Former Customs boss, Abdullahi Dikko Inde, forfeits 17 exotic vehicles to FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 February 2017

Former Customs boss, Abdullahi Dikko Inde, forfeits 17 exotic vehicles to FG

Justice S.M Shuaibu of the Federal High Court sitting in Kaduna today February 24th, 2017 gave an interim order of forfeiture of the seventeen vehicles found in the warehouse of former comptroller General of Customs, Abdullahi Dikko Inde.

The order was sequel to an exparte application deposed to by one Adamu Waziri, an operative of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, filed on the 23rd of February, 2017.

However, while moving the application, Nasiru Salele, counsel for the applicant, submitted that the applicant is asking for an interim forfeiture to the Federal Government of Nigeria of seventeen (17) vehicles which are now in the custody of the EFCC and such further order as the court may deem fit to make.

In his ruling, Justice Shuaibu held that “the seventeen (17) vehicles which are now in the custody of the applicant, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and as properly described and listed in the schedule marked exhibit EFCC 2 attached to the affidavit in support of the application are hereby forfeited to the Federal Government of Nigeria in the interim pending conclusion of the investigation”.

It would be recalled that on the 20th day of February, 2017 operatives of the Commission had stormed the warehouse of the former Customs boss on Nnamdi Azikwe Street, Kaduna and discovered seventeen exotic vehicles worth Hundreds of millions suspected to be proceeds of crime.

30 comments:

Sell the car and put the money in our budget. Change continue

And yet nobody is in jail with all this evidence. One man hide cars he can't drive for selfish reasons. God Bless Nigeria

John ugwu18 said...

Vanity upon vanity,he can only drive in one car at a time,nawaooooooooh.

Kudos to the CHANGE I voted for.
More from the Whistleblowers.

What with efcc now do with the cars? Pls I need a job at efcc....Lol

Long live LIB

He should be jailed already.

ifeoma's verdict said...

Na God go punish all these our corrupt govt officials, slow and painful death shall be ur portion.

Hmmmmm....wot a very script.This is to show that the Customs Boss has paid his dues so he can be let off d hook.
Ask ur selves...Hw much does d sale of these rides amount to? How much is Peugeot 406?...scrap vehicles.
For a man who has stolen over 100b Dis is wot we have to show for it?...pleasssssse next SCENE!!!

Is 17 not too much?

please send me one. These people are wicked.

And yet dem neva jail am...if na one guy scam oyinbo 100$ d whole world go hear and sentence am to jail without delay...fuck up country...17 cars wetin u won use am do

CLICK TO REGISTER AND ENJOY 35% (LOCAL CURRENCY) AND 55% (BITCOIN) IN 21 DAYS said...

Stolen vehicles..

Abeg dat 406 follow for car??

The man should be in detention for God's sake. The EFCC should go to his village, he must be hiding some other card there. If he could steal 17 exotic cars only God knows much of our money he must have stolen as Customs boss. The man needs to be properly investigated

If na one small Yahooboy now, our useless corrupt judges go give am 20 years imprisonment. Nigeria is a total disgrace

This & its like r the cancer eating deep into the heart of Nigeria. When will the real heads start rolling? It's a shame.

Stupid thieves

Oskirin said...

Change is here.all of Una Wey steal our money must go to jail.

All you greedy old fools are gonna rot in hell. God isn't dead.
If u can't pay enough your generations gon pay for ur sins.
Nigerians are dying and y'all can do all this crazy things?

Hang me a Thief

Yet some people still find it difficult to know this is the reason we are in recession in the country now, there is no single ministry or parastataal during GEJ's administration that didn't steal from the government. PDP is the worst thing Nigerians have ever invented.

Prince lexton said...

So much greed and avarice in the Land.
God please save us.

Prince lexton said...

So much greed and avarice in the Land.
God please save us.

Oghenetega said...

Its a Big shame 4 PDP ..
When they said people that surrounded Jonathan were crook invluding his wife Auntie pashie... therisgod Ooo..
Jonathan might be a saint afterall..

Oghenetega said...

Reno omoFullkri & Femi Fathief kayode or Bendicta Bruceole wont see this to talk abt..
Awon Alabosi gbogbo

Oghenetega said...

Its a Big shame 4 PDP ..
When they said people that surrounded Jonathan were crook invluding his wife Auntie pashie... therisgod Ooo..
Jonathan might be a saint afterall..

Change

Customs sha...

Chop Chop said...

This one sweet me well well to the core of my brain.

WOW WHISTLE BLOWING NA D NEW MMM O