiii
Stupid Islam. No be Linda dey advertise Durex for her blog, who has arrested her. Mumu religion. Period
In this age some countries still d this? that's awkward
Just bcoz of Ordinary condom article... ...
The Sudanese govt. is a hypocrite. In this twentieth century where there is freedom of information everywhere!
May God protect her....some of these Muslims are fools
Na wah o . What a religion 🙄
Islam & all diz medieval ideas, yet dey want more liberal climes to accommodate dem & allow dem practice wat is plain barbaric. After we will blame President Trump on his policies on Muslims
BACKWARD RELIGION... ISLAM
My pple perish of lack of knowledge.
You Linda Anyanwu, and your past, present and future christian generation are the bloody fools. Shameless idiot!
So much English still managed to say shit at the end of the day. Illiterate go and sleep pls!
Backward Bastard!
Na wah o. What an ugly picture 🙄
Stupid esther nora. Your religion is also stupid. Oshi!
I am just learning that Islam prohibits the use of condom. Interesting?
maka why? where is united nations???
Lawl!