Photos: EFCC operatives open up ceiling, sewage tank as they raid home of former Chief of Naval staff in Kogi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 February 2017

Photos: EFCC operatives open up ceiling, sewage tank as they raid home of former Chief of Naval staff in Kogi

The Economic and Financial Crime Commission yesterday raided one of the houses owned by former Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Usman Jibrin in Anyigba, Kogi State. The raid was carried out following a tipoff that there might be some stolen money hidden in the ex-military chief's house.

During the raid, EFCC operatives who drove in a pick up hilux van, ransacked the house, turning open sewage tank and breaking into the ceiling. However the search was fruitless as they couldn't find anything incriminating.

24 comments:

All for a piece of the loot. People will lie! This is just d beginning of fruitless searches.

LOL, the guy was probably tipped off so he moved he exhibits..

Long live LIB

Ladun Liadi said...

As long as they'll pay for the damages

Pls let us respect our officers, who is efcc to general in the army

Hmmmmmmm, whistleblowers at work. Pls how much is the reward Sef? Guys are just trying their luck. Sure they will soon start arresting fake informants else guys will just be blowing whistle any how maybe they will be lucky. This is just one of the failed attempt. Sai Buhari.

Ninzo Journalist said...

I hope they repaired what they spoilt oh!

hope they will fix what they destroyed..... people should start blowing more whistles jare correct whistles oh

EFCC, like seriously?!!! Na where una forget una brain, abeg ? You've been putting out stories how you had recovered so & so monies from over-head water tanks, sewage drains, wardrobes, etc, and you don't think anyone who is hiding looted funds in these known locations would have moved them?

Hope they put everything in order before leaving?

Unless the man is a fool or the money stored is legitimate! After the previous sensational media hype of septic tanks storage, efcc thinks a smart theif will still leave his loot in such a place?

Baba don hide the money..

See how this innocent calm officer has been embarrassed,because of the Likes of Yakubu.

Please efcc should leave the fine officer to enjoy his retirement.

ok

Kuni said...

Will they pay for the damages? They ran outta luck today.

Whistle blower on duty

Hotmetal said...

My whistle does not function without money. Efcc should have a pretty whistle blowing allowance

Hotmetal said...

As long as Buhari wants us to blow whistle with empty stomach we go continue d tumbo tumbo

Tina said...

See this buharis mumu efcc bull dog.go and nyash down ojare.go after ur corrupt buhari first before coming for others.buhari paid 5 million to a judge for waec certificate.Europe gave him 166 million euros what did u use it for..travels abi? What buhari couldn't do in years osibanjo has done in weeks! Shame shame shame

Tina said...

See this buharis mumu efcc bull dog.go and nyash down ojare.go after ur corrupt buhari first before coming for others.buhari paid 5 million to a judge for waec certificate.Europe gave him 166 million euros what did u use it for..travels abi? What buhari couldn't do in years osibanjo has done in weeks! Shame shame shame

Tina said...

When the Dollar appreciated, it was Osinbajo, but when EFCC attack it is Buhari. I thought Osinbajo is in charge.